Nashville North KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Convenient location, appreciated the free coffee and friendly staff. Bathrooms need updates.
Jan 22, 2020
After talking to reservations earlier the same day no one mentioned water was off due to low temps. We rolled in late empty. Next to an impossible turn in with 42' rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a difficult time. I am unaware of any water being off. Sorry we were not made aware of your issue. We are always around to make our guests stay the best.
Jan 21, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff. The free shuttle to Nashville is a fantastic service they offer and I highly recommend it, no worries about parking or traffic. When we were there we had a lot of rain and our site was quite mucky, could use some sod to raise it up.
Jan 20, 2020
Short but sweet.got there late and left early.perfect local
Jan 19, 2020
Site was small. Water was shut off enough though night time temperature were in the mid 40’s.
Jan 18, 2020
Everyone was very nice, camp and restroom clean. I will stay there again
Jan 18, 2020
Mark is new owner. Previous owner messed up reservation in 2019 & Mark honored promise previous owner made. That's the way to do business & keeps us coming back. This is our stop heading to and from Florida plus CMA fest. Easy access in drive through sites, pick up water, just off express way North of Nashville. See you in May on our way north. P.S., clean and hot showers!
Jan 16, 2020
Quick. Efficient and friendly!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Just overnight but was a good visit.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Everyone was kind and friendly. Great one night stay.
Jan 14, 2020
As always, staff pleasant and accommodating. Park clean, well kept.
Jan 13, 2020
We asked to speak with the owner for clarification as to why our small assembled wooden stairs were not allowed since it was not listed in the rules. We were told by the manager Terri that they “would be happy if we left as there were many others that would take our spot.” After actually looking into the law, they told us they were mistaken. Gene was very pleasant and always working hard there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we were able to make an exception for you Josh. We seemed to have a great time together during the 4 months of your stay. Hope things are ok.
Jan 10, 2020
Shuttle to down town Nashville was great. It was free and with great service! Cable TV was not very good, snowy picture and access to bathrooms limited since they were under construction. All in all, it was a good place to stay and I would return.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
We had a great time staying at the Nashville North KOA. the staff was helpful and friendly. Location was convenient. We used the shuttle into downtown.
Jan 06, 2020
Wify was slow or none about 7:30 pm.
Jan 05, 2020
I'd highly recommend this campground. Very nice, good service. It rained our entire stay and while of course that's not the campground's fault, there were some drainage issues and a lot of water pooling in various places in the campground. That's literally the only drawback, however. We even got our propane filled & some advice from maintenance staff on how to get our furnace working.
Jan 05, 2020
What a lovely campground. Basic but well cared for and the bathrooms were amazing. One of the best I've had in a basic KOA. The staff were friendly and approachable. Thx everyone
Jan 04, 2020
Everyone was so friendly made us feel welcome loved it
Jan 03, 2020
Just wasn’t what we expected. The staff and manager treated us well. The cabin was very nice for the holidays. Really just want to say thank you to staff!
Jan 03, 2020
We had a lot of rain too muddy to go out and explore much. We just stopped for one night on our way from north to south. Convenient to get off and on the highway.
Jan 03, 2020
Super nice people here at Nashville North, well run. We had a great time, and would recommend to anyone who is wants to be close to Nashville. Our TV didn't like their cable system, but you are close enough to the city to get the regular channels with the antenna.
Jan 03, 2020
We arrived at 7:30 p.m. ... after driving through a terrible rain storm from Ohio to Nashville ... and our beds were not made.
Jan 02, 2020
Nice place to stay
Jan 02, 2020
Arrived in the dark- Site 91, was not what we had during our summer vacation. The site was not like the one that we had when we stayed there this past summer. No timbers marking where to park, consequently we were set up to close to the power source once we extended our slide out. Rather than moving for a third time, we would just slide it in when we left for the day, so others could come/go
Jan 02, 2020
close to I-65 and Nashville good stopping point
Jan 01, 2020
Kampground was clean and well kept...faculty was courteous and friendly..access to and from different points of interest were good...we will be back
Jan 01, 2020
We arrived early evening on Christmas Eve, information left for us was excellent, parking was easy, we will be back.
Jan 01, 2020
Everything was good, the best it could be. The weather was terrible, so we didn’t get to use many of our hook ups.
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice campgrounds. The staff was very polite and helpful. I prefer this KOA over the other one in Nashville. Would recommend.
Dec 30, 2019
Very Nice clean and cute campground. Always stay here on our trips back and forth to FL
Dec 30, 2019
Good place to stay along I65. Very helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2019
Spots too narrow. Paid for a pull through site but if someone in spots next to you no room to swing wide enough to pull through and had to back in. Noisy arrivals at 1am. No dog park. Looks like people live there rather than in and out.
Dec 30, 2019
Tight turns and road noise are negatives
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Pros:Nice staff and clean showers. Cons: Next to freeway, loud, sites ridiculously close to each other, no trees except along the creek (more like a drainage ditch), shady motel next door, and lots of full-timers. They stage a Sheriff's patrol vehicle at the entrance which tells you something. Did not feel safe (and we're from Detroit). They're trying but this place is a no go.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Roderick, Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our KOA. I only wanted to clarify that the sheriff is one of our Extended-Stay guests. We are very safe and the Millersville police are always complementing us on this we have had only 1 domestic dispute this year. We understand your feelings about the hotel, however, they are very monitored especially because we have a sheriff here. Regards
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Pull through sites difficult to access for big rigs. Also driving out of campground requires very sharp right turn which takes up both lanes of traffic. Realize you have limited real estate so not sure what to suggest.
Dec 28, 2019
1 night stay. Ease in and out
Dec 27, 2019
Very clean and quiet easy friendly checkin
Dec 26, 2019
Excellent cabins and staff Will stay again on our next trip.
Dec 24, 2019
Great long term place to stay. The managers are very friendly as well as the staff. Gene (one of the KOA workers) always had treats for our dog. Our dog adored him.
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Nashville North KOA is great campground! Everyone makes you feel very safe and welcome. If we are in the area, we will camp there again.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
An over night stay with an after hours arrival. Paper works was awaiting our arrival. Site was clean and ready. Took off in the morning for the rest of our trip.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.