Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful weekend stay, the staff was very helpful when I had a problem with my tongue jack.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The site was awful, small, and the firepit was on a hill... so we could not even sit around the firepit! We asked to be by our friends & was told nothing available BUT none of the sites by them were occupied! The people were super nice though so I'd try it again just because I like the people... maybe next time will be better.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time everybody was respectful and easy to get along with .would stay there again
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms. Tent sites are flat and well cared for.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Short overnight stay but very nice accommodations!
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
On the website it was advertised that our cabin would have heat, but the “heat” was actually one small space heater that did not have the capacity to heat even half of the small cabin. I feel as if this information should be presented accurately. Also, in our one night stay, we killed seven stink bug INSIDE our cabin. I can only imagine if we had had an extended stay.
Nov 12, 2017
Great
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
The fellow campers were very friendly and inviting. The bathrooms and shower facilities were very clean, although the womens bathroom was out of paper towels by 10 a.m. on Sunday (our check-out day). The playground equipment is dated. They have metal/steel equipment that I remember from the 80's. The tiny little kiddie slide/play area was dirty/moldy. But all-in-all, it was a great campground!
Nov 10, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff welcomed us on our arrival. They were clear in communicating where our site was and explained the procedures for trash, wifi use and layout of the campgrounds. We enjoyed our stay by hanging out on our little deck with provided furnishings, we enjoyed Natural Bridge State Park immensely and truly enjoyed our trip to Lexington and the great Southern Inn restaurant.
Nov 08, 2017
The campground is awesome! I was a little disappointed that our charcoal grill was actually on the ground "over" the fire pit. Other than that, very nice.
Nov 08, 2017
Would like to come back and stay longer!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Mattress in the cabin (24) was soft.
Nov 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, our site was large and level, the campground was clean and well maintained, the laundry was clean and in good working order.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice sites. Easy access.
Nov 07, 2017
With all the bad weather some roads need resurfacing. That's it!
Nov 07, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the last couple of years while working in the area. This trip was for relaxing & we were not disappointed - you have/operate one of the better campgrounds we've stayed at. Thank you!
Nov 07, 2017
Great place, well located easy access. Love it !
Nov 07, 2017
Each year we stay here on our way to NC and on the return trip back home. The staff is excellent, the campground is always clean and well maintained and the sites are easy to access. It is conveniently located right off the highway and right behind a gas station that is large enough to accommodate our RV.
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean facility, staff accommodating. Liked that firewood was delivered to site! Would have like a bit more privacy between sites.
Nov 06, 2017
It was a nice place for what we needed it for. A place to stay a couple of nights in our camper and visit Natural Bridge with friends. We usually bring bicycles, but it was calling for rain so we did not and it was a good thing because it’s very hilly at this campground! Campground seems to be kept up nice.
Nov 06, 2017
Everything there was convenient and easy access. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and nearby activities. We had a wonderful weekend in the mountains.
Nov 06, 2017
Other than rain is was great
Nov 06, 2017
Always excellent! Always a pleasure!
Nov 06, 2017
1 word......GREAT
Nov 06, 2017
Workers extremely helpful with issue we had with flat tire.....just stayed one nite...good size pull thru site.... would stop again
Nov 06, 2017
The campground is beautiful and is very convenient to get to off of the interstate.
Nov 06, 2017
It was wonderful,all staff were great beautiful location and campground Great Job !
Nov 06, 2017
Had a great time, rented the deluxe patio for our RV. Loved the location, but the lights for the patio didn't work, nor did the electrical outlet. I didn't make a big deal for my stay since i had flashlights, but the next person may need these lights and outlets for their visit. I have photos of the these items if needed. I believe we were in 84? Overall a beautiful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish you would have just said something when you were here, the breaker is on the back side of the deck and just needed to be reset. If you have an issue please let us know while you are here, we are here to help! One quick mention to the staff in the office or an escort and you would have been up and running.
Nov 06, 2017
They were great. Extremely accommodating. They even printed out a picture of Bill Murray and hung it in my campsite for me. We had a great weekend. The bathrooms were very clean as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your request for a picture of Bill Murray was funny and we felt we needed to comply! We are glad you a great weekend. We are also happy to hear you found the bathrooms very clean we work very hard to keep our facilities clean for our camping guests!
Nov 05, 2017
Beautiful CG with spacious full hookup sites and plenty of nearby attractions as well. We will definetely stay here again!
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice. Will be back again.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
It was just a stopover. Campground was very clean, People are very friendly,
Nov 04, 2017
We loved this campground. The sites are easy to get into & you aren't right on top of your neighbor. Loved all the trees with their fall colors. We will definitely be back next year.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Overnight stop this trip. Stayed here for a long weekend before. Clean ,well maintained and working hard on improvements to sites. Will come back and bring friends.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Everything good!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Spent one night enroute to Asheville NC. Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Easy on/off the interstate. Big rig friendly gas station right at the campground entrance
Nov 02, 2017
Love this campground.
Nov 02, 2017
Only stayed overnight, we arrived after hours they were still in the office and were happy to show us to our site, since it was after dark. Campgrounds were very well maintained, clean and sites had easy hook ups. Would love to stay there again when we had time to look around the area. On our list to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award