Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Info: 615-859-0348


1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great overnight site. Quite a bit of freeway noise and ambient light. Good facilities and perfectly level pad.
Mar 16, 2018
Easy access from I-65 just north of Nashville. Some noise from traffic. Overall, a peaceful & clean park.
Mar 16, 2018
easy on and off highway clean restrooms
Mar 16, 2018
Great Park
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Easy on and off highway. Nice bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2018
great location and friendly staff
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Was only there overnight in by 7 gone by 5... looked very nice and easy to get around.
Mar 06, 2018
Met us at the gate and led us to our site. Unfortunately the gravel had all but washed away and the site was pretty muddy from the recent rains. The left wheels were so low that the auto level did not work. Had to manually level the best I could. The campground was reasonably quite with some traffic noise.!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
We stayed a month and it rained on and off the whole time. Not the fault of the KOA obviously but nothing was done to decrease the amount of mud around the units. We were told it has NEVER flooded and then we found out it had flooded last year! Just be honest so people can be prepared. No extra fluff, maybe because it was winter, I don't know. They hired extra staff the day we were leaving .
Mar 04, 2018
In late, out early so no much to comment on. Young man (Trace) remained after closing to show us our space and we were thankful for that. Showers were great!
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Overnight stop for rest. I stop there 3 or four times a year. Love the summer months they have pool bar b ques, and music
Feb 27, 2018
When we arrived there was a neighbor’s truck parked in our spot—took 20 min to get the truck moved so we could set up. We were only there one night but everything was fine with our reservation, location, set-up.
Feb 27, 2018
Was very loud with road noise, ground was unleveled and had water 3 to 4" deep around several Rv's ,water by our Rv was higher than sewer inlet. Had to stand in water when disconnecting electricity,sewer,and leveling jacks. I realize there was a lot of rain,but if ground was properly leveled an graveled this problem would not exist. Thank you
Feb 27, 2018
Was only there one night. I like that there was full hook up. Staff was very friendly - A+. Will be a great place if I have my grand kids with me. Found it a little pricy compared to other KOA’s, only a few dollars but hey, a dollar’s a dollar!....or a few. Over all it was very good.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Not a very scenic and we'll maintained campground for the cost. Landscaping and drainage was very poor. Had to connect and disconnect in the mud.
Feb 22, 2018
Very convenient location. Store was well stocked and clean.
Feb 19, 2018
This was a stop over. Everything was as it should be. There is some Highway sounds,but that is Okay with us. Lots of food joints in the area.
Feb 18, 2018
After heavy rains either you need more gravel or start concreting spots otherwise nice.
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice & friendly hosts !
Feb 13, 2018
This was a nice place but we arrived late and left before the office was open in the morning and it rained the whole time so nothing bad to say, just not much interaction with anyone,
Feb 13, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and great to deal with!
Feb 13, 2018
It was a very rainy day. I know it had rained for several hours but.... our site was muddy! I had to use 4WD to get in and out! The lack of adequate gravel is not a new development. We've been there a couple years ago and it was muddy then as well. The grass growing up where gravel should be is not new. I can't recommend this CG until they do some serious re-gravel/more paving.


We are terribly sorry about the rain. We did mention that it had been raining for several days and some of our sights were flooding. The campground is under new ownership and will be getting the much needed gravel to our sites. Please come back and visit us in the spring it will be much different.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
We reserved a site 3 days before. It had rained for two days and our campsite was in a low site partially under water. Went to dinner when we returned there was a lake around the trailer, the power didn't work, and there was no TV cable. Luckily I plugged into the unoccupied site next-door. There were higher n dryer locations unoccupied nearby, why do smaller trailers seem to get the worst spots?
Jan 30, 2018
It's by I-65 so you hear constant traffic noise. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. The new owners seem nice.
Jan 27, 2018
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Very friendly at desk. Easy check in. Restrooms and showers clean and warm
Jan 22, 2018
The people who ran this KOA are very nice and helpful! It was cold during our visit, there was snow on the ground when we arrived. The next day when the snow melted our site was pretty muddy. The location is easy access to Nashville however it backs right up to interstate 65. We had our furnace running and the tv on so that blocked out most of the traffic noise.
Jan 21, 2018
Very nice staff!!! This KOA is very friendly, just 20-30 minutes from downtown Nashville depending on traffic. We enjoyed our time at this KOA!
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Very friendly and safe only thing I don’t like is the mud will it rain
Jan 05, 2018
We spent the night in a 38' motorhome on our way through. Nice people, easy maneuvering around. Next to the interstate but not easy on and off access.
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. We will continue to use this campground for all our Nashville camping needs.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Our 5th wheel is on storage for 2 months since end of November. We come from Canada and will pick it back early February to travel to Texas. We will not be worried about weather conditons driving to Nashville.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Nashville North KOA has a wonderful, caring staff . Park is very clean , peaceful & good location & sites are great for all sizes rv’s . We travel from Louisiana every other month to visit our daughter. Great RV park to stay at .
Dec 29, 2017
I like this park, have stayed many nights!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy