Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
There was glass at the camp site when we got there. (tent site). I asked to be moved and said there was nothing available, which was not true. there was a plat. site but they wanted to charge me more. someone gave us the other site without the up charge, it took a while and they did not seem happy about it. again, the other site was filled with glass. also, no hot water, hardly no kids activi
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was perfect other that no hot water for the showers.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground , bathrooms well maintained Pool and slides great for kids. Very close to interstate. Expensive
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome! We had a great time. Thank you. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great activities for the kids. Had a great time.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean, friendly people and great amenities. Although signage very confusing.A little tricky to find your site.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Toilets needed more attention.
Jul 12, 2017
Had a large very loud group Friday night near us. They were ejected in the morning. Had an arguement in the site next to us which had 3 guys packing up and leaving at midnight, not the most peaceful stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Our site was very clean. We were staying with friends and they put our sites next to each other. Noisy the first night, we didn't get much sleep. Were notified in the morning that the rude noisy people were asked to leave. Dog park was very unkempt. We could not use it, please mow the grass and clean it up. Other than that, great place, we would stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this campground. Too bad out travel plans did not allow us to stay longer to enjoy all it has to offer!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I love staying at KOA. I wish you would have more outdoor movies , pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials , instead of paying someone to blast music.
Jul 07, 2017
Loved tent camping at the Mystic KOA, fantastic secluded location in the woods!!
Jul 06, 2017
Tons of activities for kids and locations are great. Picnic tables need to be updated. Our site had a picnic table that was falling apart. For price we pay all sites should have like new picnic tables.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our very first camping trip as a family and KOA Mystic did a great job of making it easy and pleasant. :-)
Jul 03, 2017
Very kid friendly, a lot of activities for kids. I-95 is loud though.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic place. I'm did campaign for the first time. Very easy registration process and clean restrooms.
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Swimming pool was great and they had music by the pool which was a nice touch. The only downside is you can hear the interstate I95 noice. It was a little bothersome. But would definitely come back again
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I love that everything was included. At other KOAs the jumping pillow and pool cost extra which adds up. It was very clean and there were lots of activities for all to enjoy. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
This is a very family friendly campsite. Very clean all around and very friendly staff
Jun 24, 2017
Was clean & staff was very friendly - great sites too - enjoyed our visit
Jun 20, 2017
Nice Place
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Mystic KOA. We have already recommended it to other families.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean grounds, many things to do, conveniently located nearby everything!
Jun 12, 2017
Lots of road noise from 95. Gypsy moth caterpillar infestation is something from nightmares. Sites are crowded, noisy neighbors.
Jun 12, 2017
good stay but a little noisy due to the busy road close by
May 31, 2017
this was our 4th year here as a group. The kids really look forward to kicking off summer at Mystic KOA
May 22, 2017
On the positive. Nice small campground. Good common area. helpful staff. Quite and relaxing. On the negative, it looks like the campground has stopped spending money on upkeep and improvements. Starting to show age. Sites are not maintained. No activity's . They took down security gates. Don't know why. Was better run 2-3 years ago
May 18, 2017
muy amable la gente Los q cuidan muy atentos y El lugar muy comfortable nos gusto mucho
May 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent such a beautiful campground,the staff there is very friendly. We will definitely be back there.thank you so much.
Apr 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect to stay and be close to the sites and activities in the area.
Mar 20, 2017
We have a great time every year, the staff is extremely accommodating, can't wait for next year!!! See ya next St. Patty's day!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, but access gates were non-existent, so anyone can just drive in. The camp ground is right along Interstate 95, so the traffic noise is considerable. The smaller sites are in a nicely wooded area, but the road to bathrooms floods when it rains. Bathrooms are clean, but not headed and open-air vented, so very chilly in shoulder season.
Nov 01, 2016
Clean, Friendly staff and quiet at night, close to interstate but would not know it, easy off and on. I would stay again when , if I'm back in the area.
Oct 27, 2016
Had a great time. planning to camp there again next summer.y
Oct 19, 2016
Nice campground, lots of space, signs to some sites not very clear, but otherwise we liked it a lot
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award