Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Info: 615-859-0348

Email This Campground

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very well maintained. Nice stafff. Fun bluegrass band on Thursday night and sounded good too. We liked the park a lot. Only downside is the road noise. If you strongly dislike Interstate noise we recommend asking for a spot as far away from the road as possible.
Jul 15, 2018
It was OK, but ... their literature said there was a shuttle that went into Nashville from the campground. When we got there we found out that the shuttle quit providing this service 2 months ago. I specifically asked about this service when I called and made the reservation and was told it was available. It was one of the main reasons I chose this campground. Not good service.
Jul 15, 2018
The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We did not like the pull thru site layout. The sites are narrow, and we do not care for the way camper's entrances face each other.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We enjoyed it. The help and guests were all friendly. We would definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
It is a nice campground and everyone e was friendly. The pool and park area for the kids was enjoyable. Not too tent friendly mostly caters to campers. We would like to stay in one of the cabins at some point.
Jul 11, 2018
Everything was fine just expensive park to stay in.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice clean park. Nice staff, very accommodating.
Jul 10, 2018
3+ Staff is extremely friendly the front area has nice sites gravel level trees and plenty of grass between sites. Stay away from rear section very close and not updated You can tell they are working hard on updating sites if this continue I would rate it a 4. Internet was spotty and cable TV distorted picture, very noisy highlway that cannot been seen these sure the reasons for not rating higher
Jul 10, 2018
site was VERY muddy and we ended up leaving early because so. was hoping for more of a “camping” feel but being so close to the city I suppose you can’t ask for much. the staff was very friendly and helpful, however!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Comfort Stations need to be air conditioned, although clean they are HOT!
Jul 09, 2018
Nice site, clean well kept facility and the nicest people run the joint. Heather was spot on everything. We loved the facility and are looking to go back soon.
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and sooo many fun things to do! Thank you for the wonderful trip and great memories!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Office people (Amy) was outstanding! Very congenial, very helpful and just a real nice person! And everyone else who worked for your KOA was very friendly too. Our only issue was the spaces were too tight. When we opened our awning it extended over the awning of our neighbor.
Jul 09, 2018
We didn't do a lot in the campground, mainly we used it as a place to stay while touring the area. It looked very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would use this campground again if we were visiting Nashville.
Jul 09, 2018
great location, close to Nashville but out of the cluster of the big city.
Jul 09, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 08, 2018
We found the staff members to be friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Our reservation and check-in process were very easy. The Deluxe cabin we stayed in was really nice; the linens were great. We found the campground to be very clean and neat, and the staff responded immediately to any concerns we may have had. We enjoyed the bluegrass music and holiday cake and ice cream. Thanks for the fun!
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice people. Clean facility and grounds. Very pleasant. But the sites are very small and tight AND they are ‘buddy’ sites without knowing you will have to be a buddy with your close neighbor. That’s the only negative.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Still within close proximity of Nashville proper we were able to get to a lot of other sites along the outskirts of town without much hassle. Thanks for carrying our fave meat rubs and seasonings!
Jul 08, 2018
Campground is over crowded and over priced.
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice KOA. People are friendly Park is clean. Sites are level. They even book tours for you. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 07, 2018
First time staying at a KOA campground. We were very impressed. Clean, accommodating and very friendly. Would definitely stay at KOA again.
Jul 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2018
We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling across country. The staff was very nice and friendly. Bathrooms were a little too hot and humid. Shower stalls were nicely tiled. Grass area for tent was dead. Overall a nice stay.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Good location especially since we were going north and did not have to deal with Nashville traffic. Our wooden patio needed some serious rehab and in my estimation was a trip hazard. Aside from that a nice facility.
Jul 04, 2018
Lynn and Keith were so helpful. This was our “maiden voyage” with our trailer and the questions we had were all answered. Lynn suggested and scheduled a few tours for us and they were awesome! We have already suggested this particular Kao to others and are sure we will comeback next time we come back to Nashville. Washrooms were clean , clean, clean. Thank you so much. Maryann and Jim
Jul 04, 2018
We had a terrific time at Nashville North KOA! The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2018
Everyone was very helpful in helping me find the camping site and telling me what to do in the area.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
While we appreciate all the hard work the people do to maintain this KOA, there are a few glaring issues. The sites are too close together. In order to get out we were forced to go the wrong way as the people across from us were pulled so far foreword. You really need to put AC in the bathrooms. Trying to shower in 90 degree weather is not doable The pool is so small, babies in diapers.
Jul 03, 2018
We were there less than 12 hours. Sights are very tight. We had to wake up our neighbor to move his truck so we could pull out. The park is nice and well maintained and dealing. The office staff when I called were super nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful. Had some good tips for what to do in Nashville and places to eat. It did rain heavily while we were there. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2018
Very accommodating when our travel companions had truck problems and no where to stay. They let us stay for as long as we needed even though we might have to move spots. Thanks to the staff and I would recommend this campground!!
Jul 02, 2018
The campground is tired. The roads are a mess; they hold water forever. The RV sites are basic, and more grass than gravel. This is the first KOA we have ever been disappointed with.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great time. All staff are helpful and plain good folks. Space was nice, good evening shade.pool was clean, playground (grandson) was good. Her and I liked the swing. Liked the campfire deal. We are planning our next stay. Feel like we will be visiting friends. Thank you
Jul 01, 2018
Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Nashville North KOA. A clean kamping kabin with an air conditioner, a fridge, a TV and ceiling fan. A clean washroom and shower and a pool. On Thursday evening , there was an entertainer who did his gig of country song. The hostess and staff were plesant and very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals