Mystic KOA Reviews

Discover Connecticut with a camping trip to Mystic!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
My family 3 cats&1 Golden Retriever and I lived here for close to one month in the full hook up loop of the campground and stayed several days in their deluxe cabin #6. We loved the friendly community , felt safe and counted on the KOA store for food and supplies. ONLY problem is you cannot have your boat & car & small tent with your motorhome on any of the campsites! I hope they change this soon!
Oct 22, 2019
Always one of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 22, 2019
Great place friendly staff will return soon
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly staff. Wonderful accommodations.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
WLAN very slow
Oct 20, 2019
We had an excellent time!!! Extra kudos to staff Robin, who went out of her way to make our stay memorable!!
Oct 19, 2019
Enjoyed a relaxing Columbus Day weekend. Wish I had known about trick or treat. Felt bad I didn't have treats to hand out.
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great time! The cabin was clean and the staff is pleasant and very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2019
The Staff was friendly and helpful. Our deluxe cabin was wonderful and the campground provided many amenities for the cabin itself. The only thing that wasn’t perfect was the internet speed.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Some sites aren't level enough to be considered useable and some sites sewer connections are so high out of the ground they are useless! Lucky the park cleared out and the great staff got us into a site with a useable sewer connection and our front tired weren't blocked up 10 inches off the ground!
Oct 19, 2019
Everything was good. The staff was great. The only downside was that the WiFi was absolutely terrible.
Oct 19, 2019
Fue una bonita experiencia, los niños disfrutaron de todas las actividades y de la naturaleza, sin duda regresaremos el próximo año.
Oct 18, 2019
Our stay was very nice but your cabins and campsites are extremely expensive which would probably deter me from returning. As well your checkout time needs to be later we did not have enough time to enjoy the morning.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Always great time.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent as usual
Oct 17, 2019
nice stay ,we will be back. thanks
Oct 17, 2019
Transient stay for 1 nite pull thru with full hookups no shade an open area
Oct 16, 2019
I was there for a family reunion in Stonington CT. It was very close and easy to get to. I was in a 45’ Motorcoach in the drive through area. It was a little tight but doable. The staff was great and very helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
The stuff and the campground are great. The only issue is the WI-FI takes forever to connect and is extremely slow.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Need better internet other than that great
Oct 16, 2019
My family stayed Columbus Day Weekend. We enjoyed decorating our RV and the kids going trick or treat. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. We plan to go back next year.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great weekend. Our campsite was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time with the activities and crafts. We are already planning on returning next season
Oct 16, 2019
We rented a Deluxe Cabin that was clean, comfortable, well-stocked, and already warmed up for us when we arrived on a chilly Fall evening. Staff and campers were friendly and welcoming, and there were lots of Halloween activities going on all weekend. We also had everything we needed for cooking at our cabin, including a Weber gas grill.
Oct 16, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA, but if this location is any indication of what the rest are like then we will likely stay at another. Driving to the campground was a breeze, which is very important for those with big rigs like ours. The only reason we didn't give it a 5-star rating is due to the cost per night for a site that didn't have full-hookups.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween weekend was nice. It was a little disappointing that the staff was late to nearly every activity. Staff was great and even blew the leaves away on my site. I enjoyed the stay overall. I am looking forward to next years.
Oct 16, 2019
Great campground with very friendly employees. Only thing I can complain about is I tried to call 3 times and never had my call answered or had the message returned. To be fair, I was calling the info line, had I called the reservation line... I’m sure that they would have picked right up and answered my questions.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great location to many attractions!
Oct 15, 2019
The only criticism would be to remind campers to walk around not thru other campsites. Bicycles, parents with kids in tow. Just rude.
Oct 15, 2019
Great place
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time celebrating Halloween weekend with family and friends (4 RV sites & 2 cabins). The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The weather did not cooperate during the first couple of days, but there was a Rec Hall that we were able to make use of for our large group. The Halloween activities were great and we had a great time.
Oct 15, 2019
This was our first time there and we had 4 campsites and 2 cabins. We really enjoyed the Halloween activities you had. ALL of you staff was great especially Allison and Dina. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
The campground itself is nice, it's also very clean, we stayed in the C section and found the sites are very close together, would have liked more trees and less closeness.......my daughter had a deluxe cabin..........very nice but a little pricey.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Wish you had the pancake breakfast on sunday! and a few more activities this weekend! Plus our cabin was in the woods w/ no sunlight - but there were empty ones in the sun - rented for just 2 dys - I was told I had to rent for the 3 dy wkend!
Oct 15, 2019
Great events and the staff were super friendly and helpful. We could not have been happier.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful staff, sites are large and entire campground is very well maintained!
Oct 15, 2019
It was a very nice stay this late in the season. A little more information about my site would of been nice though ahead of time. The site would be more appealing to people if told it also came with cable hookup and small drain for grey water trickle disposal from what i could see on my site.
Oct 15, 2019
This campground could be used as the standard for cleanliness with a friendly staff that made you feel welcome. Great place for young kids with pool, playground, bouncy whatever and miniature golf. They cater more toward large RVs than they do tents with mostly open fields with hookups. Easy to find just off of Rt 95. It can be a little noisy at night with the truck traffic on 95.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and courteous! Clean site!
Oct 14, 2019
Always a good stay!
Oct 14, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Super friendly staff, very clean & tidy. Will definitely be back..next time with my grandchildren. The playground and pools looked amazing!
- Wendy Prata on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place and the staff are all fantastic!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 06, 2019
We were on a road trip and stumbled upon this RV resort. The lots are gravel and we chose one that had a patio. They all have very nice outdoor tables and chairs. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean. They picked our trash up for us each day and delivered firewood to our lot. The reason I am really writing this review is because of the customer service we received from the ladies at the front desk. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area. This KOA is also super close to downtown Mystic. We are older but this is a great place to take kids. Tons of playground stuff, etc. Highly recommend!
- kayers1214 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.