Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Great, helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities
Sep 06, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good about them. The traffic noise was is the only complaint I have.
Sep 03, 2021
We came with my 83 year old mom she loved it nice and relaxing we also had a great time
Sep 02, 2021
Sep 02, 2021
Awesome place lots for the kids and adults to do!
Sep 02, 2021
Sep 02, 2021
Sep 02, 2021
Loved the patio pull through site. Definitely will be coming back. Friendly owners very accommodating.
Sep 02, 2021
Very nice the workers were very helpful
Sep 02, 2021
Overall good stay but some complaints. Cabin had a smell, I think from shower curtain, cold water knob in shower loose. No lighting at pool or playground so it by 7:30. Outside games etc closed at 5pm, was not even labor day yet. No bike rental as advertised.
Sep 02, 2021
Dont understand why we were put in the worst sire you had. Nice KOA but site S21 was the worst, such a bad slope wecouldnt level, nothing but dirt. There were so many open sites but we were stuck in the worst.
Sep 01, 2021
It was wonderful! Everything about our cabin, the grounds, the activities, and the staff was absolutely amazing!! Not one complaint, and we all can’t wait to go back!!
Sep 01, 2021
Very late, loud neighbors, no night security to tell them to keep it down. The campground was ok, better for kids than just adults.
Sep 01, 2021
My stay was pleasant. My wife and I reserved a tent sight. We were there on a Monday, it was almost empty. The bathrooms were very clean. We purchased firewood from the KOA store for $7. Overall we had a good experience.
Aug 31, 2021
very relaxing and enjoyable. The kids had fun at the playground and there is plenty to do in the area.
Aug 31, 2021
Very close to I95. Loud traffic. Only two bathrooms for the campground that I could find. The pool area was very clean and not crowded. The kids LOVED the slides. The brunette lady in the office was a bit annoyed and rude. The rest of the staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. We might go back because the kids had such a great time, but I had higher expectations.
Aug 31, 2021
I would recommend this place to friends and family. The campground itself was great just stay away from site R26. It was easily the worst site I've ever had in over 10+ years of camping. Any usable space was basically on a 45 degree pitch and nieghbors were at an arms reach from you 9n both sides. Just think about eating all your meals about 6ft away from a strangers blackwater hose. NASTY!
Aug 31, 2021
Very good place and relaxing.Koa staff very nice with my kids.Thank’s I coming back next year .Ana Passeri ���
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Staff was very friendly. The only problem we had was our sight had quite a few discarded cigarette butts.
Aug 31, 2021
W9 was great. Food truck at pool was nice. Nice campground and cool slides.
Aug 31, 2021
We loved the Mystic KOA. My kids had a blast and stayed busy all day long. Played mini golf, swam in the pools, and did a ton of fishing! The office staff was A++++. We will definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2021
the sites were so small and cramped. we were so close to our neighbors we could hear every word they said, along with their dog barking throughout the night. We could also hear I 95. No sleep at this campground. If you are looking to camp and enjoy nature and have some privacy this is not the place to do it.
Aug 30, 2021
Nice staff....site was extremely small and packed next to everyone around. Someone was partying in our site so we had to wait for them to move their items. Dog park had people not watching their dogs and one jumped on and stood on one of pur dogs. Nice fishing pond and playground.
Aug 30, 2021
We stood at site Q18 which was nice and spacious. Love the choice of movie and communication via text. Bathrooms where clean and my guest enjoyed the jump pad.My only regret was that the store closed on Friday before we could buy some fire wood. It was kinda sad sitting around a fire pit with no wood or s’mores..lol.
Aug 30, 2021
So fun!
Aug 30, 2021
The staff was super friendly and the site itself was very clean.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
We had a wonderful time in the Luxury Cabin KL12. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely be back next year. We really enjoy this campground. The people are very pleasant and right there when you need them.
Aug 30, 2021
Over crowded, vehicles parked everywhere, hard to navigate out of the campground with a 38 foot. Expensive, value for the money not worth it.
Aug 30, 2021
The sites were very small. We had to move our truck in the morning so a camper could make the turn on the end. Not enough activities.
Aug 30, 2021
Fabulous, just booked again for Oc
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice and clean campground, friendly staff
Aug 30, 2021
Amazing time! Clean! Friendly staff
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice grounds,friendly staff. Store should remain open more hours especially Friday and Saturday. Sound barrier should be installed to reduce the sound of highway traffic.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
This was a wonderful vacation for myself and my son. The camp is clean and offers many amenities, we will be returning soon.
Aug 30, 2021
Staff was very accommodating and understanding with changing our site near the restroom. Very clean campground and lots of activities if you don’t want to venture out nearby Mystic or Foxwoods….Will be staying again in late October!
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
We were very disappointed. We booked a site that previously had grey water and it no longer did. Pool was very dirty with hair, bandaids and food floating in it. There were several groups of teenagers that took over the play areas. They were fist fighting, swearing and made my children not want to play. Not many offered activities and overall not a great value for the money.
Aug 29, 2021
Absolutely zero maintenance at the facilities. Broken wood planking around playground for the guest to trip over the sad thing is watching the employees neglect the situation all day long the mold and mildew on all structures “especially the life preserver gross the weeds are overcoming both sandboxes, and mini golf and big slides
Aug 29, 2021
The cabin was clean and had lots of needed items so we didn't have to pack them such as sheets, blankets, towels, soaps, bowls and a mat for the dogs, and outdoor chairs.
Aug 29, 2021
Just overnighted so didn't really use facilities.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
We had a great time and will definitely be back. The water pressure is the shower was not good at all but didn’t won’t sway us from a return visit. The cabin and campground was very clean and well maintained. The pool was great on the 90 degree days to cool off.
Aug 29, 2021
Large campground, lots of activities, friendly staff. Our only complaint was that our campsite was very close to the highway so there was a lot of noise.
Aug 28, 2021
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our grandkids and had a great time. The one thing that needs to be addressed is the very inadequate WiFi system. We could have looked past it except the cell phone cover is weak also (not KOA's fault). This is meant to be a constructive criticism. We will continue to return next, as we have for the last 4 years.
Aug 28, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Clean, friendly, great location! Thank you!
- Shelby Lachmann on Google
Oct 24, 2021
We had a great time spent 3 days there as the leaves were changing just a very nice campgrounds no complaints at all for ct. Its a def must with all the things for the kids 2 pools a dog park huge bubble like trampoline which the kids really love. Very big campgrounds met some cool van life people who stayed next to us from seattle washington very nice let us take a look at thier van they built. One of the nicest builds ive seen great couple just expierancing new england. Every one was very nice. The host an elderly lady at the desk was super nice and hrlpfull my girl talked to her for bout a half hour. Saw a couple fishing in the pond i believe the guy caught a nice bass as we were watchin from the other side on our ebikes just a great new england campgrounds. We highly reccomend. As we travel alot and i write alot of reviews of all our stops and places that we truely enjoy. A def must as yhis place is open year round which i believe its the only KOA in ct thats like that but u gotta reserve early bc they do have limited all year round spots. But we def reccomend a great place dverything is clean and very spacious. A 5 star place. In our eyes and i have bout 12000 views on my reviews.
- Keith Karlac on Google
Oct 19, 2021
great place to camp.
- Fred Harrison on Google