Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Love the dekuxe cabins!
Sep 25, 2017
Gets better and better
Sep 25, 2017
everything was nice except the time of the year the stink bugs were out and in the cabin
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area and acessable to area points of interest.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was ok. Nice but bare minimum Bath house was spectacular. Sites were absolutely awful
Sep 25, 2017
The cabins you have are very clean and inviting. The showers, bathrooms and laundry room were a very pleasant surprise. Tiled showers are not what I expected and made the experience one that would make me want to come back.
Sep 25, 2017
The owners went out of there way to show us around the park. We loved it and will be back again soon. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice people, and a nice place to stay for a night or two. There is a lot of shade and it was quiet.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice campground. This is our second time there and it was just as nice as the first time. We will stay there again I'm sure.
Sep 23, 2017
Very well run and nicely appointed and clean. Only complaint are the "stink bugs" which is not the fault of the campground. They were everywhere and we are told it is only for the month of September. We will try again during another part of the year.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The sites are in a wooded setting.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Located right off the highway and a nice wooded layout.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Easy access to campsite located in the new area. Will definitely return again.
Sep 22, 2017
Just stayed one night on a trip north. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spot was clean and level. Did not uses any of the facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
Very convient to I81 but was nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground...family friendly with no extra resort fees. Loved the nice deck...a pleasant surprise. Pool clean and very nice.
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful.
Sep 21, 2017
Bought firewood, it was green and would never light. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful! Perfect!
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful place. We did pull thru 1 night only.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Only stayed one night. Called from the road and they had a pull through available. KOA stayed ope an extra 45 mins until we arrived. We appreciated that. Right off the highway, literally. No noise as the campground was set back far enough. Most of there sites were roomy and almost all could accommodate large towing rigs like ours. Great stopping place!
Sep 20, 2017
Perfect place to stay
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
everything was ready to go when I got there. Was lead to site, easy out in the morning. Everyone was friendly and happy to help.
Sep 20, 2017
We had an excellent stay. We are tent campers and most of the tent sites are a bit sunny - lacking shade. Other than that the stay was great. The staff was very courteous and always wanting to help. They deserve a 10.
Sep 20, 2017
This is our third time at this KOA as it is in the perfect location for our travels. The young man who helped park us is simply not up to the task, on our first stay he directed me so close to a tree I couldn't open my slide all the way, this time he backed me into a pole damaging (minor) my RV. I will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The escorts are here to direct you to your spot so you do not get lost. If you are not comfortable with backing in to a site you should book a pull-thru site.
Sep 19, 2017
The folks here are always friendly and welcoming. We look forward to our yearly stay.....a larger group of friends join us every year.
Sep 19, 2017
The sites were spacious, lovely decks and trees everywhere. Just perfect!!!
Sep 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was really managed well. They keep the bathrooms very clean!
Sep 19, 2017
Just an over night stay but a very nice campgrounds.
Sep 19, 2017
Always like it there. People r friendly. Campsites very nice. We stop every year going to and from Florida.
Sep 18, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA for close to 18 years, the new owners have done remarkable upgrades to the facilities since their ownership. They really take pride in their facility and it shows. I wish all KOA's were operated like this one.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice folks, good facility, easy access with 40 'RV
Sep 18, 2017
Probably our favorite KOA campground throughout the region ... friendly and helpful staff, nicely stocked camp store, and clean camp site.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a good time staying here, clean facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Sep 18, 2017
We love this location. This is our second time here this year. My only recommendation would be to collaborate with Great Valley Farm Brewery and build a walking path between your property and theirs.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful! Will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the bath houses were very clean. Great place for a family get away
Sep 18, 2017
Great campsites - many with "porch rails." Great playground, dog park, and pool. Staff was the most friendly and helpful we've seen at any KOA. New showers are absolutely fabulous - each with it's own entry, quality tile, and very well maintained. We had a great time!!
Sep 18, 2017
It's not wilderness camping but it's nice. The bridge and State Park are awesome. The bridge is quite a sight. And the Monacan exhibit is great. But it's just a mile to the Falls and a mile back. So, it's not really hiking.
Sep 18, 2017
It was great! The cabin, bathrooms, and campgrounds were all very clean. To my surprise, the pool was still open, so that was a nice refreshing bonus! The staff was very friendly and the in-house store came in handy! I will most certainly be coming back.
Sep 18, 2017
It was ok but not much for my kids to do they got bored figured they would have a putt-putt or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have or advertise to have putt-putt.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location between Natural Bridge and Lexington. BEAUTIFUL country side and views. Relaxing KOA with very friendly staff. Can't wait to return.
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award