Mystic KOA Reviews

Discover Connecticut with a camping trip to Mystic!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Always a good stay!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Great service at the front desk. I made my reservation on the wrong days and was well taken care of. I'll be back soon!
Oct 12, 2019
Nice level campsite and great doggie park. Nice camp store where I bought my first Christmas present. Love the people who are extremely willing to help people! Would definitely go back.
Oct 11, 2019
Amazing weekend...great campsite. Staff was so friendly and accommodating!!!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a camping cabin for four nights. The cabin was in a nice wooded area. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Only stayed one day but will definitely return
Oct 10, 2019
Level lot, clean. Hook-ups easy access.
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very family friendly facilities. Very clean. I guess my only criticism is that the cable was not clear. I don’t watch tv much but catching the news was challenging.
Oct 09, 2019
Fire ring was to close to nextdoor parking area
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Fast, easy and friendly check-in. Clear directions to our site. Site was reasonably level and clean. All utilities worked as expected. Nice to have daily trash pick up. Needed a little extra time on departure day and staff was very accommodating. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent. I was left alone unless I needed something and no one made me feel out of place for being the only late season tent camper. Lots of noise from the nearby highway is the only issue.
Oct 09, 2019
We loved it it was fantastic we go to live there perhaps one day we will be back very nice people very very clean and well organized campground. We’re gone and I missed the place
Oct 09, 2019
We only stayed one night while traveling, but we considered it one of the best RV parks we have ever been in. The people and facilities were great.
Oct 09, 2019
Good time great people
Oct 08, 2019
It was quiet and pleasant!
Oct 08, 2019
This was our very first stay using an RV and the staff was very helpful getting us settled in Thanks again
Oct 08, 2019
It was awesome! Clean and friendly. Also our site was perfect!
Oct 08, 2019
Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Gentleman came to our 5th wheel and adjusted our new TV. So complicated! We've been coming here since 2002 when it was Highland Orchards! Bought our first travel trailer here. Very convenient on 95. Easy on and off. Thank you to all the staff!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very accommodating, friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 08, 2019
Check in was good, campground was nice. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. They were wiped down but a deeper cleaning was necessary. Toilets had not been scrubbed in quite a while, spider webs in corners that could have been easily cleaned up but were not. Typical of many campgrounds. Besides that, campground was nice.
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed 3 nights and everything was fine. The grounds were well cared for and the store was clean and well stocked.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful visit - cabin very clean. I was impressed! I am recommending this to family and friends and will definitely stay in one these in the future!
Oct 07, 2019
wonderfull campsite - staff terrific as usual!!!
Oct 07, 2019
Close to a lot of attractions and amenities. The park itself is nice and well run. We have stayed here a couple of times so it’s on our list of better campgrounds.
Oct 07, 2019
Very relaxing and enjoyable....friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2019
Great campground...good staff...well taken care of.
Oct 05, 2019
Nice campground! Quiet, but you do hear road noise from I-95 which wasn't an issue for us. The staff was nice and the campground was clean. Our site was a little short for us, so we had to drop the 5th wheel, but again, not an issue. We did an overnight stay and will stay here again.
Oct 04, 2019
Love staying there!
Oct 03, 2019
Not in mystic but a nice place.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Made reservations for a deluxe site. When we arrived, they put us across from the dog park after saying we had no dogs. We requested to be moved closer to the front. We were given another site . Mind you, there were only three trailers in the deluxe site so why were we placed across from the dog park?
Oct 03, 2019
short but sweet
Oct 02, 2019
We loved every minute of it.
Oct 02, 2019
Weather was great and the place was clean
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin,being so close to the Ocean. Glamping at its finest. We had a couple of cold nights and we were warm and toasty thanks to one of the staff who showed us how to use both heaters in the cabin and replaced a battery for us in the thermostat. Also showed us how to use the grill. Very nice staff at the reception area as well. Great deal with the Fall Cabin special. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2019
We came at the fall season. It was clean, staff was friendly. We went to the mystic aquarium. We will return
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly, very clean and stiff to do for kids. We will return
Sep 30, 2019
We had a great site. Very clean and quiet.
Sep 29, 2019
Requested a level site. The site given was not level. Will not return.
Sep 28, 2019
The cabin was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful,very well maintained camp grounds. Excellent stay will be back.
Sep 28, 2019
Always a pleasure.
Sep 27, 2019
Very clean great staff lots to do in the area
Nov 11, 2019
Super friendly staff, very clean & tidy. Will definitely be back..next time with my grandchildren. The playground and pools looked amazing!
- Wendy Prata on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place and the staff are all fantastic!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 06, 2019
We were on a road trip and stumbled upon this RV resort. The lots are gravel and we chose one that had a patio. They all have very nice outdoor tables and chairs. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean. They picked our trash up for us each day and delivered firewood to our lot. The reason I am really writing this review is because of the customer service we received from the ladies at the front desk. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area. This KOA is also super close to downtown Mystic. We are older but this is a great place to take kids. Tons of playground stuff, etc. Highly recommend!
- kayers1214 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.