Nashville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Overnite stay. Friendly helpful people. Perfect overnite pull through site. Cleanest best equipped bathhouse we have “ever” experienced. No kidding.
Sep 19, 2019
The access to the property is very easy on and off of interstate, plus shuttle to "honky tonk" area of Nashville a big plus. The staff is awesome being very friendly and professional all of the facilities are kept very clean.
Sep 19, 2019
I didn't give a 5 score only because of the traffic noise from the roads. Easy check in. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We felt the bath house was very clean. The pool was small but clean. The campsites were way to close and without shade. The camp site we were at didn't even have a campfire ring for campfires which was very disappointing for us because that is one thing we really enjoy when we camp, We have camped at a lot of KOA's and have never had such close quarters on a campsite.
Sep 18, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful location! Clean, comfortable cabin. We will be back. Thanks for everything�
Sep 18, 2019
Really loved the live bluegrass music they provided! And, the barbecue during the music!
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was good. Man helped us to our site on a golf cart was very nice and helpful. The only thing that we did not like was that we wanted to extend our stay by a day but the lady inside said our site was reserved so we could stay but would have to move to the site on either side of us. We felt if we had to go thru all that to move the RV we would just go on and leave.
Sep 16, 2019
AMAZING STAFF. ACCOMMODATING, PLEASANT,FRIENDLY.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was friendly and provided information on local points of interest when asked. We appreciated the shuttle service into Nashville. The sites were level and clean. The pull thru sites were too close to have a fire, but it was too hot to build one anyway! The office/store was attractive and well-stocked, and the laundry was clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice people, very clean, close to downtown, awesome
Sep 16, 2019
Weekend in Nashville, not as many features as other KOA’s where we’ve stayed. Very friendly and hospitable staff, just a small campground
Sep 16, 2019
Great time
Sep 16, 2019
Park is old and unkept. Very tight spaces for big rigs with very little space in between. Staff wanted to charge me for for checking in alittle early and also wanted to charge me $7 for a visitors pass so my brother could pick me up and look at my new MH. Would never stay again or recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Cynthia Sorry things did not go well for you at North Nashville KOA. KOA does have an early check in policy, I do recall waving this for you as well as your extra guest charge. In spite of this upset I hope you had a great stay. Terri
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff! Friendly and very helpful
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly staff, clean amenities and easy access. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff; friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds, restrooms, with all the little extras that make it special. Great hiking trails within a half-hour in every direction.
Sep 14, 2019
The park was clean, the staff friendly and helpful and we had a good stay. The only drawback was this park is right next to I-65 and the noise from truck traffic was annoying.
Sep 14, 2019
Quiet. Friendly. Made call to us for eta first ever.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We just stayed one night on our way across country. Nice place to stay close to the highway. Showers were updated and clean. Close to Nashville if you're visiting there. Would stay again if we're in that area.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice and close to downtown. Only thing I would change would be the dog park. Needs to be moved from the tree line and make it bigger.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very convenient, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2019
This was just a one night stopover for us. This is a nice park we will stop here again next time we are in the area.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Great sites convenient and main reason to book was the free shuttle to Nashville. great staff very friendly
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very enjoyable, friendly staff, clean shower room
Sep 07, 2019
Fun music good band
Sep 07, 2019
Friendly staff and well maintained. Enjoyed the pet walk aside the mini creek. Laundry was very expensive and it does feel a little crowded at some of the sites. Overall a good couple day stay for visiting Nashville. Close to highway yet feels rural. We enjoyed our stay overall.
Sep 07, 2019
Comfortable but the train was too often to get a good sleep
Sep 07, 2019
Was enjoyable
Sep 06, 2019
Friendly, nice level concrete pads, clean restrooms and showers
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Nice campground. Nice pool.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our site was on the edge of the road with our awning way to close. We couldn't get lower channels the cable, and we did report it. We thought being a holiday weekend there would have been some type of entertainment or function. Nothing was done and the campground was full. Very disappointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Anthony, Sorry for the inconviences in your stay. We do appreciate you letting us know about the cable. Glad to fix it. You must have missed our music, crafts and smores. We also offer a shuttle to downtown for no charge. Hope we can have you back.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground, some sites are a little tight.
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful campground! Excellent customer service and extremely nice employees.
Sep 02, 2019
I already sent an email but.... The staff there was absolutely fantastic. They went out of their way to assist you. It was very nice and clean including the laundry and bathhouses. I know that this KOA is under new management, they are doing an excellent job. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2019
It was very convenient and clean. The welcome bags that they gave was a nice touch. I have stayed at KOA’s all over the United States and Canada and this was the first welcome bag that we have received.
Sep 01, 2019
Convenient campground. Friendly staff. Nice pull thru lots. Very level. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 31, 2019
Only thing that detracted was the road noise & traffic backups on roads in morning. Campground & facilities were fine.
Aug 30, 2019
We loved our stay it is very quiet and clean, someone was always around to ask questions etc. The store was my wife's favorite, would recommend to anyone.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Clean, quiet park with friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 20, 2019
The staff here are very nice!! The campground is really nice and the bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. They have entertainment and activities always planned. We are really enjoying our stay here. Thank You Mark&Terri and all the KOA Staff!!!
- Tracy Mailhot on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Stayed 6 days in our TT. Very pleased! The staff was great, front desk check-in and through out the campground. The pool was welcomed during the hot weather and was very clean as was the entire park.There is the ever present road noise due to the proximity of the roads, however for us this was not an issue at all. Would definitely stay again.
- William H on Trip Advisor
Sep 18, 2019
We were in Nashville for about 4 nights this past March on our way out west. They were always helpful with information about getting downtown and good places to eat in the area. There campground was very clean and well kept. The had shuttle service to the downtown area which was great.
- James G on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.