Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Fine stay enjoyed it grandkids had plenty of fun with Halloween activities
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean campground we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 23, 2017
This campground is very hilly, but the sites are level. The staff is friendly and we were shown to our space. We stayed two days, but could have stayed more. If you like woodsy, campfires, just being outdoors with friendly neighbors, you would love this RV park. There are nature trails, and my dog and I walked them all. She loved it, and I got lots of good exercise. I recommend this park.
Oct 23, 2017
We have been staying here when we travel on the rt 81 corridor. This time we stayed a few days, and are so glad we did. Staff was great ,very helpful and friendly. We have over time watched the staff expand and upgrade the campground. Each stay we have seen expansion and improvement. Bathrooms are impeccable and laundry facilities are great. We will be continuing to use this campground .
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Neat and clean, nice showers/restrooms. Nice little store, nice helpful staff. Sites are a close, not alot of space or privacy.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Check in process was pleasant and easy. The grounds and facilities were all very clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2017
Would have been nice to know about the trick or treat so we could've brought some candy for the kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do sell bags of candy in our camp store for those who were not prepared and it is very reasonably priced.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff in the office were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. Our site was essentially a gravel parking lot - no separation from adjacent campers. Pretty lame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The person who booked these 3 sites for your group knew that you were going into this new addition to the campground which is still being developed. We explain it in detail before booking anyone in this area and it is usually those who have waited until the last minute (which for October is sometime in August) to make reservations in our busiest month of the year. Many people love this new area.
Oct 22, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
We only stopped for 1 night on the way up and again for 1 night on the way home. Very quiet which we wanted and very nice and clean we will stay here again. If youâre looking to tour the area I would definitely suggest this KOA.
Oct 22, 2017
Campground is always very accommodating and well maintained!!!
Oct 22, 2017
The campground is well maintained, the bath house is excellent, the staff was very accommodating. It is located well; Natural Bridge is a wonderful attraction, food at Pink Cadillac Dinner was great; Shell Gas Station was very convenient and it is far enough off the freeway to be very quiet but close enough to Walmart to be very convenient. Will stay there again.
Oct 22, 2017
Easy check in and reservation. Close but not too close to the highway. Campsite/cabins are decent size and taken care of. I asked to have wood available since we arrived after hours. Wood and everything was ready and someone even checked in on us to make sure everything was okay. Bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot. Great place to stay for our quick visit and a unique stay!
Oct 22, 2017
Only stayed overnight, Everything was very good thank you.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Pretty place. Staff very friendly. I know it would be hard, but the campsite could have been more level. When I put my jacks down my front wheels came off the ground.
Oct 22, 2017
This is a really neat campground with large spaces. The only problem we had was that there was no sewer connection but the dump station was on the wrong side during departure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our dump station has a drop on both sides so you can use it coming or going.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The stay was great except the wifi was virtually non-existent. Should advertise no wifi.
Oct 21, 2017
Concern over open culverts at night. Saw a truck drop in one in the dark no doubt damaging the vehicle. Need light pole or warning posts near drop offs.
Oct 21, 2017
One night pass through-staff very nice- facilities very clean
Oct 21, 2017
Campground Hosts were so very helpful when our daughter and son-in-law had battery/fuse issues with their Class A RV. Beautiful, clean, great bath houses. We had very private sites. Loved the country feel. Thank you!!
Oct 21, 2017
We just spent one night Very hilly spot so not able bike ride. All of the amenities were nice. Expensive site.
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice campground - friendly staff - no WIFI or cable -- neither was working -- otherwise, nice place.
Oct 21, 2017
Bathrooms were a mess. We were glad to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have rated the wrong campground. Our bathrooms are VERY nice and ALWAYS clean. Read the rest of our reviews and you will find that is the case. I hear at least once a day from our campers who feel compelled to come in to the office to tell us that we have the nicest, cleanest bathrooms they have ever seen at a campground and some even say they are cleaner than their bathroom at home!
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent staff. Very helpful. We love to stay here!
Oct 20, 2017
Dog park lame. Nice location. Don't arrive after dark as park is confusing layout and not well lit. We stayed 2 nights 40 ft mh
Oct 20, 2017
Good friendly service. Well run and maintained.
Oct 20, 2017
Bathrooms very clean, employees friendly and helpful. Wifi and cable was better than most.
Oct 20, 2017
This is a beautiful park in the midst of one of my favorite parts of the country. The park is very clean and well maintained, and the staff was very helpful. My puppy dog and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2017
Several nts. Totally sat. Though TP too thin. Would definitely return!
Oct 20, 2017
This was by far the cleanest and most welcoming KOA I have ever been to! Everything about this KOA was great. The scenery, the location, and the appearance made you comfortable. Outside staying in our camper to sleep it felt like being in a hotel
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
what scenery. the views from our site were beautiful. great place for hikes in the woods. close to the places we wanted to see. the staff was very helpful. clean bath houses and laundry area. hopefully, we will stop in again!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We love coming here! Thanks so much for all the fun fall kid activities!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We had fun doing all the activities and decorating our campsite. Thanks for such a great time
Oct 18, 2017
Friendly and clean but the site was too small. I woludnât recommend it or more than an overnight stay.
Oct 18, 2017
On our way south for the winter we always stop here. Wish we could stay longer!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
It's the 2nd time I've stayed at this KOA. The staff is pleasant and the grounds are clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA.
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed this clean camp ground
Oct 18, 2017
Good location for an overnight stay. The gravel sites are not very aesthetically pleasing but we could get a satellite signal. Bathrooms clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful setting , clean restroom/showers. Customer service is great !!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award