Mystic KOA Reviews

Mystic Staycation - Buy 5 nights, get 2 nights FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Deluxe cabins were very clean, comfortable, definitely will stay here again
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean people very nice and staff was very helpful
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, well layed out campground. The play ground was real nice with the jump pillow! Staff was friendly and courteous!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
We pulled in very late, after a 14 hr car ride from S.C. The cabin lights were on for us, and it was toasty warm,thanks to Lori from housekeeping. Dana from the front desk greeted us the next day with a big smile. The park was decorated for Halloween, and they even had trick or treating, and haunted hay rides. Got to meet. the manager Allison and her husband Kent at the store. Will come back 2020.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great area, but sites are too close together.
Oct 30, 2019
WE WERE THERE WITH OUR SMART FALL COLORS CARAVAN AND SPENT 3 NIGHTS, VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING OWNERS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ON THE AREA.
Oct 30, 2019
We had the most amazing stay! Dana at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. What a great place to hang for the weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
We were allowed to check in early so we’d have more time for sightseeing. Hostess made us feel so welcome even though we were early and this was actually one of the nicest greetings we had in our 4 months of travel. Facilities were clean and the park is in a beautiful setting.
Oct 30, 2019
we have staying at this campground for many years, long before it became a koa. not much has changed, the sites are still very unlevel.
Oct 29, 2019
Everything was fine. The girls in the office are very friendly and helpful. No complaints about anything. The heater in the room was perfect - it heated the whole cabin. We would definitely come back again.
Oct 29, 2019
I know it was late in the season but neither the men’s or ladies rest rooms were cleaned at all during our stay. Floors were dirty, showers continuously leaked and no tp in some stalls.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Site was tight and sewer far from parking pad; needed to buy extra long (20') sewer hose. The bounce pad and three extra long slides were a lot of fun for our 10-year-old grandson. It was too cold to swim when we were there; however, the pool looked like it would be fun in warmer weather.
Oct 29, 2019
“Everyone” was helpful, pleasant, always ready to assist me with anything I needed (being my first time out with my new camper). My Mom and I had a very nice time on our first camping trip thanks to everyone that I spoke to and helped me with everything to hooking up and unhooking; all new to me. Thank you all so, so much
Oct 28, 2019
Campground and facilities were well kept. Personnel were friendly and courteous. Back in site was short and not level. Sewer, water, electric, and cable hook ups were awkward to work with.
Oct 28, 2019
Sites are very small
Oct 27, 2019
Amazing Hospitality and Staff. One of our BEST KOA experiences ever!
Oct 26, 2019
Love the place. There is so much to do. We are offically regulars!
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly staff right off highway
Oct 26, 2019
We had an amazing time. The staff was super friendly, the accommodations were clean and had everything we needed, and the location was superb. My family would even like to make this trip an annual event!
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent
Oct 26, 2019
Having arrived late, we should have had a reduced charge for this time of year. When we checked in we were not told about any power outages and I spent an hour trying to figure out why I wasnt getting any power. It wasn t until I walked back to the office that I noticed the note on the door.
Oct 25, 2019
Stayed in FHU Pull Thru Patio site. Plenty of space for a 40 foot 5th wheel and dually pick up truck. Very well maintained campground and friendly staff. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
There was a mix-up in our reservation so when we arrived we were assigned a site with only water and electric. However, the staff very kindly corrected that and placed us on a site that also had grey water discharge. This was greatly appreciated, especially by my wife who very much wanted to use our on-board shower. We are planning our stay there for 2020 already.
Oct 24, 2019
The cabins were very clean and cozy--they definitely exceeded my expecations! All of the amenities at the Mystic KOA were clean and inviting. The management and staff went above and beyond in making our stay enjoyable.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We brought a group for a retreat and rented several cabins. All of the reports I’ve heard have been positive! Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Good location and facilities
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The management and staff were very helpful and knowledgeable Of their jobs. Being a first time camper it was a good thing to do a seasonal at KOA. Every time That I had a question or a problem with something, someone had the answer and was willing to help. Again thanks to the staff and management for all of your help with everything. We learned a lot. John & Joanne Brancaccio
Oct 22, 2019
We are very happy with Mystic KOA, they are very friendly and accommodating. What holds us back from recommending it is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They should be cleaner. In comparison to other campgrounds, Mystic KOA rates mediocre. The dog population is getting abundant and last summer two LARGE dogs barked at us every time we passed. We are comfortable only by ourselves.
Oct 22, 2019
I will definitely suggest the Mystic Kampground. We had a nice stay and a brief power outage provided a little excitement. The KOA staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Short, 1 night stay but campground was quiet and coveniently located off major highway.
Oct 22, 2019
My family 3 cats&1 Golden Retriever and I lived here for close to one month in the full hook up loop of the campground and stayed several days in their deluxe cabin #6. We loved the friendly community , felt safe and counted on the KOA store for food and supplies. ONLY problem is you cannot have your boat & car & small tent with your motorhome on any of the campsites! I hope they change this soon!
Oct 22, 2019
Always one of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 22, 2019
Great place friendly staff will return soon
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly staff. Wonderful accommodations.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
WLAN very slow
Oct 20, 2019
We had an excellent time!!! Extra kudos to staff Robin, who went out of her way to make our stay memorable!!
Oct 19, 2019
Enjoyed a relaxing Columbus Day weekend. Wish I had known about trick or treat. Felt bad I didn't have treats to hand out.
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great time! The cabin was clean and the staff is pleasant and very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2019
The Staff was friendly and helpful. Our deluxe cabin was wonderful and the campground provided many amenities for the cabin itself. The only thing that wasn’t perfect was the internet speed.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Some sites aren't level enough to be considered useable and some sites sewer connections are so high out of the ground they are useless! Lucky the park cleared out and the great staff got us into a site with a useable sewer connection and our front tired weren't blocked up 10 inches off the ground!
Jan 11, 2020
Great management.
- dan teal on Google
Jan 11, 2020
We enjoyed!!!!
- mymorena Pina on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Great campground, clean rest rooms and nice staff! Open all year long.
- Carey Hurlburt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.