Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
The original site that was assigned to us was unlevel and I could not get my rig leveled. It also had a huge tree branch hanging down which limited you to backing the rig up. I moved to a pullthrough site which had no water, but was very spacious and level. The campground as a whole was clean and well kept. Next time I will stay in the newer spaces in the 500 section.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We have only stayed twice in the log cabins and we absolutely loved it. I loved it so much I'm planning to take my husband there for his birthday and booking again in April. the only reason I'm rating 4 star is because, we planned on using the grill and there was no propane left. I called the emergency contact number as it was a Sunday and they were closed I never received a return call.
Mar 25, 2018
Cabin was very clean very cozy Will stay again
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
See you next year!!!
Mar 06, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
This was my second stay at KOA Holiday and, unfortunately, this visit was not the best due to broken heating units. The nights were unbearably cold and the two space heaters were not nearly enough to heat the cabin - not to mention they blew fuses.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We have stayed before and again we had a great experience. Everyone was very nice and could not do enough to make our stay pleasant.
Feb 13, 2018
Everything went great. Very accomodating and everything went very smooth. Employess were very helpful. We will be back
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Needed a winter/off season campground close to work, this fit the Bill!
Dec 31, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. I stayed overnight on one of the coldest nights of the year so far (3F) and the heaters didn't seem to be able to keep the cabin warm and cozy. Also, the pipes froze overnight so I wasn't able to shower or make coffee in the morning. Loved the cabin and would stay there again if it wasn't so cold.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
My friends and I stayed in the Deluxe cabin. We enjoyed it, it was a great way to spend time with friends. However, we had difficulty with the heating system in the cabin the following morning. Would suggest instructions on how to use the remote. If we missed that somewhere, that's totally on us.
Dec 20, 2017
Stayed here for nearly a month! Great place with great people. The office manager, Dana, is absolutely wonderful. She is so friendly, gracious and helpful that even now, three weeks after leaving the facility, I called to let her know that we’ve made it back home to CA and thank her again. She truly makes the place special in our memories. Thank you Dana.
Dec 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean facilities
Dec 07, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff.
Dec 07, 2017
Easy.
Dec 05, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at KOA Mystic. The cabin was perfect for our family and extremely clean with many amenities. We couldn't have been more pleased. Staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We just wish we had more time. Will be booking again soon.
Dec 05, 2017
Stay was uneventful. Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
Dec 04, 2017
Staff went out of there way to help us out with a few problems and also to educate us. We are new to the RV world. Facilities were very clean.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
The campground was ok. Our sites were not level and very small. We were right on the road on a bend and worried that our kids would get hit by one of the speeding cars. The slides were only opened on request and only for a limited time. The staff did not seem to be on the same page at all since we often got different responses to the same questions.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Nov 27, 2017
It would have received a 5-star rating, however there was no water in the luxury cabin for more than half of my stay. There was no offer of a discounted rate or reimbursement from management. I was disappointed due to the fact that I have been a KOA "regular" for many years.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a blast, love this place! The staff is very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We always love our stay at the Mystic KOA. The only thing that was not enjoyable this time was the lukewarm to cold shower I had on Saturday morning. This is the first time it has ever happened, usually the showers are delightfully hot. Thank you, we will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Internet was horrible kept going in and out worst internet service I've ever encountered and my sight was up on a hill told all pull thrus we're taken in the full hookups 30 amp when I was there for four days and they were empty I will say the girl at the desk was very helpful made me aware I had enough points for 50.00 off thanks to her
Nov 25, 2017
While they were incredibly accommodating in booking us a site, they booked us a site that was in no way possible for our 38' fifth wheel to get into, whether pullign in or backing. They did move us to another site in the work camper area, but it was frustrating to see so many 20-25 foot campers in 40+foot sites. The staff was gracious in helping, and our stay was fine, but it started out rocky.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Love this KOA. My favorite.
Nov 20, 2017
I have an issue with my billing, when I registered I told the lady I would only like to pay until Saturday I was registered until Sunday. I knew the weather was getting bad to where I was going in Canada. She billed me the full amount. I went in on Friday to say I was leaving and was to get a credit. When I returned home the credit was not on my visa. So in Canadian $$ the amount was a lot
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Glad you are open all year! We will be back.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
we had a very nice stay even though it was very cold and water froze over night. it thawd the next day and was alright after that. i definety will come back in the spring and summer.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice sites, well maintained. Lots of activities for kids. We were there in the off season, so some understandably closed. The playground equipment is in need of repair and could result in an injury.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award