Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Info: 615-859-0348

Email This Campground

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
We stayed here in a 40 ft 5th wheel and had plenty of room. They are really working on improving the campground, putting out gravel, lining the sites, etc. The staff was very friendly. There was some road noise, but nothing that really bothered us. We will definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2018
Overall a nice place to camp. Was very quiet and 20 min from downtown Nashville.
May 21, 2018
They advertise a shuttle service to Nashville but it was not available until the following week. I find this disappointing as we didn't want to drive and that was pasrt of the selling point for us to book there using the KOA app. Next time we may not use app and have to call so we know what is available at the time.
May 21, 2018
Our 9 night stay was very enjoyable. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, very clean & quite campground. Everyone at this KOA was very knowledgeable & helpful. Janet, in the office, even made all of our tour arrangements for us. The Thursday night BBQ and entertainment was great. We will definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2018
My only concern with the campground is that the spots with a wood patio have lots of spiders whereas the concrete ones do not. It made it tough to sit outside. Staff is all absolutely fantastic!!
May 21, 2018
It was ok park needs lots of updated sites were wet from rain needs better drainage on sites or more gravel boards under outside tables need replacing park was clean
May 21, 2018
The staff seemed to go out of their way making sure we were properly cared for.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
All staff extremely friendly & helpful. They booked bus tours for us. Made that process painless. The sites are VERY close, cannot put awnings out without it going over neighboring site. If you like any kind of privacy, this may not be for you Each site has a small wood deck & table. There is a dog trail around the parameter of the park & a dog run, on site.
May 19, 2018
Nice people, clean, helpful service
May 19, 2018
It's not that the camp is not well maintained. However, it was likely laid out before 40' RVs were common. It is simply not mathematically possible to make the right turn necessary from the narrow roadway into the fairly narrow site, whether or not you are towing. Their solution was to drop the car-which defeats the purpose of a pull through. And the $54 rate with KOA membership is ridiculous.
May 18, 2018
The park is under new management. The management and staff were outstanding. The park is under major emprovements but don't effect your stay.very clean park.will stay again
May 18, 2018
we enjoyed the location and how quite and clean the RV grounds were! this
May 18, 2018
Large park with a number of full hook up sites. Only stayed overnight as we were passing through. Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Easy access from I-65.
May 17, 2018
Didn’t get to stay long,but already thinking of staying on next visit to Nashville.very clean showers and restrooms.
May 17, 2018
What we liked the most was being less then 5 minutes off 65. We were traveling through so easy off then back on 65 the next morning. Staff very friendly! Our camp site was nicely shaded. Bathrooms could use air conditioning and updated a bit. Would stay again 100%
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Wonderful stay. Had fun
May 16, 2018
Very friendly, complete service campground. Worth the money.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
People were friendly. Campground was clean. Sites could use a little upgrading otherwise good location
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Rest Rooms clean. Pool not yet open for season. Closer to Interstate than I expected. Excellent location for seeing Nashville.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
This camp was a disappointment because we were counting on the shuttle service their webpage promised to take us into Nashville. Unfortunately this was not available. This could be a very nice campground, but the previous owners let it rundown. The new owners are trying very hard and hopefully they will have everything up to par soon.
May 14, 2018
We didn’t appreciate the Millersville police stopping to ask us questions at 8:45 pm when we were sitting around the campfire talking. We were not rowdy, and they seemed to be “interrogating” us. Otherwise, people were friendly and bathhouse was clean.
May 14, 2018
Park was very clean and quiet. Some of the office staff didn't know much about local stuff, some did. Restrooms were very clean, but very warm. Overall, we had a great time! Stayed a week!
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed the cute little cabin. Only drawback was the interstate noise ....
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground and the people
May 14, 2018
Very nice but highway noise.
May 14, 2018
My favorite place while staying or passing thru! Perfect for me. thanks
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Your front desk person was outstanding...a mind reader, anticipating our every question with a solution. She was terrific wish I had her name!
May 13, 2018
Just overnight, but everyone very friendly and we didn't have to unhook our tow.
May 12, 2018
Arrived after 6pm ckecked in at after hr stand. No he 4 office visible. Picked a spot that said available it wasn’t. They put me in a very tight spot where trucks & tables had to move. Less than 2’ between rigs with slides out. There were plenty of open spaces they didn’t need to cram. Staff very friendly. Travel that rout a lot won’t be back
May 12, 2018
Loved the Thursday night meal (thanks Dana’s Cafe) and entertainment (Paul Hill and his lovely wife)... what a fun evening and nice people! All KOA’s should do this!
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Stayed 10 days, close to Nashville. Tour bus with Gray line was wonderful. Mickey was a delight to talk with. Would come back. Oh the Barbecue/blue grass band was great.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
The staff was very helpful.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
We so enjoyed our stay at your campground, and everyone was very friendly.......Thank you
May 09, 2018
Was greated by Danny or Donny, very friendly, escorted to our site. We arrived late and they had received 5"of rain in 2 days. The ground was very saturated. We left early in the A.M. the ground had absorbed much of the standing water.
May 08, 2018
It was a muddy mess
May 08, 2018
The cabin had everything we needed for our stay.
May 08, 2018
We were scheduled to stay for 7 nights ended up leaving 3 night early because our lot was flooded with water. We were traveling in a 40ft motorhome and the water was up on the tires and when you stepped out the wood pad that they use for the picnic table was floating. No response from office for refund only they couldn't help the rain which I understand but they can control the way the lots drain.
May 08, 2018
It is a place we use because of convenience , the grounds just about flood every time it rains [we were there during a rain nothing but mud and water]
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals