Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Overall excellent. Great people who are very helpful. Also really fun vibe at the campground. WIFI can be improved. As an IT guy I know outdoor networking is difficult. Keep working on it though, it’s important if a person has responsibilities to stay on top of.
Sep 30, 2021
Nice. Clean. Need new shower curtains.
Sep 30, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
We only stayed for one night. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. The cabins are very close to one another, that's the only thing I wish were different, and I would have given it 5 stars if that had been the case.
Sep 29, 2021
Nice place. Terrible WiFi. I liked and chose KOA because wifi has alwAys been great and streaming or zoom mire than adequate. This KOA not like that at all. Disappointed. Otherwise, very nice.
Sep 29, 2021
Great people
Sep 29, 2021
We loved Mystic KOA! It was probably one of our favorite trips this summer. We loved being so close to the beaches, Aquarium, Mystic Seaport and also have all the amenities right here onsite. (Pools, golf, playgrounds etc) Its so pretty. We reserved our site for next summer and plan to bring the grandkids. We also enjoyed the Hard Times Food and Pub Bus! Only disappointment was the Wifi.
Sep 29, 2021
Short stay but a very nice KOA, thank you!!
Sep 29, 2021
dirty bathrooms, no security, no staff on grounds after 5 PM
Sep 29, 2021
The deluxe camping cabin was awesome. The campground was well marked...easy to find our campsite/cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice store. Definitely on our list for a return visit.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Clean, roomy, comfortable, and very clean. The team does a great job at upkeep and maintaining the large property.
Sep 28, 2021
Loved this campground! Restrooms clean and well maintained, roomy site, and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2021
Nice, clean campground,,,Convenient to most everything.
Sep 28, 2021
Very peaceful, clean. Would stay there again!
Sep 28, 2021
We stayed in a tent site, 2 adults. It was very clean, and spacious. The bathrooms were clean and well lit at night. The pools and the pool area were clean. I liked that they were open even after Labor Day. We received a text letting us know of upcoming events and telling us that the Pub Truck was open! We looked at the cabins and are looking forward to staying in one next time.
Sep 28, 2021
Everyone was so welcoming. The campground itself was beautiful. The store was well stocked. Loved the Pub bus. The bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2021
It was quick but good. Trees need to be trimmed bad if you have a camper 13-3 high. I had a pull through site but had to back out of the due to trees
Sep 27, 2021
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Convenient to areas that we had planned to visit
Sep 27, 2021
We had a great time. There is a lot for kids to do and the cabins are rustic but have everything you need. We will definitely be back!
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Always wonderful….for the last 15 years
Sep 27, 2021
Very friendly staff. Safe campground for walking. Fun activities for the family
Sep 27, 2021
Besutiful campground, very well kept. Second time here and will definitely be back
Sep 27, 2021
Aside from the rain which is no reflection on the campground, everything was great. Friendly and helpful staff, quality campsites and amenities made for an enjoyable stay.
Sep 27, 2021
Wonderful.
Sep 26, 2021
Beautiful park - well maintained with many family amenities. Our assigned site was very unlevel (deep holes in the gravel) which made setting up very challenging. A huge storm was forecast for the next day and we were concerned about further erosion under the rig. Despite a full park (a huge caravan group came in) they were able to fit us into another site - a move we truly appreciated.
Sep 25, 2021
Great campground always clean everyone associated with the campground very friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff with lots of amenities. Be aware that they have a big wasp problem here. We couldn’t sit/eat outside at all without being swarmed by wasps. Would have highly recommended otherwise.
Sep 24, 2021
Nice campground in a beautiful area. Close to beaches and Mystic. We didn’t use facilities really but the campground was very tidy. Nicely decorated for Halloween.
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Site was quite unlevel front to back, been there many times over 30 plus years. Worst site we’ve had. Staff were great.
Sep 24, 2021
It is a nice campground but a little pricey for the location. It is next to a highway (95?) so fairly noisy with trucks, etc. we stayed outside of Portland, Maine at another campground that cost less and was so much nicer. Could use some upgrades for the price.
Sep 24, 2021
Very nice
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
The campground seemed very outdated. We expected more out of a Holiday KOA. We don’t think the rates were appropriate.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Everything was nice but the parking is not good at all for the cabin we were in. We were in number 3. We had to pull around back as zero parking in front. Plus the campground had allot of other cabins open but smooshed us in a row with everyone else. We scoped out the other cabins and would have preferred to be in one with more parking and less people around. I kinda wanted a woods feel
Sep 23, 2021
We had a very nice stay here at the Mystic KOA, the 2 pools were great! The smaller cabin we stayed was very comfortable and cozy. The bathrooms, which happened to be near our cabins, were well maintained.
Sep 22, 2021
We love staying at the Mystic KOA. Very helpful and friendly people. The campground is clean and we enjoy our stay each and every time :)
Sep 22, 2021
Reserved one of the patio pull thru sites but was unable to enjoy it because of the hornet/bee infestation. The weather was so nice - making it very disappointing . Perhaps another time of year?
Sep 22, 2021
Everything was great. The only complaints are that the door to the bathroom didn’t fully close and then front door to our cabin didn’t seal. The gaps let tons of bugs in, but I imagine mice would love it in the winter. We reported it upon departure and they assured us maintenance would take a look. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the site was clean!
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Beautiful campground and we love staying here however: sites are horribly unlevel! We had to move our coach because of not being able to level and also watched others having to move due to same issue!
Sep 22, 2021
We got there just at 5:00. I had forgotten to inform about our discount. They opened up the computer for us. Although it wouldn’t take the code, they noticed that my bust was ex-military and gave us that discount. They couldn’t have been nicer.
Sep 21, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Clean, friendly, great location! Thank you!
- Shelby Lachmann on Google
Oct 24, 2021
We had a great time spent 3 days there as the leaves were changing just a very nice campgrounds no complaints at all for ct. Its a def must with all the things for the kids 2 pools a dog park huge bubble like trampoline which the kids really love. Very big campgrounds met some cool van life people who stayed next to us from seattle washington very nice let us take a look at thier van they built. One of the nicest builds ive seen great couple just expierancing new england. Every one was very nice. The host an elderly lady at the desk was super nice and hrlpfull my girl talked to her for bout a half hour. Saw a couple fishing in the pond i believe the guy caught a nice bass as we were watchin from the other side on our ebikes just a great new england campgrounds. We highly reccomend. As we travel alot and i write alot of reviews of all our stops and places that we truely enjoy. A def must as yhis place is open year round which i believe its the only KOA in ct thats like that but u gotta reserve early bc they do have limited all year round spots. But we def reccomend a great place dverything is clean and very spacious. A 5 star place. In our eyes and i have bout 12000 views on my reviews.
- Keith Karlac on Google
Oct 19, 2021
great place to camp.
- Fred Harrison on Google