Nashville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Clean restrooms and facilities Friendly and courteous staff
Nov 14, 2019
I HAVE STAYED THERE THE LAST 7 YEARS. THE CAMP GROUND IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND WELL KEEP. STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND WILL HELP YOU IF YOU NEED IT. I PLAN ON RETURNING NEXT YEAR. THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO FOR YOUR GUEST.
Nov 13, 2019
This is my second time here and both times have been enjoyable. I really appreciated Gene’s (sp?) help in maneuvering my 5th wheel around the park
Nov 12, 2019
Nice staff, clean restrooms. Shuttle service to downtown was great!!! The return trip is too early, but great service to offer!!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly staff, facilities were clean, it was a little muddy at our campsite . We were only there one night.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Only stayed one night, however staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Nov 10, 2019
Very good location site was perfectly level. Lots of helpers quick to pick up trash. Water power all worked fine. Well lit sign on road.
Nov 10, 2019
Paid $57+ to park along a busy road!
Nov 09, 2019
Nice park, easy access. Clean facilities, escorted to site. Usual interstate noise.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice shady spots, easily accessed from main road, and we loved the free shuttle into downtown so we didn’t have to navigate unfamiliar streets in the rain.
Nov 09, 2019
C’était un beau terrain mais très bruyant à cause de l’autoroute
Nov 08, 2019
We stopped here on our way back from Ohio. Stayed one night. Very clean and well kept.
Nov 08, 2019
Unfortunately, the weather was cold and rainy and hindered us from enjoying the outdoors.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The people who work at the KOA were wonderful. Our rating is based on our experience and observation only. Our camp site #105, was surrounded by water when we arrived after a rainy day. Our hookups were in 5-6” of water. Fill and gravel were needed to correct this problem. We had to raise our electrical connections with blocks to keep them dry. Sites were too close. Bath & laundry clean.
Nov 07, 2019
Way to tight and cramped for a 42 MH!
Nov 06, 2019
Great employees and great campground!
Nov 06, 2019
Small campground with a busy highway along side it. Highway noise all day and all night. Sites were really close to each other. Showers and bathrooms were clean. The best part of our stay was Robert (Bob). He is a worker there. He was so very friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed meeting you Bob.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nothing special. Staff not terribly helpful. KOA guidebook says staff will help arrange transportation and tickets to various attractions. When we asked about tickets and transportation to the Grand Ole Opry, we were told there was only one shuttle which had already gone into town for the day (this was at 4 pm) and they didn't arrange tickets to the Opry.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice quiet park and enjoyed having a shuttle to take us downtown.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The campsites were extremely close together and could have used more gravel at the sites. Managers were very friendly and nice. I liked the shuttle. I did not have any trouble finding the location on my navigation, but overheard another camper saying they had problems and I ended up having to help the Uber driver find the location. His navigation evidently did the same as the other camper.
Nov 03, 2019
Always clean, always easy, lots of places near by to find or get anything needed. However, your recording says one thing, you say another, and post still another! Your recording says office open until 7:00PM. You said office open until 6:00PM. I called to make reservations before 6:00PM and no one answered. I get there and see posted office closes at 5:00 PM. Then you charge me more for my stay.
Nov 03, 2019
Arrived after office was closed but out paperwork and site assignment was easily located. We stayed one night and all went well.
Nov 03, 2019
We made our reservations early in the morning on our way to have our RV serviced. We were told by the service co the RV would not be ready until morning. We called back two hours later and they would not refund our deposit. They had plenty of vacancies that ;night --we checked. We stayed in a motel that night. The manager was very curt. Their business policy stinks. Oscar Nugent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Oacar, Sorry for your car problems. A few of your details are not correct, however, we will address that we did offer you a free nights stay of which you refused.
Nov 02, 2019
Sewer hook up were not ideal
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Had a great time and the shuttle to Nashville was a great convenience for us. Keep up the good work and we’ll be back.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Other than the highway noise( which you can’t control) great place to stay
Oct 31, 2019
Great Staff Great Site Location is further from downtown than we had hoped
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
The back-in sites were very narrow and difficult to navigate.
Oct 30, 2019
Group of three rigs. Staff able to put us together. Nice sites. Very clean campground and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2019
Mark and Terri were very accommodating in helping us with our trailer and big rig.
Oct 30, 2019
A lot of traffic noise. Showers were hot with good pressure - not so keen on the huge gaps in the stall doors, both for the toilets and the showers. Made for a weird lack of privacy. Loved the free shuttle into Nashville.
Oct 30, 2019
Love the shuttle service into Nashville
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
very nice showers clean grounds friendly staff lots are a little to close to each other brand new fire rings
Oct 29, 2019
Misleading description on campsite. Paid the extra to have site along banking creek. Creek is dry unless it rains. Even then you can't really gear it because if the traffic noise. Much, much better KOA's ot there. Only plus, restrooms were clean.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
All I wanted was a quiet place with functional internet. Wasn’t particularly quiet and the internet service was almost nonexistent.
Oct 28, 2019
Needs gravel on most sites. Very crowded. Very little room between sites. Hard to negotiate a large camper through the park. Office staff were not helpful and were impolite. On arrival we tried to cancel our last two nights but were not allowed to. We won't be coming back and we'll be telling all our friends about our stay.
Nov 15, 2019
Mark was a wonderful host and Gene was incredibly helpful to us and other campers during the frigid weather experienced during our trip. The campground and bathrooms are clean, the site we had is level, and we were able to find RV supplies that we needed (we couldn't find them at Walmart even).
- Kathleen Criss on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nashville KOA another outstanding camp ground, exceptional staff very helpful. They have an excellent office/store with grocery, RV supplies and a great Nashville ball caps and shirts and other items. Found they were cheaper than the shops in Nashville. Will make reservations again on our next travels. Would highly recommend.
- JD M on Trip Advisor
Oct 28, 2019
Shuttle service to downtown was great
- Peggy Himes on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.