Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We were waiting until 4 pm until our deluxe cabin. The cabin had a lot of cockroaches. The cleaning wasn't good. People from reception desk and a manager were very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
We stay here alot always have a good time. People are friendly! The stay was good this time. Cabin was great. The bathrooms were herrible. They were nasty and out of toilet paper. There for 4 days and finally went and ask if they were ever planning on cleaning and if it was a bring your own toilet paper place. They apologized.
Aug 05, 2017
Always a nice crew and super friendly. The kamp ground is always clean. I love coming to this Koa, always something new to do
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The bath house was in terrible condition. It was NOT clean any time of the day w/ mud & blood on the floors. spiders 2 showers, 1 sink, and 1 toilet were out of order. The bathhouse reaked of urine. We just came from another KOA camp the week prior that was clean and well kept. Our AC did not cool the tiny cabin. My family was unable to sleep. We could only stay 1 night. Not a good experience
Aug 04, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Close to almost everything!
Aug 04, 2017
Super Friendly - Great place! This was our first KOA Stay and not sure we will ever stay anywhere else!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Family had a great time! Kids loved the pirate boat and the barrel ride and renting bikes. We love the atmosphere at the KOA! And the new bath house is awesome!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay and very friendly staff and fellow campers. The cabin door would not open fully though. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying here and had an amazing time. I don't understand any negative reviews of this place. I stayed here for 5 nights and have nothing but positive things to say. Clean bathroom/showers, shuttle to the beach, unlimited pancakes, 5 min walk to the beach, and overall great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Need improvement with the bath houses. Water pressure was very weak in both. It's hard to shower in a trickle of water. Not cleaned as often as needed
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying there An we loved it. Our kids enjoy the activities An train ride an it's relaxing but yet at the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here before. Our most recent trip was from July 27th- 30th. At first we had a problem with ants, once we reported it, staff came out and sprayed. They took care of the problem right away. Other than that, we had an awesome time. There was plenty to do, right there in the campground. We will return here.
Jul 31, 2017
Me my daughter her boyfriend and his mom were ther this past weekend. From the first night we got there the staffe was so nice. The cabin was just right and close to the bathrooms. The manager or I thank he was the general manager was very helpful the whole staff was. We are planning a week trip for next year we liked it so much.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA location as always. My family has been twice this year and will definitely be back. This is a yearly vacation spot for us and are looking forward to being back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
Well I was not happy the girl at the front was rude to my family and me when I arrived I went to the cabin and found no tv and I new about the lining in the amenities but it does not say you have to provide your on tv and I went to the front and the girl that's working with brook said no you don't get a t.v. and we can't help you she was so rude to my familyweplayforthecampgroundmybothernostheower
Jul 30, 2017
We have syayed at KOA's before and have found their facilities to be great. The location, property, and cabin was great. The bathrooms, however, were a huge dissapointment. The showers were gross and left me waiting another day until we arrived at our mext destination to finally shower.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff, amenities and campground were fantastic!! However the bathrooms were dirty!! The women's bathrooms were always dirty and soap dispensers were not filled up all week. Also water pressure in women's bathroom/shower room was poor.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family just returned from our trip to KOA myrtle beach. Its was a wonderful experience for us. The whole family had a blast. The only thing we would do different next year is plan to stay longer.
Jul 28, 2017
Second year staying at the MB KOA and love it just as much as we did the first time. We've recommended it to everyone we know. Great cabins and super friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2017
My only complaint is the cleanliness of the bath houses. Clumps of hair in drain, puddles of water in dressing area if these areas could be improved I would rate the highest
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
the staff was very helpful and courteous form beginning to end! my daughters first camping trip and she loved it!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We always love to stay here!
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and the place was clean and accessible to places nearby. Serving pancakes in mornings was time-saver. The only thing they need to do is to maintain the cleanliness of the swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
What a great place! Booked online and sometimes your uncertain of what you're booking... couldn't have been happier! We ever plan to get back to the area, I will be booking at this KOA again!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing was we had requested a cabin with a porch swing and sisnt get it.
Jul 24, 2017
The pool was very dirty and disappointing. Me and my kids did not get in it which was unfortunately because it was hot. The huge roaches in our cabin was very disturbing.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and clean, staff overall was great too. The wifi is terrible even at the main office and pool. Plan on using data the entire trip.
Jul 23, 2017
Wi-Fi didn't work and bathroom were nasty. very unhappy with this koa. worst one I've ever been to.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Cockroaches in the deluxe cabin beds/linens. Very dirty. Horrible customer service, I've tried calling over 20 times, still no response.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean park had 1 small problem and they took care of it fast and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an amazing time. As many times as we have been to Myrtle Beach this is by far our favorite place we've stayed. We will most definitely be staying here from now on! Thanks so much for such a great time!
Jul 21, 2017
Friendliest campground experience we've ever had.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always!! We did get a delux cabin this time, and the only concern I had was we had some live roaches/bugs.. I quickly went to Walmart and bought stuff to solve my problem.. No need to complain it can always be worse!! Again we enjoyed our mini vacation at Koa campground!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 19, 2017
Another wonderful stay!!! We can not wait for our next visit. Ashame they had to close up the side gate to get to the beach, hopefully they can do something to get that opened up again.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our second time at koa myrtle beach. Everybody is so friendly. Bathrooms were clean and smelled good. The campground is close to a lot of things also. Will definitely return 😁
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome park plenty of activities. Park stayed cleaned and staff was very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly. Kids enjoyed scheduled activities.
Jul 17, 2017
This is our fourth stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. We love staying here is very family oriented and enjoy every minute we haven't had one time that we have experienced a bad one. All the staff seems to be very helpful. We love the kids activities we have a 10 year old son and he stays happy and busy the whole time. Will be back next year
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
you should allow golfcart rent on your website
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy