Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Replace your cornhole game! Clean your pool! End of season, replace pool liner! Replace lift gate with card key to enter! New owners since about 4 years ago? Put some $ back into the Campground.
Sep 19, 2017
There was a problem,Allison took care of it the best she could. I will be calling the corporate headquarters but not regarding Allison. I do feel that after someone leaves the cabin, all gas grills should be cleaned and gassed up. I also feel that the gap between the grass and sidewalk should be filled in. I fell and the ambulance came. Hit my shoulder and bumped my head bad. Also lighting.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was great we been going there seven years except this time we paid in adavance in February like we always do but when we checked in we were charged a lot more saying that the rates went up since February I don't think that's good business when you pay for something in advance you should be paid in full weather the rates go up or not
Sep 18, 2017
this is like home. this is the distress relax place. There were many updates on the cabin. This is MY favorite vacation spot.
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing, somewhat clean bathrooms, all and all good time
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet well run campground. Our campsite was much too close to the interstate so traffic noises were all night. The pull thru site had absolutely no trees or shade, but that is all that was available on full hookups.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great location in terms of visiting Mystic, Foxwoods etc. They have a huge bounce pillow and great play structure and slides for kids. The pool is beautiful. My kids love it and we have stayed 2 seasons in a row.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great employees Clean facilities Secure sites What's not to like
Sep 18, 2017
Sites were difficult to level camper and wifi and cable not even worth the effort to try to use them
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great!!! Stayed in a very quite area, usually up around 5 - 5:30, wife and I got up at 9:40. Doesn't get better than that.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I've been coming to this campground since I was a child it's one of my favorite campgrounds and one of my favorite areas in the state of Connecticut to visit. Our site was nice and big and flat the sites are close but that's what most campgrounds are like a lot of amenities clean bathrooms All-around nice campground I enjoy my stay there every time
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a fun time and love all the grounds had to offer especially how kid friendly it was
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing. Only issue is the bathrooms near the check in need to be upgraded. I would also recommend an improved maintenance on the playground (lots of weeds) and some painting on shuffleboard. Simple things that would make this a premier campground. It is still amazing value and the staff were wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately, the noise from 95 does take away from the camping feel. Overall a great place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
pleasant stay, people around all friendly Highway I 95 very loud with trucks mostly for the first night as I live very rural area. Bathroom and showers not as stuffy and hot as those up by the pool. worth the walk.
Sep 18, 2017
Rite of the highway easy finding and very friendly and helpful staff I will be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Simply wonderful
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds and terrific staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Like the campground but when we stayed there they had a water problem for 2 out of the 5 days we were there and it took us hours to flush out the water system when we got home due to the debris that got into the water lines through out our camper. For this they only gave a $40.00 discount. Other than that really like the campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Helpful staff...clean restrooms. ..reasonably quiet location
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Like most KOA's awesome place very clean the staff was really friendly from the woman at the front desk to the maintenance staff. Only negative is both days we were there it was apparent other guests do not pick up after their dogs at the dog park, really gross, and inexcusable considering how many dog bag stations there are throughout the campground and the dog park.
Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
My family really enjoyed our mini vacation. We are looking forward to doing it again
Sep 14, 2017
As always our stay was perfect. The staff is very attentive and the property is always well maintained and clean. We look forward to next years trips
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
From what this campground was about 10 years ago, it shows gradual deterioration. Event schedules were posted in display boards and doors of showers. Sunshine group provided organized games, etc. Opening and closing events for seasonals, now nothing. Rented 3 cabins, one mattress on couch that deflated during evenings, another couch that took 2 men to open/close. Crabby ladies in store.
Sep 13, 2017
Lovely cabin.!!!!!! Pull out bed needs upgrade. Very uncomfortable. Otherwise. Very very good! So cozy warm solid and plenty of hot water!
Sep 13, 2017
I would give a five star rating except: The noise from route 95 was too much because it was too close to our campsite. Even with the windows shut we could hear the traffic. I had to pull our 32 foot camper to the front of the site because our back door would have been next to the adjacent sites sewer. I also had to park my truck sideways across the back of the lot. Should of been a longer site.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
super clean. love the tables and chairs at each site!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean well taken care of. Only stayed one night while passing thru Big rig friendly
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. My boys really enjoyed the bouncy pillow at the playground. Unfortunately, it wasn't warm enough for the pool. The people that work in the office are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a fantastic time
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground and site (R2). Efficient and friendly staff. Some traffic noise from I-95.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The campground was very clean. The only slight downside was that we found mice droppings in the drawers in the kitchen cabinets and on top of the refrigerator but we cleaned the areas we found them and disinfected as we loved the cabin in spite of that one issue.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great, could like to see more entertainment ,the cabin great
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award