Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2020
A family get together, my 81 year old father stayed in a cabin across the street from our trailer site. Everything worked out great!
Aug 24, 2020
My tent site was rocky, and unfortunately it was less than ideal for the campground to be right next to 95. On a positive note, the campground quieted down at a reasonable hour.
Aug 24, 2020
Staff were wonderful! Space was not level. Too narrow to enjoy with neighbors slides out. Had to watch where we walked. They did put protectors on slide eventually. Disgustingly, their sewer line next to our picnic table. Tall grass in that area. Neighbor fussing with his utilities. Maybe no cable? Our car covered with ashes from neighbors and possible from ours . Too small and narrow �
Aug 24, 2020
It was our first family tent camping and we totally loved being at your site. We will be back in future. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 24, 2020
Great site. Only issue we had was the water hook up on site had stripped threads. We called and had someone out quickly. We were able to hook up to the neighbor site with a “Y”. Nice relaxing place.
Aug 24, 2020
This is our second time here. We really enjoy this campground and the area. We stayed in S7. We weren’t sure at first how it would be but we very much enjoyed the space for our kiddos to run and play. Only down is how loud the interstate is. Didn’t get to use the pool. The jump pad, and big slides were closed but we still had a great time. Definitely will be back again for longer.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We had an absolutely awful time. We paid $74 per night for a back in. We understand that owners want to make money along with KOA but here's the problem: the days that we were there was so overloaded with people that it wasn't a camping experience at all. It was a free for all with so many cabins, RV and tent sites. Too big and don't like KOA's for this reason.
Aug 23, 2020
Patio sites were beautiful! Pool and grounds wee kept! Convenient location for Mystic and RI beaches!
Aug 23, 2020
A very clean campground. The staff can’t do enough for you. Thanks for a great week, even in the mist of the pandemic.
Aug 23, 2020
Everything was great but when we arrived the cabin did not have hot water which was fixed the following morning.
Aug 23, 2020
We loved the deluxe cabin, we will be coming back soon.
Aug 23, 2020
It was fine. Clean, pleasant. Nice people. Would like wider pull through sites, another 5 feet would be useful. It was unfortunate that so many amenities were closed due to COVID concerns, but the closures are appropriate precautions.
Aug 23, 2020
Sites were clean, bathroom needed to be cleaned twice a day not once, but all an all it was a nice stay an would stay again.
Aug 23, 2020
Very enjoyable week there, with nice pull thru for my fifth wheel. Bathrooms very clean, staff very friendly. We’ll be back again
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We LOVE KOA! But......we learned upon arrival that the cable TV was out and then the wi-fi quit on us as well. Not saying that I missed either (the kids may disagree), but KOA could have/should have notified us in advance. And then there was the issue of (mega) construction just outside our door -- not ideal. And it would have been great to have had the option of moving.
Aug 22, 2020
We were disappointed we had no tv service for our vacation in one of the deluxe cabins.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We had a wonderful experience can’t wait to come again when COVID regulations are lifted to enjoy more amenities
Aug 22, 2020
Site work was taking place in the rows right behind our unit loud at times dusty from trucks working on the sites behind our vehicle and the sand which was being dumped, we had no cable for our television for our entire stay but the evening worker Ron was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2020
I feel this campground is overpriced. The site was small, not level and dirt and roots which turned to mud during rain. Shower and restrooms were not anything I'd expect from KOA.. Overall it was a disappointment.
Aug 21, 2020
Comfortable tent site, clean bathrooms, easy pool access, and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2020
We stayed in the rustic cabin for 2 nights. My daughters enjoyed the pools! Cabin was nice. It had electricity, a mini refrigerator and small counter. I did need to do some cleaning as every corner had cobwebs and even behind the bunk beds. The ceiling fan was a nice addition but it had lots of dust on it. My only other complaint was the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 21, 2020
We had a great time. Cabin very clean, the park was not full so it made social distancing very easy. We easily reserved our pool time. We were disappointed that the TV did not work in our cabin at all the entire time we were there. Were told when we inquired multiple times at the office that they were "working on it." Made it difficult to keep the kids entertained when stuck inside due to rain
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
The campground was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
First time campers. Had a very nice time, staff was very friendly. Site was nice, cable was out, but not a big deal. We will be back I'm sure.
Aug 20, 2020
We had a very relaxing time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful in the office/store. We were able to use the pool during the day and enjoy the outdoor fire ring at night. The campground was very quiet at night and the other guests were friendly. Our stay was short, but a good one. We will be back again!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Mystic KOA is a campground that has it all!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
i understand that covid is playing a heavy role in why things are closed but there is no reason why the mini golf has to be closed, bike rentals or pillow. wipe down the ball/clubs, the bikes and remain social distancing while wearing a mask. only allow a certain number of children on the pillow at a time like you do for the pool. although I think the wifi has been upgrade still needs improve
Aug 18, 2020
Our family had a great time at KOA. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. We are already planning our next trip to KOA Mystic for next summer!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was perfect, I can’t wait to stay again!!!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
The section we were assigned wasn’t as good as we expected it to be. No grass, just dirt and very rocky. The 500 section is the only real nice spots in the campground.
Aug 18, 2020
Great from start to finish! Cabin was super clean and beds more comfortable than expected.
Aug 17, 2020
Very respectfully Covid-friendly! While these times are tougher than most, the staff went out of their way to make it and enjoyable experience!
Aug 17, 2020
We vist the mystic KOA a few times a year, it’s one of our favorites! Always clean and well taken care of. Always a very friendly staff! Have already booked for next year!
Aug 17, 2020
Cabin was nice as pictured. Grounds were not well kept and playground Was terrible even dangerous with some of equipment damaged and / or very worn. Activities for children limited in comparison to other campgrounds. Can only blame COVID-19 for so much and considering so many things limited and unavailable the cost was very high.
Aug 17, 2020
Had a great time. Ladies in the office were very nice and helpful! We will probably come back next year! it was close to Mystic and not far from RI either.
Aug 17, 2020
Great time
Aug 17, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. Great location for easy access to different venues. Although our campsite was at the very end and nicely private, there wasn't enough space between us and the other camper. Their sewer hookup was literally in our faces which made it not too pleasant to sit under our awning. Sewer hookups should be located in back corner. Our one complaint.
Aug 17, 2020
Very child and pet friendly - many amenities to keep kids occupied. Wide range of sites for all types of camping, including high end cabins.
Aug 17, 2020
Check in was a breeze, camp ground is very clean...loved the dog bag stations throughout. Also LOVED LOVED LOVED THE BAR CAR truck with drinks for grown ups. That was awesome!!!! Also staff is all very kind and knowledgable. There were emts there while we were there for a little girl who got hurt. I overheard your staff member explaining it to a small child who asked. Her response was very kind.
Oct 26, 2020
traveled to CN to be close to mystic for the sites. campground quick and easy checkin. sites like a typical big campground spaced apart enough but not huge. restrooms clean, free showers. campground well maintained and friendly staff. also had cabins with bathrooms. Right off 95
- toys4dad on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2020
Great cabin! Very clean. Campground is quiet and pretty.
- Elena Griesbaum on Google
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice place.
- Lori Dultmeier on Google