Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Only stayed 1 night and really did not use any of the facilities but it was lean and the site was level
Oct 18, 2019
Awesome place, right off interstate, but doesn’t have the right off interstate feel.
Oct 18, 2019
One night, its was fine except for the wind. You or I can do nothing about that.
Oct 18, 2019
Campground very much in need of repairs Not up to KOA standards Very hilly making hard entry and exit for large fifth wheel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think any amount of "repairs" is going to take the hills out of our small mountain campground... You were on one of our brand new deluxe patio sites (which is not in any need of repairs) and you actually requested a 2nd night while you were here that we were not able to accommodate due to being completely sold out. So maybe you have us confused with another campground??
Oct 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Oct 17, 2019
It was very nice. The campsites were so neat and clean. I do wish the dog park had mulch or something on the ground. It was so dusty but they did enjoy it.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great experience as always. Lots of Halloween activities for the kids, the campgrounds are kept very nice, large playground, and each year everyone is respectful of their neighbors. Will come back again and again!
Oct 16, 2019
Check-in was very easy. Live music on patio was great. Overall very nice campground. Already made a reservation for on our way home. Easy on and off rt 81.
Oct 16, 2019
It was the nicest park we had stayed in this trip. If we ever come your way again we will plan to stay there. Very well kept Park and very nice people to deal with. The music on Sunday night was great. Need to make that guy a regular.
Oct 16, 2019
It was just a one night stay for us but would love to stay longer next time. Traveling to DC to see our grandson in college our time was restricted which made the easy off easy on to the interstate very accommodating. Pulled through our 37 ft class A with ease. Beautiful setting with the Fall colors just beginning. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to other travelers
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was helpful
Oct 16, 2019
Awesome
Oct 16, 2019
Overall it's a great place and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the site. We wanted a tent site and the one we got (the only one available) was not even close to flat. It was at the top of the hill and so sloped that everything including people all wound up piled at the bottom of the tent. Not a big deal in the wild, but for a paid site it was a disappointment.
Oct 16, 2019
Easy check in/check out. Cabin was very clean.
Oct 16, 2019
another pleasant stay. Friendly crew, clean facilities, great neighbors. Thanks again
Oct 16, 2019
Hosts were warm and welcoming. Site was great.
Oct 15, 2019
Our favorite weekend of the year!
Oct 15, 2019
Had a wonderful relaxing stay and already booked for next year.
Oct 15, 2019
Great place great people
Oct 15, 2019
The camp is kept very clean and we enjoyed live music our last night. My only objection is that the terrain is very hilly.
Oct 15, 2019
This KOA site is nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice park with Friendly staff that showed you to your site. Would recomend this park to friends. Easly in and out for a large motor home towing a car.
Oct 14, 2019
Great Campground but tent sites have ground that is as Hard as Rock. Almost impossible to get stakes in the ground
Oct 14, 2019
Nice park and friendly employs. The restrooms were very clean and modern. The sites were very long and wide enough with a good amount of gravel so no mud. I would have liked to see a nicer entrance. It was a little depressing for a koa. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this park if in the area
Oct 14, 2019
We went to this KOA based on good reviews to enjoy camping in nature. But many campers bring TVs, outdoor lights, and outdoor projection TV with soundbars to use the free cable. Several neighbors stayed up until 11PM watching sports/movies and cheering like it was a sports bar. Our kids couldn't sleep. We complained to KOA. They got a warning but continued the next night. We won't be back.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. Courteous and friendly staff. Highly recommend
Oct 14, 2019
Very attentive during my checking. Mr. Cosner is very amicable and took the time to show me the amenities on the site. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean. I would definitely stay at this campground again.
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly, clean, well maintained and well ran campground. Stayed in one of the cabins that was clean, well maintained and served our purposes. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Oct 14, 2019
Only good thing about here is the view at the end of the "nature walk" and the trees. Otherwise it was sooo crowded and noisy. Why must KOA cram us in like sardines? It's almost inhumane. Bathrooms totally inadequate for that many people, with broken paper towel machine (despite COMPLAINTS) and slamming door (which kept us awake). Wifi also not working. Friendly staff but we won't be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have fairly new towel dispensers in our restrooms and they are all in working order. If there is not any towel hanging out the bottom you have to turn the knob on the side to dispense.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very clean quiet. Ladies at office very nice
Oct 13, 2019
Great campground, very friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site. Highly recommend it. Is so close to everything
Oct 13, 2019
It was PERFECT!!! just what I needed for a quick visit. Friendly, Clean, very accommodating! Definitely coming back soon. Thank You!! RAH-VA-MIL �����
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Didn’t stay long enough.
Oct 13, 2019
Easy access on and off Highway. Well maintained. Very Friendly
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
This was a stop over place where we were just looking for a place to park. The bath facilities were good but could be updated.
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice layout with terrace site and shade trees
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Stayed here before
Nov 12, 2019
So convenient
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice people...in a beautiful spot of Virginia.. rustic beauty...the only thing missing is warm weather...then again it is November
- John Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.