Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, well organized campground. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. Our experience at Mystic KOA has convinced us to become KOA members!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our sit was small. The fire pit was on the back side of our camper. The fishing pond was more like a mud hole. The pool was dirty.
Aug 22, 2017
It was ok. We didn't notice the noise until we tried to sleep. The campground itself was quiet but you could hear noise from 95 all night. Sounded like it was in our tent. Couldn't sleep!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Checked in Fri night, cable didn't work. Sat morn, no water. I went to the office, our whole section had no water, office staff very unconcerned. No water for most of the day, when supposedly fixed, we still had no pressure. We went to pool, they didn't open it on time, chlorine wasn't adequate. Once finally open, pool vac hoses left on patio by both pools, tripping hazard. Very disappointed
Aug 21, 2017
I love this campground. The playground and pool are great! On Friday and saturdays on some summer nights they have a DJ by the pool from 5-8pm, a hayride at 6.30pm, an outdoor movie at 8pm and it's all free. The bathrooms are really clean, I was on campsite W-1 in a tent last w/e, it had a fire pit and picnic table, some sights have bbqs too. I camp a lot in the summer and this is my fav.
Aug 21, 2017
Just was great
Aug 21, 2017
See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have been staying here for a few years and enjoy the campground. Will be back. We were surprised that the camp store opened so late in the morning. It would be nice if it were to open earlier. From our site we saw many people go there, only to find it closed. Just a thought!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time. Deluxe cabin was great , very clean and had everything we needed. Pool was beautiful. Grounds were very nice. The only complaint was the grill cleaning brush provided was very dirty and could not clean grill with it.
Aug 21, 2017
Better and better every time we visit!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was nice, friendly staff. Only issue we experienced was low water pressure during the stay and no water on Saturday due to system being worked on.
Aug 20, 2017
We did not arrive from out of state until 6pm. Though we did have ample daylight to set up, the site was a little on the extreme side of being not level thereby causing my trailer auto level system to go to the max on its leveling "legs". Neighbors thought i was going to park my truck under the back end cause it was so high. We departed early the next morning,campground seems nice, staff friendly
Aug 20, 2017
Water pressure plummeted on our last morning there but as soon as staff was alerted, they were all over it trying to resolve it. Staff was always present and went way out of their way to accommodate. Fantastic campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxing & beautiful place to stay
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Pretty facilities, many places to visit nearby.
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay honestly at the last day our camper slide out got stuck and the owners helped us out! I recommend this camp ground anytime! Great people!
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, and it was very clean with plenty of supplies. My kids can't wait to go back!
Aug 19, 2017
The kids loved it! Even though there were limited activities during our mid week stay. They loved the slides, the jumping pillow and the pool. Great proximity to Misquamicut Beach! Beautiful cabin.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed with 2 grandkids and loved it! There was so much to do for the kids. The campground was clean, well kept and patrolled regularly by employees, we will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We've been coming for 15 years! Thanks for all the memories!
Aug 19, 2017
Had the best time!!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! The kids had so much to do, the staff was friendly, it was really clean, plenty of space to walk the dog, and it was quiet. A perfect camping trip!
Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, very friendly staff... facilities were clean... and entire campground was kept very nice..
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff is great
Aug 17, 2017
Cabins and camp ground need upgrading. Pool liner dirty with broken molding around pool edge. Paint is worn on Shuffle board can not see numbers. Toilet in cabin was not set properly and rocked like a rocking chair when sat on. Air conditioner leaked in living room that made a constant puddle on floor. Also cabin floor was very dirty. Hot water nob in shower is broken.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Staff very pleasant. Park was very clean. Family can't wait to go back. Great park for grandkids to ride thier bikes.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice place!! very clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Great pool. Nice clean restrooms (thanks Miss Alison). Friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice Campground and easy location to Mystic. The low ratings reflect the campsite we were given at the price it cost. Bathrooms were a fair distance away. If we came again it would have to be a better site.
Aug 16, 2017
Allison was great and we really liked Mel and Bob. Our only complaint was that quiet hours on the weekend could be a little later than 10pm and we were told to hold it down at 9:22 (still really early). The kids really liked the organized capture the flag game but we missed having the water wars with the tractor that goes around the campground and gets in water fights with campers. Tks again!
Aug 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Plenty of things for the kids. The pool area was great and the bouncy pad.
Aug 16, 2017
Always good, next time S23 will be our site to pick.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The facilities were very nice, I especially liked the fenced in dog run. It was a rainy day so I didn't do to much. Next time!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hot water and one air conditioner not working last two days we were there. Otherwise it was very nice. The staff were except.
Aug 15, 2017
Kids say, " It was awesome".
Aug 15, 2017
Very relaxing
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very well priced and cabins were nice and secluded and quiet. Nice amenities as well
Aug 14, 2017
Need better Wi-Fi and cable tv
Aug 14, 2017
We have been camping at the Mystic KOA for 10 years. It was immediately noticeable to us that something had changed. There are no longer security gates at the entrance, no one to escort us to our site, the premium sites that we pay premium dollars for are no where near as pristine as they once were, no longer come with a grill, the furniture was faded, the concrete pad crumbling. Sad:(
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was perfect, no complaints.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award