Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Very nice campground! Staff very courteous!!
Sep 13, 2021
Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
We had a wonderful time staying in the Luxury cabin. The staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2021
Excellent in all aspects. Very accommodating for not having reservations in peak season. Extremely helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2021
Large sites, very helpful staff, quiet
Sep 12, 2021
Sep 12, 2021
We have already recommended to friends and family! My kids got to swim and play at the playground and bouncey pillow. Our delux cabin was better than a hotel! We have always tent camped so this was a super luxury. The staff were SO kind and friendly and went above and beyond. This place stood out among all the campgrounds we have been to. Thank you. We are already looking at dates for next year.
Sep 11, 2021
Had a great stay labor day weekend. Full campground but pretty quiet crowd. Staff were awesome. Everybody had a great time.
Sep 11, 2021
Nice clean place. Lots of things to do for families right at the campground. Very close to several beaches and restaurants. Very dog friendly.
Sep 11, 2021
The deluxe cabins were perfect & spotless!! The ladies in the gift shop were so nice & friendly! We are all definitely coming back!! The grounds were beautiful & the kids loved the playground area. The adults too!! Thank you so much!!
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Fine as KOA always is , the staff is always on point. It is at top of my budget even though I’m a member so I can’t stay but hit and miss. But grateful for the spaces when I can stop . I’m a member it’s great for the kids with all the amenities. I don’t have kids nor do I use the amenities.
Sep 10, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
Only there overnight. Didn't use any of the facilities. Staff was wonderful on phone when I had to change the date of my stay.
Sep 10, 2021
I terror roads very. Arrow and not in great conditi9n. Bushes hedges could use some trimming. Park not really suitable to big rigs…cable poor.
Sep 10, 2021
Spent a week with side by side cabins, had a great time!! Stayed in the accessible cabin, and it was great, but bed position not very wheelchair friendly - hindsight we probably could have pushed the bed to the wall, but didn't realize it was moveable until doing the "end of stay" sweep. VERY happy to see a pool accessibility chair, it made it possible for everyone to swim!
Sep 10, 2021
Great staff
Sep 10, 2021
The cabins were great. Really clean. Everyone we met was helpful and courteous. Had a wonderful time . We will be back.
Sep 10, 2021
Great location. Easy to get to and check in. Property needs help. Too many trees hanging over road. Roads to narrow and spaces to narrow. I made mistake booking and reserved a PULL IN vs a PULL THRU. Office did move me to pull thru after I did the pull in and realized I could not get out if any other campers parked near me. Park could easily become 5 STAR.
Sep 09, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were small but clean. The RV sites were smaller than expected but our site was pretty level. Our kids (teens/tweens) had a good time on the jumping pillow. The pool could have been heated, the kids didn't last long as it was too chilly. Over all it was a nice stay.
Sep 09, 2021
It was quiet and nice. I felt safe letting my children go for a walk to the playground without me being with them. We will definitely camp here again!!
Sep 09, 2021
Over the course of this summer we have MULTIPLE reservations due to a family medical issue. I would like to give Laura in the office a huge shout out for making our stays as seamless as possible allowing us to minimize the number of moves we needed to make while here! Thank you Laura!
Sep 09, 2021
We had a tent. Very busy weekend. Lots of ppl!!
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Love the deluxe cabins! Love the environment! LOVE the Dept. of Temptation Pub & Grub Truck!!
Sep 08, 2021
Great relaxing weekend!
Sep 08, 2021
The drink/food truck was awesome. Campground was manicured so nicely, clean, open sites. Everyone in the store was super friendly. Loved this KOA
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
The campground was very clean & the staff was always friendly. The big issue we had was that we heard dogs barking all the time. If the owner's can control their dog, then they shouldn't bring them camping. When we camp, we like to relax & you can't relax when dogs are barking right next to you.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
It was a great stay! Everything was clean and all the staff was amazing! Our only complaint was the dump station, it is not the best set up at all. We struggled and it was a very messy process because of it. Otherwise we will definitely be back next year!
Sep 08, 2021
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA! Great place, friendly staff and lots to do close by. One of our favorite new spots to stay near home. Thanks, KOA!
Sep 08, 2021
Rented a cabin. It’s a great way to go. Everything is cleaned and working perfect. The pool is crystal clear and check in was a breeze!! Love this place !!
Sep 07, 2021
Staff are really friendly would definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2021
The only thing I do not like is the bees. Have always been a problem
Sep 07, 2021
We enjoyed the site and proximity to the pavilion
Sep 07, 2021
Our stay at KOA mystic was a great experience. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, cabin was very clean and cozy too stay in. Staff was very professional from activities for the kids, too service and maintenance at the campground. Fellow neighbors and campers were friendly and awesome to get to know. I would recommend KOA Mystic and definitely would go back! Thanks
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean and nice campground for any family. Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Would recommend staying at this campground!!!
Sep 07, 2021
People are super. Everyone very helpful. Grounds fantastic. Sites clean & level.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Problems with other kids being bullies and not kind at the jump pillow and play area.
Sep 07, 2021
The campsite was nice. Wish there were more full hook up sites. Wish the pools were heated. Loved the activities that were held for the kids (flashlight candy search & the movie night). Close to Mystic Seaport and Aquarium.
Sep 07, 2021
Please give your laundry room area a thourough cleaning, should smell better than it does, please use bleach. Radiator piece just left lying in the floor, looks messy. Site B2 is awful. Why is site B1's septic and water in the middle of our grassy area on site B2??? Seems that Both sites should be reconfigured. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2021
Beautiful campground, lots of things for kids, friendly staff, clean bathrooms-but try as they might, there was no control over the quiet hours.
Sep 07, 2021
The man in the office Friday (9/3) evening was most courteous and helpful and kind! Even though we arrived after the office closed at 8PM, he stayed late to guide us to our camp site and helped us back up our trailer. Thank you so much!
Sep 07, 2021
It was awesome. Very nice place.
Sep 07, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Clean, friendly, great location! Thank you!
- Shelby Lachmann on Google
Oct 24, 2021
We had a great time spent 3 days there as the leaves were changing just a very nice campgrounds no complaints at all for ct. Its a def must with all the things for the kids 2 pools a dog park huge bubble like trampoline which the kids really love. Very big campgrounds met some cool van life people who stayed next to us from seattle washington very nice let us take a look at thier van they built. One of the nicest builds ive seen great couple just expierancing new england. Every one was very nice. The host an elderly lady at the desk was super nice and hrlpfull my girl talked to her for bout a half hour. Saw a couple fishing in the pond i believe the guy caught a nice bass as we were watchin from the other side on our ebikes just a great new england campgrounds. We highly reccomend. As we travel alot and i write alot of reviews of all our stops and places that we truely enjoy. A def must as yhis place is open year round which i believe its the only KOA in ct thats like that but u gotta reserve early bc they do have limited all year round spots. But we def reccomend a great place dverything is clean and very spacious. A 5 star place. In our eyes and i have bout 12000 views on my reviews.
- Keith Karlac on Google
Oct 19, 2021
great place to camp.
- Fred Harrison on Google