Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Great stop over in Nashville area on our way south. The live music was a great way to unwind after a long day on the road!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
Only there for 1 night but was a very good place enjoyed the people staying there. The staff was very helpful
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
The location was great! The staff was wonderful, our site (85)? Meh? Very tight. We had to back out of our pull-through site so tail swing wouldn't hit our neighbor's camper. Additionally, our site was very sloped front to back. 3 is a tad low but there's not .5 stars. It would be 3.5
May 16, 2022
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
Staff was very helpful and very professional Would stay there again thank you
May 15, 2022
Super friendly staff and very helpful. Missy was awesome. Albert and the other gentleman that was putting up the reflector signs were so friendly. The price of the stay reflects all the extra amenities you get with the campground and the up to date info the koa. Highly recommend this KOA site.
May 15, 2022
People were so nice! Really enjoyed our stay here!
May 15, 2022
Good stay. So close to the highway though with a lot of loud car noises when trying to sleep as a tent camper.
May 14, 2022
Very nice, clean campground and facilities. Thanks!
May 14, 2022
This was the 1st day of our 1st sister RV trip from TN to NV. We stopped to register and the RV never started again. They towed us to our site w/tractor. Incredible people; beyond helpful; referred us to mobile mechanic Neal - who was fantastic and and got us running, & referred us to incredible mechanic shop; Link - they were awesome, got us fixed and on the road. Clean & BEAUTIFUL campground!!
May 14, 2022
Contacted me in advance on our reservations to ensure the office would be still open upon arrival since we were delayed in traffic. Very polite staff. The only negative is that the lots were not mowed.
May 12, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice back-in site that was level and had some shade. The dog area was right behind us and our dog loved it! They had live music on Friday night and free breakfast Saturday morning..a major bonus! We enjoyed the free shuttle into downtown Nashville and it was an easy drive to the Grand Ole Opry. Worst problem was the highway noise.
May 11, 2022
employes are great- ask and you shall receive. Shuttle to city- twice a day. bathrooms clean- and a private concert every friday nite.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
The staff was extremely helpful! Lots of amenities! Live music, an escort to our site, free breakfast on Saturday and a shuttle to downtown Nashville!
May 10, 2022
Awesome Staff
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
Just stayed over night on way home-was created with live music at the pavilion and a free biscuit n gravy breakfast at the office! Very clean and well run
May 09, 2022
Very nice place, lots of shade. Live music Friday and Saturday nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a pull through with full hookups. Place is close to all the Nashville area tourist attractions.
May 09, 2022
Great site live music was great as was the free breakfast on Saturday Great staff very friendly and helpful
May 09, 2022
The KOA Staff and activities were GREAT! only issue we had was the dog poop! it was frustrating other guest not picking up after their dogs. stepping in dog poop first thing in the morning as we are trying to empty tanks and pack up is extremely frustrating. Of course, I understand this is NOT acceptable to the Nashville North KOA as well. It should be basic camper etiquette
May 09, 2022
Just stayed one night, but had a pleasant experience. Lots were sizable, park was quiet, staff was kind and helpful. However, the cost was nearly double versus that of which we pay at other nice campgrounds with similar amenities.
May 08, 2022
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The free shuttle service in to Nashville was very nice and convenient! There is road noise but wasn’t a surprise as we read comments before we booked.
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
The staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast and the evening music were generous offerings. I would recommend this KOA for an overnight stay - safe, clean, and easy access. For a longer camping stay, I would be looking for more green space.
May 08, 2022
The worst campsite I have ever been. I paid half the price for a site a lot better with concrete patio and grass well maintain This campground should not be associated with KOA Also I was not able to get my 10% discount. Alain Ouimet
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
I think it is a little pricee for what you get. Charging extra for more than 2 is not good.
May 07, 2022
Has a shuttle to downtown Nashville. Friendly on site staff. Campground is noisy 24 hours due to proximity to freeway. We’ve stayed here several times overnight on our way to FL
May 07, 2022
Everything was nice and clean. The office was locked when I went to check out but I suppose they were out and about and under staffed?
May 06, 2022
Was met by friendly staff, my paperwork was ready to go and I was guided to my spot. The site was ready for me, it was clean and the water, electric and sewer were also clean and ready to go. The campground was neat and clean. It felt like a safe environment. We stayed over night and left early in the morning so we did not avail ourselves of any of the other amenities.
May 06, 2022
Very nice
May 05, 2022
May 04, 2022
It was very nice! Friendly, accommodating staff, well kept grounds, dog run, easy to reach location! No negatives! Thanks!
May 03, 2022
Overnight stay was uneventful. Staff was friendly and a fast check in. You need to put together a list or area for restaurants. The map that was there was pretty good but as it was Sunday for me, the mom and pop restaurants were all closed. I found a great area just 1 or 2 exits south of you with plenty of restaurants and shopping.
May 03, 2022
Just a over night stop and for that it was OK. I could never stay here any length of time as the layout and size of site had you stacked in like sardines in a can. You share the space, what little there is with the camper next to you. I would put the distance between at about 8 to 10 feet. The camper to our back at the power, water hookup was so close maybe 6 feet between.
May 03, 2022
Great stay, but road noise is beyond bad - making it hard to sleep.
May 03, 2022
We stayed in this campground about 7 years ago before it was a KOA. It is a parking lot with trees. Since our first visit was to spend time in Nashville and not the campground, it was just fine. This visit was for a quick overnight and early departure, so again - fine.
May 03, 2022
Was wonderful staff was great and friendly bathrooms very clean we stayed in cabin and kids had a great time
May 03, 2022
This is a nice campground but it isn’t very accommodating for bigger rigs. We were in a pull through site. When the fifth wheel pulled in beside us, we were extremely close. I could sit at the dinette and look directly into their window. Roads around the park are narrow. I’m sure this was designed for small travel trailers. Great if you want close to Nashville. Bathrooms were clean.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
I cannot tell you how much we appreciated being able to have the shuttle take us to downtown and pick us up it was a wonderful part of our trip.
May 01, 2022
Very kind at the office at arrival. Nice dog park ans walking Trail.
May 10, 2022
Just outside of Nashville, in Goodlettsville, about a half hour drive to downtown Nashville. I think the gal in the office said they had a shuttle to downtown, but we didn't end up using it. The grounds looked well-cared for, and the office staff was very nice and helpful.
- JKW3 on Trip Advisor
May 07, 2022
Nice KOA.
- Mat Gray on Google
May 06, 2022
We just stayed 2 nights in cabin 1 Cabin was nice and was surprised how comfortable the mattress was. The staff is very friendly and the park looks nice. I do have a suggestion for the cabin. It is very dark in cabin even with overhead light during daytime.. Their needs to be a another light maybe on wall that will help and also would be nice to have a small light on at night instead of overhead light. The shuttle to downtown was great instead of driving there. We will stay again if we are in area.
- Doris Tipken on Google