Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421


613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Couldn't have been better! The bed was a little too firm, but, at my age, I have the same problem at some of the finest hotels I've stayed in. I could have used a regular coffee pot, as I bring my own coffee (I'm spoiled). No complaints, Great time!
Mar 05, 2018
Very nice ....
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
The deluxe cabin was absolutely spotless when we got there. Good amount of supplies were there for us too
Jan 03, 2018
I got deluxe cabin during on my vacation but I saw too many ants inside of cabin. Over that one hundred ants climbing on my shoes.....
Jan 02, 2018
Great place to stay
Jan 01, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
My cousin and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, pet friendly cabin w/ no bathroom. It was nice. Exactly what I expected for what I had paid for. Bathrooms weren’t too far to get to and there was parking right out front of the cabin which was cool.
Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful campground and awesome staff... Best trip ever.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
This was such a great campground! We only stayed for one night but we loved the cabin and the amenities/main office was very impressive. Dan at the front gate was very nice and funny. I did feel bad for the person running the front desk because it seemed like there was just one person working in there at a time and I know how stressful that can get. Overall I we loved it and would love to go back!
Nov 12, 2017
Had a late check in but the man at the gate was great. A little disappointed in the fact that the store closes early in the off season but now we know. The bathrooms could of used a little more attention the big bathroom didn’t get cleaned the weekend we were there. We got firewood and both bundles had wet wood so it was difficult to burn. But we will return again. Thanks
Nov 12, 2017
Reserved a cabin for 2 nights. Went to see a friend that lives close that had a child with a birthday. Afterwards a few of my friends and I came back to the camp to sit around about 9pm. they told me they weren't allowed to come in.. I was extremely embarrassed, I was treated like an inept 12yo. I will never come back!
Nov 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful & pleasant. Our only complaint was the condition of the laundry room... several machines were out of order; no hot, or even warm, water for washing sheets & towels, one machine took so long to fill with water that the other 2 machines I used were through washing before it even started; dryers corroded inside; and I have grease spits on my pillowcases !
Nov 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and well maintained. We really liked the patio around the fire pit and screened in porch. We do wish that it was stated on the website that the included coffee maker in the cabin was a Keurig, so we could have brought K-cups.
Nov 06, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was amazing!! Events and activities were so much fun! My kids and I really had a blast. We will definitely be camping again!! The site is beautiful it’s just outside the site is not very appealing...but that didn’t bother us at all.
Nov 05, 2017
Dan the gate man was amazing! The entire staff was helpful, especially with the activities going on for Halloween. Words do not describe how wonderful the Cabin was set up. Better than most hotels I have stayed in. I highly recommend The Deluxe Cabins, right on the water. Already planning our next stay. Layout of grounds was a treat, plenty of room to roam and closer than driving to the mountians
Nov 05, 2017
Awesome stay. Did a great job with the Halloween. The cabins are great!
Nov 03, 2017
We had a great time! We are looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our Halloween weekend. From the discounted cabin, free lunch on Sat. haunted ride and the rest of the fun activities it was a great time. Loved "families" being together and having fun. Trick or treat was a lot of fun for the kids.I have told everyone about our fun weekend. Will plan on doing it again next year. Thanks!
Oct 31, 2017
Halloween Event was a fun time. Flyer handed out at check in listed events Costume contest Bounce house. Meal with chicken bog and bbq Pirate ship ride. Train ride. Trick or treat through park with decorated campsites. Families dressed up. Always a fun time at Myrtle KOA
Oct 31, 2017
I have always enjoyed staying here. I would change one thing though. Do not wait until a camper gets to the campground and then charge them an extra 'resort fee', just add it to the nightly charge or show it at checkout on line. I do not like those hidden fees!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely wonderful experience. Kids had a great time, adults had a wonderful time. Cabins were exceptional. Bathrooms were some of the best we've seen in campgrounds. We will definitely be back for next year's Halloween event!
Oct 31, 2017
The Myrtle Beach KOA team went all out and did a great job to decorate and plan activities for the Halloween weekend of 10/27-29. Two things that the campground seriously needs to upgrade/add, are.....better wifi.....very hard to get and keep a connection...and there needs to be somewhere campers can heat up/cook meals....a small kitchen with small stovetop or at the least, a microwave.
Oct 26, 2017
it was quite enjoyable and I really appreciated the staff's friendliness and willingness to help.
Oct 25, 2017
We had a good time
Oct 20, 2017
We attended the Halloween Fest with our 8 year old daughter. The staff was fun and friendly. The cabin, bathroom and grounds were very clean. We had a blast and want to thank the staff at KOA for providing this unique experience!
Oct 19, 2017
We had a great family vacation and our two year old had a great time at the Halloween events.
Oct 15, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We will do it again.
Oct 15, 2017
I have a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area
Oct 13, 2017
We LOVE Myrtle Beach!
Oct 12, 2017
I've stayed at this campground before and I would recommend it to others. The staff is always nice and helpful and it's close to the beach.
Oct 12, 2017
we have been here many times, it is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was very well kept and welcomed my furry friends! I felt as though this was the perfect home away from home.
Oct 09, 2017
The employees were very friendly, Made us feel welcomed. The site was clean and the overall park was clean, and guest we encountered were nice and friendly. Bathroom and showers were clean . We will be coming back for a longer stay next time. Thank you so much. Ohh and the nice kind man who made two trips to cabin 76 to help us take our belongings to the cabin.THANK YOU SO MUCH. WE THANK YOU KOA!!
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, facilities were well kept. The only thing was that there were plenty of open cabins yet KOA decided to place a guest right next to our cabin. Why, when there are some many other places?
Oct 07, 2017
It was great!! Everyone was so nice and friendly! I definitely would recommend staying there!
Oct 07, 2017
Love this KOA
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Koa is the best campground I've every camp at no matter were I camp I try to camp with Koa. The campground is always clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2017
Had to evacuate from Irma, koa gave us as long as we needed for free. That was truely a blessing. Nice people and a nice camp ground. Thank you koa!!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals