Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The bathrooms we not clean. The pool was way to warm. We are KOA members. If this was the first time at a KOA we wouldn't go to another.
Jul 18, 2017
As a handicap status, I didn't feel as though our space was accommodating as needed. I understand they were busy, but, I was disappointed.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the ants, but I will say it was taken care of promptly. We will definetley come back again.
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen serivicio, los camp site para tent o carpas son geniales y los banos siempre limpios...
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was perfect except never being able to use the free internet. In a week we were able to get on maybe twice, because of this we will most likely never use this camping area again. If you don't need or use the internet while camping then this is a great camp ground with excellent staff and features. Too bad about the internet!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Would recommend that the pool area be cleaned a little better.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
we enjoyed the recent improvements, there seems to still be a need for a better beach shuttle solution. We experienced the trailer coming off while traveling to the drop off point which caused damage to our beach cart. When we went to inquire about a solution, the manager was not available and never came to speak to us about it. the cart cost $78 and cannot be repaired.
Jul 17, 2017
Second summer we brought our family here and very enjoyable... golf cart rentals are extremely high... outside rentals are half the price, but other then that we enjoyed our private deck site
Jul 17, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and amenities. Thank you for wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
This kampground was above our expectations!! Well maintained, and friendly people from staff to fellow campers. And we have been traveling for 3 months and came across all kinds. Plus we arrived 2 days early and were concerned that we would have to find other accommodations. But JD and the receptionist got us in.
Jul 17, 2017
Nothing to do except the pool. Not that friendly, overpriced for the location.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Pirate weekend was a blast ... Camp ground is nice and clean ...
Jul 17, 2017
Great place friendly staff, very family friendly campground
Jul 17, 2017
Real nice campground and employees were helpful and friendly. Bath houses could stand to be cleaned more often. We had a good week. you can tell many improvements are beening made.
Jul 17, 2017
Another Great 👍🏼 stay! Tried the new concrete pull through site and feel in love 😍 with the concrete patio, Huge Grill and the hookup was so easy! Be back soon Jeremiah 💪🏼From The Bell's (NC)
Jul 17, 2017
We loved camping there! So kid friendly!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was great the activities that were offered to the children were also great can't wait for next summer to visit again
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent facility and very friendly and experienced staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and close to the beach. Great amenities, even a live band on Saturday night. Staff were great and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best KOA's ever and we have stayed at quite a few.
Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived we found that there was hidden charges not reflected in the online reservation. We reserved a "Deluxe Patio Site". What we got was a dirt patio with potholes and roots. We raised these concerns at the office and were basically told to go away. The full timers are bullies and rude. We have been coming to this KOA for years. This was our last time.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place! Feels like we are in the woods but we are a few blocks from the beach and Family Kingdom. We come every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Such a great time, staff if friendly and helpful. Activities were fun and and family friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
Campground is set up perfectly! Easy to get around. Recommend a few more activities for the youth to include teenagers. Arcade should have games in it! All in All, awesome place to camp!
Jul 12, 2017
Campsite did not have fire ring so had to ask for one. Campgrounds not best and got significant roach problem in my camper mid-week.
Jul 12, 2017
It may have been our first stay, but it won't be our last. The Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The sites were large and clean, plus the bathhouse was awesome. Had great neighbors and made new friends.
Jul 12, 2017
Our plan was to stay at MB camp 7/5 thru 7/8.Just as quick as we settled in we ran into the most Rambuncious Staff member.."Dan" He was rude and disrespectful to say the least. This man was yelling at my guest and just would not stop for her to get a word in. There was alcohol on his breath which explained his unexcused behavior. Dan should be fired. We left.No response from management at all.
Jul 12, 2017
great place
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
1 we get there lot waas not what we purchased on app but finally figured it out that app was misleading called corporate a d they seemed not to care about my problem so talked to people at front desk they help get me the lot I thought I was getting for remainder of our8 day stay our kids had a. Blast with bounce thing and pool and train ride at campground
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and the staff were fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Had a nice stay,very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Within walking distance of the Carolina Music Fest if you are a walker, the shuttle was 10 pp one way. If we go again I will stay here.
Jul 10, 2017
We stay here every summer on vacation. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The activities are fun for the kids and adults alike. Anytime anyone asks for recommendations for places to stay in Myrtle Beach this one is always on top of my list.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 10, 2017
The pool and bathrooms weren't clean. Very noisy and busy. The shuttle for the beach isn't worth it. It should run every 30 minutes and not hourly.
Jul 10, 2017
It was fun!!! Had never been camping before and now I think I might do it more often. Great for families.
Jul 10, 2017
Ant infested; feces in men's shower stall; people throwing garbage (watermelon rinds, etc.) near our campsite; awning limited by small campsite area; pool too small for the amount of campers; people going wrong way on one-way roads; no WiFi; people walking through our site to get to bathroom/showers; attitude of majority of the campers seem to not take pride or clean-up after themselves; etc. :(
Jul 10, 2017
There where drug deals in the camp site, the person next to us where blaring music all night, the workers were rude and not at all helpful and the bath houses were discusting
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY & EAGER TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT BUT SO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG. THE PRICE WAS MUCH HIGHER THAN I WAS QUOTED ONLINE, THE PCITURE OF THE MAP MAKES IT LOOK LIKE THE BEACH IS RIGHT ACROSS THE ROAD, BUT IT'S ABOUT 4 BLOCKS AWAY (ROUGHLY 1 MILE), WE BOUGHT FIREWOOD & WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE DELIVERED BUT NEVER GOT IT, THE FREE PANCAKE BREAKFAST WAS UNCOOKED & STILL RUNNY BATTER
Jul 10, 2017
Our camp site was great new updated drive thru with patio gas grill & fire pit .The staff was helpful & friendly .Had one of the staff own a golf cart escort us to our site made sure we had everything we needed .Will be returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy