Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
This is the greatest place if you have children or if you are retired. I loved the idea the children could ride their bikes and motorized cars all over and not worry about fast cars. It is wonderful for children. You don't have to leave to go anywhere unless you want the sand and the ocean. We didn't need that. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We are planning to return in October.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were energetic and helpful. Weather was beautiful. Great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the KOA campground. We decided to stay at one of the new sites with the patio and loved it. The grounds were clean and staff was friendly. Close enough to the beach and shopping, but far enough away and was very quiet after 10pm. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
It would have been nice to know about the ant problem when we checked in so we could have done preventative rather than after the infestation treatment.
Aug 05, 2017
The site is improving with new renovations. The only thing is about these new fees that are not explained on your site. Fees that are mandatory for things like kid rides, pool access and pancakes. You need to let people know about the fees. You also have issues with internet that does not work at all. Let people know. Internet is important now days
Aug 05, 2017
We really loved the idea of an escort to our site it makes getting settled much easier and quicker!!! We loved the size of the treed sites! The TV reception could be better.
Aug 05, 2017
Grand kids had a blast
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed M-F at site #137. My wife and I were amazed at some of the nicer sites - #92, etc., and the next time we stay at the MB KOA we will be sure to reserve one of the premier sites. Very pleasant and enjoyable stay, the staff were very nice and everything so clean. Thanks MB KOA for making our 1st RV experience with a new trailer enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff are so friendly. The sites are clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved the spots around the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Le seul point négatif c est que on paie pour tout les services mais le wifi est vraiment nul très compliquées même pour lire mes courriels.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms were clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Activities for the children. Sunday worship which was awesome. Overall the place was great. Walking distance to the beach & stores.
Aug 04, 2017
Very Bad WI-FI even next to booster tower. Pool was murky most of visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish KOA had a game room for kids and a place to have events like bingo. Loved the pancakes.
Aug 04, 2017
It was one of the best campground I've stayed at thanks will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA Campground ! Very nice stay !
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! So close to the beach. A lot of activities for the family.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This was among the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Internet was terrible and really needs to be fixed. In today's era of needing to be connected, had to use my phone as a mobile hotspot for the most of the stay. We also have never seen dirtier bathrooms at any campground. I am pretty sure they only cleaned them once during our 4 day stay. Pretty pricey to not have the wifi working and bathrooms not up to standard. Dissapointed.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Staff! lots to do
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome site with friendly staff and great location. Bathrooms and pool kept very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough golf carts. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2017
My family had a blast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was kept up. I would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at the KOA and I absolutely love the upgrades they made to the pull thru sites! They were kind enough to move our site when we arrived so we could enjoy the new sunny patio, grill and fire pits! We will definitely return every year. Staff is so friendly and this KOA is within walking distance to the beach. Love it there. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 01, 2017
This was a nice campground, however a little over priced. We felt Nickel and dimed with all of the added charges. Hotels on the beach were not much higher in price.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Beach shuttle nice. Bath house nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a wonderful visit! Close and convenient to the beach and everything in between. Campgrounds extremely nice and clean. Staff was amazing!
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, wonderful place
Aug 01, 2017
Great camp site and staff. Has that out in the wilderness feel which is amazing considering it 2 blocks from the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty. No paper towels, no soap. The beach shuttle did not work.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd visit and loved all the improvements. Great activities, excellent location, & helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
What impressed us the most was after we checked in, someone showed us to our site and helped my husband back into our site. Very impressed! The staff was so friendly, they had a lot of activities to offer for kids, campground was well maintained and very clean. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were okay but not up to the standard cleanliness of a KOA. Beach shuttle needs to show up. On Friday did not come at all at 11am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Some of the staff was very nice, but others a little on the rude side. Facility overall was in decent condition. Our campsite was about what I would have expected. We were overtaken by ants but it is SC.
Jul 31, 2017
Would strongly encourage putting in a bike path for kids to ride on. Saw to many kids unsupervised riding in the middle of the road entering the park camping area.
Jul 31, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful! We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved every minute I was there, golf cart rental was a little expensive, but all the staff was awesome, and the grounds looked great, location is perfect. Please update dryers took 3.00 to dry one load.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved the escort service and how quickly they took care of questions. Didn't like our location though. Felt like it was an overflow lot. Would have liked to be up in the main campground. Also, though the live music was nice, it went way too late for us. Even with the RV windows closed after 11, we could still hear it. Other than the location, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Got in late on Friday night, had reserved a site. Gate man was helpful and nice, got us into our spot quickly and efficiently. Upgraded to nicer spot the next day, it was absolutely fantastic. Concrete patio, chairs, fire pit, grill, loved it, we will be back for sure. Had a ball. Greg Russell
Jul 31, 2017
by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2017
People were very nice and friendly. Clean facility. Beautiful camp site for motor home. Will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
L'horaire de la navette pour la plage n'était pas respecter. Nous avons attendu de 4:55pm à 5:15pm pour ne pas avoir de navette de retour de la plage vers le KOA. Nous avons marcher.. C'est arrivé plusieurs fois.
Jul 29, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great place for kids too!
Jul 29, 2017
Jeremiah is a terrific manager of this KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Came in town for daughters softball tournament at the Ripken Experience.
Jul 29, 2017
The good..friendly staff to take you to your campsite. Very convenient to shopping and the beach. The Bad and Ugly...the bathrooms and showers were the filthiest that I have ever seen at a KOA or any campground. They are old but that is no excuse for being so nasty. We complained and they were cleaned but still NASTY! The Mt Pleasant and Pigeon Forge KOA's rated 10. This one's -1 for bath house
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy