Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
We spent the weekend visiting the area and didn't spend much time the campground. The staff in the office were extremely friendly and check-in was very easy. I rate the campground a 4 out of 5 only because our campsite was very tight and right on top of the neighbors. Backing in you had about one foot clearance on each side between the platform on one side and the water connection on the other.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for the weekend very nice. we will be back again. great places in the area.
Oct 24, 2017
It was probably one of the nicest well run campgrounds that I have stayed at.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Bob was very helpful and polite
Oct 23, 2017
Traveling North and found the campsite very enjoyable. Would camp again.
Oct 23, 2017
Second time staying here and plan on doing so again in the future when we are traveling in the area.
Oct 23, 2017
A wonderful location! Great play area and pools for kiddos and grown ups. Clean bathhouses, but low water pressure in both bathhouse at office and the site that I was in (A-1). Great wi-fi. Pull through rows A and B slope downhill quite a bit. Enjoyed the proximity to Westerly, RI and Mystic, CT. Easy off and on Interstate I-95. Office staff very helpful! Kathy and Dana go above and beyond!
Oct 23, 2017
The Mystic KOA was clean, beautiful and was so much fun for a weekend getaway. The location was great, it was only a short drive to downtown Mystic.
Oct 23, 2017
It would be a 5 plus if the parking was more level staff was very helpful and polite did have trouble with some of the cable channels but I would definitely stay again
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful late October camping weekend! If I had one suggestion it would be to suggest you stop charging extra for children as camping is quite often a family thing and children are part of a family. The fee for the site including 2 adults should be all that is charged.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great weekend nice campground lots of stuff for the kids to play on. Only downside a bit overpriced and you really should not charge extra for peoples children that I did not like at all.
Oct 23, 2017
very nice people. clean and neat! only negative is the road noise from I-95. Perfect! easy camp access to site.
Oct 23, 2017
Thought the grounds are well organized and clean, hated to leave
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was excellent. Convenient to Misquamicut beach and Mystic Seaport. We had a very relaxing stay - very clean campground, great neighbors, and quiet if you're just looking for a little R&R. We will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Hardest thing was finding the site at night.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground. Wish for more trees. Sporadic dog barking.
Oct 22, 2017
We were very happy with your location, the cleanliness of the cabin, all the accommodations - sheets, pots and pans, linens, etc. The beds were very comfortable. It made our stay easy and every enjoyable. The staff were pleasant to work with. We had such a great time and will return next year.
Oct 22, 2017
It was very nice and quiet for a fall camping weekend.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
site r18 was level but electric connection was awkward. my cable stretched to limit. could not connect to sewer connection either .had to use dump station water and cable ok. convenient to I 95
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful park, well-maintained, well-managed. We did let them know that the spot they put us in should not be a back-in spot for a 40 foot fifth wheel, particularly after dark. Too close to other trailers uphill and slanted. There were flatter spots just a few spaces away.
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and cozy! Very nice campground, store, dog run, cabin...thank you!
Oct 22, 2017
Extremely confused receptionist, who lacked knowledge of motor home dynamics. Roads far too narrow. Entry area hard to maneuver. Dump stations inadequately equipped for rinsing tanks and spills and servicing many rigs when the inevitable departure crush rolls around. No turnaround for campers who need to empty tanks during a longer stay and who need to go back in to the campground.
Oct 21, 2017
We stayed only for one night, but we enjoyed it a lot. The hosts were very personable. Bathrooms were clean. They have a cool bouncing pillow in the playground! Much fun! The only downside was a spotty Wifi, but that can be due to other guests hogging it for big data downloads (streaming video)...
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here!! Sites were nice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions about the area.
Oct 21, 2017
very nice campground, conveniently located to Interstate 95, Mystic and many CT coast line attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful, site was really nice.
Oct 18, 2017
We loved the organized activities for our very young children and the playground and bounce pillow. The men's bathroom/bathhouse has had been less than ok with its level of cleanliness.
Oct 18, 2017
Spent most of the time with family away from campsite. Did not get a chance to enjoy the amenities. Clean nice. Good to know open all year with limited number of sites in Winter. Hard to find off season openings in the north east. No issues with stay
Oct 18, 2017
Great location for Attractions, nice clean campsite, thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2017
Just lovely! Very nice and spacious "camping" in the deluxe cabin! The staff are super nice and helpful!! The grounds were lovely to stroll as well! WE especially enjoyed the Halloween theme and decorations......very spooky!! We shall return!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Rained during stay. Too cold to enjoy the pools but grandson enjoyed the play area, especially the bouncing pillow and sand diggers. Should fix broken digger. Wifi intermittent. Quick to send service personal. Knowledgeable.
Oct 17, 2017
Went to see Mystic Seaport after being on the road a month and a half. This was a very well run KOA. Good location, quiet, clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Very courteous staff. Clean campground and sites. 2 issues: no grill on fire pit. They say that they were stolen too many times. Must be a weld fix for that! Second, cabin near site was very noisy well past 10 PM quiet time. Would like better enforcement. Overall a great campground and we'll be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Was to short, we need a week there. Hopefully next time ðð
Oct 16, 2017
Was very nice. A little noise with I-95 right there, but the people were outstanding
Oct 16, 2017
it was just two nights but the staff was very friendly & helpful we have booked a long weekend coming up in a few weeks. nice clean level sites with Full hook ups & free WIFI
Oct 16, 2017
had a great time there
Oct 16, 2017
Quick stopover for us but this is a huge KOA with excellent kid-friendly amenities - HUGE play areas fully equipped! Clean restrooms!
Oct 16, 2017
Despite the weather, my wife and I absolutely loved it. The grounds are exceptionally clean as well as quiet. Quite the relaxing scene. The staff were so happy & helpful. We can't wait to come back again. A++++!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Great stay. Let us in a day ahead of reservation. Very close to Mystic attractions.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
it was fine until the flies appeared and didn't go away,the staff was fine,but couldn't make reservations for next year.
Oct 12, 2017
Asked for a largecquiet site but was put in the midst of a sea of campers. Don't think that request was even read. I say this as there were a few sites left off the beaten path. Only relief was our neighbors were quiet and extremely friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again only if I got to pick my site.
Oct 12, 2017
Employees and people around the campground were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The cabin and everything that came with it was perfect- exactly what I wanted. I can't wait for our next trip back!
Oct 11, 2017
I only have 1 complaint the flies were awful we were overwhelmed at times not sure what you could do but otherwise great weekend as always. See you in the spring
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award