Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
The park is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool was large and clean. Trash pick up was helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Beeen going to this CG approx 40 years. It was good before but KOA made great improvements and it's far better than before. Always a great experience.
Aug 31, 2017
The second day of our stay we had ants in our camper. We have never had ants in our camper. They sprayed the area around our site and the man just said that this is camping. After spraying we still had a few ants. We went to another camp site the following week and there were no ants. Mystic KOA didn't offer any adjustments to our stay. We were upset about the ants in our new 2016 camper.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Too expensive for what you get. Need more bathrooms.
Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one night while returning home from Maine ,but we enjoyed our stay and planed to return for a longer stay in the future'
Aug 30, 2017
It was excellant, very nice place.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
the staff was very helpful and friendly. that combined with great weather made our stay almost perfect. I only wish I could of stayed longer. thanks so much to everyone!
Aug 30, 2017
Clean,friendly, but a little pricey at $66. I was on a motorcycle with just a tent, didn't want electric and water.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed all the facilities (nice pool, well stocked campstore, playground, giant bounce pillow) They are working hard to upgrade everything. Need to upgrade the WiFi (at present it is weak with limited bandwidth.) The biggest negative is that a number of dogs are loose (but with their owners) chasing balls & frizbees in the big field near the RV. Will definitely come back.
Aug 29, 2017
to many barking dogs.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only had one night at your KOA on our trip to Maine.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay..everything was great, just wish that the playground was in better condition.
Aug 29, 2017
If the sites were level I would rate it a 4. There was lots to do in the area. And we just like to hang out, so it was good for us. Pluses we have no kids with us. Pool was very nice and so were all the KOA employees. We will go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Good sized sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff . Plenty of sunshine. A perfect stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice large sites.
Aug 29, 2017
We ended up with the worse camp site on your property. It was the first site at entrance. It was, noisy and cars were driving by all day all night. It was not relaxing at all. Very disappointed with our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was awesome. The campground was neat and clean. Great family place
Aug 28, 2017
je vais retourner, merci a tout le personnel competant
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous - campground was very clean. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful.There should be a separate sections for smoking. I couldn't sit outside with my kids thanks to my chain smoking, cigar smoking neighbor. It is very unpleasant for a non smoker.Very little for kids to do. No slip n slide this year. The movie nights were held in pavilion instead of outside on grass.Millions of bandaids in/around pool. Gross!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome once again
Aug 28, 2017
Mystic KOA is one of the best (if not the best), campgrounds we have stayed at. It was our grandkids first vacation with the parents and they had a blast!! All staff was very friendly and helpful, the park is clean and well laid out.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The campground is very nice & clean. I would camp there again. The thruway was a bit noisy, but once in your camper with the air conditioning on you can't hear it.
Aug 27, 2017
The folks in the office were really nice. This is a nice resort
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Please check reservation deposits and payments made. Reservation was made for J. W. Wortmann 93B22 and Edward Westerfield by Maureen Belanger using her credit card for both deposits. Upon arrival full payment was made for Westerfield site by Ed Westerfield and full payment was made by J. W. Wortmann for Wortmann site- they were adjoining sites for three nights. No credit was ever made to de
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great- helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and play area for the kids. Even our site was really nice (D1). The ONLY downside, which is the fault of nature more than KOA, was that there were a LOT of flies! Like, too many. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!
Aug 26, 2017
For 1 days $64.99 is to much, i will like to pay $54.99 for 1 day or 7days at $384.93. i love you Koa Thank you
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I have been there twice and both times the sites were not OK . these site I was given was too hilly for a class C with little leveling capacity . I was told they were full and had no other, but saw many empty sites . The site assignments cannot be made only by length of RV There should be no class C s in the row I was in . Very overpriced for Water and Electric only - no sewer..
Aug 25, 2017
Staff are very friendly and courteous. Showers in men's were not very good. New shower heads required and temperature control was almost impossible to adjust to a comfortable temp. Bathroom sinks rusty. RV area could use a few trees for shade. Good place for kids. Large play area, huge bouncy pad and great swimming pools. Kids were having lots of fun.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the campground, had a great patio site. Kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and slides very much. Always saw the people in yellow working to keep the grounds up quite nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground clean and friendly workers
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Only one night so wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2017
Sadly the water pressure was poor and for almost one day zero. Once work was completed on the water delivery system NO ONE came by to tell campers that there would be a discoloration of the water. Otherwise the park is nicely placed for seeing interesting venues and the office staff is very helpful regarding suggestions on local merchants.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place -too close to noisy Highway but oh well. Clean and efficient -would go again
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place for kids. Clean. Needs upgrading to WiFi. Way to many times outs.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay! I felt the trike rental price was a little steep, and wish the water slide stayed open until the end of summer- kids would've loved that. Otherwise, great spot we'll be returning to!
Aug 22, 2017
beautiful campground in a perfect central location. Plenty of families enjoying themselves!
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, well organized campground. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. Our experience at Mystic KOA has convinced us to become KOA members!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our sit was small. The fire pit was on the back side of our camper. The fishing pond was more like a mud hole. The pool was dirty.
Aug 22, 2017
It was ok. We didn't notice the noise until we tried to sleep. The campground itself was quiet but you could hear noise from 95 all night. Sounded like it was in our tent. Couldn't sleep!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Checked in Fri night, cable didn't work. Sat morn, no water. I went to the office, our whole section had no water, office staff very unconcerned. No water for most of the day, when supposedly fixed, we still had no pressure. We went to pool, they didn't open it on time, chlorine wasn't adequate. Once finally open, pool vac hoses left on patio by both pools, tripping hazard. Very disappointed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award