Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Very beautiful campground only thing that kept me from giving them 5 stars is the sites are very in level. The sites need work. Other than that super campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Needed an adapter for cable connection and the young tall gentlemen provided it for me to use overnite. He even set up my tv for the right signal type. Receptionist was very courteous also. After a hard day of driving they very comforting to my wife and I..
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very close to Natural Bridge State Park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very noisy neighbor and really late into the night.
Sep 09, 2017
Very well maintained and managed campground, with excellent bathroom, shower, and laundry facilities. The location could not be more convenient to I-81. There are things to do within a very short drive, but not much within walking distance.
Sep 09, 2017
Very convenient to safari (awesome) and natural bridge! Clean, friendly and very nice
Sep 08, 2017
Overnight stay. Easy off/on of the interstate. Although close to the highway, it was very quiet and peaceful. Staff was friendly.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice wooded sites - for the most part. Our site was good, but there were about 8 sites in the back in an untreed area with nothing but gravel. Not sure who gets those. Otherwise a nice park.
Sep 08, 2017
Very convenient to get in and out. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The new addition to the camp was a little crowded. Wouldn't have expected to pay that price for this site. Would come back but I'd pay for a site upgrade next time.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great location for site seeing and hiking. Clean restrooms and friendly hosts.
Sep 07, 2017
We needed another place to stay Labor Day weekend and they were able to accommodate us from Saturday to Monday.
Sep 06, 2017
First Canceled my Reservation that I paid for. When I called, they gave me a new reservation. They put me in a space my camper wouldnt fit. You step out of the camper door onto a bank which cause us to almost fall each time we came out of the camper. I and my family was not satisfied at all. I would have stayed at my last campground if I had known. Very dissapointing from a KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Love this place site was level and the people who work there where allsome get place to relax and unwind will be back
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed at#15, loved the patio, had my grandson (10yrs), great activities, enjoyed the bands, only suggestion more games in game room, very nice stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, we will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great KOA in a great location.However, with their expanded number of camping sites, it became painfully obvious that they now need to expand the rest room and shower facilities. A full-to-capacity Labor Day weekend severely taxed the limited rest room and shower facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Love the campground. The associates that work there are all very nice and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic! Very clean and well ran camp ground. Loved the activities, live music and location!
Sep 05, 2017
Extremely overpriced for a Grotesquely unlevel site that is to narrow for 40 ft rv with slides. 26psi water pressure with scraping limbs on drive in/out plus a severely dated game room/playground made it no better than a crowded Walmart parking lot. Severely disappointed with this Park and will do more research before is stay at another KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The owner's, Ken, Carrie, Bob, and Betty Conger have done a wonderful job updating and maintaining this KOA. The facilities were clean, the Staff was nice, and the cow's are a hit with the kids!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campsites were a little snug - not much room to spread out if going with a group. It was fine, though, because KOA allowed us to reserve adjacent sites and we were able to use the neutral space in between to spread out. Our site was also at the edge of the campground directly next to a cow farm, so the constant mooing of cows interrupted our sleep quite a bit. Otherwise no complaints!
Sep 05, 2017
I love this KOA. It is always so clean, and the staff is so friendly. I've stayed here multiple times and will be back. We go a lot of the times just to be at the campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Love it!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Helpful friendly staff.. nice programs for the kids nice clean Park will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and there were lots of children's activities! The sites were clean and level although a little on the narrow side (we barely had the width for our camper and a canopy). There were several things to do within 4.5 miles of the campground (caverns, Safari Park and Natural Bridge). The owners were actively involved in several things during our stay - very nice!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was helpful when we needed to make arrangements to arrive a day late. The campground was very clean - especially the restrooms and showers. Firewood was in good condition and delivered within minutes of purchase. The pool was very clean. This was our first stay at a KOA, but if this location is a reflection of the others, we will continue to choose KOA sites in the future.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first stay at the Natural Bridge KOA. We were very impressed and will certainly be returning in the near future. The facilities were extremely clean, the staff was very friendly, and they had a great list of activities. We also really liked that our firewood was delivered to our site.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing week spent here! This family owned campground was so much more then we could have expected. So many fin activities for kids & families, great live music! All around fabulous staff that we'll be planning to see again next labor day! Betty is the sweetest! All other campers look out for eachother and our children! Over all we loved out trip. Thank you all
Sep 05, 2017
The music that was played on Sunday night was awful and extremely loud. Live music until 9:30 on a Sunday night was not at all relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you did not enjoy the live band playing for the Holiday Weekend. We get a lot of campers that really enjoy the free live music and other festivities. It was posted all over the campground that they would play from 7:30-9:30 which we do not consider late on a Holiday weekend. I am glad to see it is not keeping you from returning 2 more times this fall,we look forward to seeing you then!
Sep 04, 2017
This is a lovely campground under new ownership. We were staying there on our way north and had significant problems with our RV. The owner and his son went OUT OF THEIR WAY to help us. They truly went above and beyond what I would expect anyone to do and they were very friendly and understanding throughout. I wish we had had more time to spend there, but we had to head back due to RV issue.
Sep 04, 2017
Overnight stay with the dogs met the owner seemed really nice
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful name, very helpful staff. We needed a place off the interstate to stay one night, and this was great. But the sites itself are very close, some sites are just in a gravel pit, needs more development.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "gravel pit" is the new area that is currently under development. These sites are 35 feet wide. Since the moment utility construction wrapped they have been booked solid and highly requested. We do plan to do more cosmetic work during the slow season.
Sep 03, 2017
Only there one night. Very nice grounds. It was raining so did not use facilities but appearance was very nice. Helpful staff, very accommodating site, full hookup, all services excellent with the exception of Wi-Fi which was weak.
Sep 03, 2017
I rented one of the little cabins as an alternative to a motel while visiting relatives for a few days, and we have three dogs. This was dog friendly and very convenient. Most importantly, the bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The privacy of the showers (separate little rooms) was appreciated. Normally not my kind of campground, but I'll definitely return on my next visit to the area.
Sep 03, 2017
We only wish it did not rain!
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathroom new and very clean.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very convenient
Sep 02, 2017
One of the two best RV parks we've used in past seven years. Immaculate facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award