Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Info: 615-859-0348

Email This Campground

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
wasn't real happy with the site we had this last time, pretty tight and awkward especially rv door facing rv door just seemed odd. Stayed in this koa several other times and always happy, will request other area next time.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Old and very noisy KOA. Right next to freeway. TVs are bunched in too close together. We didn’t have room to use our awning. I don’t consider this a KOA.
May 17, 2019
They tried extra hard to accommodate us for an additional night even though the campground was full. Eventually a cancelation came in that allowed us to stay an extra night while we waited for the snow to melt in Michigan.
May 17, 2019
Friendly staff, nice amenities and super clean bath house!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great shuttle to downtown
May 17, 2019
Great location. Close to Nashville and area attractions.
May 17, 2019
Awesome staff, great park
May 17, 2019
We were there for two nights to see The Hermitage and Belle Meade. The spots were slim but we could easily fit in. People were very nice, nice store.
May 17, 2019
Great location, friendly staff
May 17, 2019
Not bad, level sites, good 50 amp, water, sewer, laundry $2.00. Like most KOAs it seems, could really use about 5 more trucks of gravel.
May 17, 2019
Pretty basic and unkempt. Used to be gravel now it's grass and over grown. Noisy from the street directly behind. Tons of long term residents who don't care about how they keep their sights
May 16, 2019
very small lots and tight turns of the roadways but clean and friendly
May 16, 2019
The manager and staff were very friendly and the grounds were clean. But highway 64 was right next to the campground and especially weekday mornings was very disruptive. Also they did not control where your door opening was so your neighbor and you opened into the same small area with no privacy. Definitely NOT worth the money.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
It rain quite a bit. Need more leveling of the grounds. Love the firepit if requested
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Extremely noisy .This is not what was advertised .. .listen to the creek ,all we heard was traffic. The bench also needs updating .
May 15, 2019
Great service.when I didn't have the correct sewer connection...Bob (The manager) lent me one of his...that is above and beyond good customer service.
May 14, 2019
Nice campground and staff was friendly. Great bluegrass band Friday and food was good Friday night at the campground. Could hear road noise from interstate but campground was located close enough to commute to all of the local attractions in Nashville.
May 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Free bus to downtown was great. Great store.
May 13, 2019
Nice location, friendly staff. Store hours short. site we were on was extremely narrow- motor home about a foot from awning. Biggest complaint was all the road noise from highway directly behind us. Overall nice facility with very friendly maintenance staff. Always a smile and took time to speak with us�
May 13, 2019
Called to check on site type before making this reservation. Apparently the site as described was not specifically reserved by site number during the call. The site we were given did work out OK but we had to work at getting positioned on the site to make it work. It would be nice if the online reservation system would allow the paying customer to select the specific site by number.
May 12, 2019
It was fine. Grass was tall and I hope they cut it after we left.
May 12, 2019
it was only one night but it was good.
May 12, 2019
Hiway noise was very loud throughout the night
May 12, 2019
Great overnight stay.
May 11, 2019
Everything was great except for the area we were camping in was a little tight(crowded) and the area had a low spot where we entered the RV. That low spot was always wet and muddy. Other than that the facilities were very nice and the people working were really nice!
May 11, 2019
Campground was clean and the staff friendly. We had a short travel day getting to the park and when I asked about early arrival I was told there would be a $10 charge for anything greater than an hour. There is a 3 hour duration between their checkout and checkin, which can set up us campers to be subject to this additional charge. I view this charge as gouging and would not stay here again.
May 11, 2019
Clean, quiet, and free shuttle to downtown Nashville. Philip ( office) was very friendly and helpful
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Enjoyed the stay will return.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and our stay was great.Would stay again.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very nice clean campground. A lot of road noise.
May 07, 2019
Our stay was ok. The sites are really close together. We got there 1 1/2 hours early because a storm was forecasted that afternoon and had to pay $10 extra to do so. I never saw that on the website but we didn’t want to sit and wait, so we paid it. Overall, I’ll always choose a KOA!
May 06, 2019
It was just overnight, but it was very comfortable. I was able to use my points and got a great rate.
May 05, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The hosts were extremely accommodating. Well kept sites. We’ll definitely be staying there again.
May 05, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really appreciated the dog run and path. The Thursday night food truck and music was a nice touch and we enjoyed it very much. The shuttle service was also a plus.However, the traffic noise from the highway was very loud. That would be the only reason I might hesitate recommending someone stay there if that bothers them.
May 05, 2019
Great camping place with a nice friendly staff. Sights were level and not to close together. The campground is only 15 miles from downtown Nashville so visiting the city is easy plus they do have a shuttle to Nashville. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this campground to others. The Thursday night bbq was great.
May 04, 2019
Nice grounds spaces a tad small but plenty of room to get in and out. Would stay here again when in the area. I 65 a bit noisy but not too bad.
May 04, 2019
Washing machines don't have hot water available, cable TV unreliable and fuzzy, at my site I had to stand in water to disconnect water, sewer and electric. I65 road noise excessive.
May 04, 2019
This was a very pleasant stay. People were friendly.i would recommend.
May 04, 2019
Convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Very clean RV park and friendly staff!
May 04, 2019
Awesome the shuttle to Nashville was great and the barbecue and live music was so cool staff did a tremendous job Park is super clean nice job highly recommend this KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals