Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Safe clean family friendly
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time . The staff were friendly and the KOA was clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
Very close to Myrtle Beach attractions. Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Only complaint was the internet dis not work, or was so slow my phone would not connect.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and near to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer. If you need internet, bring a hotspot. Although the signal was strong, the connection kept dropping. Everyone was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Very well kept and really impressed with the new deluxe sites. We did not get to use one but will plan on it for our next visit! Quiet and nicely wooded but close to the beach. Perfect!
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it here! Great staff all were very friendly and helpful. One little complaint would have been that our grass around our camper had not been mowed. But it was definitely a wonderful stay! A
Jun 19, 2017
The people here are awesome and very professional. Clean sites,people always working and always speaking to us. Check in was easy! Only complaint was our campsite #125 pull through. The smallest campsite we have ever been in. We had to retract our awning in order to grill and have a campfire. We have a fifth wheel. There were a lot smaller campers on bigger sites. Bigger sites were available too.
Jun 19, 2017
Every employee was great. From Landry to Jessica to the GM , every single person was so nice and welcoming. We will stay again! Our site was perfect and all the amenities were clean!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great kampground. Will be back to stay again. We had a great vacation.
Jun 19, 2017
We did really like the campground. We felt like we were away from it all even though we were so close to town and the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff members were friendly and helpful. Showers were adequate, as were the rest room facilities. Campsite was lovely and nicely shaded. My daughter and I enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice campground & friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location , nice sites , great staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and be as helpful and friendly as possible. The facilities were well maintained. I did think 10 dollars a day for shuttle service was a little high but all in all..well worth the money. Had a great time at CCMF 2017
Jun 19, 2017
So many fun things to do and so close to the action in myrtle beach. Very quiet, very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, a little tight with a big RV due to trees on corners but all in all was a great stay
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic rv park. Loved the access to the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was perfect except the bathrooms. The showers did not work well and were very dirty. Lots of dirty, dust, hair, etc. all in the showers. Other than that it was great!
Jun 19, 2017
I think the office should stay open later with the store
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent-awesome shade! Sites level. The most amenities I've ever seen at a campground. Wish the dog park was more readily accessible and a bit neater with grass
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of ants around the Camp Site and bathroom need cleaning more often
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. We have already told several friends about our "new campground".
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful camp ground with an attentive stafff
Jun 19, 2017
Great place very clean lots of things for kids to do. Pool needs to be watched, lots of things going on not appropriate for kids to see. Love the train an pirate ship for kids to ride on.
Jun 19, 2017
Really friendly people
Jun 19, 2017
We were there primarily to relax after a long day of motorcycle riding. We did eat at the cafe, but there were many other things offered that we did not partake in. Great place for families.
Jun 19, 2017
From the beginning Mr Bernard greeted us at gate guided us to camp site first trip ever with 32 foot travel trailer he guided us in the site and answered all my question as far as setup he was great and very patient,clean nice campground all staff were very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed staying at Myrtle Beach KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept. We especially enjoyed the shady pull thru site we were on. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and nice. We stayed during the Country Music Festival and the Express Check-in worked like a charm. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
The MB KOA knows how to run a campground.You see yellow shirts everywhere. They're on the move all day long.They're always smiling and genuinely want to help. We watched families check out of the cabins and within 15 mins staff were on site to prep the cabin for the next family. They even clean the bathrooms a couple of times each day. Their new patio sites are gorgeous!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. It was clean and inviting.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Peaceful!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and we loved Myrtle Beach !!!
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept campground.
Jun 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Bathrooms not cleaned like they usually were. Rude staff when reporting no water in the shower. Maintenance man says on radio we probably had a shower in our camper. Love the upgrades.
Jun 17, 2017
The bath houses were very dirty. For price per night there are not very many ammenities. There are much better campgrounds in the area that offer more cleaner sites. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
It was very accommodating. The only hiccup was on arrival. The host did not have our name down on their arrivals paper. I understand the confusion as i did arrive late. Very nice place and staff
Jun 17, 2017
Great place with lots of things to do! A block from the ocean too :)
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice stay staff was always there for anything we needed, clean and well organized facility !
Jun 17, 2017
The free pancakes were a wonderful surprise and we looked forward to experiencing a lovely morning breakfast. However, the pancake cooking and/or serving could have been excecuted in a more effecient manner.
Jun 17, 2017
Great but no satellite reception...!
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA advertised firepits our site and surrounding sites did not. Maybe not a deal breaker with most folks but it is with me.👎
Jun 17, 2017
We love staying at the KOA Myrtle Beach....It was very relaxing and quite....The only draw back you either have to drive to the beach or KOA will shuttle you there....I just didn't feel it was safe walking since you have to cross Highway 17 and walk two blocks then cross Ocean Blvd to be at the beach other than that this KOA is a wonderful place to stay at.....LOVED IT
Jun 17, 2017
Good security and helpful employees. Walking distance to the beach.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground! The only things I wish had been different are longer store hours and better communication with campers when the hot water was broken in the bathhouse.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy