Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the cleanliness and hospitality at this KOA. We had a wonderful trip. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way to PA. Nice campground. Owners were very nice. Bathrooms nice. Nice wooded area.
Jul 16, 2017
beautiful camp ground
Jul 16, 2017
The campsites are REALLY close together, but as long as you're prepared for that - it's a great place, and very clean!
Jul 15, 2017
Well organized and kept up campgrounds. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful, quiet and very well maintained setting, smiling and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
nice lamp ground a bit tight for large class a coaches on the upper road
Jul 14, 2017
wonderful in-the-woods camp ground
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was great. Shaded and private. Hope to go back in the fall.
Jul 14, 2017
Super nice people,campground was very clean and quite.It is a lot easier to get around than it looks like it will be when you first enter.Will come back again.
Jul 14, 2017
The campgrounds have been greatly improved since our last visit. Our grandsons really enjoyed the playground. And for convenience, the pet part joins the playground.
Jul 14, 2017
The most enjoyable vacation camping, I was so pleased that the campground was well kept and the owners so friendly. Kudos to the KOA Lexington VA
Jul 14, 2017
Nice quite campground..nice clean /level sites...very friendly staff..
Jul 14, 2017
Best KOA we have been in. Restrooms were spotless. Whole facility well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Lovely, KOA. Small and intimate feeling in beautiful surroundings.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome no complaints!
Jul 13, 2017
nice location.
Jul 13, 2017
Great time, great place, great people. we will be back!!
Jul 13, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful campground, people where nice and the grounds where well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, and easy to park, stayed here one night on the way home. Easy access off highway and close to Natural Bridge, perfect for us.
Jul 13, 2017
It's a great location for an overnight while traveling on I-81 and the folks there are lovely. However, it's dirty. I can't understand why a campground doesn't take 5 or 10 minutes to clean up a site after someone departs. Clean up the liter, fire ring, and blow off the deck. The sites aren't level either...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Read other comments here you will see that "very clean" comes up a lot.When campers show up before check-in time it creates a problem.We have between 11-1 to clean all of the sites,cut grass,clean fire pits and get ready for the next guest.Please respect the check-in/check-out times so we can create a better experience for everyone.There are lots of things to do in the area if you arrive early.
Jul 12, 2017
Stopped here on our way back from TN. It's a good place for an overnighter but the sites are not the best. Ours had no grass, roots coming out of the ground where we open our door. Picnic table right on a hill with railings around it. Pool was great and so is the staff. Bathrooms are nice and clean too. We really weren't happy with where we had to be. Maybe another site would of been better.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. Far from town. Staff was nice. Pretty sites
Jul 12, 2017
Quick overnight stay on our way to Georgia. Not there long but very impressed with the friendly helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean
Jul 12, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Very quiet and quaint.
Jul 12, 2017
It was great for only 1 night. Next June will have to stay longer on our trip north to enjoy the area.
Jul 12, 2017
This is a great location for an overnight stay on our trip back home. However, what we discovered is this is a great location for exploring. The camp itself is all inclusive. We really liked the convenience and amenities afforded at this location!
Jul 12, 2017
A very nice and secluded area. Somewhat off the beaten path which made it a little concerning if you were coming in in the dark, but it was very well taken care of very well-maintained. Our big concern was the new cable system that have been hooked up was not really working very well. We got better channels in the air and we did through the cable line. Other than that it was a fantastic stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our brand new cable system actually works great! If there is an issue it is usually just a matter of turning off the antenna amplifier inside your rig or making sure to scan for cable channels not air channels. We are more than happy to come show you how to operate the cable inside your rig, just ask!
Jul 11, 2017
My space 74 was very nice but many of the sites would be very hard to get level. Adding A/C to the laundry room would be very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Fun campground, updated and clean facilities, great pool and classic playground. Have stayed here many times while enjoying Natural Bridge/Lexington. Will be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was clean People were friendly and wanted to know what they could do for us.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay, short. Would have liked the dog park to be a little bigger and more grassy.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was very nice, staff was friendly and courteous.. Bathrooms - wow - clean and impressive! Definitely will return to stay there again!
Jul 10, 2017
Just wonderful!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well maintained!! Everyone was so friendly!! They had plenty of activities for the kids as well!!
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed with my wife, 3 adult kids, and 2 grandkids in 2 camping cabins side by side. Grandkids enjoyed the activities on Saturday. Pool was nice to cool off in. Bath houses were clean and nice. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
Jul 10, 2017
Weekend activities for the kids were great and kept them busy. They really enjoyed themselves also
Jul 10, 2017
Our pull through (7) was almost too short next to incoming traffic.
Jul 10, 2017
Very happy with our stay, clean restrooms, showers and everywhere overall, great atmosphere, tons of activities for the kids, the most friendly and helpful staff at any campground we've ever stayed. Located near many attractions and easy access to the interstate. Have already booked another stay in October. Would recommend to everyone looking for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome! I have only stayed at KOAs, but this one has to be rated as the most cleanest I have been to. Great people there too.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful; however this campground is not set up for large rigs - 40 ft or more. We literally could have fallen right out the front door. Our campsite was very tight and there was a hill right next to the door. Also, the dog park was sooo far away we could not use it. Will not camp here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog park is less than a minute walk from the site you stayed on and probably no more than a 3 or 4 minute walk from any site in the campground. We easily accommodate large rigs every day.
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet beauty of your campground. I would have liked a little wider/flatter site, but it looked as if you were gradually widening your sites.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time! We stayed during the week so not many activities going on. We used the pool everyday and my dogs loved kamp k9! Friendly staff clean bathrooms and laundry facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry were excellent. The showers were the best we've seen in years. The staff was very friendly. Other than the pool needing the bugs removed, the pool was refreshing. The live bands on the weekend were entertaining too.
Jul 09, 2017
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice there. The ladies bathroom was nice but husband said men's was not clean. Very helpful though. We would stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
We only were there from 10pm until morning but very clean and comfortable. Camp hosts were very helpful and greeted our family. We will stay again one day
Jul 09, 2017
every one very friendly and helpfull
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award