Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
We only stayed for two nights, we stayed here before about 10 years ago before it was a KOA, lots of improvements done that I can see. Place was clean and well kept. It is in a great location close to all attractions in the area. The only issue was my wife complained about the campers around us,they did not abide by the noise rules, fires and drinking going on through the night, I was sound asleep
Nov 07, 2017
The whole staff was amazing, from the ladies at the desk to the cleaning crews and the maintainence guys. I had some trouble with my cable hook up, it was my trailer not thier cable, the head maintainence guy came back at least 3 times to make sure that i got it working and all was ok. We had family from the area visit us while we were there and ended up renting a cabin for them to stay the night.
Nov 07, 2017
Great spot for late season camping. Easy access off highway, minutes to downtown Westerly & Mystic. 15 minutes to Foxwoods. Staff is very pleasant, grounds are well maintained.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We did not have hot water on Sunday 11/5 so we could not take showers. The toilet lever gets stuck so the water keeps filling. The bathroom and bedroom door locks don’t work. This stay was not as nice as when we stayed in cabin 7.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very relaxing,,, excellent staff.... great location..... will be returning shortly ������
Nov 06, 2017
Great this time of year. Nice weeks stay. Clean and well kept. A lot to do in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
Glad this campground is still open in November. Had a last trip of the year. The campground was very nice and the Mystic area is fantastic.
Nov 05, 2017
Campground was neat and clean, office personal were very helpful.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
People were friendly and the weather was great. Would stay here again.
Nov 02, 2017
Nice location frendily staff nice pull threws
Nov 01, 2017
We love staying here, especially for a quick weekend away close to home !!
Nov 01, 2017
WE HAD A SATISFACTORY STAY AT THE CAMPGROUND AND EVERYONE WAS VERY HOSPITABLE. ALLISON, YOU EVEN HELPED ME OBTAIN SOME THINGS I NEEDED AS YOU WERE DEPARTING FOR LUNCH ONE DAY, THANKS. WE WERE SCHEDULED TO STAY UNTIL OCT. 27 BUT HAD TO LEAVE BECAUSE OF SOME EMERGENCY AT HOME IN ILLINOIS. I WOULD EXPECT TO RECEIVE CREDIT BACK ON MY CREDIT CARD FOR THAT ONE DAY.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
It was great
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We rent our site for the season from April to October. We are very happy to have a full-time manager again. Allison was great and kept the operation very smooth. It was a pleasure having Eric do a lot of trimming of the trees and brush. Thi sis the best the grounds have looked in many years. Prof Bob Albano
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Staff should be knowledgeable of events in the town
Oct 30, 2017
This is a great family oriented campground. Very dog friendly and great walking area for the dogs. Everything clean and orderly. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 30, 2017
The services were as described and everything was very good. The staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was very nice and ran smoothly. We came late but they had the key and map waiting for us. They were kind enough to drop the firewood off on our porch which was a great convenience. Overall extremely happy.
Oct 30, 2017
I arrived at Mystic,ct campsite at around 2:30Pm October 28th,I made reservation for a Tent site. It was a level site and had a smooth surface. I really liked the Fire Pits that are set up at each campsite.They are deep and bid enough to put some fire place size Logs in.I was near a water spicket so it was easy to keep my Pots and Pans clean.I had ample room to park my car at the site.Peaceful!
Oct 30, 2017
It was nice but a little overpriced.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly. Let us check in late. Not far from mystic downtown. We took a lyft in.
Oct 28, 2017
Staff are courteous and friendly. Property is well maintained and clean. Easy on and off I-95. Close to the historic town of Mystic with plenty of places to shop and eat. Foxwood Casino is just 8 short miles away from campground with great entertainment, places to eat, and Tangers Outlet. We will return to this KOA next time we visit the New England area.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
I felt like a sardine. There was no discount for late season. The place was like a rv dealer. They do not mention that it backs up to a major highway. Then , there were150 empty sites..they put a new camper right next to mine. NEVER EVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT A KOA.
Oct 27, 2017
Clerks were very nice. No decorations for Fall/Halloween. Litte landscaping. Abutting highway very noisy. Services good. Bathrooms clean but oudated. Overall not what we expected from a KOA.
Oct 26, 2017
Just want to give a special acknowledgement to Dana...super helpful and nice before we got there and while we were there!! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2017
good campground
Oct 26, 2017
Poor, small and tight roads with dips, caution to anyone with low jacks as they will likely get bent on the dip in roads.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
The place has gone down hill since the new management took over. It is run down, trash everywhere and the bathrooms are gross. We will not be staying here again.
Oct 25, 2017
Everything was just fine, however, on my last night stay workers had begun to power wash the roof of my cabin. The entire front of the cabin and surrounding areas were soaked with standing water making it, including the picnic table, unusable. This could have been avoided if the worker(s) had simply checked to see if someone was staying there.
Oct 25, 2017
I am a returning guest to this KOA.. large and spacious sites, excellent staff and accommodations.
Oct 25, 2017
I have stayed here on. Umerous occaiones in a tent, delux cabin and RV. This was the first time I tried to stay in a primitive cabin and it wasn't the best experience. The cabin was not 100% clean when we arrived. The broom in the cabin was Broken in half and the windows were not totally operable. I told the staff in the front office about the issues and nothing was done during our stay.
Oct 25, 2017
We rented out a Deluxe Cabin, it was incredibly clean and comfortable. The cabin was stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner, pots pans, towels, and linens. Outside was a lovely patio with furniture and fire pit. I would highly recommend KOA to family and friends, much better than a hotel room!
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean , I was very impressed with quiet time and how everyone followed the rules, not a peep out of the pets either ! I will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2017
Very well cared for camp, exceptionally clean and nice. Only stayed overnight this time but will definitely come back another time.
Oct 25, 2017
Great stay, it was off season and we didnât use any of the amenities. But it looks great for kids
Oct 24, 2017
My 38th year! Many new improvements. Good management team eager to create a fun, safe, and enjoyable environment. Some long-overdue "sprucing-up" taking place and is very welcome! Great campground.......
Oct 24, 2017
This is our home away from home. We had a great summer. Great activities for the kids. A big and better differnence with the new management!
Oct 24, 2017
Came with our grandson and stayed in deluxe cabin. Wonderful! Purpose of trip was to go to Foxwoods Casino, only minutes away. New management are a wonderful young energetic couple. Next time going to just relax.
Oct 24, 2017
We spent the weekend visiting the area and didn't spend much time the campground. The staff in the office were extremely friendly and check-in was very easy. I rate the campground a 4 out of 5 only because our campsite was very tight and right on top of the neighbors. Backing in you had about one foot clearance on each side between the platform on one side and the water connection on the other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award