Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Great staff. Wished the playground was in much better shape and that it was in the shade. Need way more shade across the board.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
It was great!! Loved the cabin! We are coming back next year! I wish I was closer to my family, they were four rows over. They had campers. It would have been easier with my disabled son. All in all it was great!
Jul 18, 2017
Aside from the ant problem in our cabin everything was fantastic!! Thank you, we'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were fun for all.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an awesome trip and stay for us. It was my deiced Daughters birthday, and your're campground was what we all needed. Everyone was so gracious, and friendly. We will return, and maybe talk friend into joining us. Thankyou, the Jamisons.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our fourth trip to KOA Mystic. This trip we had a few problems. First, we had no hot water in our cabin for our entire 6 night stay. A technician did come but said he had to call in someone else to resolve the problem and it was never fixed. Also the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mechanical problem. This has happened before, I understand, things happen, but...This will not deter
Jul 16, 2017
When we got there we encountered about 30 flies in our cabin with no scatters available so we went to the local store and got fly traps worked great. We tried to grill and our grill was broken staff came out promptly and took care of. Our AC in the bedroom was on the fritz about 5 days in. Staff addressed immediately. We had a birds nest in our porch light with a steady flow of bird poop
Jul 15, 2017
Just wish there was a little more shade.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean campground & facilities. We stayed in sleeping cabin, perfect for 2 adults & 2 children. Wish the full service cabins weren't so pricey, would've like to stay in one.
Jul 14, 2017
We were in the area doing a few different activities and here stayed overnight. Great place for the kids. Lots to do. Mini golf, big slides, huge trampoline, pool, playground and gameroom. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I didn't find the bathrooms to be as clean as other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
when we got to are cabin the cabin was hot in side one of the conditioners was not working we were told that it was fine ? they put in a window unit to replace the none working one. next the shower handles were not working right one fell in to the shower" next the outside stove was not working the handles were bad they replaced them and then they worked fine the cabin was in need of mechanical man
Jul 10, 2017
My wife really liked Cabin #1
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for kids to do. Quiet in the evening. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2017
Deluxe cabin: Shower drain is very slow.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations And the staff was friendly and helpful! The only thing that we thought needed improvement was the schedule of events that we received was not updated and I needed the WIFI to get some work done but it was very weak and I had to drive up to the registration building for a stronger signal. All in all we had a great time!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place, location, activities, grounds pool all were great wiill use again
Jul 07, 2017
Perfect as always!!! Can't wait to return..
Jul 06, 2017
The sites ans cavins were great. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying in the deluxe cabin and have always had relaxing and fun stay. It's very clean and well kept and better than a hotel stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone at KOA mystic was very accommodating to our needs! We love it here! Looking forward to next year!
Jul 04, 2017
FUE NUESTRO PRIMER CAMPAMENTO FUE GRANDIOSO GRACIAS POR ESOS DIAS HERMOSOS LO UNICO FUE QUE PEDIMOS 4 CAMAS Y NOS DIERON SOLO 3 CAMAS PERO LA PASAMOS BIEN GRACIAS A TODOS.
Jul 02, 2017
We were a respectful group of 23... adults with younger children from 1-8. We were told at 10pm we were too loud... we weren't! Our children were sleeping inside the cabins right where we had our fire pit for adults. We weren't loud at the risk of waking one of our own up! Our 6th year coming and unfortunately our last. We always have fun with our group but not because of Mystic Koa.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was as we expected, and the people at Mystic were friendly and accommodating. They might want to check the small ants in the bath room and kitchen area.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for the second time. The pools were great! Bathrooms/showers clean. My son is a big fan of the playground with the jumping pillow. Plenty of activities for the kids/family. Grounds nicely maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
I have stayed in the cabin in the past and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was busy and the staff were not the same and were not as helpful. Also I reserved the cabin in April and the price changed and no one informed me I thought I would have paid the price point of booking not the stay, just would have like to know before hand.
Jun 27, 2017
Apart from one woman at the deak who was very short and rude with me during one transaction (older, long blonde hair-help cutting me off and being curt) we had an amazing experience. The cabin was well maintained and what we needed, there was plenty for the kids to do, and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. One guy even used a golf cart to help bring me and my firewood back to the cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great group of employees.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful weekend in deluxe cabin with our 3 grandchildren. Cabin was too expensive. The staff was amazing. Despite the rain they kept them busy with lots of activities. Coleman was amazing working g with the kids. So patient and kind.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and the staff amazing.
Jun 17, 2017
this was a great weekend, made better by the fabulous staff who assisted in everyway possible.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a mix up with our reservations but the staff was great and without hesitation upgraded us. Great location. Highly recommended. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 14, 2017
First time staying here the deluxe cabin was fantastic. The property ground very well maintained. Staff friendly n helpful pool n restrooms clean. Hope to revisit soon.
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
The whole stay was a disaster. If they really want to know how was the stay someone in management would call me at 914-220-2043
May 30, 2017
The new managers are wonderful and the same goes for other staff. We had some minor problems in cabin 17, loose faucets in shower and kitchen, toilet handle had to be held down for a while but we're already reserved for next year - 4 cabins, a site for a camper and some tent sites.
May 30, 2017
Clean and fun. Family of four stayed stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights and were able to visit the submarine museum and the aquarium area. Very nice and comfortable and cozy trip.
May 29, 2017
Nice place to stay and the Wi-Fi is great!
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
We had an awesome time. Deluxe Cabin was great, Very clean ans spacious. Cant wait to go back
May 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and quick to respond to our needs. The cabin was clean and cozy with everything we needed, thank you for an amazing weekend!
May 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was extremely roomy and clean. Wish we had stayed longer.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
my only comment is that the slides were not up and running but the pool was. didn't make much sense because the pool was no life guard on duty and the pool was more of a danger than the slides.
May 21, 2017
This place might be great with a little attention to detail. The grounds need attention, and the slides are not open but on "special days " and the game room needed maintenance.
May 21, 2017
We had a great stay!
May 20, 2017
Cabins were great, everything needed from cups to toiletry items were provided, also super comfy, very affordable if staying with a large group.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award