Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
great staff. a little tight for my rig on the site we were given, but overall,I would go there again. Great camp for families with kids. WiFi not very strong.
May 15, 2018
weather was not so nice, but as always, we had so much fun!
May 14, 2018
The facilities were decent but there were a few major red flags for me and my family. -upon entry we were told and noticed that there are no gates and entry is open to anyone. -staff at the check in desk was extremely slow and not very knowledgeable. Check in process took way too long and I was put at a site that would not fit me which meant I had to drive all the way back out to the office.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
From initial check-in to our Departure, our experience couldn’t have been better! The facilities were beyond clean, the staff beyond helpful and the grounds pristine! We are new to the Motorcoach environment so I had some minor issues that were addressed and resolved upon my questions by two members of the ground crew (one of them even returned to our site to be sure we were all set! Thumbs up!
May 14, 2018
Very clean and friendly campground. We had an easy pull through campsite with a brand new fire ring. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 08, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we were so impressed! We worked with Dana, who was so friendly and helpful and explained everything to us. All of the employees we met throughout our stay were friendly and helpful. The premises are so clean and the bathrooms and showers were spotless. We loved everything about the campground and can’t wait to go back!
May 07, 2018
If I could give it zero stars I would. Stayed here over the weekend of May 4-6th. $182 for two nights is absolutely ridiculous. What do they think they are Disney World? I originally booked the weekend for March but it snowed so we postponed until the first week in May. I should have only paid for the first night and left. No amenities open, store closed early. Terrible.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
The campground is very nice and we would love to stay again. The problem we have is the price. Seventy five dollars is way too expensive for us. We don't use the pool or the playground. KOA used to be our campground of choice but no more as you have priced us out of staying with you. It's too bad as KOA is usually very nice and reliable as far as clean and safe.
May 07, 2018
I've stayed at the Mystic KOA on many occasions. It's my campground of choice for my home location. Always a pleasant experience. Will return.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 01, 2018
We love it there. Can’t wait for our next stay
May 01, 2018
Excellent cabins, clean and cozy, we will definitely be visiting again
May 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. I can’t wait to go back!
Apr 29, 2018
It was a perfect night with good weather and a nice fire
Apr 28, 2018
Great cabin and staff
Apr 27, 2018
It was our very first RV-ing experience, we just got our fifth wheel late winter. We were very pleased with the campground, although still chilly we had great weather the entire weekend. Everything super clean and very friendly staff. We will definately visit again and have already recommended to a friend.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice stay although in the offseason. Shower rooms could have been nicer, but it worked out allright though because very few had to use them. Office was closed on Sunday when I checked out. There was no information to be found abort this. A fellow camper told me.
Apr 25, 2018
One night stay really nice campground would definitely stay again Wish the cable tv worked though
Apr 25, 2018
The campground is nice enough. Not very scenic (no trees). The office/store should open until later than 5:00 pm. The store does not sell propane bottles (the smaller disposable ones), I have never been to a campground that didn't sell those. Almost every trailer/RV/fifth wheel owner has and uses a gas grill. Overall, it is ok.
Apr 24, 2018
verry clean. friendly staff. great for the kids
Apr 24, 2018
We are new RV campers, and the staff was very helpful. We had a lot of questions. We enjoyed our stay very much, and we can see why this KOA is so popular.
Apr 24, 2018
We were very impressed on how well kept up the campground was. The cabins were very clean and the customer service was wonderful. We’ll definitely be staying there again in the future.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Always a great time! My wife and I took our 2 1/2 year old daughter and our yellow lab. Everyone enjoyed themselves.
Apr 22, 2018
The camp ground was kind enough to open the lower bathroom for us, but there was little hot water to shower with and we ended up with cold showers. The store closed at 5 and didn’t have all those goodies children enjoy. The slides were also closed and the game room and rec room were closed. Granted it was April, but I paid good money for amenities that were not available.
Apr 21, 2018
No idea what the KOA Mystic holiday is! We live in Maine, and the Mystic KOA is one of our favorite overnighting places heading north or ,south. I think this was our 5th stay over 7 years. It’s a great, roomy campground, always with friendly staff and always clean and well maintained. It also has excellent WiFi reception, a true rarity in most Campgrounds. Highly recommended to friends!
Apr 20, 2018
I enjoyed the cabin. However, some amenities were lacking. I booked a cabin with a tub & shower & received a cabin with just a shower. Also the grill was not working well so I was unable to cook on it. Perhaps it was almost out of gas. It took some time for wood to be delivered as well. Overall, I found the staff friendly & accommodating.
Apr 19, 2018
Great campground. Third time we've stayed there and we'll be back.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
The original site that was assigned to us was unlevel and I could not get my rig leveled. It also had a huge tree branch hanging down which limited you to backing the rig up. I moved to a pullthrough site which had no water, but was very spacious and level. The campground as a whole was clean and well kept. Next time I will stay in the newer spaces in the 500 section.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We have only stayed twice in the log cabins and we absolutely loved it. I loved it so much I'm planning to take my husband there for his birthday and booking again in April. the only reason I'm rating 4 star is because, we planned on using the grill and there was no propane left. I called the emergency contact number as it was a Sunday and they were closed I never received a return call.
Mar 25, 2018
Cabin was very clean very cozy Will stay again
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
See you next year!!!
Mar 06, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
This was my second stay at KOA Holiday and, unfortunately, this visit was not the best due to broken heating units. The nights were unbearably cold and the two space heaters were not nearly enough to heat the cabin - not to mention they blew fuses.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We have stayed before and again we had a great experience. Everyone was very nice and could not do enough to make our stay pleasant.
Feb 13, 2018
Everything went great. Very accomodating and everything went very smooth. Employess were very helpful. We will be back
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Needed a winter/off season campground close to work, this fit the Bill!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award