Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
POOR CABLE TV,FULL HU SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER,DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH NOISE FROM I-95 TRUCK TRAFFIC AS THE CAMPGROUND IS ALONG SIDE THIS HIGHLY TRAVELED HIWAY.
May 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was extremely roomy and clean. Wish we had stayed longer.
May 22, 2017
Wish office stayed open past 5 pm. Camp ground was very crowded but they still closed at 5 which seems early for this time of year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The site we were in, full hook up was VERY tight. Hardly had any room and neighbors didn't have much room either.
May 22, 2017
Our group stayed in the Safari field area. Water had an odor. Didn't drink or wash with it. Had to use bottled water Area full of Ticks. Picked several ticks off our dog and one bit my leg. Electricity voltage very low on our meter, not more than 100 volts, and it should be 115-120 volts. For the price everything should have been perfect! On a positive note the location was convenient.
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly
May 22, 2017
Kids loved the play ground. Had fun fishing too. You ne of the cleanest sites we've been to.
May 22, 2017
We loved the bouncy thing and the tire swing at the park . We also enjoyed the bike rentals although I would come down on the price of rental for a family of 5 $8 a piece is a little expensive for 1hr of use. We look forward to coming back
May 22, 2017
my only comment is that the slides were not up and running but the pool was. didn't make much sense because the pool was no life guard on duty and the pool was more of a danger than the slides.
May 22, 2017
We were in the safari field with an Airstream rally. Very nice-level, plenty of room between units. Perfect for a group get-together. We were on the side close to I-95 so a bit of noise at night from the highway. Bathrooms and showers were clean and just fine for us.
May 22, 2017
On the positive. Nice small campground. Good common area. helpful staff. Quite and relaxing. On the negative, it looks like the campground has stopped spending money on upkeep and improvements. Starting to show age. Sites are not maintained. No activity's . They took down security gates. Don't know why. Was better run 2-3 years ago
May 21, 2017
What a great stay. I would want to especially thank Harry for his kind and welcoming manner. But also all the staff who would take the time to talk and make are stay so great. Harry would offer his help even when he was not on duty. Also thank you Allison for your kind and welcoming manner. Thank you for setting up the show with sunshine he was a great performer. Also our camping neighbor
May 21, 2017
This place might be great with a little attention to detail. The grounds need attention, and the slides are not open but on "special days " and the game room needed maintenance.
May 21, 2017
We had a great stay!
May 20, 2017
Nice campground, good service and friendly staff.
May 20, 2017
Nice campground, sites are larger than we usually see at KOAs. Bathhouses were a hike from our site and our sewer cover was jammed and, after paying for a sewer hookup, I had to use the dump station anyway. I didn't realize the top was jammed until we were going to dump as we were leaving. Seemed well kept and clean.
May 20, 2017
Cabins were great, everything needed from cups to toiletry items were provided, also super comfy, very affordable if staying with a large group.
May 18, 2017
muy amable la gente Los q cuidan muy atentos y El lugar muy comfortable nos gusto mucho
May 17, 2017
We've become regulars here and looking to returning soon
May 17, 2017
Good people.
May 16, 2017
Recommended:Plastic recycle bins in every section. For a green environment there are not enough of these visible.
May 16, 2017
perfect mothers day weekend. everything was great and staff was wonderful. thanks KOA.
May 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent such a beautiful campground,the staff there is very friendly. We will definitely be back there.thank you so much.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
even though it rained Saturday into Sunday we still enjoyed the stay !!and Care Kids program
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Everyone was great and super clean I was surprised at how clean it was for a camping spot, the staff was more than helpful with everything, already booking for next year!
May 15, 2017
Not really their fault the weather was horrible, but will also note the sewer connections on the "R" sites are not particularly convenient. I needed 30 feet of sewer hose to reach the inlet. This would be fine if they let you know that up front, but not knowing, I didn't bring extra hose with me and had to go buy more. Other than that, no complaints.
May 15, 2017
nice grounds, but packed In like sardines.
May 15, 2017
The site we had was very small and close to neighbors. No room for a fire if there is more than 3 people. We did find some sites that we would choose if we go back. It was very well kept and lots to do for all ages.
May 15, 2017
While it was a clean park and the views were great, you need more sites with grey water access. It is to early in the season to tell if it is a family friendly park as it was raining and we couldn't spend to much time exploring the park. I do have to say the staff was super friendly and nice...kudos in that department.
May 13, 2017
This was our first visit and we were disappointed, pricy for the site we were given, it was very tight. Our view was of our neighbors window and sewer hook up. After a walk through the campground there are roomier and nicer sites, we were told we got what we booked, apparently deluxe and premium are not the same, so if you want to check out the Mystic KOA ask for a premium site.
May 13, 2017
We loved our stay!!
May 12, 2017
We stayed pre-season for a couple of nights stay over. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The bathroom and shower facilities were in excellent shape. Will definitely stay again.
May 11, 2017
Good location for visiting Mystic attractions. We stayed "off season" so there wasnt much going on.
May 09, 2017
Our first time. We really loved it despite the bad weather. Can't wait to return.
May 09, 2017
We enjoyed the facilities in the De Luxe cabin - many thanks.
May 08, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. We are returning in July with our grandson.
May 08, 2017
nice clean loved the deluxe cabin
May 07, 2017
Like this place. Close to plenty of things to do. Miss the on site grill on the pad sites. People stole them or damaged them. Ruined it for all the good campers.Maybe they can secure them so they don't get stolen.
May 03, 2017
nice place although looking a bit tired
May 02, 2017
Love the area..good restaurants,ocean spots,parks nearby
May 01, 2017
The grounds were not kept up as expected and the highway noise was loud.
May 01, 2017
It was very relaxing. the cabins were beautiful.
May 01, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at the KOA. Was very pleased with the camp. Our site was raked out when we got there. And the trash pickup was great. I would just suggest a dumpster or 2 for late night trash b/c last pickup is at 5PM.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful place to have fun with your family. The staffs were really helpful.
May 01, 2017
Our stay was great, but some of the sites we saw would be unacceptable. I was also not aware that KOA was allowed to sell seasonal sites. Some of the best sites were sold as seasonal.
May 01, 2017
We were only there for one night, but the site and entire campground was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Amenities looked nice, although still too early in the season to swim!
May 01, 2017
Over all our stay serviced it's pourpose of testing out our new RV. The campground had not yet been cleaned up from the winter and there were no activities at all. The pool was still closed. The office staff were very friendly and helpful with finding a place to go out for diner. The site would have been very small for a week vacation stay but was ok for the weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award