Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
Absolutely great. KOA restrooms were clean and well kept. Location was great. Short walk to beach. Everything else was a short drive. Truly enjoyed Broadway at the Beach. Highly recommend Captain George's if you like crab.
May 20, 2018
Sites are fantastic with furniture and grills, nice market, fun activities all are worthy of 5+ stars, however the washrooms/restrooms need serious updating. For the rates charged the wash area should be gutted and redone. We will keep track of this location and definitely stay in the future if the updates are made.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
We love this koa! Myrtle beach it’s self isn’t what it used to be but the koa will keep us coming back for years to come
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
People were friendly, site was comfortable, campground was clean. There was so much to do as it is only about a couple blocks from the main strip. We had so much fun.
May 19, 2018
Keep up the good work and friendly atmosphere.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Awesome, everyone there was great and helped us with any needs! Jeremiah is a great manager n runs a great camp ground!
May 18, 2018
the weather wasn't the best but we were able to get out and walk around Myrtle Beach as the location was great
May 18, 2018
Nice park, will visit again!
May 17, 2018
The staff was great. Camps site was nice and clean. We will be back!
May 16, 2018
Very helpful staff......great pool and enjoyed the 4 seat bicycle
May 16, 2018
We camp a lot, and have never paid over 80$ to camp with basic power & water, this caused us to leave Myrtle Beach early. We found the whole area to be old and in need of repair.
May 15, 2018
It was fine, one of the best KOA campgrounds we have been to. Staff, all friendly/ helpful. Will plan to revisit.
May 15, 2018
This place is a great RV and General Camp site. Lots for the kids to do and a seriously helpful and Courteous staff.
May 15, 2018
Camp ground looks like they are always thinking of ways to make it better for campers.
May 14, 2018
Pleased with how many people were out working and greeting folks! Check-in was very slow, seemed like, they didn't know their job and were unorganized, otherwise happy with your KOA.
May 14, 2018
Friendly staff
May 14, 2018
This was not my first stay at the KOA, Myrtle Beach; however I was amazed and thrilled with the upgrades and condition. It was excellent! Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. the new pads in the upper level were outstanding. We stayed in the lower level by the water - it was awesome. Good room between sites. Before it was a good campground, now it's exceptional!
May 14, 2018
It's a long story. I'm gonna touch on one thing. We were told we would have to move our tent to another site. Big mix up in the office on our online reservation. A couple employees dropped the ball. Should of read my notes.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was great the only bad part was the barking dogs the people beside us had after one night of dogs of all night barking y’all talked to them and that was the end of that Thank you I look forward to returning and staying with y’all again
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Clean camp ground and friendly staff.
May 13, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleasantly surprised and impressed. The Myrtle Beach facility is excellent and the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. It is clear that the entire staff takes great pride in their work and were proud of the facility they represented. We'll definitely be seeking out KOA for trips in the future and expect to visit Myrtle Beach again too!
May 13, 2018
Excellent in every way!
May 13, 2018
3 nights because of family from MI visiting MB
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the staff was super friendly. We had a site with a deck that overlooked the lake, The pool area was nicely landscaped and the outdoor train layout was also nice. The wooded sites were nice and shady and some had nice patio's with furniture. We usually spend our time out and about, but stayed at the campground a lot as it was so nice.
May 12, 2018
Front desk staff is wonderful, Bob helped us to our site which did not work with my husband being in a wheelchair so he assisted in finding us something that worked. Thank you Bob and staff. Nice park
May 09, 2018
Love MB KOA Great spot GREAT staff lead by Jeremiah Drew our second home and family
May 09, 2018
KOA Myrtle Beach is in a great location, good size lots, and staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the beach and resturants. We highly recommend this campground.
May 08, 2018
Our first stay at Myrtle Beach KOA was excellent on location, service and hospitality by your staff. Our site that you gave us was great. You also worked on giving us a two day extension on the same site.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
It is the most wonderful place we have stayed. We are older now and my husband has many health issues. It is very comforting to me to know that someone is always around to help if something were to take place. Every one is very friendly and courteous. You always feel welcome. You feel like part of a large family. Thank you for an awesome stay!!
May 08, 2018
Very very nice campground lots of shade trees!!! Quiet place , clean . Lots of restaurants close by if you don’t want to cook . But if you do and need a camp kitchen they have a very nice one. Lots of things to do for children. I will definitely go back !!!
May 08, 2018
We always enjoy our stay. The last time we stayed the bathroom was always nasty. This time it was very clean. Employees were very pleasant.
May 08, 2018
Stayed there before, very nice people and helpful if needed. Close to food and attractions.
May 08, 2018
I love the KOA campgrounds and this was no exception. Only negative was ALL of the barking dogs (during daytime only)
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. As we really only stay at KOAs, I would offer up the following feedback - Workers in golf carts need to slow down when going by the sites in front of the swash - Very cordial from desk staff - Have dumpsters available for campers to throw trash away after the morning pick ups.
May 07, 2018
Hello, we love all the capground improvements. The staff members are friendly, helpful, and hard working. Can't believe the mess some people make in the bathrooms, it's actually very sad. The KOA allowed several "of us Northenerns" to extend our stay as the weather turned bad up north and prevented some of us to leave as scheduled for our return home. Many thanks
May 07, 2018
8:30am maintenance started weed eating & blowing in our area. I know maintenance has to be done, but at 10:30 we went to the office and asked if he could move somewhere else. They said they would let him know. At 1:30, we went back to the office and they finally made him leave the area. The kiddy train last 2 hours & plays loud music and blows the horn as it goes around the sites. KOA too loud 4me
May 07, 2018
After 2 days of driving we were tired and ready to stop traveling. Dan met us at the gate and helped us back into our site perfectly. He made sure we had everything we needed and we were on the way to one of our best KOA experiences. We would highly recommend this campground. Many nice new sites and very friendly and helpful staff!
May 07, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay at Myrtle beach KOA!
May 07, 2018
Beautiful area and site
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
This is KOA is very nice and the staff is very helpful. But the rates and the resort fees ( Myrtle Beach fee) are high. Check those out before you stay. High
May 07, 2018
Jeromia is a awesome guy and staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals