Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Stayed in the cabins for a family reunion weekend. Enjoyed the campground and walking at Natural Bridge Park.
Nov 10, 2019
Loved it! Was exactly what we were looking for!
Nov 10, 2019
Staff is lovely. Restrooms extremely clean.
Nov 09, 2019
We always try to stay at KOA campgrounds as we know we will have the very best facilities. This was true for Natural Bridge. The staff was exceptional!
Nov 09, 2019
I was just passing through the area and was staying just one night, but none the less the folks were very friendly and welcoming. The campground was neat well taken care of and it is obvious that the staff takes pride in their campground. I would definitely stay again (and longer!) when back in this area.
Nov 09, 2019
Spent one night. Used facilities that were open. Played games in game room. It was well kept. Staff was friendly.
Nov 08, 2019
This was a quick one night stop while traveling. Campground in a very convenient location off Rt 81. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 08, 2019
Driving a big rig we appreciate the ease of getting in and out, open area for satellite and level sites. Close to all the near by attractions and quiet.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Great stay. Very nice and accomodating staff. Thank you!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful campground with some sites terraced. Very close to Natural Bridge.
Nov 07, 2019
My husband and I are new to camping and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The staff was very nice and helpful when we had questions and the grounds were well kept. It was a perfect get-away and we will definitely return for many more relaxing weekends!
Nov 07, 2019
Great stop. Hardworking friendly owners.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Always enjoy our stay here
Nov 06, 2019
Excellent
Nov 06, 2019
As always a wonderfu top notch stay. Ya'll are always so accomodating and make it a pleasure. See you again over the winter!
Nov 06, 2019
Very conveniently located along Hwy 81 with a diesel station right at the KOA entrance. Staff was exceptional and the overnight stay spaces easily handled a 40' Fifth Wheel. Our second start at this KOA and we will continue to use it.
Nov 06, 2019
This stop turned out to be an unexpected pleasure. The site was beautiful with trees at their fall color peak and the staff supplied excellent service. Very helpful every step of the way. Changed my mind about using KOA as a regular option - currently on my 3rd KOA in a row!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is a regular stop on my travels from North Carolina to Maine and back every year. Never disappointed.
Nov 04, 2019
Love this KOA! Staff is super helpful, grounds are clean and well maintained. Best part is they are pet friendly :)
Nov 04, 2019
This KOA is simply amazing!!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Disappointing that there was no water at cabin
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Great location , very friendly, we will be back
Nov 04, 2019
My husband and I decided on a last minute weekend trip and we landed here nice place will be back next year with our grandson. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The free range chickens were a nice little treat.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
It’s hard to navigate through when you are driving a class A with a toad, with shaper turns and trees. Very convenient off and on the highway with a rv friendly gas’s station close by.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice and clean, staff is friendly... thank you very much
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Love the patio site we had. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA twice and will stay here again. Easy to get in and out. Very friendly Staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to you staying with us again!
Nov 03, 2019
Great place, friendly staff, get some recycling! Painful to throw everything away. Lexington has recycling, so should you guys!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear you enjoyed you stay! We recycle what the only trash collector in our county will pick up from us. Even Lexington is scaling back on what they will recycle because there just isn't the market there used to be for selling recycled goods and it no longer worth the cost of fuel to pick up recyclable materials. We are able to recycle aluminum and cardboard.
Nov 02, 2019
Christopher was right there to make sure our hookups were good. The Cable TV hookup was stripped out and he replaced it enthusiastically while nasty outside. Plus the campground was nice, clean, and ready!
Nov 02, 2019
Arrived late afternoon on 10/30/2109 for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very hilly campground, most sites are notched into hillsides. Our site (72) only required some small adjustments to obtain level. Plan on returning next year for several days.
Nov 01, 2019
people friendly and batgrooms and campground very clean
Nov 01, 2019
This was our 4th time staying here and we had a very pleasant stay as usual, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean and site was level and had plenty of room. I plan on returning next year.
Nov 01, 2019
Nicest campground we have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2019
Easy off\on interstate. Nice showers. Plenty of hot water, but lights go out automatically after a period of time. Beware of your campsite. We could not level in the first one. However, we were moved to another that was fine
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Campground is very convenient to I81. The site was disappointing in that it was equivalent ln ent to a gravel parking lot. Totally lacked any asthestics. If we were to stay for a week it would not be a pleasant experience. Fortunately for us the stay was designed as a 1 night layover on our way home.. We arrived late afternoon and left the next morning.
Oct 31, 2019
We often stay at Natural Bridge KOA on our way north. This time we were disappointed that the sewer hook up (which we paid for) was unreachable for our hose. We mentioned this to the escort who shrugged his shoulders. What's the sense of having an escort?
Oct 31, 2019
Just a quick overnight stay. Friendly staff. A lot of slopes but level site.
Oct 31, 2019
Overnight stop! Easy in and out! Great staff!
Oct 31, 2019
We have stayed here in the past and appreciate the convenience to highway I81. The campground is very clean and they are even adding new cabins for those that want to stay that way. It was a great stop to enjoy the fall colors with so many trees in the campground.
Nov 12, 2019
So convenient
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice people...in a beautiful spot of Virginia.. rustic beauty...the only thing missing is warm weather...then again it is November
- John Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.