Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
We loved the organized activities for our very young children and the playground and bounce pillow. The men's bathroom/bathhouse has had been less than ok with its level of cleanliness.
Oct 18, 2017
Spent most of the time with family away from campsite. Did not get a chance to enjoy the amenities. Clean nice. Good to know open all year with limited number of sites in Winter. Hard to find off season openings in the north east. No issues with stay
Oct 18, 2017
Great location for Attractions, nice clean campsite, thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Rained during stay. Too cold to enjoy the pools but grandson enjoyed the play area, especially the bouncing pillow and sand diggers. Should fix broken digger. Wifi intermittent. Quick to send service personal. Knowledgeable.
Oct 17, 2017
Went to see Mystic Seaport after being on the road a month and a half. This was a very well run KOA. Good location, quiet, clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Very courteous staff. Clean campground and sites. 2 issues: no grill on fire pit. They say that they were stolen too many times. Must be a weld fix for that! Second, cabin near site was very noisy well past 10 PM quiet time. Would like better enforcement. Overall a great campground and we'll be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Was to short, we need a week there. Hopefully next time ðð
Oct 16, 2017
Was very nice. A little noise with I-95 right there, but the people were outstanding
Oct 16, 2017
it was just two nights but the staff was very friendly & helpful we have booked a long weekend coming up in a few weeks. nice clean level sites with Full hook ups & free WIFI
Oct 16, 2017
had a great time there
Oct 16, 2017
Quick stopover for us but this is a huge KOA with excellent kid-friendly amenities - HUGE play areas fully equipped! Clean restrooms!
Oct 16, 2017
Despite the weather, my wife and I absolutely loved it. The grounds are exceptionally clean as well as quiet. Quite the relaxing scene. The staff were so happy & helpful. We can't wait to come back again. A++++!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Great stay. Let us in a day ahead of reservation. Very close to Mystic attractions.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
it was fine until the flies appeared and didn't go away,the staff was fine,but couldn't make reservations for next year.
Oct 12, 2017
Asked for a largecquiet site but was put in the midst of a sea of campers. Don't think that request was even read. I say this as there were a few sites left off the beaten path. Only relief was our neighbors were quiet and extremely friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again only if I got to pick my site.
Oct 11, 2017
I only have 1 complaint the flies were awful we were overwhelmed at times not sure what you could do but otherwise great weekend as always. See you in the spring
Oct 11, 2017
Had a great weekend! Thank you for all of the wonderful activities. The Haunted Hayride was fantastic. You all put so much effort into making it a memorable experience. Love Mystic KOA!
Oct 10, 2017
Campsites were spacious and well kept! Facilities were very clean and Staff were very Friendly and helpful! Definitely will be back!
Oct 10, 2017
No problems, everything went well
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much the facilities were pristine as were the grounds next time we are bringing our grandchildren they would have had a great time. Thank you
Oct 10, 2017
Clean pleasant quiet camping
Oct 10, 2017
The only suggestion i have is to trim some of the trees! We were in site 515 and it was extremely tight to back into with our 36 foot fifth wheel. We put a big scratch in our camper trying to get in between them and i had to hold a big branch back in order to get out Sunday and not scratch the other side!
Oct 10, 2017
campground was clean, people were friendly. pull through sites could have been a little wider. i will go back
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! Our children and grandchildren were there as well. Lots to do and everyone had a wonderful time with all the Halloween activities! Our son and family won 3rd place in the site decorating contest!
Oct 10, 2017
Site was great, great activities planned. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We were on a very small site on the south side of the Safari field. The highway noise was so loud it felt like we were camping on the median. Campground amenities were well maintained and there were lots of activities for children.
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground! Couldn't connect to wifi which wasnt that big a deal but would have been nice since it is listed as an amenity.
Oct 10, 2017
Site C19 was extreamly loud (Highway) One Internet Hotspot with good signal was not working the other Hotspot had a poor signal an was nearly useless. We informed the office but noting happen during the 3 day stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great weekend as they had plenty of Halloween activities for the kids.. we didn't have any kids but enjoyed being a part of the trick or treat time.. clean campground, friendly staff.. really love it here
Oct 09, 2017
Campground is very well kept. Staff was all very nice. Lots of activities for the kids!
Oct 09, 2017
They tried to put me in a back in when I had paid for a pull through. When I objected they put me on the site closest to an interstate. It felt like I was sleeping in the middle of the road. They advertised cable but it is actually dish , so there was no tv available. The ground was soaking wet like it use to be a swamp. Terrible thick with mosquitoes and other bugs Iâve never seen before.
Oct 09, 2017
OK. Not great. Not bad. Just not impressed.
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant and enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located to what we wanted to see.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Washroom/shower was very clean. Our specific campsite was fairly barren. Staff were friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
Very pleasant. Good sites.
Oct 06, 2017
Sites fall off toward the front making it difficult to get level. Under new management and improvements arebeing made. New management worked to ensure satisfaction.
Oct 06, 2017
We called we needed 30 amp service when we arrived they said they only had 50 amp. All posts has 30 and 50 we were charged at the 50 amp they said there was nothing they could do about the price. Not happy
Oct 06, 2017
The Mystic KOA is very conveniently located adjacent to the I-95. The park is spacious, clean, and in keeping with all of the other KOA's in which I have stayed. I camped here for 4 nights. It is within reach of Salem, Boston, Plymouth, Newport, Mystic, and New London as well as other large Conneticut and Rhode Island cities. New York City is also within reach if one wants to spend the whole day.
Oct 05, 2017
Not enough band width of Wi-Fi to confidently pay bills, reserve our next KOA and email with family and friends
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Just one night. Everything was real good
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly place everyone was helpful and welcoming.I arrived just after 5 pm and the office was closed and I was a bit confused as to what to do but found my way. The site that I was on was probably the worst site in the park but I would be happy to come back and stay on a flat site
Oct 03, 2017
This was our second time staying at this campground and love it! Our site was very clean and easy to get our fifth wheel into. Our kids love the playground and jumping pillow. We are planning to go back in a few weeks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award