Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Nice sites, and the staff is very friendly. I was impressed by the facility and all of the things they had for kids to do.
Jul 23, 2017
There are restrictions using your RV washer and dryer even though there is a laundry room.
Jul 22, 2017
Very well maintained and the people were very friendly. Will probably be returning in future.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground. Need to have staff take you to your campsite. Very confusing layout. Pool was great. Close to great attractions. Beautiful area.
Jul 20, 2017
Sites were deluxe sites, but the electric was bad. 106 volts in l-1 and 110 on l-2. Surge guard would kick out every day for low voltage. Had to run hwh on gas. CAMPGROUND said, yeah, we know, so basically too bad. Deluxe sites not worth $92 a night.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground in need of some upgrades. Pool liner needed replacement and some cracks in concrete. Also, sites without the pad were tight and a little too close for comfort. Also, flies were a nuisance.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground was fine. Just extremely expensive. We had no problems, but several of our friends had trouble with low power. For the cost, it's ridiculous that you aren't allowed to use your washer/dryers.
Jul 20, 2017
We all enjoyed our week with KOA. The staff was wonderful and very friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained facility. Predominantly seasonal occupancy. Definitely first rate unless you are a short timer. Paid for a premium site and received cramped, sloped, distressed grass and no shade while many desirable sites stood empty throughout our stay. We travel extensively and tend heavily toward KOA, this one excluded.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained grounds and buildings. Beautiful barns and paddock on one side of entry and pond with fountain on the other. Quiet times were observed and pet owners were respectful and conscientious when walking their pets.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Staff was polite. Sites are perfect and well maintained. Plenty of kid activity. Adult bingo was fun. Curbside garbage pick up is a nice touch
Jul 18, 2017
For us big riggers, the large deluxe patio sites are awesome! No rugs or mats needed and a nice big tree for shade. We will come back. We have a 41 ft 5th wheel and had a pull thru site.
Jul 18, 2017
Need to trim some of the low hanging trees otherwise very nice RV park
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed at this campground for three nights. We were visiting friends who have a cottage on the beach, and were there for only there to sleep. It was clean and well run. There were movies every night in a common area, and the playgrounds, slides and giant bouncy area looked like a lot of fun for the kids. The store had lots of basics that would be useful in a pinch. The staff were friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was very good. Nice location, close to the beach while staying in the quiet of the country side. We have been coming there for 20 years.
Jul 18, 2017
Love your KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Amazingly clean. Amazingly friendly staff. Love this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground and staff, cable boxes are laying on the ground throughout campground.
Jul 17, 2017
No more hay rise... Almost to none : kids activities during the week... One of the pool closed for 2 days out of our 6... Deferred maintenance so some public equipment... Air compressor not working, pour signal on cable TV... I couls do better camping for $52 /night compared to the $68/might it just cost me!
Jul 17, 2017
This is my 4th summer staying at this KOA and I was very disappointed with the upkeep of the campground this year! I would brag to friends to come here bc it was SO clean, esp the bathrooms. But I found them to always be dirty! Trash also littered entire campground! Staff is LAZY this summer!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly and attentive Staff. For example, There was an issue with some broken glass in pool area when I alerted Staff it was promptly taken care of. Very clean campground! Kudos!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice playground and magic show. Perfect for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great. Kids had a great time with the many activities. Only one issue with the rotten egg smell from the water.
Jul 17, 2017
What a great place!!!! Nice staff. The location was great for what we wanted to do. Short ride to the town of Mystic, Mystic Seaport, and Mystic Village. Found a great seafood place Abbott's in Noank. Would go back to Mystic.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. Lots for kids to do. Just need more full hookup sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, place is nice and clean, BUT, There were so many fly's that I wont be back this summer. We have been here the past 3 summers and have never had a problem. It ruined our trip, we were there for four nights and there were fly's everywhere the whole time, and in our camper. Nothing worked to get rid of them. Totally gross.
Jul 15, 2017
Great experience with helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Some sites completely flooded during rain storms. Our site was a small hill.
Jul 14, 2017
Problems with Wifi -- slow/dropped connections made it difficult for anything but checking email. Site choices are only open field with no shade or deep woods, and nothing in between. On the positive side, despite being right next to I-95, traffic noise is not an issue in most of the campground, washrooms are clean and in good repair.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean facilities, good playground for kids.
Jul 13, 2017
Grandson loved the place. Great pool for grownups and another for children. Put in a new minigolf course which we had a lot of fun playing. My grandson loved the bouncer.
Jul 13, 2017
My Wife & I always enjoy staying at the Mystic KOA with the friendly staff & nice patio sites. It would be nice however if you could make the two speed bumps entering the 500 section less severe. My tow vehicle and 5er suspension do a high hard flex even as I just roll over them at <1mph. We also like visiting Stonington Village for a meal and sunset.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice Kampground with great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to nearby attractions. We plan to come back.
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was outstanding and helpful. Thank all of you
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA! It was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely tentative and went out of there way to ensure my family had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
There was a sewage leak adjacent to our site. There was a horrible stink that persisted for our entire stay. Staff said they were working on it, but clearly it was not resolved. We could see the puddle of sewage under the bushes next to our site. Made us not want to spend time outside. Otherwise decent campground. Nice staff,and pretty clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Was over-priced for services offered. This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at in over 25 years of camping.
Jul 10, 2017
It is a really good place but I had a really terrible campsite
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was our 2nd year in a row camping at Mystic KOA! We love it!! Staff is unbelievably nice and the campgrounds are clean!! Thanks for making our week at KOA feel like home!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with friendly staff!! Will return again & again!
Jul 10, 2017
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE. CLEAN FACILITIES, GRANDCHILDREN HAD FUN ON AIR PILLOW AND POOL.RV SITE WAS VERY NICE & QUITE.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff very friendly and accommodating. They fixed a big mistake and all was well. Thank you for a great long weekend.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed this past weekend with our granddaughter and she had a great time at your resort and there was so much for her to do that we enjoyed it as well
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, tons to do with the kids. The travel trailer camping spots are tight. My neighboring travel trailer's fire-pit was 3 feet from the side of my trailer. Restrooms where super clean. Support staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in the future!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome site, great people, wonderful campground, very nice area.
Jul 09, 2017
Great location. We are full timers and this is our first trip to the East coast in our RV. We are looking for a place to stay for 2-3 months during the summer. So far this park is number one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award