Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Easy to get too and clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We came to Nashville for a show at the Ryman. We decided to give the KOA North a stay. Glad we did, the staff and the facilities at campground was great. I was impressed by how peaceful and quiet it was though we were close to the interstate. We will definitely make this our stop when in town again. ðð
Oct 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Outstanding personnel that were very helpful in obtaining tickets to Opry and all the other sites we were interested in. We will definitely come back
Oct 03, 2017
Poeple were friendly enough. Nicest showers I have seen at a KOA. Some road noise and the tenting area is is not very private. RVs all around us.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds and staff. Young lady, Jean, was so helpful to guide us into doing some fun things we would have never known about. Only bad tour was the 'See the Stars Homes'. We saw two actual homes and the rest were producers, ex-homes, homes of Stars' relatives or the gated community they lived in. Very disappointed.
Oct 03, 2017
Noise, next to interstate in back
Oct 02, 2017
Little difficult getting in and out of park for long rig, because layout of park.baths we're clean and laundry was very nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The owners are very nice and caring. The camp is clean, showers as well.
Oct 02, 2017
The lady working the office was very nice and friendly. I was disappointed that the Dog Walking Trail was all torn up. We had a reservation and were given a site number but someone was in our spot when we arrived at 8:00pm. We just chose another spot so no big deal. This was our 2nd time to stay there. We will most likely come and stay here again.
Oct 02, 2017
I will tell you like it is: our space was too tight, your on top of your neighbor and the highway noise is horrific. (This was a pull thru we had to back out, due to the tightness and a tree limb which could have caused damage to our top) I also thought the rate per night was slightly high even given our KOA discount.
Oct 01, 2017
We stay here every year during the summer, November, and December. The camp is clean and well maintained. The people who run the camp are wonderful. They are so helpful and make you feel right at home and part of their family. We have stayed in many KOAs all across the country and this is our absolute favorite of all!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Men's bathrooms and showers were clean. Overall, campsite was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is I-65 is right behind the campground and there is traffic noise 24/7. Didnt bother me to much. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again if in the Nashville area!
Oct 01, 2017
Great staff very helpful!! Location was perfect for me and family
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Location made access to downtown Nashville very convenient, plus staff was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Good stay, no issues at all.
Sep 29, 2017
Great KOA right outside of Nashville.
Sep 28, 2017
Disappointed at what was called a gym, the equipment was very old, the elliptical should be thrown out. Other than the the sites being so close we enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer. We played shuffle board and enjoyed the pool.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was pleasant and campsite okay. Dis not uaw amenities.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice campground. The turnstiles are a little sharp. The pickup next to us was parked close to the road and made it difficult to turn into our site.
Sep 26, 2017
Lovelyâ¤ï¸ Quiet and beautiful.
Sep 25, 2017
Well the bathrooms were clean. The sites are very small. When we arrived at the "KOA" we had a coupon for a free night and yet again we were told "Sorry we are not participating at this campground". Not really sure there is any benefit to be a member at KOA>
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was excellent, courteous and very accommodating. My wife and I really appreciated the hard work they put into getting the cabin and campground ready from the aftermath of the flooding that occurred from hurricane Harvey. If it weren't for their efforts we would have been hard pressed to have had a vacation. Thank you, we look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Sep 25, 2017
Is crowded and noisy sites to close together old equipment . Help was excellent and accomidating.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, always checking on us, we will stay here again!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Tight spots. Much traffic noise from I65 behind us all night. A guy pulled in driving a large tractor trailer truck at 3am woke me out of sound sleep. Very busy park with lots of one nighters coming and going. Staff was very nice and helpful
Sep 25, 2017
They need to have ac in the shower house.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent staff! They really work hard to accommodate.
Sep 24, 2017
This campground is ok, most sites are on the small side. A little noisy due to the freeway. Could use some updates. But was still comfortable.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice staff very accommodating
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice and comfortable campground. Had the best pulled pork sandwich there too. Friendly staff. Bag of ice was way over priced, though. Over all we had a great stay there.
Sep 23, 2017
Extremely tight site, patio and complete site covered with leaves, sewer smell, very expensive for what you get, went to dinner and had to squeeze onto site because neighbor's trucks were parked and intruded into our site, highway noise behind site, fairly close to Nashville was only redeeming factor.
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a little freeway noise. But would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was very clean & kept up. Glad the pool was still open & had such liberal hours. We enjoyed the dinner & show on Thursday night. Our 1st time to Nashville. It was great!
Sep 21, 2017
Office help very helpful and informative
Sep 20, 2017
Our mini Schnauzer had a couple seizures as we were driving to this KOA, so when I checked-in I asked about a Vet nearby. The host pointed to the brochure and there were 2 Vets listed N Emergency 24 hour and a Weekend. About 2 hours later we had to take him in andcthe Emergency Vet was 10 minutes away. He got check, meds and we left with peace if mind. Good people here.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is a little further out of Nashville but an easy ride into the city. The spaces were clean and the campground was quite.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Just an in-transit over-night but they were very accommodating and helpful, found me a spot w/o a reservation so that I didn't have to unhitch. Showers and bathrooms clean and tidy.
Sep 19, 2017
Park is easy to maneuver but many units do not back in far enough making the road very congested,Grass or greenery in spaces not kept cut so attracts more mosquitoes. Dog run is torn apart and apparently has been for some time and is along a slow and stagnant creek with trash that attract a huge amount of mosquitoes. Abatement and some clean up is definitely needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Good location with Nashville. Too much noise between Hwy 30 and interstate. Nice people
Sep 19, 2017
THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT KOA AND WERE VERY IMPRESSED!
Sep 19, 2017
We really love staying at your campground when we travel north in June and return in Sept. The girls on the office and I believe the Owner is who I just saw when checking in on Sat Sept 16th are so personable and professional. They are always helpful and it is a pleasure staying at Nashville North!!! Thankyou! Jack Hurley
Sep 19, 2017
They have the campers packed in like sardines I literally had 6 inches from my slide to my neighbors!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great since we were there only to sleep but if you want to sit outside, no so good. Hookups were such that neighbor faced neighbor VERY CLOSE. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. When we left, we discovered sewer connection was about to overflow. Did not realize interstate was so close. When leaves are off trees, it will be very noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy