Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2020
We were disappointed we had no tv service for our vacation in one of the deluxe cabins.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We had a wonderful experience can’t wait to come again when COVID regulations are lifted to enjoy more amenities
Aug 22, 2020
Site work was taking place in the rows right behind our unit loud at times dusty from trucks working on the sites behind our vehicle and the sand which was being dumped, we had no cable for our television for our entire stay but the evening worker Ron was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2020
I feel this campground is overpriced. The site was small, not level and dirt and roots which turned to mud during rain. Shower and restrooms were not anything I'd expect from KOA.. Overall it was a disappointment.
Aug 21, 2020
Comfortable tent site, clean bathrooms, easy pool access, and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2020
We stayed in the rustic cabin for 2 nights. My daughters enjoyed the pools! Cabin was nice. It had electricity, a mini refrigerator and small counter. I did need to do some cleaning as every corner had cobwebs and even behind the bunk beds. The ceiling fan was a nice addition but it had lots of dust on it. My only other complaint was the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 21, 2020
We had a great time. Cabin very clean, the park was not full so it made social distancing very easy. We easily reserved our pool time. We were disappointed that the TV did not work in our cabin at all the entire time we were there. Were told when we inquired multiple times at the office that they were "working on it." Made it difficult to keep the kids entertained when stuck inside due to rain
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
The campground was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
First time campers. Had a very nice time, staff was very friendly. Site was nice, cable was out, but not a big deal. We will be back I'm sure.
Aug 20, 2020
We had a very relaxing time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful in the office/store. We were able to use the pool during the day and enjoy the outdoor fire ring at night. The campground was very quiet at night and the other guests were friendly. Our stay was short, but a good one. We will be back again!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Mystic KOA is a campground that has it all!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
i understand that covid is playing a heavy role in why things are closed but there is no reason why the mini golf has to be closed, bike rentals or pillow. wipe down the ball/clubs, the bikes and remain social distancing while wearing a mask. only allow a certain number of children on the pillow at a time like you do for the pool. although I think the wifi has been upgrade still needs improve
Aug 18, 2020
Our family had a great time at KOA. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. We are already planning our next trip to KOA Mystic for next summer!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was perfect, I can’t wait to stay again!!!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
The section we were assigned wasn’t as good as we expected it to be. No grass, just dirt and very rocky. The 500 section is the only real nice spots in the campground.
Aug 18, 2020
Great from start to finish! Cabin was super clean and beds more comfortable than expected.
Aug 17, 2020
Very respectfully Covid-friendly! While these times are tougher than most, the staff went out of their way to make it and enjoyable experience!
Aug 17, 2020
We vist the mystic KOA a few times a year, it’s one of our favorites! Always clean and well taken care of. Always a very friendly staff! Have already booked for next year!
Aug 17, 2020
Cabin was nice as pictured. Grounds were not well kept and playground Was terrible even dangerous with some of equipment damaged and / or very worn. Activities for children limited in comparison to other campgrounds. Can only blame COVID-19 for so much and considering so many things limited and unavailable the cost was very high.
Aug 17, 2020
Had a great time. Ladies in the office were very nice and helpful! We will probably come back next year! it was close to Mystic and not far from RI either.
Aug 17, 2020
Great time
Aug 17, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. Great location for easy access to different venues. Although our campsite was at the very end and nicely private, there wasn't enough space between us and the other camper. Their sewer hookup was literally in our faces which made it not too pleasant to sit under our awning. Sewer hookups should be located in back corner. Our one complaint.
Aug 17, 2020
Very child and pet friendly - many amenities to keep kids occupied. Wide range of sites for all types of camping, including high end cabins.
Aug 17, 2020
Check in was a breeze, camp ground is very clean...loved the dog bag stations throughout. Also LOVED LOVED LOVED THE BAR CAR truck with drinks for grown ups. That was awesome!!!! Also staff is all very kind and knowledgable. There were emts there while we were there for a little girl who got hurt. I overheard your staff member explaining it to a small child who asked. Her response was very kind.
Aug 17, 2020
Decent facility but Paid extra for a gravel pull through site and was stuck with a heavily unlevel back in site. No gravel level pad had to block my driver side wheels up pretty high and lower my tongue jack all the way. Still wasn't leve. Disappointed that I didn't get what I paid extra for, was simply told sorry but they were full and there's nothing they could do. I won't be back
Aug 17, 2020
It was a lovely and spacious campground since we chose the back of the property, any closer to the main office and we would have been awning to awning. All of the facilities were cleaned and sanitized a few times a day & a staff member on a golf cart patrolled the grounds many times a day which made us feel safe and secure. I would definitely go back to that campground again in my RV or a cabin.
Aug 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! We were very impressed when we got to our site and saw the patio, fire pit and furniture. The park is big and the kids loved the pool and playground. We will definitely be booking a longer stay next summer! We also love how close it is to our favorite beach!
Aug 17, 2020
We stayed 2 nights in the “safari” area of the campground. Clean campground with lots of amenities. Had a great time, would stay again. Thanks KOA!
Aug 17, 2020
Very friendly staff! Nice and easy place to stay. Not the most beautiful grounds but very clean and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2020
We've stayed at the KOA/ Mystic in Stonington many times but we were in a self contained travel trailer. This past weekend we went camping at the KOA in a pop-up we just recently purchased. We've never had to go the the bathrooms in the past, but this time we did and it was a real eye opener ! I couldn't believe how filthy the bath house was, showers and toilets hadn't been cleaned in the 3 day
Aug 16, 2020
It was for one night Fri and check out on Sat. The bathroom's by the cabins , one shower out of the 3 was not operating. The other 2 were dirty, someone decided to cut their hair in the shower, and was all over the stall, the other was full of sand, and dirt. Campground was family and pet friendly and would be a great place to stay if you have children or family gatherings.
Aug 16, 2020
People were rude. Activities sucked, there weren’t enough and if the could be done on the weekend they could be done during the week. Our site was awful. There’s no gray water drain. Bathrooms were gross and Evers were not allowed to use them and then charged $40 for a dump that only half was emptied. I’m
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The campground was clean and cabin was comfortable very pretty and we love the fridge. We didn’t use the pool because was crowed for covid 19.
Aug 16, 2020
We felt welcome from the time of registration and a pre visit, to learning how to cook on the Weber outdoor grill, to check out on the last morning. Thank you!! One thing to remember for the future, if cabin supplies like toilet paper are running low, request help at least 30 minutes before the office closes.
Aug 16, 2020
It was nice
Aug 16, 2020
Nice relaxing stay. Deluxe cabins were very clean and had everything we needed. Beautiful pool.
Aug 16, 2020
Beautiful campground. Clean restrooms and very quiet at night. Very well maintained. We loved it so much we’ll be back next month.
Aug 16, 2020
The Tent site was big and wooded. The electric did not work and we were told it would probably not be fixed until our last day stay, it was fixed on day 3. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. We were disappointed that this site was full dirt, and it rained, so mud. Probably won’t stay there until we have a trailer that does not need shade
Aug 16, 2020
A bit noisy even after the quiet time. Highway is too close. Too small pool for the guests.
Aug 16, 2020
Another enjoyable stay. Very hot, but our AC was up to the task & the campground power was able to support us and many others with no problem. Friendly staff & clean facilities.
Sep 08, 2020
My first time and my family's first time camping. The cabins were very clean and the staff were so freindly. I will most be back for sure!
- Josorio Leon on Google
Sep 06, 2020
Very accommodating
- don rich on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Easy to get to from I95, close but far enough away from everything!!! Staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly! Grounds are large, spacious and clean!! Site was large and level!!
- Stefanie Verkade on Google