Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
It was great! Clean facilities , friendly staff, child friendly!!
Jul 08, 2017
very relaxing
Jul 08, 2017
Rooms could be a lil cleaner
Jul 08, 2017
Great place and nice campground but the showers could be a little cleaner. Lots of great activities for the kids and the cabin was nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Furniture peeling badly. Great stay otherwise. Onsite amenities great
Jul 05, 2017
First let me start by saying the customer service here is great!! There is a lot to do on the campgrounds for adults and kids. Second this KOA is within walking distance to Myrtle Beach. It is minutes from downtown where there is so much to do. If this is your first time visiting Myrtle Beach go to the city's website and explore all of the entertainment available. Will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The only thing is the doors need to be fixed the dont open right they it the floor.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent Campground! Lots of activities for families and the facilities were clean/great. Easy walk or shuttle ride to the beach. The employees were all very helpful and kind.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean bathrooms but shower heads are the push kind. They only stay on for 30 seconds-1 minute at a time. Pools are nice but small. Nice layout for the campground. Not convenient for going to the beach. We're used to being able to walk to the beach quickly. You need to take the KOA shuttle-golf cart with a trailer-to get to and from the beach.
Jul 03, 2017
all I can say it was awesome. cabin was perfect and clean. activities for the children were awesome. great staff
Jul 02, 2017
I have never stayed in a better campground than this one.I have stayed in a many.The staff was amazing!!! 5 Stars for the staff alone...The cabins were great.Wonderful activities and so close to the beach we could just walk.. Can't say enough about this K.O.A. A must stay.. Can't wait till next year!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Visited with family and first time here. It was great. Nice cabin and bathhouses. Staff did a great job. Look forward to coming back soon.
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was fine, other than the other campers wanting to disturb my peace by blaring music at one in the morning! Also, was told beforehand my cabin would have 2 air conditioners but upon arriving, there was only one. Aside from that, I'd rent again in the future. Very cozy, yet roomy. Loved the porch swing!
Jul 01, 2017
Great kids activities clean pool nice campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin. It was clean. Had AC and not far from the bathhouse/toilets. Wish there had been a tv or maybe a small Fridge for the price (some other KOAs have those in their basic cabins) The pool was nice but crowded and they have a good snack bar/cafe ...beach is super close and there's a shuttle. I would recommend staying here.
Jun 29, 2017
En mi cabin #71 sucio araƱas y cucarachas me fui a un hotel
Jun 28, 2017
I love it down there, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, I have 2 grandsons close by, and they love to visit and you let them b included in some of the activities, my husband loved the 1/2 day fishing trip, it was unexpected an they had a great time for Fathers Day , Are stay was in 1 of your cabins this it worked out beautiful, u had everything we needed, thank you so much and keep up
Jun 28, 2017
Are family had a excellent time here. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The Wifi wasnt working but i never asked what the issue was with it. They did alot of activities with the kids which is 1 reason i like camping at KOA. Are camping had no bed bugs like i saw on other reviews before we arrived there and i never had a issue with any "rude employees" like some reviews said also.
Jun 28, 2017
Dryers didn't work kept taking money and couldn't adjust temperature in shower other than that I loved it.the staff was excellent! Great environment for children! I will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a 1 room Camping Cabin. Clean, A/C worked great, clean bathhouses, kids enjoyed pool and activities. Liked free pancake breakfast. Friendly staff. Will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but the camp store was very depleted of supplies. Was difficult to find any wood bundles to campfire with. Staff was super friendly and free pancakes in the mornings!!!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Although it was unfortunate that one of the cabins we reserved became unavailable because of maintenance issues, the staff went over and above to accommodate our group. We certainly will be back!
Jun 26, 2017
I would camp there again but next make pick a better site face the front of the campground. I ask four weeks ago in person about site and was told it would not be ready at the time I was going to be there and it was and was already given to someone. I didn't like the one we was giving.
Jun 26, 2017
wish they had pushed the pirate ship thing to us since we have young children, we missed it and it looked so much fun.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the activities KOA offered for my kids. We really didn't have to leave the camp ground. I'm already planning next years vacations and hopefully will get the same cabin.
Jun 25, 2017
My family really enjoyed the new deluxe cabin! Great location on the lake. Will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Seven adults stayed in Lodge 10 on the little pond & slept comfortably. Grounds are well kept; bathhouses clean & have AC. Has a beach shuttle that reduces your walk time to about 5 min. to reach the beach. Putt-putt is a short walk away, as is the strip on King's Hwy.
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time! This was our 3rd time staying there and the place looks better than ever! Friendly staff, food was really good, a lot of fun things for the kids, bath houses were great!
Jun 22, 2017
I had our daughter a little picnic for her 13th birthday and she had a blast. Cabin #20 was very clean and close to the bath houses. Also was very clean.Our first time in a cabin because we always drive our camper there. Plan on heading back very soon. Staff was so helpful. Been going to this KOA since 2007
Jun 21, 2017
We always enjoy our stays. Friendly staff. Great grounds. Love the improvements!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We stay there every time we go to myrtle beach and we refuse to camp anywhere else friendly staff, always clean
Jun 20, 2017
Cabin was perfect! The bed was comfy and the ac cold and blocked out any noise from the campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Wondetful location, great cabuns. Everything is perfect
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Sites were shaded and clean. Lots of activities for families especially kids. Staff was available and helpful. I loved this campground. We will definitely stay KOA Mrytle Beach again.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean, fantastic location, great customer service, tucked away nature spot walking distance to the beach. We loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
We normally camp but just stayed in a cabin one night. The bathhouse shower was a push button (like on sinks)...did not like that. Could not adjust for hot or cold either.
Jun 19, 2017
We stay at this koa every year but i think $100 a night for cabin is kinda high and the staff wasn't as friendly as normal bath houses weren't cleand but twice the whole time we were their we stayed right beside it they had ac last year but very hot in them this time i don't know if.its new owners or what they use to.have things for.kids every night but only weekends now didntenjoy it this time
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This was our first time at Myrtle Beach KOA and we had so much fun. The pool was real nice, and the two girls loved the bounce pillow. And everything you need was right there around us. The wonderful hospitality and everyone made us feel right at home. I hope we have a nother trip real soon.
Jun 18, 2017
This was a great place! We loved our cute little cabin. Staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in the Cabin. Was very nice to have the Shuttle to the Beach and pancakes in the morning. Beautiful and quiet grounds. Bathrooms could have been much cleaner.
Jun 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Also a special thank you to Paige. Our family had a great time. Only negative we had is bathrooms could have been cleaner, but the rest of our vacations was so tremendous we give it 5+ stars.
Jun 17, 2017
Great fun and a relaxing few days in a peaceful environment. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
VERY nice place with lots to do. STaff was great.
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed here twice, I will never stay anywhere but here. I love it! Great, clean environment.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed for a week. Clean very nice park. Pool was wonderful and great location to lake norman
Jun 16, 2017
We've always stayed here and enjoyed it; not this time! The mattresses in the cabins are so worn, the beds are hard as rocks. May as well have slept on the ground. Then when we returned the key at 10 a.m. checkout, we were told we couldn't go to the pool before heading out. Staff told me "You checked out you must leave." Even Captains Quarters lets you stay to enjoy their amenities checkout day!
Jun 15, 2017
Everytime I visit Myrtle Beach, I stay here and I love it! Great service and I never have any complaints. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy