Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Our site did not have a picnic table when we set up. I walked to the office to mention the omission and before I got back to the site a table had been delivered. Impressed! The only complaint was that on our last two nights in the campground, the adjacent camper was a smoker, so we could not have our trailer window open because of the stink of the smoking, and the sites being so close together.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful location, facility and i had a pleasant stay. Only complaints for deluxe cabin KL16 - bathroom towel bar is no properly afixed to the wall and will completely fly apart when you attempt to remove a towel. Also the hot water is unreliable. Hot water practically unavailable two consecutive mornings when taking shower.
Sep 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was also our first time camping in a travel trailer. We needed some help figuring out a few basics that experienced RVers probably know by heart. The staff at Mystic KOA were so accommodating and helpful. They went out of their way to help us, and cheerfully showed us how things worked. We will be returning very soon!
Sep 23, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer but I will be back the staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating! Thank you : )
Sep 22, 2017
relaxing....
Sep 22, 2017
Had a great stay. Lots of great activities for the kids. Kabins are cute Beautiful area close to a lot. Bathrooms could use a little updating, especially with ventilation.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a popup camper on our pickup, so tent sites are fine and preferred. We got one with electricity. It was way in the back under the trees, very secluded, and just wonderful. Other tent campers had a campfire so it felt homey. Bathrooms were a short walk. Internet was very good.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Not bad but bathrooms should have been cleaner. Blood in the womanâs room numerous times. Menâs room must and full of spider webs. Tried to play shuffle board but parts were broken. The board had worn out numbers and full of grass. Oreos from the store were stale. I tried to use my KOA points and the woman did not know how.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids!! They were busy having fun all day! We can't wait to come back. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very and office help was very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site with electric & water. Sites are clean and spacious. Even the RV sites were pretty roomy! Bathrooms were very clean. Campground has so much to offer and is beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful! I couldn't get a fire going the first night and 2 staff spent a good 20 minutes getting it going! Thanks so much! Will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The only issue that I had was getting a wifi signal at our campsite (W22). The wifi could be better, but I can overlook that minor inconvenience. Overall, the Mystic KOA was one of the best private campgrounds that I've been to.
Sep 19, 2017
Replace your cornhole game! Clean your pool! End of season, replace pool liner! Replace lift gate with card key to enter! New owners since about 4 years ago? Put some $ back into the Campground.
Sep 19, 2017
There was a problem,Allison took care of it the best she could. I will be calling the corporate headquarters but not regarding Allison. I do feel that after someone leaves the cabin, all gas grills should be cleaned and gassed up. I also feel that the gap between the grass and sidewalk should be filled in. I fell and the ambulance came. Hit my shoulder and bumped my head bad. Also lighting.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was great we been going there seven years except this time we paid in adavance in February like we always do but when we checked in we were charged a lot more saying that the rates went up since February I don't think that's good business when you pay for something in advance you should be paid in full weather the rates go up or not
Sep 18, 2017
this is like home. this is the distress relax place. There were many updates on the cabin. This is MY favorite vacation spot.
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing, somewhat clean bathrooms, all and all good time
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet well run campground. Our campsite was much too close to the interstate so traffic noises were all night. The pull thru site had absolutely no trees or shade, but that is all that was available on full hookups.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great location in terms of visiting Mystic, Foxwoods etc. They have a huge bounce pillow and great play structure and slides for kids. The pool is beautiful. My kids love it and we have stayed 2 seasons in a row.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great employees Clean facilities Secure sites What's not to like
Sep 18, 2017
Sites were difficult to level camper and wifi and cable not even worth the effort to try to use them
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great!!! Stayed in a very quite area, usually up around 5 - 5:30, wife and I got up at 9:40. Doesn't get better than that.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I've been coming to this campground since I was a child it's one of my favorite campgrounds and one of my favorite areas in the state of Connecticut to visit. Our site was nice and big and flat the sites are close but that's what most campgrounds are like a lot of amenities clean bathrooms All-around nice campground I enjoy my stay there every time
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a fun time and love all the grounds had to offer especially how kid friendly it was
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing. Only issue is the bathrooms near the check in need to be upgraded. I would also recommend an improved maintenance on the playground (lots of weeds) and some painting on shuffleboard. Simple things that would make this a premier campground. It is still amazing value and the staff were wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately, the noise from 95 does take away from the camping feel. Overall a great place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
pleasant stay, people around all friendly Highway I 95 very loud with trucks mostly for the first night as I live very rural area. Bathroom and showers not as stuffy and hot as those up by the pool. worth the walk.
Sep 18, 2017
Rite of the highway easy finding and very friendly and helpful staff I will be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Simply wonderful
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds and terrific staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Like the campground but when we stayed there they had a water problem for 2 out of the 5 days we were there and it took us hours to flush out the water system when we got home due to the debris that got into the water lines through out our camper. For this they only gave a $40.00 discount. Other than that really like the campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Helpful staff...clean restrooms. ..reasonably quiet location
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Like most KOA's awesome place very clean the staff was really friendly from the woman at the front desk to the maintenance staff. Only negative is both days we were there it was apparent other guests do not pick up after their dogs at the dog park, really gross, and inexcusable considering how many dog bag stations there are throughout the campground and the dog park.
Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award