Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Info: 615-859-0348

Email This Campground

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2019
Highway noise was terrible. Facilities were clean & staff friendly.
Mar 22, 2019
The people were fantastic, the service was amazing and the shuttle to Nashville was the extra bonus and the reason we choose this KOA.
Mar 22, 2019
Good wifi and good pet area.
Mar 21, 2019
We were there for overnight stays with a full day trip into downtown Nashville. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The free shuttle into town for us was an excellent service. They dropped us off right the "Hop on, Hop off" tour bus pick up location. It couldn't have been more convenient.
Mar 20, 2019
The ladies running the office were polite and helpful. The park was clean, so were the bath houses .What I didn't like was being on the highway, all you could here in the evening while sitting out by the fire was traffic on highway 65. Not my idea of the perfect campground.
Mar 20, 2019
Great booking and checkin service. Overpriced when considering the rather tired look of the park.
Mar 19, 2019
It was just what we needed for this particular trip. I wish the WiFi was better and it was a slightly noisy location, but that is not a big deal. Staff was very welcoming and pleasant and the grounds were clean.
Mar 19, 2019
Very nice campground. The people were great! It was close to Nashville and they have a shuttle to take you.
Mar 19, 2019
very friendly and courteous service.
Mar 19, 2019
Less “tidy” than the last time we stayed here. Appear to be starting to make improvements in the park. Still no complaints about the camping experience. Nice staff. When visiting here drive to Colorado Grill for great food!
Mar 19, 2019
Nice staff but the overall camp looked a bit outdated compared to other KOAs we’ve stayed at... And the site dump was full and the backup stench was ridiculous!
Mar 18, 2019
Stay was fine, staff was great. New owners are doing a good job of fixing the place up. Will be nice when they are finished, just doesn’t happen overnight.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Staff was beyond friendly , such a pleasure. Clean campground, shower houses were very clean and updated. Sites were tight but were fairly long but hookups were updated and functional. We spent most of our time downtown so we didn't use much of the amenities but looked nice.
Mar 18, 2019
Barebones campground. Appeared to have been flooded.
Mar 18, 2019
Way too pricey for a campground with very little to offer. Noise level with I-65 right there is terrible, semi’s all day and all night. Will not stay there again!
Mar 18, 2019
Was just an overnighter we got in late our spot was there for us what more could we ask for. Thanks for the much needed rest.
Mar 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Free Shuttle to and from Downtown Nashville once a day. Great opportunity to get there for free. Restrooms need a little update, but they are generally clean. Thank you for a relaxed stay.
Mar 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and put us on another lot when the lot we were assigned to was too muddy because of the recent heavy rains It was obvious there was recent flooding as there was sand bags along the fence line by the motel next door and a lot of debris along the creek bed.1 road washed outWe feel there should be off season rates as many of the amenities were unavailable. .
Mar 14, 2019
Loads of holes and big rocks.
Mar 14, 2019
It rained very hard the night we stayed so we didn’t get to walk around or do much. Nice overall
Mar 14, 2019
Personnel accueillant mais camping bruyant
Mar 13, 2019
Our stay was great with the exception of the rain. Y’all have a very nice RV Park.
Mar 13, 2019
A great place to stay
Mar 13, 2019
Overnight stay over. Park is clean and close to 65. Thanks �
Mar 13, 2019
Site where we were assigned was wet and muddy...asked to be moved to better location with crushed stone which were available . Host was unable to do that but gave us a few other site numbers to look at but these sites were as bad as the one were were in, so we did not move. We have been a KOA member for years and have stayed in many. The camp ground fee was way over priced and untidy.
Mar 12, 2019
The bathrooms were filthy with toilets were plugged. The camp was less than 20% full but we were given a site that was blocked by someone’s truck. They moved us to a site that was full of trash. When I went to complain the office was closed and there was no one available. I will never stay there again, feel completely ripped off based by KOA and am looking to cancel other KOA reservations.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Just stopped for over night stay on our way to Florida.
Mar 10, 2019
We stayed at this KOA after a less than desirable stay at another RV camp in the area. The hosts and staff were extremely pleasant and more than eager to ensure our stay with them was top notch. We ended up having pleasant conversations with Sharon & Bob and Pam & Bob. We had to extend our stay three times and they treated us like family!
Mar 09, 2019
We appreciate the clean, neat campgrounds. When we like a campground, we try to return the next time we are in the area and not try a new one.
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Weather was so bad (snowing) and we only stayed one night. Couldn't even hook up water lines. Just had recent flooding so grounds were soaked. Not their fault.
Mar 05, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and just what I needed at the time. Nice level site.
Mar 04, 2019
This koa needs to upgrade there sites to concrete due to the ground water in the area. during rains there area gets extremely muddy and slippery. concrete sites would function much better for leveling campers,
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Not the best KOA stay we’ve had-all three sinks in the women’s shower area were stopped up & had standing water. A couple of the cabins had mattresses on tables on the outside porches. A rather dumpy looking park. The only thing it had going for it was the location.
Mar 02, 2019
Nice and clean. Good stop over
Mar 02, 2019
Staff was super!!
Mar 02, 2019
Coming in at nite needs bigger KOA sign,thanks goodness for GPS.
Feb 28, 2019
30 amp pull thru site quite poor, not level, minimal gravel. They had some issues with high water but the problems with the sites predated the water. This koa is expensive for what you get - very poor value. I won’t return.
Feb 27, 2019
Was a one night stay, nice rest rooms & shower (toasty on a cold night). Staff extremely pleasant/helpful. Sites very close together only negative.
Feb 26, 2019
Always clean and welcoming!
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Super friendly folks. one of the cleanest and easiest to set up campgrounds we have used. Stayed coming and going to our destination and will be back in a couple of months for another 2 stays.
Feb 25, 2019
Very comfortable...People were very nice and friendly
Feb 25, 2019
The campground flooded and I had to relocate to spend the night in a bank parking lot. They knew the campground would flood. There were sand bags around the motel next door. Several spots were already underwater. The owners were not present to help. In fact I saw the woman hiding in the office. Many lost campers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals