Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Pretty facilities, many places to visit nearby.
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay honestly at the last day our camper slide out got stuck and the owners helped us out! I recommend this camp ground anytime! Great people!
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, and it was very clean with plenty of supplies. My kids can't wait to go back!
Aug 19, 2017
The kids loved it! Even though there were limited activities during our mid week stay. They loved the slides, the jumping pillow and the pool. Great proximity to Misquamicut Beach! Beautiful cabin.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed with 2 grandkids and loved it! There was so much to do for the kids. The campground was clean, well kept and patrolled regularly by employees, we will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We've been coming for 15 years! Thanks for all the memories!
Aug 19, 2017
Had the best time!!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! The kids had so much to do, the staff was friendly, it was really clean, plenty of space to walk the dog, and it was quiet. A perfect camping trip!
Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, very friendly staff... facilities were clean... and entire campground was kept very nice..
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff is great
Aug 17, 2017
Cabins and camp ground need upgrading. Pool liner dirty with broken molding around pool edge. Paint is worn on Shuffle board can not see numbers. Toilet in cabin was not set properly and rocked like a rocking chair when sat on. Air conditioner leaked in living room that made a constant puddle on floor. Also cabin floor was very dirty. Hot water nob in shower is broken.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Staff very pleasant. Park was very clean. Family can't wait to go back. Great park for grandkids to ride thier bikes.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice place!! very clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Great pool. Nice clean restrooms (thanks Miss Alison). Friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice Campground and easy location to Mystic. The low ratings reflect the campsite we were given at the price it cost. Bathrooms were a fair distance away. If we came again it would have to be a better site.
Aug 16, 2017
Allison was great and we really liked Mel and Bob. Our only complaint was that quiet hours on the weekend could be a little later than 10pm and we were told to hold it down at 9:22 (still really early). The kids really liked the organized capture the flag game but we missed having the water wars with the tractor that goes around the campground and gets in water fights with campers. Tks again!
Aug 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Plenty of things for the kids. The pool area was great and the bouncy pad.
Aug 16, 2017
Always good, next time S23 will be our site to pick.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The facilities were very nice, I especially liked the fenced in dog run. It was a rainy day so I didn't do to much. Next time!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hot water and one air conditioner not working last two days we were there. Otherwise it was very nice. The staff were except.
Aug 15, 2017
Kids say, " It was awesome".
Aug 15, 2017
Very relaxing
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very well priced and cabins were nice and secluded and quiet. Nice amenities as well
Aug 14, 2017
Need better Wi-Fi and cable tv
Aug 14, 2017
We have been camping at the Mystic KOA for 10 years. It was immediately noticeable to us that something had changed. There are no longer security gates at the entrance, no one to escort us to our site, the premium sites that we pay premium dollars for are no where near as pristine as they once were, no longer come with a grill, the furniture was faded, the concrete pad crumbling. Sad:(
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was perfect, no complaints.
Aug 14, 2017
We rented cabin 17, which is a deluxe cabin with a grill. The grill was filthy and Unfortunately the grill did not work. The staff did change out the tank but the unit never heated up past 200 degrees the staff did try to fix it but in the 3 days we stayed we could not use the grill.
Aug 14, 2017
We love coming here. Everyone is so nice, bathrooms are so clean, and there is so much for the kids to do. We feel at home when we are here. Would recommend to anyone. We are back in couple of weeks. The Turgeons
Aug 14, 2017
The campground itself is very nice, clean, with great amenities. I was distressed at how lax the parents were about moving their children from the roadway as I drive through. Even at 5 mph, there were so many kids in the road on the trikes, completely oblivious to their surroundings. I was terrified one would dart out in front of me. The traffic noise from I-95 was nearly intolerable.
Aug 14, 2017
We were in the area to visit friends. Great place to stay. Quiet despite the size of the campground which was nice. Our only suggestion is to trim the shrubs around site numbers. It was hard to see the site number (521) and we saw other campers have the same issue when they were coming in and parking next to us. Only KOA we've been to without escort service to site. Other than that well run!
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It is close to mystic and dino land and had plenty to keep our toddler entertained. Tent site was huge and very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The amenities like having a pool , things for kids to do were great! The grounds were kept up, even came around and picked up your garbage. For a fee they would come to you and empty black n grey tanks... However the sounds from the highway nearby were never-ending. Kind of annoying...
Aug 14, 2017
From moment we entered property, staff was helpful & friendly. We had wood delivered to our tent site, & staff worker lent us a much-needed hand w/ tent. Family-friendly, clean campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2017
Always have a great time here. Staff is friendly and helpful and allowed us to stay a bit longer at check-out. Been three years on the run now and will come again. Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great camping experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. There were enough activities to keep a 2 and 6 year old Happy. Would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I liked the campgrounds themselves and the people around us were all very nice. The people who work there were also very nice and aimed to please. The only downside was the noise from 95...I didn't anticipate how loud it was.
Aug 14, 2017
I really ah lay enjoyed the koa campgrounds we were up in the back field which I highly recommend as for me. I like a Lil space the front parts were just a Lil to close for my liking but the overall grounds were very nice, bathrooms were clean grounds were clean and Mickey manicured...
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always. Very friendly staff and always just an absolute beautiful and clean facility. Thanks for keeping our memories great
Aug 13, 2017
This was our 5th year at KOA and unfortunately I have to say it was a disappointment. Our pull out mattress was broken (no way to pump it up and was clearly an old stained matress) the AC was leaking, WIFI was out our entire stay. After 2 days of rain the pool was closed w/ no explanation. Front desk was not helpful. Henry(?) was your saving grace for communication. Best guess it's new management
Aug 13, 2017
Very short stay. Little pricey.
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great! We were very impressed!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award