Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2020
People were rude. Activities sucked, there weren’t enough and if the could be done on the weekend they could be done during the week. Our site was awful. There’s no gray water drain. Bathrooms were gross and Evers were not allowed to use them and then charged $40 for a dump that only half was emptied. I’m
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The campground was clean and cabin was comfortable very pretty and we love the fridge. We didn’t use the pool because was crowed for covid 19.
Aug 16, 2020
We felt welcome from the time of registration and a pre visit, to learning how to cook on the Weber outdoor grill, to check out on the last morning. Thank you!! One thing to remember for the future, if cabin supplies like toilet paper are running low, request help at least 30 minutes before the office closes.
Aug 16, 2020
It was nice
Aug 16, 2020
Nice relaxing stay. Deluxe cabins were very clean and had everything we needed. Beautiful pool.
Aug 16, 2020
Beautiful campground. Clean restrooms and very quiet at night. Very well maintained. We loved it so much we’ll be back next month.
Aug 16, 2020
The Tent site was big and wooded. The electric did not work and we were told it would probably not be fixed until our last day stay, it was fixed on day 3. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. We were disappointed that this site was full dirt, and it rained, so mud. Probably won’t stay there until we have a trailer that does not need shade
Aug 16, 2020
A bit noisy even after the quiet time. Highway is too close. Too small pool for the guests.
Aug 16, 2020
Another enjoyable stay. Very hot, but our AC was up to the task & the campground power was able to support us and many others with no problem. Friendly staff & clean facilities.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
We manage to visit about twice per year but decided to spend a week this time. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Pool is clean and well maintained. COVID-19 kept recreational activities impossible, but in the past, we’ve enjoyed a game of bingo or two. A variety of campsites to choose from as well.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Positives: location to Mystic, patio, wood delivery, quiet, friendly staff. large sites. Need improvement wish list: WiFi, bath house needs major love, pool. atmosphere (including new umbrellas). One suggestion with COVID, offer guests suggestions for going into RI or MA for beaches. Campers can take test to be allowed in. I’d stay again, hopefully constructive feedback helps your success,
Aug 15, 2020
Friendly staff, decent sized pull-thru sites.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
We had a wonderful 3 day stay in one of the cabins! Everything was neat and clean! Staff and pool were great! My grandchildren had a blast!
Aug 15, 2020
Too crowded too noisy people too close together
Aug 15, 2020
Helpful and friendly staff, nice pool, better than most of the other KOA's.
Aug 14, 2020
All the staff were very friendly and answered any questions. The campsite and bathrooms were clean. The bathroom was near our campsite. We will definitely stay again. The only negatives we can think of was the bathroom stalls were very small, especially having to help a little one on to the potty and that the playground had no shade. We were very pleased with the amount of amenities available.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Row N has a lot of trouble with there power. Breaker keep on trip in. Tried to get help at night the persons in box was full. No one returned my call. I enjoy this place very much but this time was not good. Tree work going on had to put things away out doors. Will try again.
Aug 14, 2020
Great staff.
Aug 14, 2020
Bathrooms were very clean. Pool was very clean. Nothing was open due to Covid but can tell it would be fun once everything opened back up. Workers were very nice.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
The pool was great and Covid precautions we’re strictly enforced. Making it safe and comfortable fir us.
Aug 13, 2020
Great pool. Nice clean campgrounds
Aug 13, 2020
Overall a nice stay and facility, however highly overpriced.
Aug 13, 2020
Great pool. Nice cabins and campground
Aug 13, 2020
Not terrible. Highway is very loud, the semi that blew out a tire sounded like a gunshot right next to us. A lot of litter around the campground. Caution tape up on several playground pieces. Structured pool times as a result of Covid 19 was appreciated. No option, at least on line, to select a grey tank site which left it to the luck of the draw if you got one (we didn't). $40 to pump it.
Aug 13, 2020
Nice site, bathrooms were disgusting. Very disappointing in Covid time. Pool would close unannounced, no explanation. Have pictures of bathrooms dated, floors not even swept never mind disinfected.
Aug 12, 2020
We made a reservation in February for two sites next to each other for a weekend in August. The reservation was made at the same time and the KOA representative understood that we wanted to sites to be next to each other. When we arrived we found that the KOA staff moved our sites and we were not next to each other. We have a disabled person in our group and were extremely disappointed!!!!
Aug 12, 2020
Wasn’t a fan of the cabin, it’s very small for the price. No tv in the bedroom seems silly. Mix up with the keys at check in was troublesome. Arrived at 1:20 and was turned away, so we had to waste gas driving around for 90 minutes which stunk. Never heard of a place that isn’t accommodating to guests. Couldn’t spend much time on the porch due to wasps. Just seems poorly managed.
Aug 12, 2020
First timers here. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon checking in. Campground was very clean as were the bathroom facilities as we had rented a cabin without. Other campers were very friendly and respectful of social distancing. All in all a great time for our family with 2 small children. Highly recommend !
Aug 12, 2020
Always a great time!!!
Aug 12, 2020
Great job with the cleaning. Would have liked to see a bit of supervision at the pool. Some guests with large families made the hour I signed up for a bit less than relaxing. Especially trying to avoid their water guns.
Aug 12, 2020
We enjoyed it very much. The staff were great, as were the activities for kids. We loved making tie dye t-shirts! The only thing that might have made it a bit better is if the pool was more accessible to us. But, considering how many people wanted to use it, I thought the staff did a good job limiting its use during the pandemic.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't feel the cabin we stayed in was clean. Lots of cob webs and dirt under and around the furniture. In this time of Covid, I expected the bathrooms to be sanitized at least 2x a day. They were not. Other than that, it was fine.
Aug 11, 2020
Loved having My whole family together. Kids and grandkids...stayed in a deluxe cabin very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful...great time....
Aug 11, 2020
Amazing campsite and terrific staff and camp Workers !! Allison and Kent are treasures- made my wife and me so comfortable! The staff is gracious and safety oriented! It is an amazing family camping jewel!
Aug 11, 2020
We had a great time and the staff there were very hospitable and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2020
The sites are very small and not flat. Not like a typical KOA. The people were very nice.
Aug 11, 2020
Thought we had reserved a full hook up site but didn't. Our fault. The site they selected for us was too small and had to put us in a slightly bigger site. Your fault. All staff was courteous and worked hard to make our visit work even though campground was booked over the weekend.
Aug 11, 2020
This was a return stay. All was well with perhaps the wifi connection / speed which seamed to be overwhelmed when the campground became more populated later Friday and for the rest of the weekend. Other than that, we had a great time and will be back soon1
Aug 11, 2020
Clean fun and very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
I was told that the bathrooms would be cleaned and sanitized frequently, and the campground would operate at half capacity. However, every site near me was occupied, and the campground appeared to be operating at normal capacity. Also, the bathroom didnt appear to be cared for at all during my visit. I did see someone cleaning as i left. Otherwise, fun, quiet stay! I would definitely stay again.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Great cabin! Very clean. Campground is quiet and pretty.
- Elena Griesbaum on Google
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice place.
- Lori Dultmeier on Google