Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
very knowledgeable friendly associates easy in and out clean enjoyed my stay
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice place, a lot of local people at the time of our stay, very friendly atmosphere. Owners seem to be very involved with the campers, by providing activities to be involved in. Close to a good number of attractions.
Oct 28, 2019
Everything was fine other than we found the sites a little tight.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great weekend with my son every one was nice clean bathhouses campsite excellent
Oct 28, 2019
Cabin was neat, staff was friendly.
Oct 28, 2019
It was wonderful! We loved the deluxe cabin w/the gas grill and patio! We will do this again for sure!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The cabins have very little privacy and poor views. Too much lighting at night could be seen by cabins. Laundry should be open 24 hours, not closed at night. The mattresses in the cabin were very thin, would appreciate a regular mattress AT LEAST for the adult bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 2 laundry facilities and they are both currently open 24 hours. Occasionally a camper will turn the light out when they are through to conserve energy, but the laundry is still open.
Oct 28, 2019
They need paths to make it easier to use the bathroom at the office location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a foot path 3 sites up from this camper's site to get to the bathroom at the office...
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This was a good place to stop on our trip south. The park was clean and the staff was helpful. Most of the roads are gravel and hilly, so bikes are not recommended in the park by the staff.
Oct 27, 2019
We were only there over night but the owner was very nice and the campground looked clean and nice. I would definitely go back to try it again when we can spend more time.
Oct 27, 2019
Clean, neat, well laid out, spacious, courteous staff. Needs some landscaping
Oct 26, 2019
Very short stay, only overnight... we arrived late and left early. However, check-in was efficient and they led us to our spot which was well appointed. The facilities appeared to be professionally maintained even though we didn't actually get to use any. The cabins intrigued us for future "non-RV" stays... we will stay here again.
Oct 26, 2019
Very, very clean KOA. They provide excellent services ie: trash pick up, tank refills & each family is individually escorted to their site. We ran really late due to an accident on the highway. They called to check on us & gave us their personal cell phone number to call when we got did make it in. They met us there immediately and escorted us to our spot and to see if we needed anything else.
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent Park, great staff!!
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful area & campground
Oct 26, 2019
One of the nicest KOA’s on our way across America, the staff was excellent and allowed us to camp and enjoy ourselves, without micro managing our stay. Other camps could learn from their management! Very clean and well maintained. Thank you much!
Oct 25, 2019
It's a beautiful site with excellent access to I-81! A wonderful stop as we traveled back to Alabama after enjoying the fall foliage in the northeastern mountains.
Oct 25, 2019
Extremely nice owners. Beautiful campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
We love this campground!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
First time staying here. Impressed with the very clean bathhouse and showers. Water was hot. Enjoyed the Halloween decorations and the trick or treaters. Would like to stay again in warmer weather and use the pool.
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent campground! Clean, quiet and friendly staff. We got in just before 10:00pm and they sent somebody out to escort us to our site! We will continue to stay here when heading that way!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Good
Oct 24, 2019
Keri was so friendly when we arrived. A nice smile and a great personality. We found out later she was the owner of the campground. Makes a big difference when the owner is at the campground. Escorted to our site and he was vary helpful an helped us get into our site a great help. Very clean and loved the woods. We will stop again.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Showers are hot and wonderful.
Oct 23, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean. Lots fo cabin construction going on there. Stayed for 5 nights. KampK9 needs some repair work on the structures. And the office staff could use some personality. They were not very friendly or anxious to speak to us; we felt like we were more of an inconvenience than a paying guest. Entry escort staff were great!!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice campground with very courteous and helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Terrible campground
Oct 23, 2019
Pleasant check-in and great location.
Oct 23, 2019
Everyone was courteous and helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
We have been staying at Natural Bridge KOA for a weekend in October for the last 10 years and we have never been disappointed! This year, there was a burn ban for the county and we weren’t allowed to have a wood burning campfire. My only complaint is that we weren’t notified of this prior to our visit, as we would have adjusted food options/warmer clothing etc.
Oct 22, 2019
Bad crash on I-81 kept us stuck in traffic for about 5 hours. Though we made it to KOA before late check-in time, staff assured us they’d wait up for us to arrive. That was welcome and glad we didn’t require the extra hospitality. Camp was clean, well kept and pleasant. Looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 22, 2019
Enjoyed. Everyone friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and neat.
Oct 22, 2019
We used this KOA to break up a 750mile trip. Spending 1 night each way. It was perfect for us. Easy in, easy out. We will use it again I am sure.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Staff meets you with a smile and is very helpful . Facility is located right at the interstate exit which also has gas and diesel available MOST convenient. Camp grounds are clean and definitely give you the mountain feeling. GREAT Facility Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 22, 2019
We only stayed one night but it was a very good experience
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nice and convenient off the interstate...definitely use it again
- maryann wingard on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Beautiful surroundings, excellent people, gas and diesel right next door. We will come again.
- Marquita Graves on Google
Nov 12, 2019
So convenient
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.