Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
As always our stay was perfect. The staff is very attentive and the property is always well maintained and clean. We look forward to next years trips
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
From what this campground was about 10 years ago, it shows gradual deterioration. Event schedules were posted in display boards and doors of showers. Sunshine group provided organized games, etc. Opening and closing events for seasonals, now nothing. Rented 3 cabins, one mattress on couch that deflated during evenings, another couch that took 2 men to open/close. Crabby ladies in store.
Sep 13, 2017
Lovely cabin.!!!!!! Pull out bed needs upgrade. Very uncomfortable. Otherwise. Very very good! So cozy warm solid and plenty of hot water!
Sep 13, 2017
I would give a five star rating except: The noise from route 95 was too much because it was too close to our campsite. Even with the windows shut we could hear the traffic. I had to pull our 32 foot camper to the front of the site because our back door would have been next to the adjacent sites sewer. I also had to park my truck sideways across the back of the lot. Should of been a longer site.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
super clean. love the tables and chairs at each site!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean well taken care of. Only stayed one night while passing thru Big rig friendly
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. My boys really enjoyed the bouncy pillow at the playground. Unfortunately, it wasn't warm enough for the pool. The people that work in the office are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a fantastic time
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground and site (R2). Efficient and friendly staff. Some traffic noise from I-95.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The campground was very clean. The only slight downside was that we found mice droppings in the drawers in the kitchen cabinets and on top of the refrigerator but we cleaned the areas we found them and disinfected as we loved the cabin in spite of that one issue.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great, could like to see more entertainment ,the cabin great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Very well kept. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Sep 11, 2017
Great location to shopping, restaurants, beaches, casinos and many local attractions. The property is very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Plenty of activities onsite for the kids. The only negative is the constant highway noise as the campsite is right by I-95. It's mostly noticeable at night so it loses the deep in the woods feeling of camping
Sep 11, 2017
Great place for kids. Quiet, clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground and are planning on getting some family members to come back with us ans stay again. We very much would like to make it a point to say at least once a year.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was amazing! Helpful and very friendly, loved our stay!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
A convenient location close to Mystic and the casinos. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
We've stayed in dozens of KOA campgrounds and this is one of the best. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
easy to get in and out of.
Sep 09, 2017
I had a great time at your site! Very clean, friendly staff, activities for everyone! This is my 2nd time at this site and I will definitely will be returning several times ð¤ð¾in 2018!!
Sep 09, 2017
We love the off season Deluxe Cabin deals and location! Close to beaches, shopping and quaint towns in Rhode Island and Connecticut.Staff very helpful.Had difficulty with ants, and grill, but one staff member came to rescue, turned it on and off and provided ant traps.Efficient staff at front desk as well.Would suggest the floors need to be cleaned. Our Socks and bath mat quite dirty. Bring a mop.
Sep 09, 2017
only stayed one night. amenities were good. visited mystic. would stay again. very pleased with the grounds
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Good location, however the 'hookup' was unusual as only for grey water and you needed a different attachment to use it.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
PEOPLE DO NOT FOLLOW RULES.....PEOPLE DON'T CLEAN UP AFTER THERE ANIMALS AND HAVE NO REGARD AND WALK THRU SITES....I HAD PEOPLE WALKING THRU MY SITE ALL DAY EVERYDAY BUT THE DAY IT RAINED.....HANG UP SIGNS...NOTIFY CAMPERS AT THE DESK WITH CHECK IN . I HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT EVERY TIME I STAY HERE...WONDERING WHY I RETURN
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, staff and amenities!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice
Sep 06, 2017
we have been here before and have always loved our favorite site for our tent. We did notice however that the old management ran the site a bit better- the bathrooms need to be cleaned in the evening hours and again in late morning. The office needs to open a bit earlier than 9 am. Still love the location and the amenities
Sep 06, 2017
great check-in, clean campground, everything well taken care of
Sep 06, 2017
Campground was clean and the landscaping was very well maintained. Staff was constantly patrolling the area and were immediately available if you had a problem or question about something. Very pleasant camping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Buenísima
Sep 06, 2017
The stay was nice. Coleman and Ein were great. Helped keep the kids entertained. I made future reservations and asked about cancellation s and was told two weeks before the date is ok. I cancelled one part of my reservation almost 2 months ahead and still got charged $10 which made me very angry because I wasn't told that there was a fee no matter when u cancelled. Not sure aboutmy future with KOA
Sep 06, 2017
I asked for a site with full hookups they told me they were all booked up on them. Over the course of 5 days I kept my eye out and saw many of the same sites open. (My site had no sewer hookup). I did let them know I would move just to get a site with full hookups I believe it fell on deaf ears. Get this they will come and pump your tanks for a 45 dollar fee, and they do pump a lot every day.
Sep 05, 2017
Very disappointed. I have been camping at this KOA for at least 6+ years: I get a phone call the wk before we are to arrive that they move our site (which I made 1 year in advance) because of water issues on the site. Well we get there and guess what ... someone in camping at this site. then I get a phone call from the office on Sunday telling me I owe 1 more night which I didn't.. no sorry
Sep 05, 2017
I want to thank Kathy for making sure my daughter site was next to mine because she has limited sight and therefore needs our help getting around her site. Thank you very much,had a great weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our third or fourth year we have stayed. We stay in a cabin.. We stayed 4 nights this year. Apparently there is new staff.. Most of the guys on the golf carts are so awesome. The female housekeeping man. Is rude and the women at the front desk are rude. We thank god make our own fun... The Fri night bingo is for adults only.. Well how would anyone know that.... We hope to..
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award