Mystic KOA Reviews

Discover Connecticut with a camping trip to Mystic!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Excellent customer service. Super clean
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great except for the showers....mine was just a trickle...
Sep 16, 2019
very nice,quiet.sites small close together,staff friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean. Very well run.
Sep 16, 2019
Great people
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 16, 2019
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. Love this campground.
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed for the weekend and day tripped to the beaches in RI. It was a very pleasant stay, and the kids really enjoyed the mini-golf and giant slides!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent campground. Staff very friendly and professional.
Sep 14, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean, well supplied, and comfortable...excellent.
Sep 13, 2019
IMO one of the best KOAs I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly. I stayed on site A1 which was good except for the overhanging pine tree that dripped sap over everything. The campground isnt within walking distance of mystic but uber is available. We will return in the future.
Sep 12, 2019
Many sites are not level. Internet is not useable. Ad for 3 nights for 2 at sister KOA not true.
Sep 12, 2019
The "free WiFi" was slow when it worked. I'm don't think I will return to Mystic KOA unless this is improved to working standards.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice KOA strategically located to visit Mystic Seaport and surrounding area.
Sep 10, 2019
Great to stay with you. Thanks.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
I loved the campground and the location to Mystic was fine. My only lesson learned was to not have a site near the cabins. The cabins tended to have large groups that were very noisy. My only suggestion is to monitor noise a little better. We also had a barking dog next to us that the owner didn’t stop from barking.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had a group in Safari Field and had significant confusion in the office about group rates. They seemed to be a bit out of synch. We had to go back to them and get discounts. I also think the bathrooms and showers at that end need attention. Dark and a bit in need of maintenance or even renovation. I love this campground and hope they can get it together. There is so much to do in the area.
Sep 09, 2019
The facility is nice with kind and helpful staff. The area we were placed in was really small for the size of our rig. The roads in our section were very narrow. It wasn’t east to get in or out of our site. Unfortunately they stuck the dog park in the far back of the facility. It definitely was not easily accessible. They did have three sections to the dog park to separate animals which was nice
Sep 09, 2019
We were camped in the Safari section. Our Airstream member, who arranged our rally at your facility, was told that we would be grouped together. Well, as it turned out, my wife and I were at the farthest end of the field along with four other Airstreamers and we had to walk quite a distance to the tent set-up at the field entrance. There was ample space for all of us to be together.
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean friendly staff and very convenient to local attractions
Sep 08, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights, the site was a large pull thru, that we could fit our 45’ coach and our grand Cherokee Jeep, the campground and sites were very clean.
Sep 07, 2019
The people at this park are wonderful and very helpful.they take great care of the park and work to keep all campers happy.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Mystic KOA is our favorite campground. We reserve the same campsite on the ridge. So many attractions close by. The beaches and restaurants too. Will be back next season.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay. My kids had a great time there was so much to do and the staff was amazing and helpful. My only suggestion would be that the pool should be heated for those chilly late summer afternoons.
Sep 05, 2019
As usual Mystic KOA didn’t disappoint! From check-in to departure every point of contact was professional, courteous and helpful. This is why we return whenever possible! Hope to see them all again soon!
Sep 05, 2019
The campground is nice. I like the location. The sites are small and some of the bathrooms still need to be renovated. Hot tubs for the adults would be a nice addition in the future. Overall I found it to be rather expensive.
Sep 05, 2019
Kind staff, lovely place overall, fun for family. The toilet in the cabin was detached from the floor and leaked. I told folks at the desk but it was not fixed during our stay. Dusty inside cabin and as I have asthma this was a challenge. II recommend faster maintenance and a good deep clean and I'd return again! Lovely area!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
I think the sites are just too small and too close together. What I like is that you don't require payment in full, in advance. That was very helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Loved how clean and well maintained the property was. The only negatives was hearing cars zoom past on 95 and that it was a bit pricey. But everyone had a great time!
Sep 04, 2019
The grounds were nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were a bit small but not the worst I’ve seen for sure. We arrived around 9pm and it would’ve been nice to have after hours security show us to our site but we made it without too much trouble. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back again!
Sep 04, 2019
Sites were great, pools were clean, playground was good for the kids, staff was incredibly friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great Labor Day weekend at Mystic KOA. This is our 3rd time here. Great location and some cute activities for the kids. We will be back again!
Sep 04, 2019
Everything is always excellent at KOA!!!!! Mystic is the best!!!!
Sep 04, 2019
facilites are rundown. Bathrooms are old and dirty. No security..
Sep 04, 2019
Great place great staff couldn't be any better cant waite to go back in a couple weeks wish they had seasonal available would love to be seasonal here
Sep 03, 2019
Enjoyable stay with my family
Sep 03, 2019
The campground was in great condition we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice park staff was very pleasant
Sep 02, 2019
As usual, very good. This year we have a complaint about cable service: it was awful. We enjoy watching national news channels at night and when we get up and could not, very disappointing. KOA should change provider or hire a decent repair service.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Everyone was so awesome and friendly. Thanks for a great time!
Aug 29, 2019
Everyone is so nice here everyone is so helpful. Love it here
Aug 28, 2019
We had a wonderful site. It would have been better if there were trees on the site and the cable needs improvement. But, everyone was very friendly and everything was clean.
Nov 11, 2019
Super friendly staff, very clean & tidy. Will definitely be back..next time with my grandchildren. The playground and pools looked amazing!
- Wendy Prata on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place and the staff are all fantastic!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 06, 2019
We were on a road trip and stumbled upon this RV resort. The lots are gravel and we chose one that had a patio. They all have very nice outdoor tables and chairs. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean. They picked our trash up for us each day and delivered firewood to our lot. The reason I am really writing this review is because of the customer service we received from the ladies at the front desk. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area. This KOA is also super close to downtown Mystic. We are older but this is a great place to take kids. Tons of playground stuff, etc. Highly recommend!
- kayers1214 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.