Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2017
Great facilities and will be even better with the new pull-thru sites being added. Good location convenient to area attractions and events.
May 03, 2017
We stay here every year as the accommodations and staff are outstanding.
May 03, 2017
Not a bad location - they will shuttle you close to the beach - that is helpful not to worry about parking. Kids had fun in the pool. But, the showers were never really clean, and no water pressure for rinsing hair in the shower. Overall, a nice stay. The folks there were very friendly.
May 03, 2017
Really nice site. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.
May 03, 2017
Out site was outstanding and loved the landscaping!! Will be back.
May 03, 2017
We always love to stay there. Great location and the people that work there are super friendly
May 03, 2017
Really liked the pull through campsite especially with arriving after dark. Another great stay!
May 03, 2017
Clean, great service, very helpful, beautiful grounds
May 03, 2017
Great location with excellent service. Able to walk or ride your bike to the boardwalk and the beach, unlike the other campgrounds. Abundant trees for shade!!!
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great location , very helpful staff We had private deck on stream, very nice
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean buildings, clean campsites, within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Lots of trees just like we want. Only problem on this stay was all the noise from the construction equipment working on the new sites and the loss of power for a couple hours.Woke us up just after 7 each a.m. We were there for a rest & wanting to sleep in for a change.otherwise great stay.
May 01, 2017
Excellent staff and facility. I loved everything about this place
Apr 30, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at ! Good job .
Apr 30, 2017
Great
Apr 28, 2017
excellent campground
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great central location, however still in the woods.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff is excellent and hard working. We look forward to returning and seeing a new upgraded laundry room.
Apr 25, 2017
WIFI needs much improvement. Please try to solve this problem. New laundry facilities will have us staying on site to do laundry. Looking forward to that. As alway, we enjoy the setting, the location and the friendly, helpful staff. Thank you. Art and Janet Clark
Apr 25, 2017
Washrooms were not up to past standards. Have stayed here many times but was a little disappointed with the washrooms and also that the 6th ave gate was always locked so ealkers had to go all the eay around to the drugstore ?
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great your staff was really helpful since I was a first time camper! The only thing I had a problem with was the Wi-Fi was slow!
Apr 25, 2017
It was a great stay, had a whole bunch of buddies with us, KOA makes a great and safe place to stay. Made a whole bunch of friends with the "neighbors" we had. Follow me on the gram @dirty_lien
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed twice on the same trip and we were very happy. Second Time was d'urine Easter holidays and we didn't like the noise of motos around 6.00 AM.
Apr 25, 2017
they are doing upgrades on their sites.. I hope they do all of them...cement would be really nice
Apr 25, 2017
If you need to call this KOA, save your breath. They do not answer their phone and the unsmiling receptionist needs a few friendly lessons. Gate help is outstanding though!
Apr 25, 2017
Please upgrade your Wifi. We love the campground and its proximity to the ocean and many of Myrtle Beach attractions. Bathrooms need attention for mildew on tile grout.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, shady level spots, family friendly, walking distance to the beach, will stay here again!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It is really a nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Was a wonderful place to spend a few days. Very well kept, staff was very friendly. Quiet and restful.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here on our way back from FL. It is centrally located to everything in Myrtle Beach! Great pool, snack bar and store. They are currently renovating a lot of sites and there gonna be great paved sites. The bath houses could be updated as well.
Apr 24, 2017
Koa is a great family campground!! It was very nice, and relaxing! I've been to plenty of camp sites and this one had the best bathrooms!! Highly recommend everyone to stay at KOA!!
Apr 24, 2017
Jeremiah is the most friendly, yet professional, manager we have ever dealt with. He made our stay a relaxing and stress free visit.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice sites, clean facilities. Everyone was friendly and having someone at the gate at all times makes us feel secure.
Apr 24, 2017
What a nice koa.
Apr 24, 2017
Great for families with kids.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place with a great location. My kids absolutely loved it here.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
great people and a wonderful place! we will go back thank you bob and norma
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Got upgraded (at our cost) to a paved site. Nice with bbq, didn't use it but it was there. Very helpful employees especially Dan.
Apr 24, 2017
Really good, but a couple negatives. No bags in dog run and all trash cans overfull.
Apr 23, 2017
Was a little disappointed that the office didn't know about the bus routes or maps with local attractions. Bathrooms were not kept very clean or supplied and would like to see fan's installed in the shower/bathrooms. Loved the water pressure of the showers! It was a busy weekend with lots of children so that may have been the cause of the bathrooms. Great location to the beach. Will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Such a wonderful place to spend my son's Spring Break! Very clean, friendly staff, and lots to do for kids! Also, close to everything in Myrtle Beach! We had an awesome time!
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but the restrooms could be cleaned better, more often!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy