Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
Enjoyed the trip
Mar 28, 2018
It was okay, quite a wait to get our cabin, very cramped in, not real spread out.
Mar 28, 2018
This is the second year in a row we have given this campground a chance. There is not a heated pool as advertised. Last year they told us the part was on order and this year the same story. It is ridiculous to advertise something you don't have. Also, we paid for a site with concrete patio with fire ring (deluxe patio site) and when we got there were told the only thing left was gravel. No refund.
Mar 28, 2018
Beautiful park, great location.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice place, but there are too many trees and it is hard to get in and out. We had a pine tree less than 6 inches away from our trailer.
Mar 27, 2018
We stay at this camp grounds four or five times a year mainly because of the staff and Jeremih the manager what a great person to represent KOA
Mar 27, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA. We received excellent service. Jeremiah is a gem. Willing to help with anything. It is very hard to find people or company's that are willing to go above and beyond. If I could I'd rate them even higher.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
VERY GOOD,WELL ORANIZED FOR ACCESS AND EXIT, CLEAN,BASIC ACTIVITIES GOOD, POOR WI FI AT SITE COULD HAVE BEEN TO BAD WEATHER SIGNED TO INTERNET ON LINE PROGRAM FOR FREE TRIAL WORKED WELL., WOULD LIKE TO HAVE STAYED ANOTHER 2 DAYS BUT WOULD HAD TO MOVE ,WOULD LIKE TO SEE PARKS BE MORE ACCOMODATING TO GUEST THEY ALLREADY HAVE.ESPECIALY WHEN PARK WAS 50 % VACANT,VERY NICE PEOPLE .
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice Campground, very quiet at night. Shortly before leaving the Campground we had to fill up propane. The staff member at the Check-in desk saw us parking at the propane station through the Windows and promptly Sent someone to help us. We didn‘t have to say anything! Very effizient!
Mar 26, 2018
We enjoyed the Kampgrounds Well maintained. Lots of amenities, some of which were not open due to the time of year. One of the biggest issues is getting into or out of the campsite. Tight quarters, turns, Trees. The staff was friendly and helpful, WiFi was very slow, signal appeared to be strong, but we had great difficulty getting on the internet.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Stay was OK. The area we were in could of been better taken care of. Have of the cable wire were pulled out. My water connection was in a bush and hard to get to. It also had an old telephone connection with a wasp nest in it. Good thing it was early spring.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Suggest you run a shuttle to the farthest side of the camp so folks can get to the laundry or beach shuttle without unhooking their RV. It's a long walk across the camp. Showers are barely average - better and much cheaper ones at state parks. Laundry also barely average - several washers & dryers out of order and dryer #3 works only 1/2 a cycle. But all staff friendly, helpful, pleasant.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour. La cabine était propre et bien confortable. Ce KOA est bien situé et près de tout. Par contre, il manquait certains éléments importants pour rendre notre séjour extra. Par exemple, nous n’avions qu’un seul couvercle pour la batterie de cuisine. Bien qu’il soit noté dans l’offre de service, le BBQ était absent et certains ustensiles mécessai
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Mar 23, 2018
Staff were friendly and very helpful in every way. The shuttle to the beach was a nice special service. The steak dinner at the Cafe on Sat.nite was a relief from have to search for a good reseturant. Courtesy Donnuts and coffee on tue. morning was an unexpected treat.
Mar 23, 2018
We had a great time visiting Myrtle Beach, South Carolina and the Myrtle Beach KOA. All the KOA staff were wonderful and helpful. Will be back soon.
Mar 23, 2018
Me gusto mucho.
Mar 22, 2018
Friendly staff and very helpful
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
First time staying with you. Staff was very nice, friendly, helpful and willing to make us feel wanted and appreciated. Campground was excellent, clean, pretty, and the surroundings were wonderful. Loved the activity that you did and the steak dinner (that was very neat even if I didn't get to attend). I will be back.
Mar 21, 2018
Stay was very comfortable. Facilities were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful with items that needed addressed. Have reservations for next year and am looking forward to our stay.
Mar 21, 2018
This was our second stay. The Kampground is clean, neat and the personnel are courteous and obliging. It is obvious the Kampground is cared about with the addition of cement patios etc. We are hopeful the additions, attractive as they are, will not raise the cost of camping beyond our ability to pay. Otherwise our plan is to be back next winter. We have been happy there.
Mar 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay as always, the steak dinner Saturday night was awesome, thank you, see you in may.
Mar 21, 2018
Staff are all very friendly. I have a problem with NOT putting all new washers and driers. I have come to this KOA and the same machines are there And many still are out of order. I go out to other Laundromat to do my wash. I should not have to. Painting looks great the new pads on pull they sites are nice to but there needs to be a few longer sites as many had a hard time getting around.
Mar 21, 2018
Great camp ground.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We were so impressed with the personnel at this KOA. Everyone was so friendly. The campground was very nice. It was clean, quiet and not crowded. We will stay here again when we’re in the area!!
Mar 21, 2018
Nice place, close to beach, can walk. Clean facilities, friendly ataff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The WiFi could be better.
Mar 20, 2018
Great stay loved the Campground!
Mar 20, 2018
We always enjoy our stay there. Great place to park. The only thing we see that could be improved on is the Cable TV Service and the Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is very slow or not working at all and the Cable couldn't be any more basic, and the channel line up in your guest booklet is not even close to being the same as the TV. Other than that, it's a great place...
Mar 20, 2018
Staff was helpful escorting is to our site and offered to assist With set up if needed. I didn’t need assistance but the offer was appreciated. Off season stay so we didn’t have the full benefit of all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay and only wish we had more time at the campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Location is fantastic. Staff is friendly. The campground has a lot to offer. The deluxe cabin we stayed in is very spacious. Could have used more pots and pans and the bbq was not in the best condition, grills were rusted. Asked for a newer one and was accomodated very quickly.
Mar 20, 2018
Was in town for a car show, wanted to check on what was available on short notice. Phone conversation was nice, polite and respectful. They told me what they currently had open with a description. I decided what i wanted and they fixed me up, upon arrival it was exactly as described it and also provided me with safe parking for my truck and trailer. Grounds were neat, clean and quiet.
Mar 20, 2018
Rich and April were extremely helpful at check in making sure we had the best spot available for our rig. Great location close to everything! Loved our stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Great camp ground. Great showers. Only thing I would change is the sandy messy spot but I booked last minute and it was my first time there. I will definitely return here.
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful campground. Can't get any closer to the action in myrtle beach.
Mar 20, 2018
The service was great, everyone was so kind and helpful. The cabin was so cute and worked very well for our family. I don’t have anything bad to say. Great location, great service...I would definitely stay there again
Mar 20, 2018
Absolutely a fabulous place. Close to everything, yet a really secluded and well kept camp site. The price of sites is well within reason too!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The workers were so nice and pleasant! The general manager was the nicest person! We went ahead and booked another week in June!
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice clean campground.
Mar 19, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and sites are very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals