Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Lots of ants around the Camp Site and bathroom need cleaning more often
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. We have already told several friends about our "new campground".
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful camp ground with an attentive stafff
Jun 19, 2017
Great place very clean lots of things for kids to do. Pool needs to be watched, lots of things going on not appropriate for kids to see. Love the train an pirate ship for kids to ride on.
Jun 19, 2017
Really friendly people
Jun 19, 2017
We were there primarily to relax after a long day of motorcycle riding. We did eat at the cafe, but there were many other things offered that we did not partake in. Great place for families.
Jun 19, 2017
From the beginning Mr Bernard greeted us at gate guided us to camp site first trip ever with 32 foot travel trailer he guided us in the site and answered all my question as far as setup he was great and very patient,clean nice campground all staff were very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed staying at Myrtle Beach KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept. We especially enjoyed the shady pull thru site we were on. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and nice. We stayed during the Country Music Festival and the Express Check-in worked like a charm. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
The MB KOA knows how to run a campground.You see yellow shirts everywhere. They're on the move all day long.They're always smiling and genuinely want to help. We watched families check out of the cabins and within 15 mins staff were on site to prep the cabin for the next family. They even clean the bathrooms a couple of times each day. Their new patio sites are gorgeous!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. It was clean and inviting.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Peaceful!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and we loved Myrtle Beach !!!
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept campground.
Jun 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Bathrooms not cleaned like they usually were. Rude staff when reporting no water in the shower. Maintenance man says on radio we probably had a shower in our camper. Love the upgrades.
Jun 17, 2017
The bath houses were very dirty. For price per night there are not very many ammenities. There are much better campgrounds in the area that offer more cleaner sites. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
It was very accommodating. The only hiccup was on arrival. The host did not have our name down on their arrivals paper. I understand the confusion as i did arrive late. Very nice place and staff
Jun 17, 2017
Great place with lots of things to do! A block from the ocean too :)
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice stay staff was always there for anything we needed, clean and well organized facility !
Jun 17, 2017
The free pancakes were a wonderful surprise and we looked forward to experiencing a lovely morning breakfast. However, the pancake cooking and/or serving could have been excecuted in a more effecient manner.
Jun 17, 2017
Great but no satellite reception...!
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA advertised firepits our site and surrounding sites did not. Maybe not a deal breaker with most folks but it is with me.👎
Jun 17, 2017
We love staying at the KOA Myrtle Beach....It was very relaxing and quite....The only draw back you either have to drive to the beach or KOA will shuttle you there....I just didn't feel it was safe walking since you have to cross Highway 17 and walk two blocks then cross Ocean Blvd to be at the beach other than that this KOA is a wonderful place to stay at.....LOVED IT
Jun 17, 2017
Good security and helpful employees. Walking distance to the beach.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground! The only things I wish had been different are longer store hours and better communication with campers when the hot water was broken in the bathhouse.
Jun 17, 2017
Normal pull thru's a little short on level area for large MH's
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! Everyone was very friendly, it was super clean. Lots to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean property. Nice pool area. Large variety of campsites. Friendly staff. Great location near the beach. Nice they had a shuttle to the beach.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff. Will be back again soon.
Jun 14, 2017
My family has been coming here off and on since 2005 and although there have been a lot of improvements to the facilities the "family feel" seems to have gone away. The "summer shiners" appear to no longer be with this Park so the number of activities for kids has gone down. I also noted the sites themselves are no longer kept raked and the ones that are have the piles of raked just left on them.
Jun 14, 2017
In my 20 years visiting KOA, This visiting was no different. Clean and friendly staff. The bathroom ran out of water. My hot water was not working, I had to wait for 8 hours for my hot tank to heat up, The cramp bathroom water had stop working. site 142 was the best which made up for not having water. Thank you for every thing. Samuel Green
Jun 14, 2017
Good time
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
THE BEST CAMP GROUND I EVER STAYED AT ! it is a truly a Beautiful PEICE PROPERTY. the staff was over the top !!!
Jun 13, 2017
This is a nice, peaceful campground. Well-kept and filled with friendly employees. My wife and I are retired, but there's plenty of kid-friendly things to do on the campground and, of course, in Myrtle Beach.
Jun 13, 2017
Super beaux terrains. Les employés du camping sont très gentils et le camping est très propre.
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff, great park and so convenient to everything!
Jun 13, 2017
We love Koa at Myrtle Beach. Stayed on the new deluxe site but was disappointed there was not enough room to park our truck and the trailer beside us prevented us from pulling out and we had to. Ack out. Otherwise the site was great. Great staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Very well-maintained grounds and friendly staff. Exceeded our expectations.
Jun 12, 2017
The rocks in the patio area was filled with ants and hurt our feet with sandals on. Ants came in the camper and we sprayed and it helped some. The rods in the ground where exposed and not the piece of wood was not in place where the rods should have been in the wood to hold it down this was in the entrance way going into the camper on site 128. This was dangerous had little children fallen or us
Jun 12, 2017
This campground had so many trees! Our site and most others were almost completely shaded. It was very quiet and the amenities made for an excellent stay! We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Everything about the Myrtle Beach KOA was awesome. From their friendly staff to the facilities, to the camp sites. I would HIGHLY recommend as well as go back !! Awesome Job !
Jun 12, 2017
We had booked a Back In Full Hookups Deluxe Patio Site─We experienced a problem when I was told by a very rude lady with red hair that we were in a standard back-in site. I explained to her several times that we booked a deluxe site and she said they weren't ready yet. The mgr Jeremiah said he would honor the $74 a night and would take care of it. Manager Jeremiah will not return calls.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful camp ground. Staff is very nice. I will be returning
Jun 12, 2017
Well organized check in process. Site was great staff was friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time. Staff courteous n very friendly. Security was great for the louder ppl. The shuttle for Ccmf little expensive.
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy