Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
First time staying here and had an amazing time. I don't understand any negative reviews of this place. I stayed here for 5 nights and have nothing but positive things to say. Clean bathroom/showers, shuttle to the beach, unlimited pancakes, 5 min walk to the beach, and overall great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome site with friendly staff and great location. Bathrooms and pool kept very clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful location, treed tent spots, walk to the beach. Bathroom/shower cleaning could have been a bit better/often.
Aug 02, 2017
Need improvement with the bath houses. Water pressure was very weak in both. It's hard to shower in a trickle of water. Not cleaned as often as needed
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough golf carts. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2017
My family had a blast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was kept up. I would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at the KOA and I absolutely love the upgrades they made to the pull thru sites! They were kind enough to move our site when we arrived so we could enjoy the new sunny patio, grill and fire pits! We will definitely return every year. Staff is so friendly and this KOA is within walking distance to the beach. Love it there. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying there An we loved it. Our kids enjoy the activities An train ride an it's relaxing but yet at the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This was a nice campground, however a little over priced. We felt Nickel and dimed with all of the added charges. Hotels on the beach were not much higher in price.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Beach shuttle nice. Bath house nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a wonderful visit! Close and convenient to the beach and everything in between. Campgrounds extremely nice and clean. Staff was amazing!
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, wonderful place
Aug 01, 2017
Great camp site and staff. Has that out in the wilderness feel which is amazing considering it 2 blocks from the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Staff is friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities offered. There was so much to do and see. Location is great. Very close to the beach. Would recommend and stay here again!!
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty. No paper towels, no soap. The beach shuttle did not work.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd visit and loved all the improvements. Great activities, excellent location, & helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
What impressed us the most was after we checked in, someone showed us to our site and helped my husband back into our site. Very impressed! The staff was so friendly, they had a lot of activities to offer for kids, campground was well maintained and very clean. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here before. Our most recent trip was from July 27th- 30th. At first we had a problem with ants, once we reported it, staff came out and sprayed. They took care of the problem right away. Other than that, we had an awesome time. There was plenty to do, right there in the campground. We will return here.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Me my daughter her boyfriend and his mom were ther this past weekend. From the first night we got there the staffe was so nice. The cabin was just right and close to the bathrooms. The manager or I thank he was the general manager was very helpful the whole staff was. We are planning a week trip for next year we liked it so much.
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were okay but not up to the standard cleanliness of a KOA. Beach shuttle needs to show up. On Friday did not come at all at 11am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Some of the staff was very nice, but others a little on the rude side. Facility overall was in decent condition. Our campsite was about what I would have expected. We were overtaken by ants but it is SC.
Jul 31, 2017
Would strongly encourage putting in a bike path for kids to ride on. Saw to many kids unsupervised riding in the middle of the road entering the park camping area.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA location as always. My family has been twice this year and will definitely be back. This is a yearly vacation spot for us and are looking forward to being back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful! We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Well I was not happy the girl at the front was rude to my family and me when I arrived I went to the cabin and found no tv and I new about the lining in the amenities but it does not say you have to provide your on tv and I went to the front and the girl that's working with brook said no you don't get a t.v. and we can't help you she was so rude to my familyweplayforthecampgroundmybothernostheower
Jul 31, 2017
Loved every minute I was there, golf cart rental was a little expensive, but all the staff was awesome, and the grounds looked great, location is perfect. Please update dryers took 3.00 to dry one load.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved the escort service and how quickly they took care of questions. Didn't like our location though. Felt like it was an overflow lot. Would have liked to be up in the main campground. Also, though the live music was nice, it went way too late for us. Even with the RV windows closed after 11, we could still hear it. Other than the location, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Got in late on Friday night, had reserved a site. Gate man was helpful and nice, got us into our spot quickly and efficiently. Upgraded to nicer spot the next day, it was absolutely fantastic. Concrete patio, chairs, fire pit, grill, loved it, we will be back for sure. Had a ball. Greg Russell
Jul 31, 2017
by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Forget the resort hotels, whenever I return to Myrtle beach, KOA is where I'm staying. Conveiniant and quiet, the right place for my family to stay.
Jul 30, 2017
People were very nice and friendly. Clean facility. Beautiful camp site for motor home. Will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
L'horaire de la navette pour la plage n'était pas respecter. Nous avons attendu de 4:55pm à 5:15pm pour ne pas avoir de navette de retour de la plage vers le KOA. Nous avons marcher.. C'est arrivé plusieurs fois.
Jul 30, 2017
We have syayed at KOA's before and have found their facilities to be great. The location, property, and cabin was great. The bathrooms, however, were a huge dissapointment. The showers were gross and left me waiting another day until we arrived at our mext destination to finally shower.
Jul 29, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great place for kids too!
Jul 29, 2017
Jeremiah is a terrific manager of this KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Came in town for daughters softball tournament at the Ripken Experience.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff, amenities and campground were fantastic!! However the bathrooms were dirty!! The women's bathrooms were always dirty and soap dispensers were not filled up all week. Also water pressure in women's bathroom/shower room was poor.
Jul 29, 2017
The good..friendly staff to take you to your campsite. Very convenient to shopping and the beach. The Bad and Ugly...the bathrooms and showers were the filthiest that I have ever seen at a KOA or any campground. They are old but that is no excuse for being so nasty. We complained and they were cleaned but still NASTY! The Mt Pleasant and Pigeon Forge KOA's rated 10. This one's -1 for bath house
Jul 29, 2017
First time will be back soon
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. Very reasonable cost. Close to everything. But we still enjoyed camping. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff and plenty of activities
Jul 29, 2017
Close to beach nice and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Site was nice. Having a grill for use at the site was convenient. Bathrooms were horrible. Showers had trash and dirt in them. No curtains. Not what I would expect from KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family just returned from our trip to KOA myrtle beach. Its was a wonderful experience for us. The whole family had a blast. The only thing we would do different next year is plan to stay longer.
Jul 28, 2017
Second year staying at the MB KOA and love it just as much as we did the first time. We've recommended it to everyone we know. Great cabins and super friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals