Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
It was very nice. Family oriented. We had a wonderful time..
Aug 26, 2017
Was great except that the cabin was full of flys
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great- helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and play area for the kids. Even our site was really nice (D1). The ONLY downside, which is the fault of nature more than KOA, was that there were a LOT of flies! Like, too many. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, but many campsites around us had children continually biking through our site, loud dogs, loud music past quiet hours and RV toys being driven past our campfire. Also, pool, jumping pillow, slides said they would open at 8, it was nearly 8:45 when they opened and we had already packed up at that point to leave. Overall great with only minor inconveinences.
Aug 26, 2017
For 1 days $64.99 is to much, i will like to pay $54.99 for 1 day or 7days at $384.93. i love you Koa Thank you
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great!! Nicely appointed to make an easy weekend of camping.
Aug 25, 2017
I have been there twice and both times the sites were not OK . these site I was given was too hilly for a class C with little leveling capacity . I was told they were full and had no other, but saw many empty sites . The site assignments cannot be made only by length of RV There should be no class C s in the row I was in . Very overpriced for Water and Electric only - no sewer..
Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Plenty of fun things for kids to do, Near to local attractions, Great value and friendly staff Cons: At night you could hear the highway a little too much. The tent camping sites were too rocky.
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff; great grounds. Cabin was very clean. Nicest KoA we have been too.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff are very friendly and courteous. Showers in men's were not very good. New shower heads required and temperature control was almost impossible to adjust to a comfortable temp. Bathroom sinks rusty. RV area could use a few trees for shade. Good place for kids. Large play area, huge bouncy pad and great swimming pools. Kids were having lots of fun.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the campground, had a great patio site. Kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and slides very much. Always saw the people in yellow working to keep the grounds up quite nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground clean and friendly workers
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant, relaxing, convenient location and clean
Aug 23, 2017
Brought the grandkids for their 1st camping trip. The campground is clean and seems safe, but isn't as close to tourist "stuff" as I'd like. The pool with DJ was nice, and we enjoyed movie night! Lots of activities for the kids. Bring quarters for the awesome game room. The new Stop & Shop is close by, which is great.
Aug 23, 2017
Only one night so wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2017
Sadly the water pressure was poor and for almost one day zero. Once work was completed on the water delivery system NO ONE came by to tell campers that there would be a discoloration of the water. Otherwise the park is nicely placed for seeing interesting venues and the office staff is very helpful regarding suggestions on local merchants.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place -too close to noisy Highway but oh well. Clean and efficient -would go again
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place for kids. Clean. Needs upgrading to WiFi. Way to many times outs.
Aug 23, 2017
It was for 2 nights, and I loved the hot showers. I like the campsite we stayed at, it was one of my favorite one.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay! I felt the trike rental price was a little steep, and wish the water slide stayed open until the end of summer- kids would've loved that. Otherwise, great spot we'll be returning to!
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time the room was very clean and the grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
beautiful campground in a perfect central location. Plenty of families enjoying themselves!
Aug 22, 2017
This was my 1st time staying at KOA Mystic and it definitely won't be my last! I rented a cabin ,its the best! The grounds are well kept, with activities for all. The office/store staff was very friendly and helpful answering any questions. My "furbaby" loved her stay and was spoiled with all the walking and friendly attention from fellow campers. Thank You and See U! Very close to local shops
Aug 22, 2017
I love the place .is clean has alot entertainment for the kids.we be back with the family...
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, well organized campground. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. Our experience at Mystic KOA has convinced us to become KOA members!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our sit was small. The fire pit was on the back side of our camper. The fishing pond was more like a mud hole. The pool was dirty.
Aug 22, 2017
It was ok. We didn't notice the noise until we tried to sleep. The campground itself was quiet but you could hear noise from 95 all night. Sounded like it was in our tent. Couldn't sleep!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Checked in Fri night, cable didn't work. Sat morn, no water. I went to the office, our whole section had no water, office staff very unconcerned. No water for most of the day, when supposedly fixed, we still had no pressure. We went to pool, they didn't open it on time, chlorine wasn't adequate. Once finally open, pool vac hoses left on patio by both pools, tripping hazard. Very disappointed
Aug 21, 2017
I love this campground. The playground and pool are great! On Friday and saturdays on some summer nights they have a DJ by the pool from 5-8pm, a hayride at 6.30pm, an outdoor movie at 8pm and it's all free. The bathrooms are really clean, I was on campsite W-1 in a tent last w/e, it had a fire pit and picnic table, some sights have bbqs too. I camp a lot in the summer and this is my fav.
Aug 21, 2017
Just was great
Aug 21, 2017
See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have been staying here for a few years and enjoy the campground. Will be back. We were surprised that the camp store opened so late in the morning. It would be nice if it were to open earlier. From our site we saw many people go there, only to find it closed. Just a thought!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time. Deluxe cabin was great , very clean and had everything we needed. Pool was beautiful. Grounds were very nice. The only complaint was the grill cleaning brush provided was very dirty and could not clean grill with it.
Aug 21, 2017
Better and better every time we visit!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was nice, friendly staff. Only issue we experienced was low water pressure during the stay and no water on Saturday due to system being worked on.
Aug 20, 2017
We did not arrive from out of state until 6pm. Though we did have ample daylight to set up, the site was a little on the extreme side of being not level thereby causing my trailer auto level system to go to the max on its leveling "legs". Neighbors thought i was going to park my truck under the back end cause it was so high. We departed early the next morning,campground seems nice, staff friendly
Aug 20, 2017
Water pressure plummeted on our last morning there but as soon as staff was alerted, they were all over it trying to resolve it. Staff was always present and went way out of their way to accommodate. Fantastic campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxing & beautiful place to stay
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Pretty facilities, many places to visit nearby.
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay honestly at the last day our camper slide out got stuck and the owners helped us out! I recommend this camp ground anytime! Great people!
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, and it was very clean with plenty of supplies. My kids can't wait to go back!
Aug 19, 2017
The kids loved it! Even though there were limited activities during our mid week stay. They loved the slides, the jumping pillow and the pool. Great proximity to Misquamicut Beach! Beautiful cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award