Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

We are now able to make short-term reservations again!

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
Very clean and peaceful campground! Staff extremely nice and went above and beyond to help with my stay! Would highly recommend!!
Aug 25, 2020
Great staff! Very clean, well maintained campground! Close to lots of attractions and restaurants too. Lots of cleaning, masks and social distancing so it felt very safe during CoVID.
Aug 25, 2020
Very friendly and convenient, didn't give 5 stars due to poor wifi and cell signal, and landscaping but they are working on that.
Aug 25, 2020
One night in cabin 173 . As a Vietnam veteran with some health issues I found the cabin in excellent condition. The restrooms were very close and especially clean. A thank you to your staff.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Campground was clean everyone was friendly very kid friendly will definitely be coming back
Aug 24, 2020
The facilities were very clean and the staff were courteous and helpful. Great if you are looking for a family friendly place to stay. What I didn't like was that the grounds were crowded!! I felt like I was in a fishbowl. People, cars, and RVs everywhere I looked. I could hear my neighbors' conversations word for word. I would liken it more to an outdoor hotel than a camping experience.
Aug 24, 2020
We had a great time. Location was great.
Aug 24, 2020
Had a great stay once again. My favorite place to get away from everything and relax. Check in was smooth and easy.
Aug 24, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved staying in the camping cabin. The grounds and pool area were clean. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of both shower/bathroom facilities. We will camp here again.
Aug 24, 2020
Wonderful in every way
Aug 24, 2020
It was a nice, quiet area. It was a great place for my girlfriend and I to set up a tent and just enjoy each other’s company. The campground and facilities were well maintained, and the staff was helpful. The tent sites for the most part seem spaced out enough. Our site, 51, was great. But it does seem like some sites are better than others. Overall, great experience!
Aug 24, 2020
The only problem was a constant barking dog. The campground is clean and I recommend it. There should be a separate area of a campground for campers with pets. Not just at this KOA, but all campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2020
Sadly, we were there only one night. The bathhouses are spotless and the pool looked very inviting - we did not have swim suits with us. Quiet hours were observed and the staff were welcoming.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
carrie was so helpful, staff deliver firewood two nights in a row - great stay - clean cabin - everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Excellent Site/ Excellent Staff / Close to nearby attractions / Great Pool
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice staff and location; trees and shrubs seem to be a work in progress though.
Aug 23, 2020
We really enjoyed the campground! The staff was very helpful, attentive and thoughtful. The entire campground was clean and very well taken care of. We really liked the nature trail which was a great place to walk the dogs. Since the campground appeared to be undergoing some improvements, the only issue was some tree cutting and heavy equipment work that occurred late Friday afternoon.
Aug 23, 2020
Nice place .would like to spend more time there . Could use a little more stone on site. Probably stay on way home.
Aug 23, 2020
Friendly staff at check in. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2020
It was okay, but just. I was disappointed in the Internet - it was so weak I switched to my iPhone personal hotspot. I found $57 a bit pricey for electric / water only and unsatisfactory Internet.
Aug 23, 2020
All aspects are fine except that the tent sites should be located away from the central traffic area. Our site (27) had no privacy, exposed to nighttime truck noise and headlights, and the large group next to us didn’t quiet down until 1 am.
Aug 22, 2020
Not all campsites are great (room/ side hill fire pit) but ours was, had a great time campground was very well ran! Love to buy it if I could
Aug 22, 2020
One night stay. Staff was extremely friendly!
Aug 22, 2020
Very nice, having 4 showers was nice and were very clean.
Aug 22, 2020
It was great that you had so many pull thru spaces. A clean, quiet and peaceful campground that we will stay at again! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2020
Reservation was easy. Our stay was lovely.....KOA was neat, clean, cool in the shade and quiet after dark. It was just what we needed.
Aug 22, 2020
Park was fine but spaces were really cramped. Just to spend the night was fine but wouldn’t want to spend a few days in those close quarters. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
We had a great time! It was perfect for a night of sleep during our road trip. The playground could use an update.
Aug 20, 2020
Very comfortable and nice! I liked the area except there were few restaurants to choose from.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We could definitely use some more restaurants in our area. Lexington, which is just 10 miles north of us, has all sorts of restaurants from little local joints, to chains, to fast food.
Aug 19, 2020
Very nicely designed and marauded campground. The owners are very nice.
Aug 19, 2020
This is a beautiful campground very close to the Natural bridge and other attractions. Our spot was quiet, as we had the forest behind us. We enjoyed the chickens who came to say hello our last evening there as well. The only downside is the wifi was very spotty and you can't stream movies. Other than that we had a very lovely time and would definitely return.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2020
Campground was neat and clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and polite.
Aug 19, 2020
Wonderful clean no problems except double mattress needs supprt
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Overnight pull thru site was easy access, was not nearly level.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Great little cabin very close to Natural Bridge State Park. Staff were so friendly and helpful and I love that pets were allowed. The KOA Natural Bridge was a great stop on our road trip and I wish we had planned to stay more nights. Hope to be back.
Aug 18, 2020
It was great
Aug 18, 2020
We only stopped for one night on way home but as always we found campground to be clean, quiet, staff friendly and very a pleasant place to stay.
Aug 18, 2020
I thought that campsite was great, liked the layout and there was plenty of space on the lot. We were on one of the sites with the wood fences separating the sites which is a great idea. It was really nice being that close to natural bridge and the safari park. The weather didn't really cooperate but we still had a great time. We'll be back in a couple months and hope for better weather then.
Aug 18, 2020
This campground is more suitable for trailers and tents. Very woody with narrow hilly streets. Definitely not great for our 39 foot RV towing a car.
Aug 18, 2020
Unfortunately we just stopped over for a night but we will be back and stay for a couple days. The place was well kept . Nice people, clean store, clean laundromat. You need quarters for laundry but you can get change from the front office.
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderfull staff, clean restrooms, nice cabins. We will be back for sure
- Alan Faverio on Google
Sep 16, 2020
Nice clean place. Easy to miss the entrance sign. Missed it 2 times.
- Dale Thompson on Google
Sep 10, 2020
Super nice staff. Great patio sites. Perfect location for gas and many local attractions. This is a must stop place.
- Mike Manwarren on Google