Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Sites are too close and narrow. Facilities need upgrading (to include playground and kids activities).
Aug 30, 2020
Check in went smooth. Cabin was spotless and the pool was crystal clear. Cabin exterior was very nice with picnic table and fireplace ring/grilled all cleaned. Weekday so it was very quiet at the end of the year. I have been here 3 or 4 times now and I truly enjoy it at KOA Mystic !!
Aug 30, 2020
I couldn’t possibly write all the horrible ways we were treated In 400 characters !!!!after spending 7 months which half the time we were not given points, and were overcharged! Asked for a simple print out, and what they gave me was the most unprofessional thing I ever saw. Just recently went for a few days and it was even worse. Too much to to say, and not enough area to say it.
Aug 29, 2020
Cabins were beautiful, plenty of area around your cabin, not to close to the neighboring ones. Very nice set up
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
We loved the cabin! It was clean and well taken care of and had everything we needed and more. The outdoor space by our cabin was wonderful with the table, grill, patio, fire pit and porch swing. We were able to utilize the pool and there were no crowds. We will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2020
Not impressed, office closes at 6 pm and no one answers the phone even after the call was redirected. We were on the way in at 5 pm and no one answers the phone or at the office when we arrived. Upon checkout in the morning the woman at the front desk was rude and refused to credit me with a military or a law enforcement discount after we got it at two other KOA locations earlier that week.
Aug 29, 2020
Friendly and helpful for new rver
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
First time going to Mystic Koa, had a wonderful time there with my husband , the Deluxe Cabin was very nice and very clean, staff was very friendly, definitely going again with my Family.
Aug 28, 2020
Was not told that all amenities closed except for pool Pool area was NOT cleaned between families leaving Cigarette butts left from prior campers Blood on a mattress light out in cabin bathrooms showers were beyond filthy We have been coming for years May not ever be back
Aug 28, 2020
Very lucky to have great weather. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you! This was our 2nd stay this month. We enjoyed our first deluxe cabin location best because it was more isolated with land all around. Need to replace the basketball hoops immediately because this a was an outdoor game we had hoped to play as a family. The pools were wonderful.
Aug 27, 2020
We had an extended stay at Mystic KOA because our condo was being renovated. Our stay there was very refreshing, and the staff made the entire process a pleasant experience. Thanks for being so understanding and accomodating. !
Aug 27, 2020
Our campsite was extremely fithly. There were wipes on the ground, bags of food and cigarette buts everywhere. Masks in the bathroom were not enforced. I didn't see anyone wearing a mask the two days we where days. I cut our stay on one night as we didn't want to use the bathroom anymore.
Aug 26, 2020
Very nice campground with lots for kids to do. My issue was with my site assignment A9 drive thru 19' trailer plus 19' truck took up whole site.
Aug 25, 2020
We loved the mystic KOA and will definitely be back! Unfortunately, there was a group that was partying until 3am the first night, but it was fine the second night. Kept our little ones up all night. Not something I would expect at a KOA! But otherwise a great experience and we were impressed with the grounds.
Aug 25, 2020
Paid $1000 for 4 nights in a cabin- cable tv didn’t work the whole trip. Asked for new towels, never got them. Staff are very miserable and rude. Not one was pleasant, same as last trip. Nonstop construction, noise, couldn’t hear each other talk at our site, and our kids constantly nearly getting run over by heavy equipment machines. This was our second trip and this time we won’t be back.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Staff was great. Common areas were clean. COVID-19 restrictions were in place in general adhered to for everyone's safety. The only negative was getting the camper into the site. There was no way to get in with the required swing. I had to back down into a small field, turn around, back up a hill on a curve and get it into the site.Then the site was not level requiring chocks on the lower side
Aug 25, 2020
Very clean. Staff was very helpful. Did not understand why we could only swim in the pool for 45 minutes. They were supposed to clean for the last 15 minutes of our time but no one did. Love the place though and we’ll come back again. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2020
Very Clean Park
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Alot of the activities were closed due to Covid but still overall a great experience. I have one complaint, although I didn’t report this to the staff because I hate to be one of those customers but the cabin we stayed in had an AWFUL smell and I can tell the cabin hadn’t been cleaned. Disappointing. We did bring disinfectant wipes and spray because of Covid I wanted to take extra precaution.
Aug 24, 2020
I rented 2 sites: site and a cabin for 3 nights.I paid to an extra $20 to lock in sites bc I wanted them across from each other.I called one week prior to confirm the sites,etc and was told one site were moved bc of construction...nobody was going to tell me? When we arrived, we were told we had to wait until 3:00 for the cabin. We sat outside at 2:51 even though it was ready! Staff not friendly
Aug 24, 2020
Lots of problems with water
Aug 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our week long stay at Mystic KOA. The dog park and abundant clean up stations made walking our dogs pleasant. We stayed here a number of years ago and didn't know how the park had changed during that time. After this trip, I would definitely look into booking a site with the patio. The sites were larger and the patio would have been a welcome addition with the rain.
Aug 24, 2020
Everything was ok. The cable didn't work in our deluxe cabin for our entire stay so I felt like we should have been reimbursed something for it. The campground also seemed very full, and I didn't see any cleaning happening because of COVID--specifically in between pool sessions that we had to sign up for. Overall though, it was fine, but we probably won't go back to this specific KOA site.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Overall great experience, but had a couple staying across from us and they were fighting, swearing and threatening others at other sites when they kindly asked them to stop cursing since they had small children.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The facilities was very clean and well-maintained. It was an electrical issue while we were there and although this issue did not affect us the electrician running through our site multiple times around 1130 at night shining his light in our tent while my kids were trying to sleep. The police were there to to issues down the street. The noise level was out of control On top of our neighbor
Aug 24, 2020
Cabin was clean and basic, though pricy for what you got. Bathrooms was dirty and not cleaned nor did it have toilet paper. I felt the playground was run down and there was dog poop in the sandpits .
Aug 24, 2020
A family get together, my 81 year old father stayed in a cabin across the street from our trailer site. Everything worked out great!
Aug 24, 2020
My tent site was rocky, and unfortunately it was less than ideal for the campground to be right next to 95. On a positive note, the campground quieted down at a reasonable hour.
Aug 24, 2020
Staff were wonderful! Space was not level. Too narrow to enjoy with neighbors slides out. Had to watch where we walked. They did put protectors on slide eventually. Disgustingly, their sewer line next to our picnic table. Tall grass in that area. Neighbor fussing with his utilities. Maybe no cable? Our car covered with ashes from neighbors and possible from ours . Too small and narrow �
Aug 24, 2020
It was our first family tent camping and we totally loved being at your site. We will be back in future. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 24, 2020
Great site. Only issue we had was the water hook up on site had stripped threads. We called and had someone out quickly. We were able to hook up to the neighbor site with a “Y”. Nice relaxing place.
Aug 24, 2020
This is our second time here. We really enjoy this campground and the area. We stayed in S7. We weren’t sure at first how it would be but we very much enjoyed the space for our kiddos to run and play. Only down is how loud the interstate is. Didn’t get to use the pool. The jump pad, and big slides were closed but we still had a great time. Definitely will be back again for longer.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We had an absolutely awful time. We paid $74 per night for a back in. We understand that owners want to make money along with KOA but here's the problem: the days that we were there was so overloaded with people that it wasn't a camping experience at all. It was a free for all with so many cabins, RV and tent sites. Too big and don't like KOA's for this reason.
Aug 23, 2020
Patio sites were beautiful! Pool and grounds wee kept! Convenient location for Mystic and RI beaches!
Aug 23, 2020
A very clean campground. The staff can’t do enough for you. Thanks for a great week, even in the mist of the pandemic.
Aug 23, 2020
Everything was great but when we arrived the cabin did not have hot water which was fixed the following morning.
Aug 23, 2020
We loved the deluxe cabin, we will be coming back soon.
Aug 23, 2020
It was fine. Clean, pleasant. Nice people. Would like wider pull through sites, another 5 feet would be useful. It was unfortunate that so many amenities were closed due to COVID concerns, but the closures are appropriate precautions.
Aug 23, 2020
Sites were clean, bathroom needed to be cleaned twice a day not once, but all an all it was a nice stay an would stay again.
Aug 23, 2020
Very enjoyable week there, with nice pull thru for my fifth wheel. Bathrooms very clean, staff very friendly. We’ll be back again
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We LOVE KOA! But......we learned upon arrival that the cable TV was out and then the wi-fi quit on us as well. Not saying that I missed either (the kids may disagree), but KOA could have/should have notified us in advance. And then there was the issue of (mega) construction just outside our door -- not ideal. And it would have been great to have had the option of moving.
Sep 08, 2020
My first time and my family's first time camping. The cabins were very clean and the staff were so freindly. I will most be back for sure!
- Josorio Leon on Google
Sep 06, 2020
Very accommodating
- don rich on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Easy to get to from I95, close but far enough away from everything!!! Staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly! Grounds are large, spacious and clean!! Site was large and level!!
- Stefanie Verkade on Google