Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly. Let us check in late. Not far from mystic downtown. We took a lyft in.
Oct 28, 2017
Staff are courteous and friendly. Property is well maintained and clean. Easy on and off I-95. Close to the historic town of Mystic with plenty of places to shop and eat. Foxwood Casino is just 8 short miles away from campground with great entertainment, places to eat, and Tangers Outlet. We will return to this KOA next time we visit the New England area.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
I felt like a sardine. There was no discount for late season. The place was like a rv dealer. They do not mention that it backs up to a major highway. Then , there were150 empty sites..they put a new camper right next to mine. NEVER EVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT A KOA.
Oct 27, 2017
Clerks were very nice. No decorations for Fall/Halloween. Litte landscaping. Abutting highway very noisy. Services good. Bathrooms clean but oudated. Overall not what we expected from a KOA.
Oct 26, 2017
Just want to give a special acknowledgement to Dana...super helpful and nice before we got there and while we were there!! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2017
good campground
Oct 26, 2017
Poor, small and tight roads with dips, caution to anyone with low jacks as they will likely get bent on the dip in roads.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
The place has gone down hill since the new management took over. It is run down, trash everywhere and the bathrooms are gross. We will not be staying here again.
Oct 25, 2017
Everything was just fine, however, on my last night stay workers had begun to power wash the roof of my cabin. The entire front of the cabin and surrounding areas were soaked with standing water making it, including the picnic table, unusable. This could have been avoided if the worker(s) had simply checked to see if someone was staying there.
Oct 25, 2017
I am a returning guest to this KOA.. large and spacious sites, excellent staff and accommodations.
Oct 25, 2017
I have stayed here on. Umerous occaiones in a tent, delux cabin and RV. This was the first time I tried to stay in a primitive cabin and it wasn't the best experience. The cabin was not 100% clean when we arrived. The broom in the cabin was Broken in half and the windows were not totally operable. I told the staff in the front office about the issues and nothing was done during our stay.
Oct 25, 2017
We rented out a Deluxe Cabin, it was incredibly clean and comfortable. The cabin was stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner, pots pans, towels, and linens. Outside was a lovely patio with furniture and fire pit. I would highly recommend KOA to family and friends, much better than a hotel room!
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean , I was very impressed with quiet time and how everyone followed the rules, not a peep out of the pets either ! I will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2017
Very well cared for camp, exceptionally clean and nice. Only stayed overnight this time but will definitely come back another time.
Oct 25, 2017
Great stay, it was off season and we didnât use any of the amenities. But it looks great for kids
Oct 24, 2017
My 38th year! Many new improvements. Good management team eager to create a fun, safe, and enjoyable environment. Some long-overdue "sprucing-up" taking place and is very welcome! Great campground.......
Oct 24, 2017
This is our home away from home. We had a great summer. Great activities for the kids. A big and better differnence with the new management!
Oct 24, 2017
Came with our grandson and stayed in deluxe cabin. Wonderful! Purpose of trip was to go to Foxwoods Casino, only minutes away. New management are a wonderful young energetic couple. Next time going to just relax.
Oct 24, 2017
We spent the weekend visiting the area and didn't spend much time the campground. The staff in the office were extremely friendly and check-in was very easy. I rate the campground a 4 out of 5 only because our campsite was very tight and right on top of the neighbors. Backing in you had about one foot clearance on each side between the platform on one side and the water connection on the other.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for the weekend very nice. we will be back again. great places in the area.
Oct 24, 2017
It was probably one of the nicest well run campgrounds that I have stayed at.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Bob was very helpful and polite
Oct 23, 2017
Traveling North and found the campsite very enjoyable. Would camp again.
Oct 23, 2017
Second time staying here and plan on doing so again in the future when we are traveling in the area.
Oct 23, 2017
A wonderful location! Great play area and pools for kiddos and grown ups. Clean bathhouses, but low water pressure in both bathhouse at office and the site that I was in (A-1). Great wi-fi. Pull through rows A and B slope downhill quite a bit. Enjoyed the proximity to Westerly, RI and Mystic, CT. Easy off and on Interstate I-95. Office staff very helpful! Kathy and Dana go above and beyond!
Oct 23, 2017
The Mystic KOA was clean, beautiful and was so much fun for a weekend getaway. The location was great, it was only a short drive to downtown Mystic.
Oct 23, 2017
It would be a 5 plus if the parking was more level staff was very helpful and polite did have trouble with some of the cable channels but I would definitely stay again
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful late October camping weekend! If I had one suggestion it would be to suggest you stop charging extra for children as camping is quite often a family thing and children are part of a family. The fee for the site including 2 adults should be all that is charged.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great weekend nice campground lots of stuff for the kids to play on. Only downside a bit overpriced and you really should not charge extra for peoples children that I did not like at all.
Oct 23, 2017
very nice people. clean and neat! only negative is the road noise from I-95. Perfect! easy camp access to site.
Oct 23, 2017
Thought the grounds are well organized and clean, hated to leave
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was excellent. Convenient to Misquamicut beach and Mystic Seaport. We had a very relaxing stay - very clean campground, great neighbors, and quiet if you're just looking for a little R&R. We will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Hardest thing was finding the site at night.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground. Wish for more trees. Sporadic dog barking.
Oct 22, 2017
We were very happy with your location, the cleanliness of the cabin, all the accommodations - sheets, pots and pans, linens, etc. The beds were very comfortable. It made our stay easy and every enjoyable. The staff were pleasant to work with. We had such a great time and will return next year.
Oct 22, 2017
It was very nice and quiet for a fall camping weekend.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
site r18 was level but electric connection was awkward. my cable stretched to limit. could not connect to sewer connection either .had to use dump station water and cable ok. convenient to I 95
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful park, well-maintained, well-managed. We did let them know that the spot they put us in should not be a back-in spot for a 40 foot fifth wheel, particularly after dark. Too close to other trailers uphill and slanted. There were flatter spots just a few spaces away.
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and cozy! Very nice campground, store, dog run, cabin...thank you!
Oct 22, 2017
Extremely confused receptionist, who lacked knowledge of motor home dynamics. Roads far too narrow. Entry area hard to maneuver. Dump stations inadequately equipped for rinsing tanks and spills and servicing many rigs when the inevitable departure crush rolls around. No turnaround for campers who need to empty tanks during a longer stay and who need to go back in to the campground.
Oct 21, 2017
We stayed only for one night, but we enjoyed it a lot. The hosts were very personable. Bathrooms were clean. They have a cool bouncing pillow in the playground! Much fun! The only downside was a spotty Wifi, but that can be due to other guests hogging it for big data downloads (streaming video)...
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here!! Sites were nice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions about the area.
Oct 21, 2017
very nice campground, conveniently located to Interstate 95, Mystic and many CT coast line attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful, site was really nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award