Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
This was our second four-night stay this year. The park provided everything for a great family stay. Nightly events were conducted. They were very well done and well attended. The entrance to the campground is the prettiest we have seen. We have a 38-foot motor home and a tow dolly. It was a little tight getting out, but we made it. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our very first camping trip as a family and KOA Mystic did a great job of making it easy and pleasant. :-)
Jul 04, 2017
FUE NUESTRO PRIMER CAMPAMENTO FUE GRANDIOSO GRACIAS POR ESOS DIAS HERMOSOS LO UNICO FUE QUE PEDIMOS 4 CAMAS Y NOS DIERON SOLO 3 CAMAS PERO LA PASAMOS BIEN GRACIAS A TODOS.
Jul 04, 2017
I find this consistently in all KOA's...Wifi is very very poor. I would rather not have any wifi as opposed to poor connection performance. Have right or don't have it at all. or designate part of your site to have good reception.
Jul 03, 2017
Very kid friendly, a lot of activities for kids. I-95 is loud though.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Picked up garbage 2 times a day at our site. I didn't like the site we had since it was backed up against the highway. Too noisy for my liking and the fire pit was in an awkward place for out site/size of camper.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it here. Very clean and we'll kept. We will definitely be staying there again. It is nice to see a place that invests in there property to keep it perfect for their guests.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay to visit the coast. Also close to sub Nautilus and Navy sub base for box and commissary
Jul 03, 2017
Great experience, only one thing that would not make me give it five stars...the close proximity to a major highway...our camp was right up against the highway and all we could hear was tractor trailers and traffic. Otherwise, camp is great....clean...nice amenities...friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
We were a respectful group of 23... adults with younger children from 1-8. We were told at 10pm we were too loud... we weren't! Our children were sleeping inside the cabins right where we had our fire pit for adults. We weren't loud at the risk of waking one of our own up! Our 6th year coming and unfortunately our last. We always have fun with our group but not because of Mystic Koa.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great time, the people there are friendly and go out to make sure you have a good stay. I would like to thank all of the people who work there for all they do to make it a pleasure to stay at their site.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean quite Daily site trash pick up
Jul 01, 2017
Here's the deal. Nice place for layovers. BUT! The rules say: "Washer and dryer use on campsites is not permitted". Couldn't use our onboard washer/ dryer. WHAATTT! Build a larger, better equipped laundry room or drop this silly rule.
Jul 01, 2017
Lotsa things for the kids to do. Well kept and clean baths
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice KOA Bathrooms are a little old and there is some highway noise. We enjoyed our stay and will go back..
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights-non-busy time. Wish we were told there were TONS of caterpillars in the tree above our pop-up camper and offered to move us to a pull-through site (either free or paid upgrade). Instead, we endured continuous caterpillar droppings during the entire stay, we couldn't even eat on the picnic table or leave our dogs water dish out, it was so bad. Very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The staff reacted quickly to overnight rains that flooded some of the roads by using portable pumps. Office opens at 9 AM which I thought was later than most.
Jun 29, 2017
First time visit & looking forward to our next visit. Everyone was friendly& the place was very clean. Thank you
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was as we expected, and the people at Mystic were friendly and accommodating. They might want to check the small ants in the bath room and kitchen area.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for the second time. The pools were great! Bathrooms/showers clean. My son is a big fan of the playground with the jumping pillow. Plenty of activities for the kids/family. Grounds nicely maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
I have stayed in the cabin in the past and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was busy and the staff were not the same and were not as helpful. Also I reserved the cabin in April and the price changed and no one informed me I thought I would have paid the price point of booking not the stay, just would have like to know before hand.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic place. I'm did campaign for the first time. Very easy registration process and clean restrooms.
Jun 28, 2017
pull thru sites where small
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A few issues. 1 - Our site had no grill like last year but same price. 2 -friends sites had wood decks last year which were removed. It rained and they had ankle deep water over their rugs. They had to retract their awnings and wait all day for it to dry. 3 - All of the trees around our sites were INFESTED with catapillers. Will all be dead next year. 4 - NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE - FOR DAYS!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great that it was close to Mystic. Sites were too small. The site next to us had a camper and a tent and three cars that were pretty much on our site.
Jun 27, 2017
A lot for the kids to do and we loved the delux patio site. The main playground can use some updates. Would stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
The pros were the pool and the main kids area, very easy check in. The cons were store closed at 5pm, no activity sheet, no one knew what was going on. bathrooms not on a scheduled cleaning time. Most biggest con was as we were packing up... our chairs , outdoor table and camper awe I got were INFESTED with earwig bugs!! In all our years of camping never have we experienced this. Gross!
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Swimming pool was great and they had music by the pool which was a nice touch. The only downside is you can hear the interstate I95 noice. It was a little bothersome. But would definitely come back again
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, well organized and clean campground. we will be back. Great sunset view!
Jun 27, 2017
Apart from one woman at the deak who was very short and rude with me during one transaction (older, long blonde hair-help cutting me off and being curt) we had an amazing experience. The cabin was well maintained and what we needed, there was plenty for the kids to do, and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. One guy even used a golf cart to help bring me and my firewood back to the cabin.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, safe, friendly well laid out campground good location to surrounding attractions in mystic and Rhode Island
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I love that everything was included. At other KOAs the jumping pillow and pool cost extra which adds up. It was very clean and there were lots of activities for all to enjoy. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 27, 2017
Easy access to many area attractions, nice pk.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay. We stay here often and love it. There are lots of activities for the kids. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This is a very family friendly campsite. Very clean all around and very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay
Jun 26, 2017
Great facility! Clean, helpful staff. Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place very nice staff
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
More expensive than others in the area
Jun 26, 2017
I have been here a few times and each time they are increasing the seasonal sites so it limits those of us who would like to stay for a weekend or week .I wish they would keep the seasonal people to one side of the park only as they are very " clickish"
Jun 26, 2017
Nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time there better than the first. My new favorite campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Courteous staff. I-95 borders the property so it's very noisy. Small campsites. Sections of campgrounds flood under heavy rain. Pool & store close 8pm karaoke goes to 930pm.
Jun 26, 2017
Crowded but quiet. Nice
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome and helpful staff. Beautiful campground....well maintained and spacious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award