Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We will do it again.
Oct 15, 2017
I have a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area
Oct 13, 2017
We LOVE Myrtle Beach!
Oct 12, 2017
I've stayed at this campground before and I would recommend it to others. The staff is always nice and helpful and it's close to the beach.
Oct 12, 2017
we have been here many times, it is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was very well kept and welcomed my furry friends! I felt as though this was the perfect home away from home.
Oct 09, 2017
The employees were very friendly, Made us feel welcomed. The site was clean and the overall park was clean, and guest we encountered were nice and friendly. Bathroom and showers were clean . We will be coming back for a longer stay next time. Thank you so much. Ohh and the nice kind man who made two trips to cabin 76 to help us take our belongings to the cabin.THANK YOU SO MUCH. WE THANK YOU KOA!!
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, facilities were well kept. The only thing was that there were plenty of open cabins yet KOA decided to place a guest right next to our cabin. Why, when there are some many other places?
Oct 07, 2017
It was great!! Everyone was so nice and friendly! I definitely would recommend staying there!
Oct 07, 2017
Love this KOA
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Koa is the best campground I've every camp at no matter were I camp I try to camp with Koa. The campground is always clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2017
Had to evacuate from Irma, koa gave us as long as we needed for free. That was truely a blessing. Nice people and a nice camp ground. Thank you koa!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was so peaceful and quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a great stay. We had to relocate during hurricane Irma and were lucky we were able to find this site. The staff members were super friendly and helpful. I definitely want to come stay again when the weather is more favorable.
Sep 14, 2017
From checking in to checking out, we had a great time! As evacuees from Hurricane Irma, we were so grateful for the two free nights at KOA, and also for the friendly service (and the pancakes!). They made a stressful experience much more manageable and we really appreciated it.
Sep 14, 2017
Fantastic facility and staff. I cannot express in words how wonderful and accommodating everyone was for our family during our evacuation from FL during Hurricane Irma. You will be forever in our hearts!
Aug 24, 2017
The KOA staff is helpful and friendly. The kid friendly environment is always great! Looking forward to my next trip
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the cabin, clean campground, friendly staff, and a walk to the beach! I LOVE Myrtle's KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
The campground itself was nice. We loved the pool and grill. Great food options. Unfortunately they are short staffed. (We even heard permanent residents speak of this and actual employees who made a habit of hanging out by the picnic tables). The shuttle bus was NEVER on the hour for pick up at the beach. We waited 15-20 minutes each time and once called after 30 mins. Bathhouse not very clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Great pool, splash pad and fun activities for the kids, beautiful grounds. Cabins are a little older and bathroom facilities were aged.
Aug 16, 2017
It was phenomenal service at the front office, quick check in, clean bathrooms and thank you guys for the pancakes in the morning would definitely recommend to friends and family that I you guys for everything
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We absolutely loved it, having a fire at night to the pool during the day! BOUYS pancakes were awesome as long as the staff!
Aug 10, 2017
loved it just had 1 complaint the dog policy needs to be reviewed with campers as they check in to make sure they know they HAVE to clean up after their dogs we stayed in the cabins and every day we had to clean up after other campers dogs so our dogs did not walk thru it
Aug 08, 2017
We were really impressed with the campground. Everything was clean from the cabin to the shower houses.Would stay again
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were polite and helpful and there were lots of activities.
Aug 07, 2017
A+
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed at the cabins... could use some renovations. Location was exceptional and shuttle to the beach was convient
Aug 06, 2017
We were waiting until 4 pm until our deluxe cabin. The cabin had a lot of cockroaches. The cleaning wasn't good. People from reception desk and a manager were very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
We stay here alot always have a good time. People are friendly! The stay was good this time. Cabin was great. The bathrooms were herrible. They were nasty and out of toilet paper. There for 4 days and finally went and ask if they were ever planning on cleaning and if it was a bring your own toilet paper place. They apologized.
Aug 05, 2017
Always a nice crew and super friendly. The kamp ground is always clean. I love coming to this Koa, always something new to do
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The bath house was in terrible condition. It was NOT clean any time of the day w/ mud & blood on the floors. spiders 2 showers, 1 sink, and 1 toilet were out of order. The bathhouse reaked of urine. We just came from another KOA camp the week prior that was clean and well kept. Our AC did not cool the tiny cabin. My family was unable to sleep. We could only stay 1 night. Not a good experience
Aug 04, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Close to almost everything!
Aug 04, 2017
Super Friendly - Great place! This was our first KOA Stay and not sure we will ever stay anywhere else!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Family had a great time! Kids loved the pirate boat and the barrel ride and renting bikes. We love the atmosphere at the KOA! And the new bath house is awesome!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay and very friendly staff and fellow campers. The cabin door would not open fully though. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying here and had an amazing time. I don't understand any negative reviews of this place. I stayed here for 5 nights and have nothing but positive things to say. Clean bathroom/showers, shuttle to the beach, unlimited pancakes, 5 min walk to the beach, and overall great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Need improvement with the bath houses. Water pressure was very weak in both. It's hard to shower in a trickle of water. Not cleaned as often as needed
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying there An we loved it. Our kids enjoy the activities An train ride an it's relaxing but yet at the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here before. Our most recent trip was from July 27th- 30th. At first we had a problem with ants, once we reported it, staff came out and sprayed. They took care of the problem right away. Other than that, we had an awesome time. There was plenty to do, right there in the campground. We will return here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy