Nashville North KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2020
Just a short one night stay. Office staff and outside workers were very friendly and helpful. Nice location with easy access from highway.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
i was there for long term stay and was very pleased with the service. i felt very safe there.
Feb 17, 2020
This KOA is best kept secret and in a great location if you are visiting Nashville!! Janet and rest of staff provide exceptional service to make sure you are cared for!!! Thanks again and I will be back!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Only one night and it was pouring rain Office staff was very friendly and helpful
Feb 11, 2020
Good location for Nashville events. Campground nicely kept. Staff is friendly.
Feb 09, 2020
Great location and the staff were wonderful!
Feb 08, 2020
Great staff. Helpful and Friendly.
Feb 04, 2020
Just a overnight, but the campgrounds were clean and the staff was friendly. Very nice and not crowded
Feb 03, 2020
DUE TO A FAMILY EMERGENCY I HAD TO LEAVE DUE TO DEAL THIS CAMPGROUND MADE WITH MY BOSS NOT ME AND SAID NO BILLING TO ME OR MY CARD THEY STILL CHARGED ME 409.00 FOR TIME IM NOT EVEN THERE TOTAL BULL$%#T WILL REVIEW ON EVERY SITE I CAN FIND THIS CAMPGROUND IS LISTED TOTAL SH*& SHOW
Feb 02, 2020
We have stayed here many times, like the location and the small size of the campground. Close to the restaurants we like. Easy in and out.
Feb 02, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
We stayed one night in the basic cabin. It was warm and clean and comfy.
Jan 26, 2020
Friendly
Jan 25, 2020
Very noisy. Full time campers that were disrespectful of how loud their trucks are. Neighbor had his very loud truck running from 6pm up to 10pm. Started it up again at 5:30am Ugh
Jan 22, 2020
Convenient location, appreciated the free coffee and friendly staff. Bathrooms need updates.
Jan 22, 2020
After talking to reservations earlier the same day no one mentioned water was off due to low temps. We rolled in late empty. Next to an impossible turn in with 42' rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a difficult time. I am unaware of any water being off. Sorry we were not made aware of your issue. We are always around to make our guests stay the best.
Jan 21, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff. The free shuttle to Nashville is a fantastic service they offer and I highly recommend it, no worries about parking or traffic. When we were there we had a lot of rain and our site was quite mucky, could use some sod to raise it up.
Jan 20, 2020
Short but sweet.got there late and left early.perfect local
Jan 19, 2020
Site was small. Water was shut off enough though night time temperature were in the mid 40’s.
Jan 18, 2020
Everyone was very nice, camp and restroom clean. I will stay there again
Jan 18, 2020
Mark is new owner. Previous owner messed up reservation in 2019 & Mark honored promise previous owner made. That's the way to do business & keeps us coming back. This is our stop heading to and from Florida plus CMA fest. Easy access in drive through sites, pick up water, just off express way North of Nashville. See you in May on our way north. P.S., clean and hot showers!
Jan 16, 2020
Quick. Efficient and friendly!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Just overnight but was a good visit.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Everyone was kind and friendly. Great one night stay.
Jan 14, 2020
As always, staff pleasant and accommodating. Park clean, well kept.
Jan 13, 2020
We asked to speak with the owner for clarification as to why our small assembled wooden stairs were not allowed since it was not listed in the rules. We were told by the manager Terri that they “would be happy if we left as there were many others that would take our spot.” After actually looking into the law, they told us they were mistaken. Gene was very pleasant and always working hard there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we were able to make an exception for you Josh. We seemed to have a great time together during the 4 months of your stay. Hope things are ok.
Jan 10, 2020
Shuttle to down town Nashville was great. It was free and with great service! Cable TV was not very good, snowy picture and access to bathrooms limited since they were under construction. All in all, it was a good place to stay and I would return.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
We had a great time staying at the Nashville North KOA. the staff was helpful and friendly. Location was convenient. We used the shuttle into downtown.
Jan 06, 2020
Wify was slow or none about 7:30 pm.
Jan 05, 2020
I'd highly recommend this campground. Very nice, good service. It rained our entire stay and while of course that's not the campground's fault, there were some drainage issues and a lot of water pooling in various places in the campground. That's literally the only drawback, however. We even got our propane filled & some advice from maintenance staff on how to get our furnace working.
Jan 05, 2020
What a lovely campground. Basic but well cared for and the bathrooms were amazing. One of the best I've had in a basic KOA. The staff were friendly and approachable. Thx everyone
Jan 04, 2020
Everyone was so friendly made us feel welcome loved it
Jan 03, 2020
Just wasn’t what we expected. The staff and manager treated us well. The cabin was very nice for the holidays. Really just want to say thank you to staff!
Jan 03, 2020
We had a lot of rain too muddy to go out and explore much. We just stopped for one night on our way from north to south. Convenient to get off and on the highway.
Jan 03, 2020
Super nice people here at Nashville North, well run. We had a great time, and would recommend to anyone who is wants to be close to Nashville. Our TV didn't like their cable system, but you are close enough to the city to get the regular channels with the antenna.
Jan 03, 2020
We arrived at 7:30 p.m. ... after driving through a terrible rain storm from Ohio to Nashville ... and our beds were not made.
Jan 02, 2020
Nice place to stay
Jan 02, 2020
Arrived in the dark- Site 91, was not what we had during our summer vacation. The site was not like the one that we had when we stayed there this past summer. No timbers marking where to park, consequently we were set up to close to the power source once we extended our slide out. Rather than moving for a third time, we would just slide it in when we left for the day, so others could come/go
Jan 02, 2020
close to I-65 and Nashville good stopping point
Jan 01, 2020
Kampground was clean and well kept...faculty was courteous and friendly..access to and from different points of interest were good...we will be back
Jan 01, 2020
We arrived early evening on Christmas Eve, information left for us was excellent, parking was easy, we will be back.
Jan 01, 2020
Everything was good, the best it could be. The weather was terrible, so we didn’t get to use many of our hook ups.
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice campgrounds. The staff was very polite and helpful. I prefer this KOA over the other one in Nashville. Would recommend.
Dec 30, 2019
Very Nice clean and cute campground. Always stay here on our trips back and forth to FL
Jan 22, 2020
We had a Luxe owners rally here and it was a great place to have it. Very relaxing.
- Brian Shea on Google
Jan 05, 2020
Nice park and people pleasant.
- Willie McClain on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Nice park with easy parking, we will be back
- Tami Chrisman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.