Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much the facilities were pristine as were the grounds next time we are bringing our grandchildren they would have had a great time. Thank you
Oct 10, 2017
Clean pleasant quiet camping
Oct 10, 2017
The only suggestion i have is to trim some of the trees! We were in site 515 and it was extremely tight to back into with our 36 foot fifth wheel. We put a big scratch in our camper trying to get in between them and i had to hold a big branch back in order to get out Sunday and not scratch the other side!
Oct 10, 2017
campground was clean, people were friendly. pull through sites could have been a little wider. i will go back
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! Our children and grandchildren were there as well. Lots to do and everyone had a wonderful time with all the Halloween activities! Our son and family won 3rd place in the site decorating contest!
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very cute, clean an comfortable. We didn't want to leave.
Oct 10, 2017
Site was great, great activities planned. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We were on a very small site on the south side of the Safari field. The highway noise was so loud it felt like we were camping on the median. Campground amenities were well maintained and there were lots of activities for children.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground! Couldn't connect to wifi which wasnt that big a deal but would have been nice since it is listed as an amenity.
Oct 10, 2017
Site C19 was extreamly loud (Highway) One Internet Hotspot with good signal was not working the other Hotspot had a poor signal an was nearly useless. We informed the office but noting happen during the 3 day stay.
Oct 09, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was very enjoyable. We were able to get a heater for one night. Just arrived when the weather was cooling down some. We had a little visitor, a mouse, during our two-day stay. We called and a trap was set. (He seemed to be chewing on something underneath the refrig). Beautiful scenery and the people were very friendly. Good location.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great stay in a rustic log cabin. Although would definitely get a deluxe cabin with A/C for summer months. Lots of Halloween activities for the kids, great playground. I had my sons 12th birthday there. $6 for visitors and they were allowed to park by our cabin. Had a BBQ/s'mores party, went to the costume contest, tote bag coloring, trick or treating, haunted hayride, had a great time.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great weekend as they had plenty of Halloween activities for the kids.. we didn't have any kids but enjoyed being a part of the trick or treat time.. clean campground, friendly staff.. really love it here
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Campground is very well kept. Staff was all very nice. Lots of activities for the kids!
Oct 09, 2017
They tried to put me in a back in when I had paid for a pull through. When I objected they put me on the site closest to an interstate. It felt like I was sleeping in the middle of the road. They advertised cable but it is actually dish , so there was no tv available. The ground was soaking wet like it use to be a swamp. Terrible thick with mosquitoes and other bugs Iâve never seen before.
Oct 09, 2017
OK. Not great. Not bad. Just not impressed.
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant and enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located to what we wanted to see.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Washroom/shower was very clean. Our specific campsite was fairly barren. Staff were friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful cabin!! I'm sorry that I can't remember the woman's name in the office, but she used to work at Foxwoods--she was a true delight and a great asset to your campground!
Oct 07, 2017
Very pleasant. Good sites.
Oct 07, 2017
We stayed there about 2 weeks earlier it was very busy so I gave them the benefit of the doubt about keeping the bathrooms clean this time there were very few people and there was the same dirt in the shower and inside the toilet stall doors new shower curtains would also help Other wise its a beautiful place
Oct 06, 2017
Although I would have preferred a cabin in the woods which this campsite does not have, I really enjoyed myself. A quiet few days with my dog. The cabin was immaculate, providing much more amenities than I imagined. Dog dishes! Wow! The double bed was more comfortable than my own bed. A couple of the windows would not open but enough did. Ceiling fans helped. Entire campsite was well maintained.
Oct 06, 2017
Sites fall off toward the front making it difficult to get level. Under new management and improvements arebeing made. New management worked to ensure satisfaction.
Oct 06, 2017
We called we needed 30 amp service when we arrived they said they only had 50 amp. All posts has 30 and 50 we were charged at the 50 amp they said there was nothing they could do about the price. Not happy
Oct 06, 2017
The Mystic KOA is very conveniently located adjacent to the I-95. The park is spacious, clean, and in keeping with all of the other KOA's in which I have stayed. I camped here for 4 nights. It is within reach of Salem, Boston, Plymouth, Newport, Mystic, and New London as well as other large Conneticut and Rhode Island cities. New York City is also within reach if one wants to spend the whole day.
Oct 06, 2017
First time in a campground and we were very impressed! Everything was clean and the staff were friendly
Oct 05, 2017
Not enough band width of Wi-Fi to confidently pay bills, reserve our next KOA and email with family and friends
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Just one night. Everything was real good
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly place everyone was helpful and welcoming.I arrived just after 5 pm and the office was closed and I was a bit confused as to what to do but found my way. The site that I was on was probably the worst site in the park but I would be happy to come back and stay on a flat site
Oct 04, 2017
We had a blast!!! Loved the facility and the deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. We we're a last minute booking and the website wasn't working but the staff on the phone was amazing and able to help us get our reservation made. We we're first timers and will be returning!!
Oct 03, 2017
What a lovely weekend retreat. The cabin was so clean and had everything we needed. I was impressed with the low price for all that it offered. At first we thought the pull out sofa mattress was pretty bad until we realized it blows up with the push of a button. Super comfie! Kids enjoyed the playground and bounce pad. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We canât wait to come back next Fall.
Oct 03, 2017
This was our second time staying at this campground and love it! Our site was very clean and easy to get our fifth wheel into. Our kids love the playground and jumping pillow. We are planning to go back in a few weeks.
Oct 03, 2017
We are not strangers to Mystic KOA and always are eager for our next stay. Very organized, clean, friendly. A total pleasure! Yes, you will see us again!!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, staff very helpful. End of season so not a lot of activity. But overall real great time
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 03, 2017
This was a great campground. The laundry facility was clean and worked really well. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Concerned about the security. Would like to see the gates back up! Otherwise are very happy! Love the new Managers. Would like to see more adult only activities!
Oct 02, 2017
Great time. Wish Saturday's weather had been better but that Mother Nature's fault. Love the campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award