Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great campsites with shade, awesome activities and friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, new bathrooms and nice pool. Staff extremely helpful. Highlights include beach transportation, entertainment, and a great garden railroad.
Jul 09, 2017
The pool hours were awesome. The campsite were close together. The bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground was very nice " Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The campsites are large and shady. The campground has lots for the kids to do.
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa is in the best place for Mrytle Beach close to beach to walk to beach or around town. They do a lot for kids and this year they added free pancakes that are very good.
Jul 09, 2017
Kids had a great time lots of activities for adults and kids love the train 2 blocks away from beach 2 blocks from boardwalk and not far from boardway lots of places to eat love the store and best ice cream cones camping their was a very delightful the workers are very helpful and you can tell they love their jobs pool was very clean and the park had anything you needed we will enact next year
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach as a whole but enjoyed the KOA so much more! Great space and atmosphere and lots of fun activities!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly operators
Jul 09, 2017
First time at a KOA, took the grand-kids to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the KOA there. The staff was excellent!! The kids enjoyed the activities throughout the day. The showers were clean and the free pancakes were great! I would highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2017
We had the best time, love all the upgrades your in the process of doing. Can't wait to come back!! Already made our reservations, till next time...
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it. Friendly people great facility will be back again soon.
Jul 08, 2017
better wifi would be appreciate
Jul 08, 2017
Words cannot really describe our stay there. For one it was way to short. The campground and staff were truly amazing. We have meet great families and already made reservations for the next year. We are hoping to make this a yearly thing on July 4th week.with the good Lord willing we will see our new friends there next year. And many more to come.
Jul 08, 2017
Septic was full the last night we stayed and smelled really bad couldn't sleep for the smell other then that not to bad
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay. Plenty of activities for the grands. Couldn't have been better! We've been coming since 1979, and we'll be back!
Jul 08, 2017
It was a nice camp ground, laundry facilities were not working and the staff of the office/store was not always the most pleasant.
Jul 08, 2017
Great campground!! Front counter people were not very friendly... but all the employees outside the office were super friendly!! Only complaint... was the bathroom/shower house near us, was closed way more than it was open...
Jul 08, 2017
my camping site was excellent, the only problem was too many Ants,they crowled inside the camper too!!!
Jul 08, 2017
It was awesome Be back soon.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground is close to the beach and they provide a free shuttle. The sites are large and shaded by lots of trees. The employees are friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
All workers we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. That made the stay better. What we did not like was being assigned a site in the middle of all of the cabins. It was congested and very loud in that area. We expected a larger site with an actual driveway to park on with crushed gravel. What we had instead was mud and sand. Paying $75+ a night for the site we had was high.
Jul 07, 2017
We really enjoyed be able to have a ride close to the beach without having to carry our stuff there, however, the wheels on the utility trailer could use some attention (they looked as if they were going to fall off. We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2017
Kids had a blast, the only thing I could reamend would be paths to get to the boathouse. I stumbled In the dark and fell hurting my knee and ankle
Jul 06, 2017
Jeremiah and the WHOLE cast was amazing. Best camping trip ever. We will be back. Thank you from Susan. Kenny.Chase and Elijah
Jul 06, 2017
Someone took a poop in the bath house shower and it was still there the next day. The large grey bath house near lot 139. The KOA itself was nice and full of activities. It was the men's bathhouse showers and counters that needs to be maintained better.
Jul 06, 2017
Ants in the bath house. Stopped up shower drain. Overall, just an average opinion.
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms are very nasty.
Jul 06, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA park in US. Many great amenities and friendly people.
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA offered a lot of fun family activities. The staff were great, and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the playground, splash pad, boucy pad, and watching the ducks swim in the river. The spots were kind of close together, but it was manageable to back our trailer in. We really enjoyed that it was family friendly with many other children around.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great stay.every worked well. Wished we had gotten a site with a patio. Rocks really hurt your feet. But next time
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed it alot. I just hope the little resturant will get better and have more things for breakfast. We asked for bacon with our free pancake and they acted like they didnt want to cook it. Then when we got it, it was 2 teentsy weenie pieces. Like about an inch long a piece.But other than that it was good.
Jul 05, 2017
It was nice but the bathrooms were constantly nasty and need to be updated and cleaned. Compared to other Koa's that I have stayed at, this one is the worst.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and people were always friendly .GREAT place.
Jul 05, 2017
We love it, we will come back next year
Jul 05, 2017
My husband and I had a great time but we were just a little disappointed that y'all did have karaoke on Friday night. It was one of the reasons why we wanted to stay there for the July 4th weekend. We were told it would be going on on Friday night, just to get there and find out it was a no go.
Jul 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay for us. Less crowded coming in than other area campgrounds. Efficient team work. Sites a bit narrow, but manageable. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
I loved the campground and will be back
Jul 04, 2017
Did not know when you paid they would not refund any nights you chose to leave. Did not know there was a $5 per dog fee and a $35 resort fee. Other campers let dogs run around without leashes, kids throw baseballs at our class C. Will not be back. It was not worth the money spent or a week of vacation time!!! Please think twice before booking!
Jul 04, 2017
Great family campground.
Jul 04, 2017
There were people at the site down from us that had set up a"trap house". They were bringing people in to do drugs in exchange for sexual acts in the tent. I informed the staff. they said "unless they see it they can't do anything".They never made an attempt to observe them. I would not go back to to this campground. My family never felt safe, we wasted $400.00.
Jul 04, 2017
I choose the best/ expensive space, to give the best to my family... at the time of Check-in they escort you to the space you rented... so when I saw the space was totally different on the picture, them I understand they gave me another space, who was $80.00 less in the cost I paid for. The description was totally different, don't had the furniture patio, grill and yard as described
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, lots of family activities.
Jul 03, 2017
GREAT
Jul 03, 2017
Nice shaded sites with clean bath houses and responsive staff. The sites we were in had been recently upgraded with new hookup posts and a nice paved patio sprinkled with shells. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and when we make our way back to Myrtle Beach, we will stay again. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time. The food at the grill was not so great, I ordered a philly cheese steak and it was just hamburger meat pieces w cheese on it. The bath house was dirty at times, one of the showers had a used tampon in it which was gross. But other than those few little things we had lots of fun!
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent rv patio site. Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
The only issue that we had was that the parents don't keep up with there kids at the pool and the jumpy.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great! Campground was clean with plenty to do. We loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy