Nashville North KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2020
Great park along I-65. Staff friendly, clean restrooms and laundry facility. Thank you for your hospitality!
Mar 18, 2020
I've never seen a campground charge an early check-in fee, $10 and our site was vacant the night before. We thought we'd have a great site on a creek, but the campground map didn't show that the expressway was just on the other side of it. The free shuttle to downtown wasn't running and they weren't even apologetic about it. Sites too close together. Ok for a quick overnight but that's all.
Mar 18, 2020
Thank you for a very nice stay. :)
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again!
Mar 18, 2020
I am quite aware of the virus problem but felt I was handled very poorly! To have to wait next morning after filling out all requested paperwork and putting it in night register box the night before then getting another guests recipient and having to return to office and talk over phone was very disappointing.
Mar 17, 2020
Not sure why, but we never could get wi fi connection. The grounds were clean and people very nice to us.
Mar 17, 2020
Great service, they went above and beyond for us!!
Mar 17, 2020
Always a friendly staff, clean facilities and well kept grounds. Very north of Nashville but a very nice place to stay.
Mar 17, 2020
We only planned for a one night stay and arrived after hours. We have a 40 ft class A with a tow, so asked for a pull through site and affirmed they were gravel or pavement due to our weight. These sites are very close together and do not have an adequate gravel base. We ended up pulling in to a site not selected for us, but empty, in an attempt to ensure we would not get stuck in mud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Dennis, we noticed you did not pull your paperwork out of the dropbox. The site we had for you was a pull-thru gravel site. I see you pulled paperwork for a walk-in site. The one on the right side had your name and information. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
Mar 16, 2020
Great location, Very helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2020
The campground is way overpriced. $52 for a site that is adjacent to a major interstate seems way overpriced. Also, there were NO dog pick up bags.
Mar 14, 2020
Nice campground, friendly and helpful crew. Uber to downtown is app. 15 dollar.
Mar 14, 2020
For one night it was perfect.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
The check in/out process was awesome, the facility was clean and professional, and the lots were very accessible and well laid out. The only problem we had was the traffic sounds at night we’re terrible. I know the campground can’t control the sound but I couldn’t imagine taking a vacation there for a long period. But it was very conveniently close to the interstate at the same time. Mixedfe
Mar 10, 2020
The campground is very well maintained and the people are very nice. It is between a highway and busy road so very noisy. Fine for overnight for us on our travels.
Mar 09, 2020
Love this KOA!
Mar 09, 2020
Very clean, helpful and nice staff. We will be back
Mar 08, 2020
The highway was very noisy great place for overnight stay bathrooms were very clean easy on and off the highway
Mar 02, 2020
The staff was super! They all went above and beyond to help you in any way they could.
Mar 02, 2020
The bathrooms were well appointed and very clean. The campground was spotless. Sites had no treesbetween sites bu there was adequate space.
Mar 01, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Mar 01, 2020
A little muddy. Could use more gravel.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Nice campground. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. Workers were very helpful with suggestions for things to see and do and places to eat.
Feb 26, 2020
Manager was very nice to compensate me for being in last year's flood.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Stayed overnight on return trip from Florida. Campground was easy to locate, well maintained, and obviously popular,as there were multiple RV's.
Feb 24, 2020
Great stay, good service
Feb 24, 2020
Overnight stay. Very nice staff. Tight sites, but well configured, so no issues parking. All services worked, but WIFI was pretty inconsistent most of the time.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Just a short one night stay. Office staff and outside workers were very friendly and helpful. Nice location with easy access from highway.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
i was there for long term stay and was very pleased with the service. i felt very safe there.
Feb 17, 2020
This KOA is best kept secret and in a great location if you are visiting Nashville!! Janet and rest of staff provide exceptional service to make sure you are cared for!!! Thanks again and I will be back!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Only one night and it was pouring rain Office staff was very friendly and helpful
Feb 11, 2020
Good location for Nashville events. Campground nicely kept. Staff is friendly.
Feb 09, 2020
Great location and the staff were wonderful!
Feb 08, 2020
Great staff. Helpful and Friendly.
Feb 04, 2020
Just a overnight, but the campgrounds were clean and the staff was friendly. Very nice and not crowded
Feb 03, 2020
DUE TO A FAMILY EMERGENCY I HAD TO LEAVE DUE TO DEAL THIS CAMPGROUND MADE WITH MY BOSS NOT ME AND SAID NO BILLING TO ME OR MY CARD THEY STILL CHARGED ME 409.00 FOR TIME IM NOT EVEN THERE TOTAL BULL$%#T WILL REVIEW ON EVERY SITE I CAN FIND THIS CAMPGROUND IS LISTED TOTAL SH*& SHOW
Feb 02, 2020
We have stayed here many times, like the location and the small size of the campground. Close to the restaurants we like. Easy in and out.
Feb 02, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
We stayed one night in the basic cabin. It was warm and clean and comfy.
Jan 26, 2020
Friendly
Jan 25, 2020
Very noisy. Full time campers that were disrespectful of how loud their trucks are. Neighbor had his very loud truck running from 6pm up to 10pm. Started it up again at 5:30am Ugh

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.