Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at KOA Mystic. The cabin was perfect for our family and extremely clean with many amenities. We couldn't have been more pleased. Staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We just wish we had more time. Will be booking again soon.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Nov 27, 2017
It would have received a 5-star rating, however there was no water in the luxury cabin for more than half of my stay. There was no offer of a discounted rate or reimbursement from management. I was disappointed due to the fact that I have been a KOA "regular" for many years.
Nov 21, 2017
Love this KOA. My favorite.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We did not have hot water on Sunday 11/5 so we could not take showers. The toilet lever gets stuck so the water keeps filling. The bathroom and bedroom door locks don’t work. This stay was not as nice as when we stayed in cabin 7.
Nov 06, 2017
Very relaxing,,, excellent staff.... great location..... will be returning shortly ������
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was very nice and ran smoothly. We came late but they had the key and map waiting for us. They were kind enough to drop the firewood off on our porch which was a great convenience. Overall extremely happy.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Everything was just fine, however, on my last night stay workers had begun to power wash the roof of my cabin. The entire front of the cabin and surrounding areas were soaked with standing water making it, including the picnic table, unusable. This could have been avoided if the worker(s) had simply checked to see if someone was staying there.
Oct 25, 2017
I have stayed here on. Umerous occaiones in a tent, delux cabin and RV. This was the first time I tried to stay in a primitive cabin and it wasn't the best experience. The cabin was not 100% clean when we arrived. The broom in the cabin was Broken in half and the windows were not totally operable. I told the staff in the front office about the issues and nothing was done during our stay.
Oct 25, 2017
We rented out a Deluxe Cabin, it was incredibly clean and comfortable. The cabin was stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner, pots pans, towels, and linens. Outside was a lovely patio with furniture and fire pit. I would highly recommend KOA to family and friends, much better than a hotel room!
Oct 24, 2017
Came with our grandson and stayed in deluxe cabin. Wonderful! Purpose of trip was to go to Foxwoods Casino, only minutes away. New management are a wonderful young energetic couple. Next time going to just relax.
Oct 22, 2017
We were very happy with your location, the cleanliness of the cabin, all the accommodations - sheets, pots and pans, linens, etc. The beds were very comfortable. It made our stay easy and every enjoyable. The staff were pleasant to work with. We had such a great time and will return next year.
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and cozy! Very nice campground, store, dog run, cabin...thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
Just lovely! Very nice and spacious "camping" in the deluxe cabin! The staff are super nice and helpful!! The grounds were lovely to stroll as well! WE especially enjoyed the Halloween theme and decorations......very spooky!! We shall return!
Oct 12, 2017
Employees and people around the campground were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The cabin and everything that came with it was perfect- exactly what I wanted. I can't wait for our next trip back!
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that after Saturday there wasn't a lot of activity for the kids
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very cute, clean an comfortable. We didn't want to leave.
Oct 09, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was very enjoyable. We were able to get a heater for one night. Just arrived when the weather was cooling down some. We had a little visitor, a mouse, during our two-day stay. We called and a trap was set. (He seemed to be chewing on something underneath the refrig). Beautiful scenery and the people were very friendly. Good location.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great stay in a rustic log cabin. Although would definitely get a deluxe cabin with A/C for summer months. Lots of Halloween activities for the kids, great playground. I had my sons 12th birthday there. $6 for visitors and they were allowed to park by our cabin. Had a BBQ/s'mores party, went to the costume contest, tote bag coloring, trick or treating, haunted hayride, had a great time.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful cabin!! I'm sorry that I can't remember the woman's name in the office, but she used to work at Foxwoods--she was a true delight and a great asset to your campground!
Oct 06, 2017
Although I would have preferred a cabin in the woods which this campsite does not have, I really enjoyed myself. A quiet few days with my dog. The cabin was immaculate, providing much more amenities than I imagined. Dog dishes! Wow! The double bed was more comfortable than my own bed. A couple of the windows would not open but enough did. Ceiling fans helped. Entire campsite was well maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a blast!!! Loved the facility and the deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. We we're a last minute booking and the website wasn't working but the staff on the phone was amazing and able to help us get our reservation made. We we're first timers and will be returning!!
Oct 03, 2017
What a lovely weekend retreat. The cabin was so clean and had everything we needed. I was impressed with the low price for all that it offered. At first we thought the pull out sofa mattress was pretty bad until we realized it blows up with the push of a button. Super comfie! Kids enjoyed the playground and bounce pad. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We canât wait to come back next Fall.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I can get all the help need ed from the workampers. They are great and always willing to help I love mystic KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the ground, workers were all very friendly. Only bad thing was about 715pm went to cook on grill and it was out of gas, they took care of it the next day tho.
Sep 29, 2017
Deluxe cabins were great.
Sep 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was adorable, clean, and the perfect place for camping with 2 young kids. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying at any KOA. Very positive experience, I would stay again and recommend it to others.
Sep 26, 2017
I used to love this place, my family and I went back every year, but its sadly under new management and we will never go back!!
Sep 26, 2017
2nd stay there, love the campground, cabin, staff very friendly. Hated the mattress in the cabin-slept like crap! Even grabbed the two twin mattresses from the bunk beds to put under the full and we still tossed and turned! We'll be back next year anyway
Sep 25, 2017
This place exceeded our expectation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely go back.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful location, facility and i had a pleasant stay. Only complaints for deluxe cabin KL16 - bathroom towel bar is no properly afixed to the wall and will completely fly apart when you attempt to remove a towel. Also the hot water is unreliable. Hot water practically unavailable two consecutive mornings when taking shower.
Sep 20, 2017
Not bad but bathrooms should have been cleaner. Blood in the womanâs room numerous times. Menâs room must and full of spider webs. Tried to play shuffle board but parts were broken. The board had worn out numbers and full of grass. Oreos from the store were stale. I tried to use my KOA points and the woman did not know how.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
There was a problem,Allison took care of it the best she could. I will be calling the corporate headquarters but not regarding Allison. I do feel that after someone leaves the cabin, all gas grills should be cleaned and gassed up. I also feel that the gap between the grass and sidewalk should be filled in. I fell and the ambulance came. Hit my shoulder and bumped my head bad. Also lighting.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was great we been going there seven years except this time we paid in adavance in February like we always do but when we checked in we were charged a lot more saying that the rates went up since February I don't think that's good business when you pay for something in advance you should be paid in full weather the rates go up or not
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award