Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
enjoyed it and everyone very friendly
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice people in the office. It is a great campground. If you have children, the playground is the most awesome I have ever seen in a campground !!ð
Oct 01, 2017
I was nice; Although the back in site had no place to have a small fire and the utilities were farther away from the site requiring me to have to purchase extra electrical and sewer connections.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Stayed at this KOA for the summer. Nice well kept campground.
Sep 30, 2017
easy to get a reservation, friendly staff, clean campground
Sep 29, 2017
Deluxe cabins were great.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great stay - nice clean campground. Easy to use sites - quiet.
Sep 28, 2017
We only got to stay one night but we enjoyed our stay very much. It was very easy to get into and back out of on the highway and it was clean. The front desk was very efficient. I wish they sprayed for bugs. There were a lot!
Sep 27, 2017
Large sites. Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2017
it was awesome excellent campground
Sep 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was adorable, clean, and the perfect place for camping with 2 young kids. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground but not as clean as it used to be. No one cleaned up trash that was thrown around in the grass, and their mower must be broken. Also the water smells like sewage, and instead of someone telling me its harmless, 3 people acted like no one else could smell it before they finally sent a guy to our site who told me to deal with it. Sites are nice, bath houses were clean.
Sep 27, 2017
nice friendly campground with easy interstate access
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a pleasant campground located in an area that my wife and I like and are familiar with. Traffic was sometimes difficult because of nearby beaches, but it was tolerable. Management had changed hands in the middle of our stay, but they acknowledged our arrangements. More table umbrellas at the pool would have been nice. One had to be very careful of small kids racing low pedal carts.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying at any KOA. Very positive experience, I would stay again and recommend it to others.
Sep 26, 2017
I used to love this place, my family and I went back every year, but its sadly under new management and we will never go back!!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice facility but felt rushed to have to leave by 11 AM check out.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice clean park, easy access from I-95, look forward to our return.
Sep 26, 2017
2nd stay there, love the campground, cabin, staff very friendly. Hated the mattress in the cabin-slept like crap! Even grabbed the two twin mattresses from the bunk beds to put under the full and we still tossed and turned! We'll be back next year anyway
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice area ,great sites
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating, and clean facility. Fun play area for the kids (and adults!)
Sep 25, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained, but they charge $6.00 per child per day, whereas other KOA's include either 2 or 3 children. I found it odd that a family campground doesn't include children. If you have kids you might want to look for a campground that's kid friendly. Other than that, it's ok.
Sep 25, 2017
This place exceeded our expectation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely go back.
Sep 25, 2017
The young manager is not experienced enough to run a campground and to be able to communicate with the guest .
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our site did not have a picnic table when we set up. I walked to the office to mention the omission and before I got back to the site a table had been delivered. Impressed! The only complaint was that on our last two nights in the campground, the adjacent camper was a smoker, so we could not have our trailer window open because of the stink of the smoking, and the sites being so close together.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful location, facility and i had a pleasant stay. Only complaints for deluxe cabin KL16 - bathroom towel bar is no properly afixed to the wall and will completely fly apart when you attempt to remove a towel. Also the hot water is unreliable. Hot water practically unavailable two consecutive mornings when taking shower.
Sep 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was also our first time camping in a travel trailer. We needed some help figuring out a few basics that experienced RVers probably know by heart. The staff at Mystic KOA were so accommodating and helpful. They went out of their way to help us, and cheerfully showed us how things worked. We will be returning very soon!
Sep 23, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer but I will be back the staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating! Thank you : )
Sep 22, 2017
relaxing....
Sep 22, 2017
Had a great stay. Lots of great activities for the kids. Kabins are cute Beautiful area close to a lot. Bathrooms could use a little updating, especially with ventilation.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a popup camper on our pickup, so tent sites are fine and preferred. We got one with electricity. It was way in the back under the trees, very secluded, and just wonderful. Other tent campers had a campfire so it felt homey. Bathrooms were a short walk. Internet was very good.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Not bad but bathrooms should have been cleaner. Blood in the womanâs room numerous times. Menâs room must and full of spider webs. Tried to play shuffle board but parts were broken. The board had worn out numbers and full of grass. Oreos from the store were stale. I tried to use my KOA points and the woman did not know how.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids!! They were busy having fun all day! We can't wait to come back. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very and office help was very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site with electric & water. Sites are clean and spacious. Even the RV sites were pretty roomy! Bathrooms were very clean. Campground has so much to offer and is beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful! I couldn't get a fire going the first night and 2 staff spent a good 20 minutes getting it going! Thanks so much! Will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The only issue that I had was getting a wifi signal at our campsite (W22). The wifi could be better, but I can overlook that minor inconvenience. Overall, the Mystic KOA was one of the best private campgrounds that I've been to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award