Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
I have been here a few times and each time they are increasing the seasonal sites so it limits those of us who would like to stay for a weekend or week .I wish they would keep the seasonal people to one side of the park only as they are very " clickish"
Jun 26, 2017
Nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time there better than the first. My new favorite campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Courteous staff. I-95 borders the property so it's very noisy. Small campsites. Sections of campgrounds flood under heavy rain. Pool & store close 8pm karaoke goes to 930pm.
Jun 26, 2017
Crowded but quiet. Nice
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome and helpful staff. Beautiful campground....well maintained and spacious.
Jun 25, 2017
It was quiet and. Lean.
Jun 25, 2017
Office closes at 5:00. The showers and baths were landlocked at 6:00 am, when I needed them. Paid for a little electricity and a small lot. And almost 10 miles from Mystic! Won't stay here again.
Jun 24, 2017
Was clean & staff was very friendly - great sites too - enjoyed our visit
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Mystic KOA. Our boys really enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow. The only thing that came as a surprise was we didn't realize the site we chose wasn't paved. It wasn't a big deal though.
Jun 23, 2017
This campground had Alot of permanent residents and no one to escort to your site. Campground was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed for one night and came in late check in. Picked one the 2 sites given, close to the highway with all the noise and was pelted with tent worm dung all night which covered the top of my camper and hood of my truck. Lady at check out was so rude and sure changed her tone towards me when the mngr walked in.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, relaxing
Jun 21, 2017
Great group of employees.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff,grounds and facilities nice and clean. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Seemed to be in a transition period, rather disorganized not as clean or attentive as one might expect. Hope this changes as the new owners become accustomed to running this camp.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our time here. The place was clean and staff was friendly. We would love to go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, returning after many years. Stayed on site in 500's nice patio and furniture. Close to many attractions. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2017
I will be staying at the campground again was very clean and the bathrooms also wish I could stayed longer
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Assigned Site D1 and it was not really a pull thru site for our 36 ft rig. Very tight turn from the roadway. An alarming amount of flies everywhere and the quite time was not observed by other campers. Had kids outside my window at midnight playing ball! Really hindered our enjoyment of the campsite.
Jun 20, 2017
Campground neat clean and well kept. Only stayed one night, felt sites are overpriced compared to other campgrounds in area that are just as nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice Place
Jun 19, 2017
Stay was Good....However, before stay I called and left 2 messages about other weekends and no one called back. I made arrangements elsewhere.
Jun 19, 2017
Few full hookup sites and those are very narrow. With slides and awning out, there was no room to walk around the motor home.
Jun 19, 2017
A clean quiet campground with friendly staff. Close to many attractions.
Jun 19, 2017
Not happy that we paid a regular rate for a campground that wasn't fully opened.... June 14th-18th and 80 degrees each day... the pool/ camp store closed at 5 instead of the normal time... was pretty dissapointed especially when we wanted to cool off in the evening
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was great. Any questions or concerns I had were addressed. Spoke with Kent a few times and he was awesome. Made great suggestions, offered extremely helpful tips for a first time camper like myself and my family. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks Kent!
Jun 19, 2017
The sites located uphill in the 500 section are quite lovely (woods surrounding sites with shade oaks on some sites) and definitely larger than the sites near the pool and office. The lower sites are also close to the Interstate and traffic noise is obvious at all hours. Roads inside th campground are narrow and have tight turns making it difficult to maneuver in a larger Class A motorhome.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Mystic KOA. We have already recommended it to other families.
Jun 19, 2017
Customer Service was outstanding from start to finish. Andrew helped us to straighten out our Cable TV problem, he would not stop until it was resolved. We were very impressed.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful weekend in deluxe cabin with our 3 grandchildren. Cabin was too expensive. The staff was amazing. Despite the rain they kept them busy with lots of activities. Coleman was amazing working g with the kids. So patient and kind.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice quiet visit as usual
Jun 19, 2017
If the weather had been nicer and had a chance to enjoy the outdoors I would have called the front office to report this site was covered in animal feces..not just a little..it was everywhere.
Jun 19, 2017
loved the park
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome campground and staff!!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. The pads are not very level, but it they work.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and the staff amazing.
Jun 18, 2017
lovely, friendly staff. Well maintained and close to many attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
Site was small for rig and toad. Grass area lots of holes.
Jun 17, 2017
this was a great weekend, made better by the fabulous staff who assisted in everyway possible.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean grounds, many things to do, conveniently located nearby everything!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice. Like the way the trash is picked up at the site. Quite, close to everything I wanted to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Campsites are very close to each other. No shade. Bathroom was clean but old and in need of up dating. Bathroom toilets did not flush adequately to remove waste. People were friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. We stayed in R3 and we were very pleased with it.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a mix up with our reservations but the staff was great and without hesitation upgraded us. Great location. Highly recommended. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 14, 2017
First time staying here the deluxe cabin was fantastic. The property ground very well maintained. Staff friendly n helpful pool n restrooms clean. Hope to revisit soon.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly workers!! Made the stay very pleasant !!! Will go back.They even trimmed the trees that were hitting my roof so I would not have any issues.
Jun 13, 2017
My family and friends had a great time. Your staff is very friendly and always there to help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award