Mystic KOA Reviews

The great outdoors are calling, book your site today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2020
Everything was perfect, I can’t wait to stay again!!!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
The section we were assigned wasn’t as good as we expected it to be. No grass, just dirt and very rocky. The 500 section is the only real nice spots in the campground.
Aug 18, 2020
Great from start to finish! Cabin was super clean and beds more comfortable than expected.
Aug 17, 2020
Very respectfully Covid-friendly! While these times are tougher than most, the staff went out of their way to make it and enjoyable experience!
Aug 17, 2020
We vist the mystic KOA a few times a year, it’s one of our favorites! Always clean and well taken care of. Always a very friendly staff! Have already booked for next year!
Aug 17, 2020
Cabin was nice as pictured. Grounds were not well kept and playground Was terrible even dangerous with some of equipment damaged and / or very worn. Activities for children limited in comparison to other campgrounds. Can only blame COVID-19 for so much and considering so many things limited and unavailable the cost was very high.
Aug 17, 2020
Had a great time. Ladies in the office were very nice and helpful! We will probably come back next year! it was close to Mystic and not far from RI either.
Aug 17, 2020
Great time
Aug 17, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. Great location for easy access to different venues. Although our campsite was at the very end and nicely private, there wasn't enough space between us and the other camper. Their sewer hookup was literally in our faces which made it not too pleasant to sit under our awning. Sewer hookups should be located in back corner. Our one complaint.
Aug 17, 2020
Very child and pet friendly - many amenities to keep kids occupied. Wide range of sites for all types of camping, including high end cabins.
Aug 17, 2020
Check in was a breeze, camp ground is very clean...loved the dog bag stations throughout. Also LOVED LOVED LOVED THE BAR CAR truck with drinks for grown ups. That was awesome!!!! Also staff is all very kind and knowledgable. There were emts there while we were there for a little girl who got hurt. I overheard your staff member explaining it to a small child who asked. Her response was very kind.
Aug 17, 2020
Decent facility but Paid extra for a gravel pull through site and was stuck with a heavily unlevel back in site. No gravel level pad had to block my driver side wheels up pretty high and lower my tongue jack all the way. Still wasn't leve. Disappointed that I didn't get what I paid extra for, was simply told sorry but they were full and there's nothing they could do. I won't be back
Aug 17, 2020
It was a lovely and spacious campground since we chose the back of the property, any closer to the main office and we would have been awning to awning. All of the facilities were cleaned and sanitized a few times a day & a staff member on a golf cart patrolled the grounds many times a day which made us feel safe and secure. I would definitely go back to that campground again in my RV or a cabin.
Aug 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! We were very impressed when we got to our site and saw the patio, fire pit and furniture. The park is big and the kids loved the pool and playground. We will definitely be booking a longer stay next summer! We also love how close it is to our favorite beach!
Aug 17, 2020
We stayed 2 nights in the “safari” area of the campground. Clean campground with lots of amenities. Had a great time, would stay again. Thanks KOA!
Aug 17, 2020
Very friendly staff! Nice and easy place to stay. Not the most beautiful grounds but very clean and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2020
We've stayed at the KOA/ Mystic in Stonington many times but we were in a self contained travel trailer. This past weekend we went camping at the KOA in a pop-up we just recently purchased. We've never had to go the the bathrooms in the past, but this time we did and it was a real eye opener ! I couldn't believe how filthy the bath house was, showers and toilets hadn't been cleaned in the 3 day
Aug 16, 2020
It was for one night Fri and check out on Sat. The bathroom's by the cabins , one shower out of the 3 was not operating. The other 2 were dirty, someone decided to cut their hair in the shower, and was all over the stall, the other was full of sand, and dirt. Campground was family and pet friendly and would be a great place to stay if you have children or family gatherings.
Aug 16, 2020
People were rude. Activities sucked, there weren’t enough and if the could be done on the weekend they could be done during the week. Our site was awful. There’s no gray water drain. Bathrooms were gross and Evers were not allowed to use them and then charged $40 for a dump that only half was emptied. I’m
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The campground was clean and cabin was comfortable very pretty and we love the fridge. We didn’t use the pool because was crowed for covid 19.
Aug 16, 2020
We felt welcome from the time of registration and a pre visit, to learning how to cook on the Weber outdoor grill, to check out on the last morning. Thank you!! One thing to remember for the future, if cabin supplies like toilet paper are running low, request help at least 30 minutes before the office closes.
Aug 16, 2020
It was nice
Aug 16, 2020
Nice relaxing stay. Deluxe cabins were very clean and had everything we needed. Beautiful pool.
Aug 16, 2020
Beautiful campground. Clean restrooms and very quiet at night. Very well maintained. We loved it so much we’ll be back next month.
Aug 16, 2020
The Tent site was big and wooded. The electric did not work and we were told it would probably not be fixed until our last day stay, it was fixed on day 3. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. We were disappointed that this site was full dirt, and it rained, so mud. Probably won’t stay there until we have a trailer that does not need shade
Aug 16, 2020
A bit noisy even after the quiet time. Highway is too close. Too small pool for the guests.
Aug 16, 2020
Another enjoyable stay. Very hot, but our AC was up to the task & the campground power was able to support us and many others with no problem. Friendly staff & clean facilities.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
We manage to visit about twice per year but decided to spend a week this time. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Pool is clean and well maintained. COVID-19 kept recreational activities impossible, but in the past, we’ve enjoyed a game of bingo or two. A variety of campsites to choose from as well.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Positives: location to Mystic, patio, wood delivery, quiet, friendly staff. large sites. Need improvement wish list: WiFi, bath house needs major love, pool. atmosphere (including new umbrellas). One suggestion with COVID, offer guests suggestions for going into RI or MA for beaches. Campers can take test to be allowed in. I’d stay again, hopefully constructive feedback helps your success,
Aug 15, 2020
Friendly staff, decent sized pull-thru sites.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
We had a wonderful 3 day stay in one of the cabins! Everything was neat and clean! Staff and pool were great! My grandchildren had a blast!
Aug 15, 2020
Too crowded too noisy people too close together
Aug 15, 2020
Helpful and friendly staff, nice pool, better than most of the other KOA's.
Aug 14, 2020
All the staff were very friendly and answered any questions. The campsite and bathrooms were clean. The bathroom was near our campsite. We will definitely stay again. The only negatives we can think of was the bathroom stalls were very small, especially having to help a little one on to the potty and that the playground had no shade. We were very pleased with the amount of amenities available.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Row N has a lot of trouble with there power. Breaker keep on trip in. Tried to get help at night the persons in box was full. No one returned my call. I enjoy this place very much but this time was not good. Tree work going on had to put things away out doors. Will try again.
Aug 14, 2020
Great staff.
Aug 14, 2020
Bathrooms were very clean. Pool was very clean. Nothing was open due to Covid but can tell it would be fun once everything opened back up. Workers were very nice.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
The pool was great and Covid precautions we’re strictly enforced. Making it safe and comfortable fir us.
Aug 13, 2020
Great pool. Nice clean campgrounds
Aug 13, 2020
Overall a nice stay and facility, however highly overpriced.
Aug 13, 2020
Great pool. Nice cabins and campground
Nov 25, 2020
The campground is clean, the staff welcoming and helpful. The facilities are top-notch (although some kid activities are Covid-limited). Central to many attractions, beaches, casinos. Mid-way between NYC and Boston. Been coming for years, will continue!
- Susan Dineen on Google
Nov 22, 2020
We stayed here a few weeks and really enjoyed our stay. Nice campground with friendly staff and ample ammenities.
- John Anderson on Google
Nov 15, 2020
We had a blast so many things to do with the kids. Great staff and very clean. This camp ground is open all year round! I can wait to go again. They also have a club card as well to give to discounts on your stay!!
- Darshane Kyasky on Google