Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

We are now able to make short-term reservations again!

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2020
everyone friendly and beautiful park.
Sep 11, 2020
On a 3200 mile tenting trip we opted to rent a cabin due to heavy rain. The staff here was wicked nice and helpful. The cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean and our niece met great kids and loved the playground, pool and store. We will absolutely be back with our fifth wheel.
Sep 10, 2020
Great hosts!! Up on social distancing etc. Pool was great, bathrooms kept clean. Pet friendly w/dog park. If you haven't tried this KOA please, on your next camping trip or venture through the Shenandoah Valley, camp here!!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
we stayed only one night, but enjoyed property and very friendly stuff, especially front desk lady.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. I wish the camping sites were easier to stake your tent down into haha.
Sep 10, 2020
Lovely clean and open.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice campground..staff wasnt very friendly, but we had a good time...
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We had a great stay with our other camping friends. Sites were not too close. Daily garbage pick up. Dog park. Clean bath houses. Full hook ups. Wonderful staff. We'd stay there again.
Sep 09, 2020
The premium pull through area (site 38) is basically a gravel parking lot and required a lot of work to level the camper. The rest of the grounds have a more traditional campground feel. I give 4 stars because of how well organized and hard working the staff are. We had a good trip but this section of the campground is still a work in progress.
Sep 09, 2020
The facility was well equipped and we felt very safe with the campground's coronavirus precautions. Employees and guests were wearing masks and we were comfortable throughout our visit.
Sep 09, 2020
I am a tent camper and I'm not a fan of tent pads so I couldn't give the campground a full 5 stars. However, I was very impressed with how clean the bathrooms were and the cleaning that was done at the pool every hour.
Sep 09, 2020
Beautifully maintained. Friendly staff! Easy access to campground and campsite.
Sep 09, 2020
A bit noisy the first night, but the subsequent two nights were fine. Clean facilities, hot water. Did have to ask for a grate for the fire pit to cook on, which was readily supplied. Would have liked more trees etc. to forage for wood, but $5/bundle isn't too steep. Unfortunately, do hear a lot of the I-81 traffic, maybe more trees as a sound barrier would help.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff. Very clean bathroom & showers. Site was tight due to terrain, but okay for overnight stay. New cabins are going to be awesome. Loved the white friendly cat.
Sep 08, 2020
This was our 2nd time staying there and the owners have made so many upgrades in 1 year. We enjoyed every minute. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. We will be back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was so nice getting to talk with you guys during the power outage. We are glad you liked the new deluxe patio back-in sites, they were a labor of love during the COVID shut-down. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
This was one of the nicest campgrounds my family has ever stayed in. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! We will definitely be coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to hosting you and your family again!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The staff are always accommodating and friendly. Facilities are clean and well stocked. No complaints!
Sep 08, 2020
Nice campground. Shaded or open sites KOA delivers wood and picks up trash. Pool to pool. Cabins, tent and rv sites.
Sep 08, 2020
Nice employees that really care about there campers. Some sites are small in width, and not level. There was a couple that had 2 large aggressive barking dogs. Surprised the park let them stay. Would we stay again? Yes
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Always a great stay at the Natural Bridge KOA.
Sep 08, 2020
Well laid out, very clean, flat tent sites - I will definitely stay here again!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The guys taking us to our site even asked to help us set up. That was so great! We declined because we had a friend that was in site #2 and he got us situated. Thank you so much.
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean and loved being close to a lot of good sites. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2020
This KOA was VERY clean and organized and well-run overall. My biggest issue was w the location being so close to I-81 and hearing traffic/NB race Sat night. Also, when I arrived early & asked for a less central site due to being leary of site @ entrance being a mom alone w 2 kids in a tent, the staff dismissed my concerns & refused request when plenty others open, ended up leaving 1 day early.
Sep 08, 2020
already recommended, clean cabins, good service, much needed break
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
I stayed as a transient. Easy to find my paperwork. My space was a pull through and was very easy for me to pull my motorhome and towed in and go to sleep. The space was roomy and level for all of my rig. Hope to use ut again when I can stay longer.
Sep 06, 2020
Great place. Well maintained. Right off the interstate. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 06, 2020
Owners are working hard to keep it going during these trying times. I'm glad I wasn't there during a construction period, but it's evident they are increasing capacity, but are they increasing amenities too? Pool may be a little small for all the new capacity. Also, have you though of putting a small fishing pond at the front entrance. It would serve the purpose of a multi-use amenity and visual.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took notice of the improvements happening. We actually are not increasing capacity,simply improving upon what is already here. We added a new bathroom/shower facility a few years ago to keep up with demand. We would love a pond, maybe when we hit the jackpot!
Sep 05, 2020
The extremely hot weather was a drawback for our 2 nite stay, but that’s no fault of this KOA. It was centrally located to lots of historical sites and places we wanted to visit, plus a nice winery just at the top of the hill! We didn’t use the pool, but it looked nice. There was a lot of construction going on in the KOA, but did not interfere with our ingress or egress; they are growing!
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
We had a very enjoyable stay, it was clean, well maintained and had all the needed services.
Sep 03, 2020
Very nice. Clean and well kept. My only complaint was our lot was a deluxe, but it rained and the water formed a pool by our door. More gravel is needed for adequate drainage.
Sep 03, 2020
Staff was friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained
Sep 03, 2020
It was very well kept. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2020
The bathrooms were very spacious and super clean! This was a major concern for us because it was right before the June covid case spikes. Staff was very friendly. Stayed one night and had a great time, would absolutely book here again
Sep 02, 2020
We stay here every year on our way back to S.C. they are always friendly and ready to accommodate. We keep truck hooked to fifth wheel camper and we had a problem getting trailer level. I asked if there was another site available and they immediately found one for us. Very nice and neat and clean campsite
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderfull staff, clean restrooms, nice cabins. We will be back for sure
- Alan Faverio on Google
Sep 16, 2020
Nice clean place. Easy to miss the entrance sign. Missed it 2 times.
- Dale Thompson on Google
Sep 10, 2020
Super nice staff. Great patio sites. Perfect location for gas and many local attractions. This is a must stop place.
- Mike Manwarren on Google