Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Fly infested very sad
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay..everything was great, just wish that the playground was in better condition.
Aug 29, 2017
If the sites were level I would rate it a 4. There was lots to do in the area. And we just like to hang out, so it was good for us. Pluses we have no kids with us. Pool was very nice and so were all the KOA employees. We will go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Good sized sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff . Plenty of sunshine. A perfect stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice large sites.
Aug 29, 2017
We ended up with the worse camp site on your property. It was the first site at entrance. It was, noisy and cars were driving by all day all night. It was not relaxing at all. Very disappointed with our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was awesome. The campground was neat and clean. Great family place
Aug 28, 2017
je vais retourner, merci a tout le personnel competant
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous - campground was very clean. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful.There should be a separate sections for smoking. I couldn't sit outside with my kids thanks to my chain smoking, cigar smoking neighbor. It is very unpleasant for a non smoker.Very little for kids to do. No slip n slide this year. The movie nights were held in pavilion instead of outside on grass.Millions of bandaids in/around pool. Gross!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome once again
Aug 28, 2017
every thing was good, see you in november. !
Aug 28, 2017
1st off, all staff we encountered where AWESOME!!! Bath houses were very clean, and had hot water for showering. Our tent sight was HUGE. Wasn't sure what we were in for. Very happy with our stay. Will be returning for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
Mystic KOA is one of the best (if not the best), campgrounds we have stayed at. It was our grandkids first vacation with the parents and they had a blast!! All staff was very friendly and helpful, the park is clean and well laid out.
Aug 28, 2017
great for kids!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The campground is very nice & clean. I would camp there again. The thruway was a bit noisy, but once in your camper with the air conditioning on you can't hear it.
Aug 27, 2017
The folks in the office were really nice. This is a nice resort
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Was very impressed, by bathrooms and showers. They were very clean. The people operating the campgrounds were extremely friendly and helpful. The camp site was better, than we hoped for. The playgrounds, and pools,were terrific. The store was reasonably priced and had all that was needed. Once again, I wish to express, how wonderful the staff was. I will not hesitate to return again. Thank you .
Aug 26, 2017
Please check reservation deposits and payments made. Reservation was made for J. W. Wortmann 93B22 and Edward Westerfield by Maureen Belanger using her credit card for both deposits. Upon arrival full payment was made for Westerfield site by Ed Westerfield and full payment was made by J. W. Wortmann for Wortmann site- they were adjoining sites for three nights. No credit was ever made to de
Aug 26, 2017
It was very nice. Family oriented. We had a wonderful time..
Aug 26, 2017
Was great except that the cabin was full of flys
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great- helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and play area for the kids. Even our site was really nice (D1). The ONLY downside, which is the fault of nature more than KOA, was that there were a LOT of flies! Like, too many. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, but many campsites around us had children continually biking through our site, loud dogs, loud music past quiet hours and RV toys being driven past our campfire. Also, pool, jumping pillow, slides said they would open at 8, it was nearly 8:45 when they opened and we had already packed up at that point to leave. Overall great with only minor inconveinences.
Aug 26, 2017
For 1 days $64.99 is to much, i will like to pay $54.99 for 1 day or 7days at $384.93. i love you Koa Thank you
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great!! Nicely appointed to make an easy weekend of camping.
Aug 25, 2017
I have been there twice and both times the sites were not OK . these site I was given was too hilly for a class C with little leveling capacity . I was told they were full and had no other, but saw many empty sites . The site assignments cannot be made only by length of RV There should be no class C s in the row I was in . Very overpriced for Water and Electric only - no sewer..
Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Plenty of fun things for kids to do, Near to local attractions, Great value and friendly staff Cons: At night you could hear the highway a little too much. The tent camping sites were too rocky.
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff; great grounds. Cabin was very clean. Nicest KoA we have been too.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff are very friendly and courteous. Showers in men's were not very good. New shower heads required and temperature control was almost impossible to adjust to a comfortable temp. Bathroom sinks rusty. RV area could use a few trees for shade. Good place for kids. Large play area, huge bouncy pad and great swimming pools. Kids were having lots of fun.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the campground, had a great patio site. Kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and slides very much. Always saw the people in yellow working to keep the grounds up quite nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground clean and friendly workers
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant, relaxing, convenient location and clean
Aug 23, 2017
Brought the grandkids for their 1st camping trip. The campground is clean and seems safe, but isn't as close to tourist "stuff" as I'd like. The pool with DJ was nice, and we enjoyed movie night! Lots of activities for the kids. Bring quarters for the awesome game room. The new Stop & Shop is close by, which is great.
Aug 23, 2017
Only one night so wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2017
Sadly the water pressure was poor and for almost one day zero. Once work was completed on the water delivery system NO ONE came by to tell campers that there would be a discoloration of the water. Otherwise the park is nicely placed for seeing interesting venues and the office staff is very helpful regarding suggestions on local merchants.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place -too close to noisy Highway but oh well. Clean and efficient -would go again
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place for kids. Clean. Needs upgrading to WiFi. Way to many times outs.
Aug 23, 2017
It was for 2 nights, and I loved the hot showers. I like the campsite we stayed at, it was one of my favorite one.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay! I felt the trike rental price was a little steep, and wish the water slide stayed open until the end of summer- kids would've loved that. Otherwise, great spot we'll be returning to!
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time the room was very clean and the grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
beautiful campground in a perfect central location. Plenty of families enjoying themselves!
Aug 22, 2017
This was my 1st time staying at KOA Mystic and it definitely won't be my last! I rented a cabin ,its the best! The grounds are well kept, with activities for all. The office/store staff was very friendly and helpful answering any questions. My "furbaby" loved her stay and was spoiled with all the walking and friendly attention from fellow campers. Thank You and See U! Very close to local shops
Aug 22, 2017
I love the place .is clean has alot entertainment for the kids.we be back with the family...
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award