Mystic KOA Reviews

The great outdoors are calling, book your site today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2020
Not terrible. Highway is very loud, the semi that blew out a tire sounded like a gunshot right next to us. A lot of litter around the campground. Caution tape up on several playground pieces. Structured pool times as a result of Covid 19 was appreciated. No option, at least on line, to select a grey tank site which left it to the luck of the draw if you got one (we didn't). $40 to pump it.
Aug 13, 2020
Nice site, bathrooms were disgusting. Very disappointing in Covid time. Pool would close unannounced, no explanation. Have pictures of bathrooms dated, floors not even swept never mind disinfected.
Aug 12, 2020
We made a reservation in February for two sites next to each other for a weekend in August. The reservation was made at the same time and the KOA representative understood that we wanted to sites to be next to each other. When we arrived we found that the KOA staff moved our sites and we were not next to each other. We have a disabled person in our group and were extremely disappointed!!!!
Aug 12, 2020
Wasn’t a fan of the cabin, it’s very small for the price. No tv in the bedroom seems silly. Mix up with the keys at check in was troublesome. Arrived at 1:20 and was turned away, so we had to waste gas driving around for 90 minutes which stunk. Never heard of a place that isn’t accommodating to guests. Couldn’t spend much time on the porch due to wasps. Just seems poorly managed.
Aug 12, 2020
First timers here. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon checking in. Campground was very clean as were the bathroom facilities as we had rented a cabin without. Other campers were very friendly and respectful of social distancing. All in all a great time for our family with 2 small children. Highly recommend !
Aug 12, 2020
Always a great time!!!
Aug 12, 2020
Great job with the cleaning. Would have liked to see a bit of supervision at the pool. Some guests with large families made the hour I signed up for a bit less than relaxing. Especially trying to avoid their water guns.
Aug 12, 2020
We enjoyed it very much. The staff were great, as were the activities for kids. We loved making tie dye t-shirts! The only thing that might have made it a bit better is if the pool was more accessible to us. But, considering how many people wanted to use it, I thought the staff did a good job limiting its use during the pandemic.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't feel the cabin we stayed in was clean. Lots of cob webs and dirt under and around the furniture. In this time of Covid, I expected the bathrooms to be sanitized at least 2x a day. They were not. Other than that, it was fine.
Aug 11, 2020
Loved having My whole family together. Kids and grandkids...stayed in a deluxe cabin very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful...great time....
Aug 11, 2020
Amazing campsite and terrific staff and camp Workers !! Allison and Kent are treasures- made my wife and me so comfortable! The staff is gracious and safety oriented! It is an amazing family camping jewel!
Aug 11, 2020
We had a great time and the staff there were very hospitable and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2020
The sites are very small and not flat. Not like a typical KOA. The people were very nice.
Aug 11, 2020
Thought we had reserved a full hook up site but didn't. Our fault. The site they selected for us was too small and had to put us in a slightly bigger site. Your fault. All staff was courteous and worked hard to make our visit work even though campground was booked over the weekend.
Aug 11, 2020
This was a return stay. All was well with perhaps the wifi connection / speed which seamed to be overwhelmed when the campground became more populated later Friday and for the rest of the weekend. Other than that, we had a great time and will be back soon1
Aug 11, 2020
Clean fun and very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
I was told that the bathrooms would be cleaned and sanitized frequently, and the campground would operate at half capacity. However, every site near me was occupied, and the campground appeared to be operating at normal capacity. Also, the bathroom didnt appear to be cared for at all during my visit. I did see someone cleaning as i left. Otherwise, fun, quiet stay! I would definitely stay again.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
LOVED our site. We had a great time. The front desk staff was not the friendliest but overall a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Everything is always excellent at Mystic KOA!!!!
Aug 10, 2020
Staff was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2020
Pretty campground with easy late check in and lots of fun activities for the kids
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice and clean place, the down side was people and staff were not friendly and were rude at times
Aug 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very friendly and helpful staff. As this was our first time camping I hope other KOAs will match this
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very convenient location. Clean amenities, and family friendly. All of the staff were very welcoming and kind to our children. Easy level site for our trailer and hook-ups were well maintained.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
We had a great time. We were camping because we lost power and need a place to stay. The Pool was clean and so refreshing. Great amenities . We will be back!
Aug 08, 2020
Staff were rude: they would not help us get wood at 4:55 pM because the store was closing at 5. COVID Precautions: when we booked and up until the day we left on their site they said they space out cabin guests for 48 hours. We found out that they were not in fact doing this. We brought it to the manager who told us we shouldn’t travel if we are afraid of Covid. Who knows what other corners cut
Aug 08, 2020
Love the place. Have been going there for years. Only real complaint is the WIFI is inconsistent.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
No one enforcing pool pandemic rules. Left pool at 4:45 like we were told as pool and store was to close at 5pm. Other people still in pool area at 6pm.
Aug 07, 2020
Store was fully stocked, the property was spotless, we arrived early and they went out of their way to get us into a spot so we did not have to wait. Will definitely return!
Aug 07, 2020
Our family had a great time! Will definitely be back soon!
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
We like to go back to Miystic Koa again. The cabin was so clean and we liked most of it. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Wonderful campground made even more amazing by the staff! I can’t say enough great things about how we were treated during our visit. For instance, I forgot to bring pancake mix and the camp store had run out. Sofie saw my dilemma, literally ran to her camper, and gave me her own personal supply of pancake mix and syrup! I could not believe how sweet was! Lots of similar stories as well!
Aug 05, 2020
Everything was great as always never have a problem
Aug 05, 2020
Great site great staff last minute booking and our neighbors had and amAzing band. .
Aug 04, 2020
Staff was very rude and unwelcoming. Rules are applied capriciously and change constantly. Website said pool is open and never mentioned restrictions. Staff told us pool times were saved for new people checking in. Attendant told me I was lucky to get one pool slot at 4.
Aug 04, 2020
While the campground is nice there is no manager ever available. We were given a free night to use from the pool being brown the previous July. We tried for 3 months prior to the stay to get the manager to honor it and she never called back even though we called weekly. We also stopped down everyday we were there and was told she was busy. Terrible customer service.
Nov 25, 2020
The campground is clean, the staff welcoming and helpful. The facilities are top-notch (although some kid activities are Covid-limited). Central to many attractions, beaches, casinos. Mid-way between NYC and Boston. Been coming for years, will continue!
- Susan Dineen on Google
Nov 22, 2020
We stayed here a few weeks and really enjoyed our stay. Nice campground with friendly staff and ample ammenities.
- John Anderson on Google
Nov 15, 2020
We had a blast so many things to do with the kids. Great staff and very clean. This camp ground is open all year round! I can wait to go again. They also have a club card as well to give to discounts on your stay!!
- Darshane Kyasky on Google