Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
We liked the people who work here and the location.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly. There was a small problem that occurred upon our arrival which was late and after hrs. I called their after hrs number. They immediately came out to assist me and got me set up in a new spot.
Apr 16, 2017
We were glad to return for another stay. The kids had fun even though it is early in the season. The new electric service was nice to see. The only complaint is the garbage around the playground. I Just think it ahould be looked over more by staff and cleaned up throughout the day. Thanks again for a great stay
Apr 16, 2017
The manager was absolutely awesome. Very in tune to what was going on. This campground has great potential. A little run down but looks as though they are cleaning it up.
Apr 15, 2017
Though we stayed during the off season and the amenities list is small, we had our usual great time and have already scheduled our next visit. Great place to shake off the winter cobwebs and start your camping season.
Apr 15, 2017
clean grounds & bathrooms
Apr 14, 2017
We really had a fantastic time there as all staff were really nice and friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
I stayed for one night on my way back to home. Good location , right off the highway. I would recommend this RV park. Call in first.
Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed what there was to do in the area
Apr 13, 2017
I guess we went in an off season so most of the activities were closed down like the pool and arcade still had a wonderful time. Only thing I didn't like was the discrepancy on arrival and departure. But even so u would stay again
Apr 13, 2017
Glad to see improvements are being made. Will be returning in fall
Apr 12, 2017
Great experience, very nice folks...
Apr 10, 2017
we brag about you all the time and we will be bringing our entire family back soon thank you!
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is amazing, they went above and beyond!!! Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
It was pre season in N.E. and wet weather, so the site was very muddy. Needed more crushed stone. Very convenient to highway and area attractions. Overall I would recommend it for overnight and longer stays.
Apr 05, 2017
Easy late check in. Nice campgrounds. SUPER clean shower room!
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 03, 2017
Only negative is the 11:00 am checkout time made us rush. The weather didn't cooperate but I would like to come back in good weather.
Apr 03, 2017
Unfortunately, due to the time of year and the weather, we didn't get to experience the campground very much. However, the staff was very nice and the campground was nice and clean. It was very close to our favorite winery. Hopefully we will get a chance to come back.
Apr 03, 2017
The campground is convenient to I-95 and open year round. As with other KOA's we have stayed at, the sites are much too close together. The RV next door ran a noisy furnace or heat pump all night that kept us awake. The bathrooms were clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We have a great time every year, the staff is extremely accommodating, can't wait for next year!!! See ya next St. Patty's day!!
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place they even came to our rescue when we found ourselves stuck on ice.
Mar 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Mar 13, 2017
Very Friendly..Very Clean...Very Accommodating!!!!!
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly service when I called to alter reservations I made. Thankfully they helped me work out a better plan. Staff was very attentive to our needs as it had snowed and they asked if we needed firepit cleared. We had a problem with a blown fuse and someone was able to come quickly and take care of it.
Mar 06, 2017
Loved the cabin, had everything we needed.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff is great! Especially Joe in maintenance! Will be back again for sure.
Feb 28, 2017
Loved it so worth it!!!! Will recommend to everyone!
Feb 25, 2017
We have been before in the warmer months but were very pleased with our visit this time. We will visit again in the future.
Feb 23, 2017
We've been here before and live staying in the cabins! Nice and clean. Staff Michelle was always happy to answer and help in anyway! Only thing was we had no propane to grill but cooked on the stove and had a better meal than on the grill! Next morning our propane was filled and we enjoyed a nice BBQ by the fire pit on a nice unseasonably warm weekend! We are planning to book for the summer!
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice and quite winter weekend getaway. Staff was super friendly. Cabin was clean and cozy.
Feb 02, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, pleasant stay. Michelle was particularly helpful. Gave us great directions to get through NYC. Please make sure she and Joe are recognized
Feb 02, 2017
Even though we stayed off season it was 100% enjoyable. Already planning our summer trip!
Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for just over a month in the off-season (winter in CT), so there wasn't much going on, but it was a very pleasant stay. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Jan 26, 2017
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was totally stocked with everything we needed. We will be returning.We recommend this camp ground anytime of the year!!!
Jan 23, 2017
we always enjoy spending time with you and your staff!!
Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in January, so we had limited facilities, but we had a nice stay. We arrived after office hours and found our key and info no problem. Check in the next day was friendly and quick. Overnight there was light snow and it would have been nice to have a shovel or broom to clear off the steps for safety reasons as well as not tracking it into the cabin. Cabin was comfortable.
Jan 09, 2017
The cabin is spacious and amenities great. Had trouble with the heat but it had portable space heaters that we needed badly. No hot water in shower and the driveway, porch weren't shoveled. There was an RV behind us whose motor kept us awake for a while. The best part of our stay was Michelle. I felt she was genuinely concerned for our comfort and safe travels to the property.
Jan 05, 2017
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice grounds with a great layout and fun for the whole family.
Dec 17, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin in extremely cold weather in December. Cabin was clean, warm and toasty. Everything was as expected. Staff all helpful and friendly. Campground itself is very well kept. Will come again.
Dec 04, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA campsite we've been to. Quiet! No planes, trains or cars! It is HUGE too! But you really can't tell until you walk around it. It's very well designed that way. The grounds are kept up really well, and they do a great job with trash pickup at your site each day. Playground is great. Grandkids loved it! We'll definitely be back!
Dec 01, 2016
We go to this KOA every Thanksgiving weekend and enjoy our stay. They are always accommodating and pleasant! This particular trip, the cabin was a little dirty- not so much that you couldn't sweep or take a cloth too, but it appeared that it hadn't been checked in a while, which is not typical from them. We will be returning and look forward to next year!
Nov 30, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at a Mystic KOA or any KOA we have stayed at for that matter. The cabins are always far better deal then staying at a hotel. Its just a better way to travel.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice campground, dog friendly, family friendly and clean. The only down fall is the sites are not wide so you are very close to your neighbor but we went off season so this was not an issue for us. Will definetly return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award