Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was Excellent, Friendly and respectful. Marvelous Campground facilities. We have told everyone about the wonderful experience. We will be back, for sure.
Nov 04, 2017
Stayed for a week during Halloween. Lots of fun activities for kids, great staff, well maintained camp sites and close to the beach. Can't wait to go back!
Nov 03, 2017
La proprete des douches laissent a desirer le personnel sont tres courtois et pres a aider
Nov 03, 2017
excellent , love the improvements
Nov 03, 2017
Felt the employee's go out of theway to make everyone's stay great.! Loved our 10 days there. Thanks
Nov 03, 2017
Les employés sont très gentils et courtois. Lâatmosphere Sur le terrain est calme et les services sont propres et bien entretenus.
Nov 03, 2017
In the CG it was like being in a different world from MBâvery wooded and generally quiet (end of October). We liked our deck and patio very much and on that side (left of air pillow) it was VERY quiet, wild life in/on pond. Did not realize Halloween was spec. weekend but enjoyed watching. Campground very clean, sites gen. well kept & maintenance and help was always available.
Nov 03, 2017
Found not as nice as before also found broken glass on our campsite, no fire pit and some left over garbage.
Nov 03, 2017
Our site was sloped a little more than I like as after we leveled the trailer I had to get a extra step for my wife to reach the first step! Internet was very spotty but not staying to use internet.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campsites with plenty of room. Very friendly staff and the grounds are well kept and facilities are clean. Halloween activities were well done
Oct 31, 2017
Love this KOA! Very clean and many activities for the kids. My son had a blast during their Halloween weekend!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Wifi was not working at our site. They could not fill our propane in our RV. Poor service and grumpy , unhelpful staff. We will not go back or recommend to anyone. Bathrooms and faculty in run down and in desperate need of a make over!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
2nd year their for Halloween,it was bigger and better then last year. Hope to see it keep growing it's one of our favorite holidays to camping on. See you next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Made reservations online. Once we checked in that evening, we had been assigned spot 304. This seemed as an area where mainly long term visitors where at. No kids in the area. When I questioned the spot, I was told we needed to call next time instead on doing an online, that the computer assigned spots. This was not good weekend as we look forward to our young one being around others his age.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place. Love the wooded area and spacious campsites. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park in a Pine tree grove. Located three or four blocks from the ocean. Would not recommend walking but easy bike or car drive. Convenient to board walk portion of Myrtle Beach and piers. They put on a big Halloween Party which attracts lots of campers with kids on Halloween weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA! The staff is amazing :) The spooktacular events where enjoyed by all, we will definitely be back! Thank you KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA. the sites are very nice, there's lots of shade and the staff are all friendly. The only thing that We would suggest needs improvement is the laundry room. The machines are old, there are always some that are out of order, and the room itself could be kept a little cleaner. But all in all, a great campground!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Best KIA we've been to. Los of activities and they were all free! Clean facilities, helpful staff, roomy sites. Wet loved it!
Oct 30, 2017
very relaxing
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful park and super friendly employees. Will stay here evert time we come through.
Oct 27, 2017
We like to stay at this KOA. The staff is very friendly, helpful and co operative. We were there during their Halloween weekends and it was fun to see this kids all dressed up in their costumes! The only downside to this camp is the price which we found to be over a third of the price more than other campgrounds in Myrtle Beach.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice site with the deck at the back. It was decorated so great for Halloween.. very impressed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A great spot for kids
Oct 25, 2017
Lovely campground. Very polite, helpful staff. Had a nice stay. Would definitely go back again or recommend this KOA wholeheartedly.
Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was OK, except for a bad case of fire ants! This needs to be taken care of! Also, it was a LONG walk to the dog park from our camp site. It would be nice to have a bridge over the water for a more direct route instead of having to walk all the way around the water.
Oct 25, 2017
Loved it !!! convenient store located on property, everything else is close by and the beach is across the hwy. Definitely will be back :)
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
While I would tell y friends that this KOA is very pretty tucked amongst the trees, kept very clean and was quiet. Also the sites are well spaced apart. It was one of the most expensive KOA's we have ever stayed at and on top of the $70 a nite they also charge a $5 resort each nite. So be aware of that. We camped here in a 39 foot fifth wheel and we felt that the trees were a real obstacle course.
Oct 25, 2017
Very Nice! Staff was Great!
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome place to camp. People are great and close to everything
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was awesome. Very helpful and friendly. The location is very central to all the area attractions. The sites were very well thought out and designed. We totally enjoyed our stay and bought a KOA membership because of Myrtle Beach KOA.
Oct 22, 2017
Staff were very accommodating in assisting us move to a more private/quiet camp site! All staff were very friendly! LOVED IT! Will definitely return!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Wonderful stay..a great camp ground..people always willing to help...quiet location in the heart of the beach.
Oct 20, 2017
Loved our stay. Wanted to stay longer but the sight was already taken. We like the location and that the KOA is still a campground unlike Ocean Lake and Lakewood.
Oct 20, 2017
The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. However, the laundry area definitely needs updating. Too many machines were broken, and the ones that worked were rusty and disgusting.
Oct 19, 2017
Quiet, clean and well setup. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Loved staying here.
Oct 19, 2017
We loved the location and pool. Beautiful setting! Your bathrooms, however, were way below par and worse then most koa's we have stayed at! They were not clean, needed painting anc in the individual ones there was always no toilet papar in most !! Too bad! If you would improve this area I a am sure you would see a much improved return ratio and approval number!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Nice park. Wish we could stay longer.
Oct 18, 2017
It was really nice and the people was very friendly. I had no idea that the weekend I was there that you would be celebrating Halloween . It was awesome and loved the activities. I will definitely be going back next year. Thanks for the fun!!
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed, will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy