Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms are very nasty.
Jul 06, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA park in US. Many great amenities and friendly people.
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA offered a lot of fun family activities. The staff were great, and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the playground, splash pad, boucy pad, and watching the ducks swim in the river. The spots were kind of close together, but it was manageable to back our trailer in. We really enjoyed that it was family friendly with many other children around.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great stay.every worked well. Wished we had gotten a site with a patio. Rocks really hurt your feet. But next time
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed it alot. I just hope the little resturant will get better and have more things for breakfast. We asked for bacon with our free pancake and they acted like they didnt want to cook it. Then when we got it, it was 2 teentsy weenie pieces. Like about an inch long a piece.But other than that it was good.
Jul 05, 2017
It was nice but the bathrooms were constantly nasty and need to be updated and cleaned. Compared to other Koa's that I have stayed at, this one is the worst.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and people were always friendly .GREAT place.
Jul 05, 2017
We love it, we will come back next year
Jul 05, 2017
My husband and I had a great time but we were just a little disappointed that y'all did have karaoke on Friday night. It was one of the reasons why we wanted to stay there for the July 4th weekend. We were told it would be going on on Friday night, just to get there and find out it was a no go.
Jul 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay for us. Less crowded coming in than other area campgrounds. Efficient team work. Sites a bit narrow, but manageable. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
I loved the campground and will be back
Jul 04, 2017
Did not know when you paid they would not refund any nights you chose to leave. Did not know there was a $5 per dog fee and a $35 resort fee. Other campers let dogs run around without leashes, kids throw baseballs at our class C. Will not be back. It was not worth the money spent or a week of vacation time!!! Please think twice before booking!
Jul 04, 2017
Great family campground.
Jul 04, 2017
There were people at the site down from us that had set up a"trap house". They were bringing people in to do drugs in exchange for sexual acts in the tent. I informed the staff. they said "unless they see it they can't do anything".They never made an attempt to observe them. I would not go back to to this campground. My family never felt safe, we wasted $400.00.
Jul 04, 2017
I choose the best/ expensive space, to give the best to my family... at the time of Check-in they escort you to the space you rented... so when I saw the space was totally different on the picture, them I understand they gave me another space, who was $80.00 less in the cost I paid for. The description was totally different, don't had the furniture patio, grill and yard as described
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, lots of family activities.
Jul 03, 2017
GREAT
Jul 03, 2017
Nice shaded sites with clean bath houses and responsive staff. The sites we were in had been recently upgraded with new hookup posts and a nice paved patio sprinkled with shells. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and when we make our way back to Myrtle Beach, we will stay again. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time. The food at the grill was not so great, I ordered a philly cheese steak and it was just hamburger meat pieces w cheese on it. The bath house was dirty at times, one of the showers had a used tampon in it which was gross. But other than those few little things we had lots of fun!
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent rv patio site. Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
The only issue that we had was that the parents don't keep up with there kids at the pool and the jumpy.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great! Campground was clean with plenty to do. We loved it!
Jul 03, 2017
Great friendly staff, very nice and well kept park. Would stay again!
Jul 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and accommodating. Fun activities for kids. The only complaint I would have would be the laundry mat, several washers and dryers were out of order, they all were in poor condition, and it was a little dirty.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Good value for working visit to area. Great benefits with free breakfast pancakes every day. Beach shuttle on site
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is the only campground that we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We have rode through the others and they are not for us. Way to congested and golf cart city. All of the spots are nice and the value is good. We will be back in 2018.Brittany was very nice at check in and helpful and explained every thing to us.Thanks for the great week
Jul 02, 2017
Beautifully Maintained! Will stay again,
Jul 01, 2017
Need to cut tree at site 115. Cannot pull a big rig through unless you ask other's to move. Very pricey
Jul 01, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the site had to many pine cones and the rocks were not good.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it! Just wasn't fond of the red clay rocks.
Jul 01, 2017
Very good
Jul 01, 2017
We love what you are doing to improve the sites, hopefully we can get one when we come back in the fall. We also love the big tree shade. Keep up the great work. See you soon.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well maintained, clean and plenty of room at the site. One issue with the shore power, quickly taken care of. Great staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great camping, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground, only complaint beach shuttle not real timely, didn't even show up a few times at the beach, otherwise everything was good.
Jun 29, 2017
in general we enjoyed our stay,love the location, things we did not enjoy is the fact that motor cycles(Harley Davidson)are allowed on the camping they are very noisy early in the morning,it seems that the speed limit of 10 mpr is not enforced for the campers and for KOA carts, alike,the number of small dogs should be limited to 1 per family and be of the non barking type,we are on vacation
Jun 29, 2017
Our first time here and was very pleased. Friendly staff, clean bathhouses, and quiet. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Bathrooms and game room need updating but the free breakfast, activities and clean site were great. Had a great stay!
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA. So close to the beach, yet in a beautiful wooded setting.
Jun 28, 2017
Super nice people. Nod great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained area. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2017
This place has it together. They gave us amazing service from the time we pulled in till we left. My family has a great time and will definitely be back. Also the free pancakes was awesome for breakfast
Jun 27, 2017
I think it was a nice KOA but we did not care for our site. While we appreciate the shade we don't really care for the mess that Pine Trees make. We prefer a concrete pad with a nice grassy lot.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Good stay, also rented cabin for daughter, she did have spiders on the bed. Might need to get pest control for cabins
Jun 27, 2017
Nice, clean campgrounds. Many activities and close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, near the beach. Look forward to next trip there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy