Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Super nice folks. Went out of their way to accommodate us. Spotless bathrooms. Nice setting close to interstate highway without the highway traffic noise. In fact the only thing we heard were the cows mooing. Highly recommended.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Koa. We will be coming back. The staff is very friendly
Oct 10, 2017
A1
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We do not prefer the ânewâ area; too open. It would be great to have landscaping; itâs just not pleasing or relaxing to look at. Also it would be nice if those areas were more level. Fun Halloween activities! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and plenty of fun activities in the campground. Nice place though a couple of the sites need more leveling.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice folks. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Camping cabin was new and well maintained.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Made an error on the reservation but they accomodated us even on a busy weekend. Nice people.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Overnight. Very friendly/helpful staff large multi user capable bathouses instead of lots of small ones a very good idea!
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly check-in staff. Nice sites and good location
Oct 09, 2017
We loved it! We will be back next October :)
Oct 09, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at this campground! The staff is super friendly and there is so much to do in the area surrounding the campground. The dog part was great and the camping rates were very reasonable.
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone very friendly and sites levels. Bathrooms and showers clean. Lots of activities! Would definitely stay again!â¤ï¸
Oct 09, 2017
The facilities were great and staff was very friendly. Campsites (tent) were very close together with zero privacy from other families.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Went to close by VA safari park and the Natural bridge. Had a great time and the tent site was perfectly shaded. Gravel pad was helpful to set up as well
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Wish there had been a bit more shade atbour site, 44 but other than that it was fantastic!!! The safe were incredible! Thank you for a great start to a Happy Halloween!
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and service was great. Not very often they have someone escort to the site and offer assistance. The steep grade of area was the only drawback for me otherwise it was good.
Oct 09, 2017
We were very lucky to get a one night last minute reservation. Our travel plans had been escalated due to Hurricane Nate. Thanks to KOA Natural Bridge for helping us out on a holiday weekend. It was obviously a children's Halloweekend. I think they had a good time despite the rain. We are grandparents, so we understand the seasonal festivities. Accommodations were great! Thanks again
Oct 09, 2017
our family was very pleased with our camping experience at this KOA. Highly recommended and a great location for local attractions.
Oct 09, 2017
Easy to find and easy back on to I95. Check in was smooth and the park is clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and courteous and the rest rooms were clean, well lit, and air conditioned. All in all a great park!
Oct 09, 2017
Gravel, dust, and stink bug infestination appear to be unique to this spot. Guides to camping site disinterested/point and drive off in cart. Danger, danger...reckless driving tractor/front end loader operation for âhay rideâ pre-Halloween night...high speed thru camping areas in the dark trying to get kid passengers to scream.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately stink bugs are NOT unique to our campground, they are everywhere in this region. Our tractor for the glow wagon ride has a top speed of 14 MPH and was nowhere near that for the ride. As an owner who was riding in the wagon I can tell you that it was not speeding through the campground. If you don't like kids or fun Halloween activities you may want to avoid October weekends here.
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome cabins! Employees were very helpful and friendly..
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Our stay was too short .The Park is the best that we have stayed at so far. Very friendly staff . Go , KOA. We will be back !!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Always a very pleasant stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful 2 year staying there. We certainly hope to go back next year. Clean facilities excellent staff. And they work hard to keep it that way.
Oct 07, 2017
We stayed for one night layovers to and from Asheville NC. Service from office staff was very good and we got a nice site (30 amp pull thru) each time. Bathrooms/showers were new near site A12 and were spotlessly clean. There were lots of trees and nice shady areas all around. The only issue was an infestation of stink bugs. Not sure staff can do anything about this but they were annoying.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This is a very well run campground, very clean - all you need. The only negative is the constant traffic noise from I81, but it isn't too bad.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly stall!
Oct 06, 2017
Excellent place to overnight on the way down or up 81
Oct 06, 2017
We were there visiting family and the campground was in a perfect location. It was quiet and comfortable. We especially loved the shower/bathroom/laundry configuration. It was very convenient!
Oct 06, 2017
nice stop new tent sights real clean.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Perfect location in Natural Bridge. Immaculate grounds and facilities.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, thank you. The restroom was clean and comfortable
Oct 05, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The bathrooms/showers/laundry were spotless. You can see that a lot of time and effort has been put into this location. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 05, 2017
The weather was great, the campsite and the overall park were equally so. I had asked to be close to the restrooms since I have a compromised right leg. They accommodated me, the site was close to the restrooms. All in all, the campground is one of the best I have ever stayed at.
Oct 05, 2017
The campground was very easily accessed from I 81. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They led us to the site location and made sure we were set up OK. The grounds were clean and neat. Even though they were packed for the weekend, it was quiet and restful, and everyone we meet was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back to KOA, Natural Bridge in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award