Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Just one night. Everything was real good
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly place everyone was helpful and welcoming.I arrived just after 5 pm and the office was closed and I was a bit confused as to what to do but found my way. The site that I was on was probably the worst site in the park but I would be happy to come back and stay on a flat site
Oct 04, 2017
We had a blast!!! Loved the facility and the deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. We we're a last minute booking and the website wasn't working but the staff on the phone was amazing and able to help us get our reservation made. We we're first timers and will be returning!!
Oct 03, 2017
What a lovely weekend retreat. The cabin was so clean and had everything we needed. I was impressed with the low price for all that it offered. At first we thought the pull out sofa mattress was pretty bad until we realized it blows up with the push of a button. Super comfie! Kids enjoyed the playground and bounce pad. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We canât wait to come back next Fall.
Oct 03, 2017
This was our second time staying at this campground and love it! Our site was very clean and easy to get our fifth wheel into. Our kids love the playground and jumping pillow. We are planning to go back in a few weeks.
Oct 03, 2017
We are not strangers to Mystic KOA and always are eager for our next stay. Very organized, clean, friendly. A total pleasure! Yes, you will see us again!!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, staff very helpful. End of season so not a lot of activity. But overall real great time
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 03, 2017
This was a great campground. The laundry facility was clean and worked really well. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Concerned about the security. Would like to see the gates back up! Otherwise are very happy! Love the new Managers. Would like to see more adult only activities!
Oct 02, 2017
Great time. Wish Saturday's weather had been better but that Mother Nature's fault. Love the campground!
Oct 02, 2017
I can get all the help need ed from the workampers. They are great and always willing to help I love mystic KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the ground, workers were all very friendly. Only bad thing was about 715pm went to cook on grill and it was out of gas, they took care of it the next day tho.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly I will be coming back soon winter camping
Oct 02, 2017
loved the lot and the staff are ALWAYS amazing
Oct 01, 2017
Staff very helpful, facility is clean and sites were well placed and maintained. Good location for coastal towns. We enjoyed our stay and would again.
Oct 01, 2017
enjoyed it and everyone very friendly
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice people in the office. It is a great campground. If you have children, the playground is the most awesome I have ever seen in a campground !!ð
Oct 01, 2017
I was nice; Although the back in site had no place to have a small fire and the utilities were farther away from the site requiring me to have to purchase extra electrical and sewer connections.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Stayed at this KOA for the summer. Nice well kept campground.
Sep 30, 2017
easy to get a reservation, friendly staff, clean campground
Sep 29, 2017
Deluxe cabins were great.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great stay - nice clean campground. Easy to use sites - quiet.
Sep 28, 2017
We only got to stay one night but we enjoyed our stay very much. It was very easy to get into and back out of on the highway and it was clean. The front desk was very efficient. I wish they sprayed for bugs. There were a lot!
Sep 27, 2017
Large sites. Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2017
it was awesome excellent campground
Sep 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was adorable, clean, and the perfect place for camping with 2 young kids. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground but not as clean as it used to be. No one cleaned up trash that was thrown around in the grass, and their mower must be broken. Also the water smells like sewage, and instead of someone telling me its harmless, 3 people acted like no one else could smell it before they finally sent a guy to our site who told me to deal with it. Sites are nice, bath houses were clean.
Sep 27, 2017
nice friendly campground with easy interstate access
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a pleasant campground located in an area that my wife and I like and are familiar with. Traffic was sometimes difficult because of nearby beaches, but it was tolerable. Management had changed hands in the middle of our stay, but they acknowledged our arrangements. More table umbrellas at the pool would have been nice. One had to be very careful of small kids racing low pedal carts.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying at any KOA. Very positive experience, I would stay again and recommend it to others.
Sep 26, 2017
I used to love this place, my family and I went back every year, but its sadly under new management and we will never go back!!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice facility but felt rushed to have to leave by 11 AM check out.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice clean park, easy access from I-95, look forward to our return.
Sep 26, 2017
2nd stay there, love the campground, cabin, staff very friendly. Hated the mattress in the cabin-slept like crap! Even grabbed the two twin mattresses from the bunk beds to put under the full and we still tossed and turned! We'll be back next year anyway
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice area ,great sites
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating, and clean facility. Fun play area for the kids (and adults!)
Sep 25, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained, but they charge $6.00 per child per day, whereas other KOA's include either 2 or 3 children. I found it odd that a family campground doesn't include children. If you have kids you might want to look for a campground that's kid friendly. Other than that, it's ok.
Sep 25, 2017
This place exceeded our expectation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely go back.
Sep 25, 2017
The young manager is not experienced enough to run a campground and to be able to communicate with the guest .
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our site did not have a picnic table when we set up. I walked to the office to mention the omission and before I got back to the site a table had been delivered. Impressed! The only complaint was that on our last two nights in the campground, the adjacent camper was a smoker, so we could not have our trailer window open because of the stink of the smoking, and the sites being so close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award