Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful country setting. Our sight was clean, but had a raised platform with a table. Problem was we had to maneuver to get close enough, which was a bit tricky, I would not want that site another time. The major down side was the free WiFI.. The signal went in and out constantly. Could not use consistently for more than 5 minutes without interruption.
Aug 11, 2017
We have been coming here with the kids, and now grandkids, for years. It seems to be slipping back in recent years. There is not much planned activity for kids during the week although there was a lot of kids there. Also there was liter and a dirty diaper at the playground for a few days before I went in and asked management to please clean it up. they should check daily.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Site was very unlevel. But over all it's a great place.
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable although we were disappointed the water slide was not available during our stay. We stayed from a Sunday to Wednesday and it seems like there are more activities available on the weekend. The pool was really cold.
Aug 10, 2017
Our stay was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful at the campground. The site we had was great. The only problem which I forgot to inform the office about at checkout was that there were some kind of wasps or bees burrowing in the sand at the back swing set and the kids were unable to use it, otherwise it was a great stay at Mystic KOA and we will be back soon.
Aug 10, 2017
A little pricey, even with KOA card. Takes time blocking out highway noise. Easy access to dunkin doughnuts, movies, stop n shop. That takes worry off from mini trip knowing things are near by.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It's a big campground with plenty of amenities. Out in the field it feels more assembly line since there is next to no space between sights. But it's clean, seems well-managed and lots to do with the kids. I like it for a night or two. Back in the woods is a better site experience.
Aug 09, 2017
Overall it was OK. I am trying to keep an open mind as we had just camped at Lake George RV Park, and that is just at a whole different level... The Pros were that people were nice, sites were good and had no problems. One major con is they should not be allowed to advertise a 20' square fenced area as a "dog park" and was clearly not set up by anyone who knows what a dog park is.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We found the site to be very clean and the staff was very helpful (especially Bob). This has opened our eyes to the opportunity of using KOA across the country.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean good activities for kids just wish there was a weekly activity calendar. Only gave out the slide one.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Yo fui con un grupo de amigos y la pasamos muy bien yo lo recomiendo para futuros turistas hay actividades para niños y adultos y lo más importante todo estaba muy aseado. La tranquilidad q se siente es excelente ðð¼
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campsite,litter in certain areas,and a little pricey.
Aug 09, 2017
This is our second time here - first in October 2016 and recently in August 2017. The campground is easy access to major roads. We are retired and have friends in the area, so this is an ideal 'home base' for us to visit favorite places yet have our usual space. We saw families/kids have great fun with the pool, air jump and water slide. Quiet and clean. We will be back next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean level sites with convient access to utilities. Staff was very helpful in finding and returning an item that was left behind.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We thought that you had great activities, a wonderful Location, and a beautiful campground. With that being said, we thought that the grounds could have been a lot cleaner and that maintenance could have kept up a lot better. There was a dirty diaper that sat in the same area for two full days as well as other miscellaneous garbage. Had it notbeen for the maintenance we would have given a 10.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing staff. They even helped locate a lost phone after hours. Great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2017
showers not handicap friendly for my son nothing James could do at this location for fun
Aug 08, 2017
very over priced
Aug 08, 2017
Great site, lots to do. We brought our grandchildren and they had a ball in the pool and bounce dome. There is a lot to do in the area. This is our third stay this year. It just keeps getting better.
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi was spotty at best. Cold showers, laundry broke down. Only reprieve was the work done on our cable connection.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful people! Very nice campground with tons of things for the kids to do. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful place for a family reunion. Great accommodations and lots for everyone to do.
Aug 07, 2017
Location was convenient to local attractions. Staff was quite friendly. Next time will park further into the park to avoid highway noise. Overall I would have to say we were very happy in this small quiet park already booked for 2018. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
we had an awesome time!!Great place to relax and unwind, the cabin was clean and cozy. Thank you !!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Came on a Thursday afternoon left on a Sunday morning at 100% fun time clean facilities pleasant staff,accommodating staff and nothing but fun for my grandchildren . Also, a great dog park LOVE the dog waste dispensers throughout the park -Thank you,again, for a fun time👏👏Oh,almist forgot, GREAT finale with pancake breakfast .👏
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and well maintained grounds.
Aug 07, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Site was level and a great pull through. Utilities were good and well placed. Campgrounds are very conveniently located near beaches, highways and casino!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Well kept with clean bathrooms. Staff were very helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Site was a hill and tight fit for my truck and trailer. Neighboring trailer was less than 6 feet from our fire ring. Overall stay was good not the best I have seen and not the worst...
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite and community for family first time campers. So happy that we chooses KOA. My sons loved the jump pillow, pool, fishing, and Friday night movie.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff were so kind and personable. It was a wonderful experience. Everything was clean. Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 07, 2017
From the "get go" everyone was extremely friendly. We had a bad experience at another campground, the same day, and had to find somewhere to stay with our 40ft. RV. We took what they could offer us and when I checked in, they looked again to see if we could get a more accommodating site. Firewood was delivered by golf cart and trash is picked up at site, very, very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
As always, outstanding! The staff is great and the new manager really has her act together, head and shoulders above where it was in the past.
Aug 06, 2017
sites need work not level and bad lawn
Aug 06, 2017
really enjoy it
Aug 06, 2017
Only issue was lack of hot water in bathrooms a couple of days. Overall a fun stay.
Aug 06, 2017
There was glass at the camp site when we got there. (tent site). I asked to be moved and said there was nothing available, which was not true. there was a plat. site but they wanted to charge me more. someone gave us the other site without the up charge, it took a while and they did not seem happy about it. again, the other site was filled with glass. also, no hot water, hardly no kids activi
Aug 06, 2017
The facility staff was very helpful and kind . We pulled into our campsite hooked up and had a real pleasant cool breezy evening. Very peaceful all night long Very nice patio and chairs for relaxing after a long drive on I 95 We were glad we picked your facility and will return again when in the area.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice big sites. Great pool and Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
some staff need a course on manners and customer service. The chap with the Red Beard (did not get his name) was rude and obnoxious.
Aug 05, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The amenities are wonderful and the staff was super nice. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of 4 or 5 is because at every other KOA I have stayed at (+15) the 1 room w/o bathroom cabins have A/C and these did not. I wish that was specified on the website.
Aug 05, 2017
High rating/recommendation are for great location; all else average. Staff I directly interacted with were friendly/helpful, but they could use better support from coworkers. All facilities need updating, but were reasonably clean. Signs are needed for the rustic cabin/tent areas, for site location & safety. Could use a small restroom near site w69. I'll come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Good place nice people. The location is fantastic with lots to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award