Nashville North KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
May 30, 2020
Easy and quiet
May 30, 2020
Our site was in the grass, considerable dog poop in our site which made hooking up difficult and exceptionally difficulty to get our RV out, very tight turn.
May 28, 2020
Weak Wfi
May 28, 2020
The sites were tooooo close together and you face each other. It was very small and close to the highway so you always had highway noise. When it rains, our site had 4 inches of standing water. Not happy with this KOA
May 27, 2020
Friendly staff, very helpfull, even in these troubling times. I was able to refill my propane bottle with know problems. Interesting weather, used heat the first part of the stay, air conditioning the last half of our stay. Convenient to Nashville and the things we wanted to do. Will stay again.
May 27, 2020
Very nice, however I was surprised that the restrooms were not cleaned like they have been in the past. I am sure this will be addressed. Thanks!
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The campground needs some improvements. If you camp along the back side in a back in spot you’re camping on grass and weeds. For $60 a night they could really do some improvements. They need to re-gravel all the spots and it would look a tons better the campsites are already tiny so when your camping on weeds it kind of makes a little more disappointing.
May 26, 2020
Good place to stay! Amazing service, great people. We really enjoyed our time there. The sites had good room, great fire pits with concrete pads. Definitely look forward to our next stay!
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
Nice park. It rained most our stay and the areas beside the sites flooded. Would have been a more enjoyable stay if the these areas were raised to eliminate flooding.
May 24, 2020
Very muddy site.
May 23, 2020
Naked guest and police presece and load party into late evening.
May 23, 2020
There two times and both times horrible sites..never again...not taken care of...won't. Reccommend...��
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
Be sure the site you are looking at has a fire pit. Ours did not, but that was our fault for not reading everything. Otherwise, clean, quiet campground.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very nice! �
May 18, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Highway noise at first was bothersome but we quickly adapted to it and enjoyed our 3 night stay
May 18, 2020
One night...very good.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Management is sorry !!!
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
Beautiful campground however we were given the wrong site and no one answers after hours so we could not change the site.
May 15, 2020
Convenient to I-65 for an overnight stay. Pull through site (#20) was long and wide. There was standing water in the grassy area around the picnic table. It had rained prior to our arrival, however adjacent sites did not have standing water. Significant road noise from interstate. Bathroom closed due to COVID. There was a dog walk area.
May 14, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was super cute and comfortable all around. I do wish the cabins were closer to the back side due to the traffic from hwy and really wish they would of had walking trails or hiking. Trails would of been a great replacement with everything currently shut down due to covid-19. And check in and out was very easy along with friendly staff.
May 14, 2020
were placed in site in the very far end even though there's several other very nice open sites, dog poop and half dozen ferrel cats, Bootscrapings on picnic table. we paid extra for a pull through I had to pull my 36 foot class a in soft gravel and back into sight. no fire pit as the web site promised. I left message for Mgr to call me and he has not. I called Corp they said privately owned.
May 13, 2020
Awesome, nice sites, quite and roomy.
May 12, 2020
Sites are very narrow with little gravel left. Wifi is weak. They did have an escort to your site. Ok for one night, but I would not recommend for longer stays.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
This was a great little campground. Far enough from Nashville to avoid traffic, but close enough to get what/where you needed. Unfortunately the corona19 virus didn't allow pool/restrooms to be used and didn't allow much interaction with the hosts. However, lots were level & hook ups were easy. Everyone was friendly and they escorted us to our place, which was great. Would go hear again
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
The grounds are well cared for and the staff is super friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 week stay.
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. A little tight for big rv’s
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Very nice park. Staff was friendly. The only problem was, absolutely nothing was open, not even the bathrooms. Every other place I have stayed has at least had the bathrooms open. I understand about covid-19 and trying to cope, but at least open the bathrooms.
May 07, 2020
In normal life, very convenient to area attractions. I like the way it feels out of the way, while being close to many great venues.
May 06, 2020
Easy on and off the Interstate. Just a bit tight for our 44' motor coach.
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Easy in and out. Clean and level sites.
May 05, 2020
Friendly staff, the KOA seemed well maintained & clean. There also seemed to be good amenities (most unavailable due to coronoa). Our issue is the extreme closeness of RV sites. With slides extended the spots are quite literally touching. The other issue that caused us to depart was that the interstate is literally just on the other side of the creek, & it is INDESCRIBABLY LOUD.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.