Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for the second time. The pools were great! Bathrooms/showers clean. My son is a big fan of the playground with the jumping pillow. Plenty of activities for the kids/family. Grounds nicely maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
I have stayed in the cabin in the past and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was busy and the staff were not the same and were not as helpful. Also I reserved the cabin in April and the price changed and no one informed me I thought I would have paid the price point of booking not the stay, just would have like to know before hand.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic place. I'm did campaign for the first time. Very easy registration process and clean restrooms.
Jun 28, 2017
pull thru sites where small
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A few issues. 1 - Our site had no grill like last year but same price. 2 -friends sites had wood decks last year which were removed. It rained and they had ankle deep water over their rugs. They had to retract their awnings and wait all day for it to dry. 3 - All of the trees around our sites were INFESTED with catapillers. Will all be dead next year. 4 - NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE - FOR DAYS!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great that it was close to Mystic. Sites were too small. The site next to us had a camper and a tent and three cars that were pretty much on our site.
Jun 27, 2017
A lot for the kids to do and we loved the delux patio site. The main playground can use some updates. Would stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
The pros were the pool and the main kids area, very easy check in. The cons were store closed at 5pm, no activity sheet, no one knew what was going on. bathrooms not on a scheduled cleaning time. Most biggest con was as we were packing up... our chairs , outdoor table and camper awe I got were INFESTED with earwig bugs!! In all our years of camping never have we experienced this. Gross!
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Swimming pool was great and they had music by the pool which was a nice touch. The only downside is you can hear the interstate I95 noice. It was a little bothersome. But would definitely come back again
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, well organized and clean campground. we will be back. Great sunset view!
Jun 27, 2017
Apart from one woman at the deak who was very short and rude with me during one transaction (older, long blonde hair-help cutting me off and being curt) we had an amazing experience. The cabin was well maintained and what we needed, there was plenty for the kids to do, and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. One guy even used a golf cart to help bring me and my firewood back to the cabin.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, safe, friendly well laid out campground good location to surrounding attractions in mystic and Rhode Island
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I love that everything was included. At other KOAs the jumping pillow and pool cost extra which adds up. It was very clean and there were lots of activities for all to enjoy. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 27, 2017
Easy access to many area attractions, nice pk.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay. We stay here often and love it. There are lots of activities for the kids. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This is a very family friendly campsite. Very clean all around and very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay
Jun 26, 2017
Great facility! Clean, helpful staff. Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place very nice staff
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
More expensive than others in the area
Jun 26, 2017
I have been here a few times and each time they are increasing the seasonal sites so it limits those of us who would like to stay for a weekend or week .I wish they would keep the seasonal people to one side of the park only as they are very " clickish"
Jun 26, 2017
Nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time there better than the first. My new favorite campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Courteous staff. I-95 borders the property so it's very noisy. Small campsites. Sections of campgrounds flood under heavy rain. Pool & store close 8pm karaoke goes to 930pm.
Jun 26, 2017
Crowded but quiet. Nice
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome and helpful staff. Beautiful campground....well maintained and spacious.
Jun 25, 2017
It was quiet and. Lean.
Jun 25, 2017
Office closes at 5:00. The showers and baths were landlocked at 6:00 am, when I needed them. Paid for a little electricity and a small lot. And almost 10 miles from Mystic! Won't stay here again.
Jun 24, 2017
Was clean & staff was very friendly - great sites too - enjoyed our visit
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Mystic KOA. Our boys really enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow. The only thing that came as a surprise was we didn't realize the site we chose wasn't paved. It wasn't a big deal though.
Jun 23, 2017
This campground had Alot of permanent residents and no one to escort to your site. Campground was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed for one night and came in late check in. Picked one the 2 sites given, close to the highway with all the noise and was pelted with tent worm dung all night which covered the top of my camper and hood of my truck. Lady at check out was so rude and sure changed her tone towards me when the mngr walked in.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, relaxing
Jun 21, 2017
Great group of employees.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff,grounds and facilities nice and clean. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Seemed to be in a transition period, rather disorganized not as clean or attentive as one might expect. Hope this changes as the new owners become accustomed to running this camp.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our time here. The place was clean and staff was friendly. We would love to go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, returning after many years. Stayed on site in 500's nice patio and furniture. Close to many attractions. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2017
I will be staying at the campground again was very clean and the bathrooms also wish I could stayed longer
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Assigned Site D1 and it was not really a pull thru site for our 36 ft rig. Very tight turn from the roadway. An alarming amount of flies everywhere and the quite time was not observed by other campers. Had kids outside my window at midnight playing ball! Really hindered our enjoyment of the campsite.
Jun 20, 2017
Campground neat clean and well kept. Only stayed one night, felt sites are overpriced compared to other campgrounds in area that are just as nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice Place
Jun 19, 2017
Stay was Good....However, before stay I called and left 2 messages about other weekends and no one called back. I made arrangements elsewhere.
Jun 19, 2017
Few full hookup sites and those are very narrow. With slides and awning out, there was no room to walk around the motor home.
Jun 19, 2017
A clean quiet campground with friendly staff. Close to many attractions.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award