Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Staff nice, grounds clean,BUT appears to be a trailer park, only with big RV's living there. I was next to a young girl with 2 small children living in her tent trailer ð& going to work. As were several others. VERY UNUSUAL FOR A KOA,+Loud traffic noise & bad location...sorry. just not my type of camp site...
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome staff and good level sites.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Just passing through stayed 2 nights one for rest one for the opry Second time used this park
Sep 10, 2017
After hours check-in process was easy. The ladies bathroom needed a little work (sink dirty and trash needed to be emptied) but maybe it was because we arrived at 9:30PM. The boys said the men's bathroom was clean. We didn't get to enjoy a lot of the amenities but big plus was the lovely swinging bench. It was nice and relaxing, even at night. Family-friendly environment and safe.
Sep 10, 2017
Great front office personnel. Lovely park. Loved all the swings. We had to back up into the common area to be able to leave. The sites are too tight and the roads too narrow. Saw several incidents due to the lack of space.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Unfortunately the campground had suffered flooding before our visit. The campground is a little on the smaller size and a larger trailer is a tough fit.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly and accommodating..clean grounds , everyone is anxious to please you..am willing to stay again the next time I am in the area..
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
excellent we had a flood emergency and they handled with great efficiency
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground but too close to interstate highway making sleeping nearly impossible with traffic noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice park, friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities and services were good. Cable was a little fuzzy and water pressure could have been a little better. Would stay again when in the area.
Sep 06, 2017
I had a pull thru, the electric and water pressure was good.Cable TV was a nice perk. They had had a flood the week before so things were still a bit muddy looking but my site was on gravel so was ok, but did need the gravel refreshed, it was sparse. The manager was friendly, I liked the "flower box" on each site, nice touch. I enjoyed my stay and will come again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Level spots and clean. Great staff. Have stayed a number of times and will stay again
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Due to unforeseen circumstances we arrived late. We called ahead to inform the manager. They were very accommodating leaving our info packet on the late arrival board. They made a difficult day better. Thanks
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time. The staff and fellow campers were all so very friendly. Very clean even after a few of the sites were flooded from the rains left over from hurricane Harvey. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in town.
Sep 03, 2017
Great staff. Most accommodating, friendly and helpful. Will definitely come again
Sep 03, 2017
The campground flooded from Hurricane Harvey remnants and we were evacuated in the middle of the night. It would have been nice if the owners had reached out to make sure we were safe and had found a place to stay. Also a suggestion, perhaps an evacuation location in the event of flooding in the welcome brochure . We had friends in the area and we're lucky but I'm sure others were not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We (owners/fire department) began evacuation around 1 AM. Most everyone was lucky enough to pull their units out and directed to safety of higher grounds. Our team did a wonderful job at securing the safety of others. The majority of units that had to pull out were back before close on Friday evening. We understand these moments can be scary, glad you were safe
Sep 02, 2017
It was a very pleasant and quite
Sep 02, 2017
Even though we had to evacuate at 0130 in the morning due to flooding from Storm Harvey, our stay was excellent. The staff was very helpful. There wasn't enough stars rating to cover their service.
Sep 02, 2017
Was a great KOA and very friendly and helpful staff only problem we had was the flooding our last day. Had to evacuate the site at 1:15 am. So never able to stay our last day other wise I would stay again
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This was just about the friendliest place we ever camped, we rolled in late and were treated like we were long lost relatives - we'll be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Small, but clean campground with very friendly staff. Bathhouses clean and showers spacious. The pool is rather on the small side and not very deep. They have a very good and friendly shuttle service to downtown Nashville for just $25/person (round trip).
Aug 31, 2017
Nice level sites with reasonable room between sites. Bathroom was a bit cramped and average cleanliness.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The KOA North campground was good. But I thought when I was registering that I was booking for KOA South. SO when I got to the North one I was a little disappointed when comparing the two campgrounds. BUT, I will say the North location was very clean and the people where very kind and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
staff excellent, will kept except sight grass was not cut. The caretaker cut all around our sight but not our sight which the grass was high when we arrived. Wood patio pads needs replacing. They were in very poor condition.
Aug 31, 2017
Super nice people, level, clean, traffic noise not too bad.
Aug 30, 2017
This campground met all of our needs and expectations. It was quiet, well monitored, reasonably priced, and dead in the path of totality for the total eclipse on Aug. 21, 2017, which is why we booked there. And thank you for keeping the clouds away!
Aug 29, 2017
I use a walker when I walk and the roads are paved which makes it so much easier.
Aug 29, 2017
My husband was so excited that we were going to be there for the BBQ/music Thursday night gathering. Too bad the caterer messed things up by running out of food and serving some food that was dry and not too eatable. But the music was great.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was extremely nice & most helpful. Pet walk could use a little work, however with rain etc., would be hard to keep up. Grassy area on the walk would be better than dirt. However, wood chips would work. Enjoyed the chicken. Don't know who she belonged to, but she was entertaining. Also Thursday night meal & entertainment was enjoyed. We would stay with you again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The facilities were clean and in good condition. The laundry space was well-organized, though I wish there was a change machine on the premises, as we were doing laundry when the office was closed. We appreciated the selection of camping supplies that were available in the store as well as the novelty items from Tennessee that were there. The campsites were level and easy to get into.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Can't say enough things about the staff. It is a family owed business and they are absolutely wonderful. The campground is very clean, very easy to get our RV into and out of our spot. I'm glad we stayed here during our trip to Nashville.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Rain flooded our campsite during our stay, maybe better drainage would prevent it from happening again.
Aug 28, 2017
Too close to an interstate Highway. We heard trucks all night long. Owners were nice, place was clean. Just not our type of location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy