Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Employees and people around the campground were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The cabin and everything that came with it was perfect- exactly what I wanted. I can't wait for our next trip back!
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that after Saturday there wasn't a lot of activity for the kids
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very cute, clean an comfortable. We didn't want to leave.
Oct 09, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was very enjoyable. We were able to get a heater for one night. Just arrived when the weather was cooling down some. We had a little visitor, a mouse, during our two-day stay. We called and a trap was set. (He seemed to be chewing on something underneath the refrig). Beautiful scenery and the people were very friendly. Good location.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great stay in a rustic log cabin. Although would definitely get a deluxe cabin with A/C for summer months. Lots of Halloween activities for the kids, great playground. I had my sons 12th birthday there. $6 for visitors and they were allowed to park by our cabin. Had a BBQ/s'mores party, went to the costume contest, tote bag coloring, trick or treating, haunted hayride, had a great time.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful cabin!! I'm sorry that I can't remember the woman's name in the office, but she used to work at Foxwoods--she was a true delight and a great asset to your campground!
Oct 06, 2017
Although I would have preferred a cabin in the woods which this campsite does not have, I really enjoyed myself. A quiet few days with my dog. The cabin was immaculate, providing much more amenities than I imagined. Dog dishes! Wow! The double bed was more comfortable than my own bed. A couple of the windows would not open but enough did. Ceiling fans helped. Entire campsite was well maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a blast!!! Loved the facility and the deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. We we're a last minute booking and the website wasn't working but the staff on the phone was amazing and able to help us get our reservation made. We we're first timers and will be returning!!
Oct 03, 2017
What a lovely weekend retreat. The cabin was so clean and had everything we needed. I was impressed with the low price for all that it offered. At first we thought the pull out sofa mattress was pretty bad until we realized it blows up with the push of a button. Super comfie! Kids enjoyed the playground and bounce pad. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We canât wait to come back next Fall.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I can get all the help need ed from the workampers. They are great and always willing to help I love mystic KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the ground, workers were all very friendly. Only bad thing was about 715pm went to cook on grill and it was out of gas, they took care of it the next day tho.
Sep 29, 2017
Deluxe cabins were great.
Sep 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was adorable, clean, and the perfect place for camping with 2 young kids. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying at any KOA. Very positive experience, I would stay again and recommend it to others.
Sep 26, 2017
I used to love this place, my family and I went back every year, but its sadly under new management and we will never go back!!
Sep 26, 2017
2nd stay there, love the campground, cabin, staff very friendly. Hated the mattress in the cabin-slept like crap! Even grabbed the two twin mattresses from the bunk beds to put under the full and we still tossed and turned! We'll be back next year anyway
Sep 25, 2017
This place exceeded our expectation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely go back.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful location, facility and i had a pleasant stay. Only complaints for deluxe cabin KL16 - bathroom towel bar is no properly afixed to the wall and will completely fly apart when you attempt to remove a towel. Also the hot water is unreliable. Hot water practically unavailable two consecutive mornings when taking shower.
Sep 20, 2017
Not bad but bathrooms should have been cleaner. Blood in the womanâs room numerous times. Menâs room must and full of spider webs. Tried to play shuffle board but parts were broken. The board had worn out numbers and full of grass. Oreos from the store were stale. I tried to use my KOA points and the woman did not know how.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
There was a problem,Allison took care of it the best she could. I will be calling the corporate headquarters but not regarding Allison. I do feel that after someone leaves the cabin, all gas grills should be cleaned and gassed up. I also feel that the gap between the grass and sidewalk should be filled in. I fell and the ambulance came. Hit my shoulder and bumped my head bad. Also lighting.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was great we been going there seven years except this time we paid in adavance in February like we always do but when we checked in we were charged a lot more saying that the rates went up since February I don't think that's good business when you pay for something in advance you should be paid in full weather the rates go up or not
Sep 18, 2017
this is like home. this is the distress relax place. There were many updates on the cabin. This is MY favorite vacation spot.
Sep 18, 2017
Rite of the highway easy finding and very friendly and helpful staff I will be back.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
My family really enjoyed our mini vacation. We are looking forward to doing it again
Sep 14, 2017
As always our stay was perfect. The staff is very attentive and the property is always well maintained and clean. We look forward to next years trips
Sep 13, 2017
From what this campground was about 10 years ago, it shows gradual deterioration. Event schedules were posted in display boards and doors of showers. Sunshine group provided organized games, etc. Opening and closing events for seasonals, now nothing. Rented 3 cabins, one mattress on couch that deflated during evenings, another couch that took 2 men to open/close. Crabby ladies in store.
Sep 13, 2017
Lovely cabin.!!!!!! Pull out bed needs upgrade. Very uncomfortable. Otherwise. Very very good! So cozy warm solid and plenty of hot water!
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. My boys really enjoyed the bouncy pillow at the playground. Unfortunately, it wasn't warm enough for the pool. The people that work in the office are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The campground was very clean. The only slight downside was that we found mice droppings in the drawers in the kitchen cabinets and on top of the refrigerator but we cleaned the areas we found them and disinfected as we loved the cabin in spite of that one issue.
Sep 09, 2017
We love the off season Deluxe Cabin deals and location! Close to beaches, shopping and quaint towns in Rhode Island and Connecticut.Staff very helpful.Had difficulty with ants, and grill, but one staff member came to rescue, turned it on and off and provided ant traps.Efficient staff at front desk as well.Would suggest the floors need to be cleaned. Our Socks and bath mat quite dirty. Bring a mop.
Sep 06, 2017
Buenísima
Sep 05, 2017
This was our third or fourth year we have stayed. We stay in a cabin.. We stayed 4 nights this year. Apparently there is new staff.. Most of the guys on the golf carts are so awesome. The female housekeeping man. Is rude and the women at the front desk are rude. We thank god make our own fun... The Fri night bingo is for adults only.. Well how would anyone know that.... We hope to..
Sep 05, 2017
Our cabin and the campground were one of our favorites. We will definitely come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Cabin was OK, disappointed that there isn't a usable grill. The grill consists of a grate over the fire pit, so all cooking is done 6" off of the ground. Showers did not have enough hot water.
Sep 05, 2017
I love this Campground! It is my 5th time staying there, brought new friends this time. They loved it as well as did my Dogs. It is centrally located to everything fun; the aquarium in Mystic, Mystic Village and 25 minutes from Rhode Island beaches. I'll be back again soon
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
I thought it was a great campground. Couple issues we had 1. Horrible water pressure in our cabins shower. The kitchen sink had better pressure then the shower 2. Flies were terrible, and fly strips should be provided in each cabin 3. The fire pits should have caps. At night it is so dark kids and adults can easily step in one of it is not lit
Aug 29, 2017
Fly infested very sad
Aug 26, 2017
Was great except that the cabin was full of flys
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great!! Nicely appointed to make an easy weekend of camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award