Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Excellent staff consistently went above and beyond to look after guests! A +++
Jul 07, 2017
The wifi was difficult to get. Had to drive up to the office to get online.
Jul 07, 2017
Perfect as always!!! Can't wait to return..
Jul 06, 2017
We've stayed on the premium patio sites the last 10 years. Very disappointed this year. The campground was not up yo it's normal standards and very little planned activities for the kids. Grills were also removed from the premium patio sites and the grounds were not as well kept.
Jul 06, 2017
Tons of activities for kids and locations are great. Picnic tables need to be updated. Our site had a picnic table that was falling apart. For price we pay all sites should have like new picnic tables.
Jul 06, 2017
The flies were so bad that we could not recommend this campground until it's taken care of . It's a great place otherwise it's too bad that a little insect control is not done .
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming here for 10+ years staying in the safari field with a big group of our friends. We had 12 sites booked this year. This past weekend was horrible we had so many flies it was not enjoyable at all. The place has really gone down hill. No Hay rides, ice cream social, candy bar bingo . Price to be pumped out doubled to $40.00 . We won't be coming back.
Jul 06, 2017
Sadly I feel as if this KOA is taking a turn in the wrong direction. It seems as if the children's activities are less and less, pump out costs are rising, customer service is only average and the flies are CRAZY! We couldn't even eat outside again this year! We have visited annually for several years now but I think this may have been our last visit to this KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites ans cavins were great. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The campground was clean, kept up and had lots of things to do. My only caveat is that sites are tight and the full hook up sites near the pool do not have shade. We still enjoyed our stay!
Jul 06, 2017
All staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2017
Only issue were the flies and a lot of them.
Jul 06, 2017
Management and staff are great. Kids have a great time. Lots to do in the area. The whole place including facilities are kept very very clean. Only complaint is it's a little pricey!
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying in the deluxe cabin and have always had relaxing and fun stay. It's very clean and well kept and better than a hotel stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Great location for Mystic Aquarium and Seaport, Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos and the beaches of RI. I would have given it more stars if the campground offered more in-camp activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone at KOA mystic was very accommodating to our needs! We love it here! Looking forward to next year!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. They were always visible. Only complaint would be that the site we were on was in the middle of a field which did not allow for any shade at all.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our 4th time staying at Mystic KOA. We like the location of the campground. The sites are very tight. We luck out this time with an end site to fit our 5th wheel and vehicles. We may stay again but I am afraid of being in a small site again.
Jul 05, 2017
Pricing set up unlike any other campsite we have been to. Loads of flies everywhere, bathrooms far and not clean. Too close to I-95 - road noise. Camp store really had nothing for kids to get excited about buying i.e. - small candies or toys.
Jul 05, 2017
The back loop area has no facilities which us inconvenient and the flies were literally everywherr. They had sprayed for the ants in the bathroom. UT didn't wipe up the dead ones and the garbage pails in the bathroom were always full. The sound system didn't work at karaoke night and the air pump for bikes was out of service.
Jul 05, 2017
The stay was o.k. except for the to many, many flies on our site. The flies were uncontrollable. Plus activity or events weren't announced on the PA so we weren't aware of the activities....
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful extended weekend. Lots of activities. Spacious sites, great pools w/mini golf, bouncing pillows, etc. Very nice employees.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our second four-night stay this year. The park provided everything for a great family stay. Nightly events were conducted. They were very well done and well attended. The entrance to the campground is the prettiest we have seen. We have a 38-foot motor home and a tow dolly. It was a little tight getting out, but we made it. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our very first camping trip as a family and KOA Mystic did a great job of making it easy and pleasant. :-)
Jul 04, 2017
FUE NUESTRO PRIMER CAMPAMENTO FUE GRANDIOSO GRACIAS POR ESOS DIAS HERMOSOS LO UNICO FUE QUE PEDIMOS 4 CAMAS Y NOS DIERON SOLO 3 CAMAS PERO LA PASAMOS BIEN GRACIAS A TODOS.
Jul 04, 2017
I find this consistently in all KOA's...Wifi is very very poor. I would rather not have any wifi as opposed to poor connection performance. Have right or don't have it at all. or designate part of your site to have good reception.
Jul 03, 2017
Very kid friendly, a lot of activities for kids. I-95 is loud though.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Picked up garbage 2 times a day at our site. I didn't like the site we had since it was backed up against the highway. Too noisy for my liking and the fire pit was in an awkward place for out site/size of camper.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it here. Very clean and we'll kept. We will definitely be staying there again. It is nice to see a place that invests in there property to keep it perfect for their guests.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay to visit the coast. Also close to sub Nautilus and Navy sub base for box and commissary
Jul 03, 2017
Great experience, only one thing that would not make me give it five stars...the close proximity to a major highway...our camp was right up against the highway and all we could hear was tractor trailers and traffic. Otherwise, camp is great....clean...nice amenities...friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
We were a respectful group of 23... adults with younger children from 1-8. We were told at 10pm we were too loud... we weren't! Our children were sleeping inside the cabins right where we had our fire pit for adults. We weren't loud at the risk of waking one of our own up! Our 6th year coming and unfortunately our last. We always have fun with our group but not because of Mystic Koa.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great time, the people there are friendly and go out to make sure you have a good stay. I would like to thank all of the people who work there for all they do to make it a pleasure to stay at their site.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean quite Daily site trash pick up
Jul 01, 2017
Here's the deal. Nice place for layovers. BUT! The rules say: "Washer and dryer use on campsites is not permitted". Couldn't use our onboard washer/ dryer. WHAATTT! Build a larger, better equipped laundry room or drop this silly rule.
Jul 01, 2017
Lotsa things for the kids to do. Well kept and clean baths
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice KOA Bathrooms are a little old and there is some highway noise. We enjoyed our stay and will go back..
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights-non-busy time. Wish we were told there were TONS of caterpillars in the tree above our pop-up camper and offered to move us to a pull-through site (either free or paid upgrade). Instead, we endured continuous caterpillar droppings during the entire stay, we couldn't even eat on the picnic table or leave our dogs water dish out, it was so bad. Very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The staff reacted quickly to overnight rains that flooded some of the roads by using portable pumps. Office opens at 9 AM which I thought was later than most.
Jun 29, 2017
First time visit & looking forward to our next visit. Everyone was friendly& the place was very clean. Thank you
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was as we expected, and the people at Mystic were friendly and accommodating. They might want to check the small ants in the bath room and kitchen area.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for the second time. The pools were great! Bathrooms/showers clean. My son is a big fan of the playground with the jumping pillow. Plenty of activities for the kids/family. Grounds nicely maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
I have stayed in the cabin in the past and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was busy and the staff were not the same and were not as helpful. Also I reserved the cabin in April and the price changed and no one informed me I thought I would have paid the price point of booking not the stay, just would have like to know before hand.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic place. I'm did campaign for the first time. Very easy registration process and clean restrooms.
Jun 28, 2017
pull thru sites where small
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A few issues. 1 - Our site had no grill like last year but same price. 2 -friends sites had wood decks last year which were removed. It rained and they had ankle deep water over their rugs. They had to retract their awnings and wait all day for it to dry. 3 - All of the trees around our sites were INFESTED with catapillers. Will all be dead next year. 4 - NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE - FOR DAYS!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great that it was close to Mystic. Sites were too small. The site next to us had a camper and a tent and three cars that were pretty much on our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award